A free Visa wrapped around a euro balance that pays a variable rate — read the small print before you count on either the rate or the balance.
Rebind promises a lot for nothing: no account fee, no transfer fee, no foreign exchange fee, no minimums, and interest on your euros while a free Visa spends them. On paper that is a genuinely interesting combination — a euro balance that behaves like a current account, pays a variable rate, and carries a card that works globally. My score for it is 5.8 out of 10, and the reason that number sits in the middle rather than higher is not the pricing. It’s that almost every number a person would need in order to plan around this card — how the yield is calculated, who issues the card, what it costs to change euros into dollars at the till, what happens to the money if the company folds — is either unstated on Rebind’s public pages or comes from a third-party site I cannot confirm with the card.
So this review is split in two, deliberately. Everything Rebind itself publishes gets stated plainly, and where a fact comes from an aggregator rather than the company I say so at the point I use it. If a fact is simply not stated anywhere I could check, I will write that too rather than filling the gap with a guess. You are entitled to know which of these sentences is the company’s and which is a stranger’s.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.8 out of 10, and the split is telling
Rebind scores 5.8 out of 10 overall. That average hides a very uneven card: the cost side is the strongest thing about it, and the reliability side is the weakest. If you read the table below in order, you will see why I cannot simply round this up.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Rebind says it works in 40+ countries, inside and outside the eurozone; the full list sits on a linked guides page. Unofficial sources say the sign-up is limited to the EU, EEA and UK. |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | No account fees, no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees, no minimums. Buying and selling assets carries a “small fee” with no amount given. Unofficial sources mention a 1.5% markup outside EUR and GBP. |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | Officially, topping up is by IBAN; crypto is not described. Unofficial sources name ETH and USDC on Gnosis Pay infrastructure. |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Rebind SAS has no banking licence, the euro is issued as e-money by Monerium, the card issuer is unnamed, and there is no deposit insurance. Unofficial reports describe cashback tied to holding GNO and delays withdrawing from yield contracts. |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | A free Visa that is said to work globally and pay in any currency. Unofficial sources describe both a virtual and a physical card and a free ATM, but say Apple Pay and Google Pay are not supported. |
| Total | 5.8 / 10 | Strong on price, thin on published detail. |
Who does it suit? Someone who holds euros, is comfortable with a variable rate that is not guaranteed, wants the balance to pay something while it sits idle, and wants a free Visa that spends anywhere. The card’s own audience note — the people it is built for — is euro savers who want yield and a Visa.
Who does it not suit? Anyone who needs a card that works with their phone’s wallet, anyone who needs deposit-insurance-style protection on their balance, anyone who wants a published fee schedule they can plan a month against, and anyone who cannot work out for themselves which parts of a card’s terms are guaranteed and which are a headline. That is not a criticism of the card so much as a description of who it was built for.
The uncomfortable middle of that list is the wallet question. Unofficial sources say Apple Pay and Google Pay are not supported, and one App Store reviewer says the virtual card has to be added to a wallet by typing the card number in by hand. That is a real cost for a lot of people, and I would not buy a card on the promise of it — I would buy it after seeing it on your own phone.
Will they give you the card?
They will, in more places than an EU-only card would be — with one significant asterisk.
Rebind’s own statement is that it “works in 40+ countries, inside and outside the eurozone.” That is the whole of what the page says on the subject. The full country list is on a linked guides page, which I did not read, so I am not going to reproduce a list I have not seen. What I can tell you is that “40+ countries inside and outside the eurozone” is a wider claim than most cards in this category make, and it is the reason the score for eligibility is 5 rather than 3.
The asterisk is this. Unofficial sources — a third-party aggregator, not Rebind — describe sign-up as available only in the EU, the EEA and the UK, and user reports surfaced through that same aggregator make the same point. Those two statements can both be true at once: you may be able to *hold and spend* in 40+ countries while only being able to *open* an account in three blocs. That is a normal arrangement and not a contradiction, but it means “where can I use it” and “where can I open it” have different answers, and the second one is the one that decides whether you get an account at all.
What is not stated anywhere I could check: whether citizenship matters separately from residence. Nothing on the pages I read says. Given how issuers generally screen, nationality is often recorded and checked differently from where you live, so if you hold a passport from a country under sanctions it is worth asking support directly rather than assuming either way.
Also not stated: any age floor. Cards in this category are generally for adults, and the general rule for prepaid and debit cards is 18+, but Rebind’s own pages do not say so.
How to get it
The company’s answer is that it is free to open and “only takes 5 min.” That is the whole of the published process: sign up in the app, get the card in the app. No step-by-step walkthrough is given.
That is a very thin page for something you are being asked to hand personal documents to, so here is what you are actually being asked to weigh.
- What Rebind states: free to open, five minutes, sign up in the app, card arrives in-app.
- What Rebind does not state: which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, whether a selfie is taken, the age requirement, how long delivery of a physical card takes, or whether verification levels exist at all.
- What an unofficial source says: an aggregator describes email, phone and an ID document as required, with no proof of address and no selfie (cryptocards.so, 2026). I have not confirmed any of this with Rebind.
On delivery specifically, Rebind’s pages do not say. If you were hoping to know whether a plastic card arrives in the post and how long that takes, the honest answer is that the public pages don’t say, and the aggregator’s claim that both a virtual and a physical Visa exist is exactly the kind of detail you would want confirmed before you move your money.
The card itself, as Rebind describes it: a free Visa, “spend euros globally,” pay in any currency, with the account currency in euros. The euro balance is issued as e-money by Monerium, which is the detail that matters most and I come back to it below. Whether the card is virtual only, physical only, or both is not stated by the company.
Fees: what it really costs day to day
Rebind’s stated costs are the best part of this card, and I want to be fair about that before I complicate things. “No account fees.” No transfer fees. No foreign exchange fees. No minimums. There is no tier structure at all — no free tier versus paid tier, no monthly price to compare, because there is only the one thing, and it is free.

Here is everything I can put in a table, with the gaps marked as gaps rather than filled in.
| Fee or limit | What Rebind states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Card described as free; no price given |
| Monthly fee | “No account fees” |
| Conversion | Buying and selling assets carries a “small fee” — amount not stated; conversion spread not stated |
| FX | “No foreign exchange fees” |
| ATM | Not stated; an unofficial source lists ATM withdrawals as free (cryptocards.so, 2026) |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated; an unofficial source lists no limits, which is not a confirmed absence |
Four separate numbers are missing from that table, and they are not minor ones. The “small fee” for buying or selling assets is the fee that decides whether using your own crypto to fund the card is cheaper or more expensive than just converting elsewhere. The conversion spread is the same fee described from the other side. ATM cost matters if you are somewhere without a card-friendly teller. And limits matter more than people expect — an account with no published daily cap is an account where a fraud attempt has room to run.
Two or three ordinary payments, and which fees apply
Let me take the payments a person actually makes and walk them through what the stated terms imply.
Coffee in your own city, paid in euros. The balance is in euros, so there is nothing to convert. The card is free, there are no account fees, and Rebind states no foreign exchange fee. On the stated terms, the only cost of this purchase is what the coffee costs. This is the clean case, and it is genuinely clean.
A subscription in dollars while you hold euros. Rebind states “no foreign exchange fees.” That is a strong claim and it is the single most attractive thing on the fee list. But “no foreign exchange fee” and “no markup on the exchange rate” are not the same statement, and Rebind’s own pages do not say which one it means. A third-party aggregator reports a 1.5% markup on spending outside EUR and GBP — that report sits alongside the “no FX fees” claim without either one confirming the other. So the honest position is: the card says there is no FX fee, and I cannot rule out a spread in the rate itself. Ask support what rate the card converts at, and get the answer in writing.
Buying crypto with euros to top up. Here the “small fee” for buying and selling assets applies, and it is the one fee the card publishes without a number. Because no figure is given, you cannot tell in advance whether this route is cheaper than sending euros to an exchange yourself. If your plan is to convert euros into a stablecoin and then spend it, this is the fee to price before you commit — and the card does not give you one.
The pattern in those three: the everyday path is cheap and clean, and the paths that involve changing currency or asset type are exactly the ones the public pages leave vague.
How to top it up
The published way to put money in is a bank transfer. Rebind mentions an IBAN and “instant transfers 24/7 at no cost,” with savings available “from 1€” — which reads as a very low entry point rather than a minimum.
Alongside that, “no transfer fees” and “no minimums.” That combination is what makes the euro side of this card good: you can move money in when it suits you, in small pieces, at any hour, without paying for the privilege.
Crypto deposits are where the card’s own silence is most consequential. Rebind does not describe crypto top-up options on the pages I read. Unofficial sources name ETH and USDC on Gnosis Pay infrastructure (cryptocards.so, 2026). I have not confirmed that with the company, and it is worth pausing over why the distinction matters even if the claim turns out to be true.
When you send a stablecoin over a network, the coins leave your wallet and the network cannot reverse the transfer. If the network you picked is not one the provider supports, or the address belongs to a different network, the money can be gone, or recoverable only through a manual support process with no guarantee attached. That is a property of blockchain transfers in general, not a flaw in this card — but it means an unsupported deposit option is not a small inconvenience. Get the supported coins and the exact network named in writing before you send anything.
On the way out: savings are described as “available at any time” with no lock-ups, which is genuinely better than most products in this category. How you withdraw, and what it costs, is not explained anywhere on the pages I read.
Paying with it every day
A free Visa that says it will “spend euros globally” and lets you pay in any currency is, on paper, the everyday card a lot of people are looking for. The app is on the App Store and Google Play; I did not check ratings.
What you get in practice, from the card’s own pages: no account fee, no foreign exchange fee, no minimums, a euro balance paying interest, and a card that works. That is genuinely more than most.
The gaps in daily use are three, and all three are the kind you discover at a till.
- Wallets. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned by Rebind. An unofficial source says they are “not supported,” and an App Store reviewer says the virtual card can be added to a wallet only by manual card entry. If tap-to-pay on your phone is how you pay for everything, this is close to disqualifying.
- Rewards and cashback. Rebind states the yield: “up to 5% on your euros, paid every second.” It is variable and not guaranteed. Card cashback is not stated. Third-party user reports reviewed through an aggregator describe advertised cashback that depends on holding GNO tokens and carries weekly caps, and mention a 15% performance fee on the yield. Those are reports, not terms, and the aggregator’s own scores for Rebind conflict — 8.3 out of 10 on the English page against 6.2 on the Russian, French and Chinese ones. When reviewers cannot agree on the score, that is itself information.
- Disputes. What happens when a charge is wrong, when goods never arrive, when you need a refund — Rebind’s public pages do not say. A card with no published dispute process is a card where you should assume less protection, not more.
Two category facts worth holding in mind as you read any crypto card’s daily-use claims. Some shops decline prepaid cards, and some look at the card’s issuing country when deciding whether to be fussy — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign in another. And declined payments can leave a hold on your money for several days. Both are general to the category, not to Rebind.
What can go wrong
This is the section where Rebind is weakest, and it is weakest because of structure rather than misconduct.
Rebind is not a bank, and does not say it is. Rebind SAS is built in Paris and describes itself as a technology company without a banking licence. Your euro balance is e-money issued by Monerium, an EU-licensed electronic money institution. E-money is not a bank deposit, and the card is issued through what Rebind calls its “MiCA-compliant card-issuing partner” — which it does not name. The logos on the page include Stripe, Visa, Privy and Gnosis Pay, without saying which of them issues the card. If the day comes when you want to know exactly who owes you the money, the answer is a partner you cannot name.
There is no deposit insurance. Rebind says it does not custody assets — stablecoin assets are owned and custodied by you, which is a real design choice and a good one. But euro balances are e-money, not bank deposits, and are not covered by the French deposit guarantee scheme or any equivalent. Rebind’s own guide, “How Your Money Stays Protected,” mentions passkey and biometric protection without going into detail. Whether you can freeze the card instantly or set spending limits is not stated.
Yield is not guaranteed and may not be free. “Up to 5% on your euros” and “up to 8% on USD,” variable, drawn from third-party DeFi protocols — meaning the money is doing something in the background on someone else’s infrastructure. A third-party report describes multi-day delays when withdrawing from yield contracts and a 15% performance fee on the yield. A rate that is variable, sourced from DeFi, and paid on exit is three separate ways for the number you are shown to be lower than the number you get.
Reported complaints exist, unverified. I found no Trustpilot page for Rebind and no official complaints notice on the pages I read. The reports I did find came from a third-party aggregator’s user-report and news-style summary, unverified, with no dates attached: cashback tied to holding GNO with weekly caps, a 15% performance fee on yield, a reported 1.5% markup on non-EUR/GBP spending, multi-day withdrawal delays from yield contracts, no deposit insurance, and EU/EEA/UK availability only. Treat these as things to ask about, not as established facts.
Programmes can end. In this category, closures are not hypothetical. Visa terminated its agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the US debit programme was wound down. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then loading stops, then you’re asked to withdraw. If a provider’s card issuer is unnamed, you cannot easily work out how exposed you are to that.
Regulation is still moving. MiCA’s rules on stablecoins applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions from 30 December 2024, with a transitional period running until 1 July 2026 for providers already operating under national law. Rebind refers to a MiCA-compliant partner, but I found no news on the pages I read confirming its own authorisation status.
There is no way to fix any of this by being careful with your own account. That is worth saying plainly: every item above is a property of the provider’s structure, not of your behaviour.
What to take instead
The honest comparison is not “Rebind is bad.” It’s that different cards answer different needs, and three alternatives answer Rebind’s needs in a more documented way — at different prices.
| Card | Score | Cost | Card and notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rebind | 5.8 / 10 | No account fees; asset buy/sell fee unstated; unofficial 1.5% markup outside EUR/GBP | Free Visa; euro balance; variable yield up to 5% on EUR |
| MetaMask | 7.1 / 10 | Virtual free; metal $199/year; “minimal fee” per transaction, amount not stated; no foreign transaction fee | Mastercard, virtual first then metal; spends from your connected wallet on Linea, Base, Monad, Solana |
| KAST | 6.1 / 10 | Standard $0, Premium $1,000/year, Private $10,000/year; non-USD FX 0.5%–1.75%; declined-payment fee $0.50 | Visa, virtual and physical; USD balance from stablecoins, 0% spread on card spend |
| TokenPocket | 5.8 / 10 | 1% fee on crypto deposits; no other fees stated | Visa/Mastercard debit by region; runs on Arbitrum; deposits from the TokenPocket wallet |
MetaMask scores highest at 7.1 and publishes more of what you’d want to plan against — which countries, which networks, which tokens, what cashback. Its catch is that it wants proof of residency, sign-ups in the US and UK are temporarily closed per its FAQ, its metal card costs $199 a year, and the “minimal” transaction fee has no published amount either.
KAST at 6.1 is the one to look at if you spend in USD. Its card spend in USD is 0% fee and stablecoin top-ups are 0%, with a published FX fee of 0.5%–1.75% for non-USD and a $0.10 minimum on small non-USD transactions. The price of that clarity is steep: $1,000 a year for Premium, $10,000 for Private, charged annually upfront. It also checks residence and ID document nationality separately, refuses restricted-region IDs, and won’t let a VPN unlock eligibility.
TokenPocket at 5.8 sits at the same score as Rebind and takes a 1% fee on crypto deposits, refundable later through rewards or reduced transaction fees — which is a promise about future value, not a lower price today.
If your priority is a euro balance that pays something and a free card, Rebind’s cost position is genuinely the best of the four. If your priority is published numbers you can plan a month against, KAST publishes more fees and MetaMask publishes more of the mechanics. Neither is universally better; they answer different questions.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Rebind to someone specific rather than to everyone: a person who already holds euros, is comfortable reading a variable rate as variable, does not need a phone wallet to get through a day, and has a reason to want their idle balance earning something while a free card spends it. For that person, the price is hard to argue with — no account fee, no FX fee, no minimums is a real, specific set of zeros.
I would tell them three things first.
Ask support, in writing, what the rate on non-EUR and non-GBP spending actually is. The card says no foreign exchange fee; a third-party report says a 1.5% markup. Those cannot both be the whole story, and the difference is money out of your pocket on every foreign purchase.
Ask who issues the card, and ask what happens to a yield balance if you withdraw. “Available at any time” is the stated position. A third-party report describes multi-day delays. Find out which one you’ll experience.
And do the deposit-insurance check yourself, because the card will not do it for you: e-money is not a bank deposit, and no guarantee scheme covers it.
What I would not do is recommend it to someone whose main question is whether their money is protected. On the published evidence, the answer is that it is e-money held through a named e-money issuer, not a deposit — and that is a different thing, whatever the marketing language around it.
Frequently asked questions
What is Rebind card?
Rebind is a euro-denominated account with a free Visa attached. You hold a balance in euros, the balance can earn interest, and the card spends it — Rebind says it works in 40+ countries, inside and outside the eurozone. Rebind SAS is a Paris technology company without a banking licence; the euro balance is e-money issued by Monerium, an EU-licensed e-money institution. The card itself comes through an unnamed, MiCA-compliant issuing partner.
How does Rebind card work?
You sign up in the app, the card arrives in the app, and you spend euros from your balance anywhere the Visa network is accepted — the card says you can pay in any currency. Rebind states no account fees, no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees and no minimums. Topping up is officially by IBAN, with instant transfers 24/7 at no cost. Savings are described as available at any time, with no lock-ups, and earning “up to 5% on your euros.”
Is Rebind a bank?
No, and it does not pretend to be one. Rebind SAS describes itself as a technology company without a banking licence. Your euro balance is e-money issued by Monerium, an EU-licensed electronic money institution — e-money institutions can issue e-money, cards and wallets, but they cannot lend. That also means the balance is not a bank deposit and is not covered by a national deposit guarantee scheme such as FGDR or an equivalent.
Does Rebind card require KYC?
It has to, since it is an EU-regulated service, but the detail is thin. Rebind’s own pages say only that opening is free and “takes 5 min” and do not state which documents are needed, whether proof of address is required, or what age applies. An unofficial aggregator source says email, phone and an ID document are required, with no proof of address and no selfie (cryptocards.so, 2026). That is not confirmed by Rebind.
How do I top up the Rebind card?
Officially, by bank transfer: Rebind gives an IBAN and advertises instant transfers 24/7 at no cost, with no transfer fees and no minimums, and savings available from 1€. Crypto deposits are not described on the pages I read. Unofficial sources name ETH and USDC on Gnosis Pay infrastructure (cryptocards.so, 2026) — confirm the supported coin and exact network in writing before sending, since blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.
Is Rebind card free?
The card and the account are described as free: no account fees, no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees, no minimums, and no tier structure at all. What is not free is buying or selling assets, which carries a “small fee” with no amount published. An unofficial source also reports a 1.5% markup on spending outside EUR and GBP, which sits oddly beside the stated “no foreign exchange fees” — worth asking about.
Can I add the Rebind card to Apple Wallet?
Probably not, as far as anyone outside the company can tell. Rebind does not mention Apple Pay or Google Pay on the pages I read. Unofficial sources say both are “not supported,” and one App Store reviewer says the virtual card can only be added to a wallet by entering the card number manually. If tap-to-pay on your phone is how you pay for everything, check this yourself before depositing anything.
Is Rebind card safe?
It depends on what you mean by safe. Rebind says it does not custody assets — stablecoin holdings are yours — and its protection guide mentions passkey and biometric protection. But euro balances are e-money, not insured deposits, the card issuer is unnamed, and the published yield is variable and drawn from third-party DeFi protocols, with third-party reports of multi-day withdrawal delays and a performance fee on yield. Treat the yield as optional, never as money you are certain of.
Is Rebind card worth it?
Worth it for one narrow profile: someone holding euros who wants a variable return on the balance and a free Visa, and who is comfortable with a rate that can be zero and details the company does not publish. Not worth it if you need a phone wallet, a published fee table you can plan against, or deposit-guarantee protection. At 5.8 out of 10, the value is real but it is thin on documentation — read the terms yourself before moving money.
Where can I use the Rebind card?
Rebind says it works in more than 40 countries, both inside and outside the eurozone, with the full list on a linked guides page. Two caveats worth carrying: an unofficial source says accounts can only be opened in the EU, EEA and UK, so where you can hold the card and where you can open the account are different questions; and some shops decline prepaid cards or look at the issuing country, so a French-issued card can look foreign elsewhere.
Wallet cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
