A crypto-funded Visa card built around USDT, with more questions than answers in the fine print

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Fasset is a neobanking and investment platform that, in partnership with Tether, offers a Visa-branded card designed to spend a USDT balance at merchants worldwide. The pitch is simple: load the card from your Fasset wallet, pay in USD wherever Visa is accepted, and earn up to 6% back in XAU₮ (Tether Gold). The reality, once you start looking for the practical details, is that Fasset’s public materials leave a lot blank. Issuance fees, monthly charges, ATM costs, daily limits, supported networks for deposits, and even whether a physical card exists, are all unstated on the pages I could read. What you can verify is the network (Visa), the settlement currency (USD), the reward structure (tiered, paid in XAU₮), and a list of roughly 36 countries where the card is offered. Everything else sits behind pages that did not load during my checks.

Fasset works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

If you are someone who already holds USDT inside Fasset and wants a card to spend it through, the product is interesting on paper: a Visa with a stablecoin-funded balance and a gold-token cashback. If you are evaluating Fasset as a primary card, the absence of disclosed fees, the unspecified card issuer, and the lack of user reviews or Trustpilot presence make it hard to compare against better-documented alternatives.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

The Fasset card lands at 5.3 out of 10 in my scoring. It earns points for running on Visa, settling in USD, offering a tiered cashback in XAU₮ up to 6%, and being available across a wide spread of countries in Asia, Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America. It loses points because the card’s own pages do not publish issuance fees, monthly fees, ATM costs, foreign exchange margins, daily limits, supported deposit networks, or even whether a physical card, Apple Pay or Google Pay support exist. The card issuer is not named, and no licence numbers are given. There are no user reviews on Trustpilot or Reddit to draw on for reliability.

This card fits a narrow audience: existing Fasset account holders in the supported Asia and Africa markets who already hold USDT in the Fasset wallet, want to spend it through a Visa, and are comfortable taking the missing disclosures on trust. It does not fit someone who needs a transparent fee schedule, a physical card confirmed in writing, mobile wallet support, or a regulated issuer they can look up.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Roughly 36 countries listed across Asia, Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America, but the card’s public pages did not load during my checks, so finer eligibility rules (age, residency proof) are unconfirmed.
Cost 5 / 10 Visa network and USD settlement confirmed; issuance, monthly, conversion, FX and ATM fees are not stated on the materials I could read.
Top-up options 5 / 10 USDT top-up from the Fasset wallet is documented, and starting data suggests XAUt (Tether Gold) can be converted to USDT and spent, but specific deposit networks are not named.
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Fasset Labuan Limited is the company; approvals are claimed in the UAE, Indonesia, Malaysia, the EU, Turkey and Pakistan, yet the card issuer and licence numbers are not named, and I found no Trustpilot or Reddit thread to anchor user experience.
Everyday use 4 / 10 Confirmed: Visa in USD, virtual by card name. Unconfirmed: physical card, metal tier, Apple Pay, Google Pay, ATM use beyond a press-release headline.
Total 5.3 / 10

Who can get the Fasset card

The starting data I worked from lists around 36 countries. If your country is on this list and you can complete the Fasset account opening, the card should be available to you. If your country is not on the list, the card is not offered to you at this stage, because the Fasset card is not a global product.

The supported set is concentrated in four regions: Asia-Pacific, Africa, the Caribbean, and parts of Central and South America. In Asia-Pacific: Australia, Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore and Pakistan. In Africa: Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Morocco, South Africa, Uganda, Zambia, Côte d’Ivoire and Senegal. In the Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, and Turks and Caicos Islands. (Several of the Caribbean-listed entries are Central American countries, and a few of the Central American entries are Caribbean; the names are listed as they appear in the Fasset starting data.)

A few things this list does not tell you. It does not say whether eligibility is based on citizenship, residency, or both. It does not say the minimum age. It does not say whether residents of unsupported countries who hold Fasset accounts in a supported country can apply. Finer points such as required documents, residency proof, or PEP (politically exposed person) screening thresholds are not publicly disclosed.

If you are a US resident, you will not find the United States on this list. If you are in the European Union, none of the member states appears individually, even though Fasset claims regulatory engagement with the EU. That does not automatically mean EU residents are excluded, but it does mean the published list is silent on them.

How to sign up

The card is a Visa that spends in USD at Visa merchants worldwide. The card name as published refers to a “virtual” card, so the entry-level product is digital rather than physical. Whether a physical card, metal tier or plastic card exists alongside the virtual one is not publicly disclosed.

KYC requirements (the identity checks a regulated payment product must run on you before issuing a card) are not stated. The published materials do not tell you what documents you will need to upload, how long verification takes, or whether there are different tiers of verification that unlock higher limits. For comparison, most regulated card programmes in this category ask for government photo ID, a proof of address, and a selfie or short video, and many separate basic from enhanced verification. None of that is on the Fasset pages I could see.

Delivery timelines for any physical card, if one exists, are not stated. Activation steps, the process of adding the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, and any in-app controls such as freeze, limit-setting, or single-use virtual cards are also not stated.

What I can tell you is the destination of the application itself: the card sits inside the Fasset app or web platform, and signing up is the same flow as opening a Fasset account. If you already have a verified Fasset account, the card section is where you would request it. If you do not, the account opening flow comes first.

What it really costs (Fees)

This is where the review gets honest about the limits of what is publicly available. The Fasset card’s own pages returned 403 errors during my checks, and the fee schedule that other card programmes usually publish in detail is, for Fasset, mostly not stated. What I can confirm is the network (Visa) and the settlement currency (USD). Everything else in the table below is the fee or limit that Fasset has not published.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Fasset payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What is stated Source status
Card issuance Not stated The card’s own page did not load; not confirmed.
Monthly maintenance Not stated Not confirmed.
Conversion fee (crypto to fiat) Not stated Not confirmed.
Foreign exchange / cross-currency fee Not stated The card spends in USD at Visa merchants worldwide; any non-USD merchant triggers Visa’s FX, but Fasset’s own margin is not stated.
ATM withdrawal fee Not stated A press release headline mentions ATMs; the body says nothing about fees or allowances.
Daily spend limit Not stated Not confirmed.
Monthly spend limit Not stated Not confirmed.

The pattern is the same one I have seen on other lightly-documented programmes: the reward headline is loud, the cost disclosure is quiet. That asymmetry matters, because rewards are paid by the issuer out of the spread and fees it charges elsewhere. When the spread and fees are not visible, you cannot tell whether the rewards are funded by genuine interchange revenue, by a wide hidden conversion margin, or by a teaser that gets repriced later.

The everyday scenarios below are the ones the fee page usually answers. I have to walk through them with the words “not stated” because that is what the public material supports.

Coffee in a local currency. If you tap the Fasset card at a café in a non-USD country, Visa converts the local-currency amount to USD at Visa’s exchange rate. Fasset’s own FX margin on top of that is not stated. The card balance is held in USD (or USDT-funded and converted), so the only fee you would be charged by Fasset on this transaction is whatever conversion markup the company applies. That number is not published.

Online subscription in USD. A USD-priced streaming subscription would, in theory, be a clean spend: no FX, no conversion. Whether Fasset charges a payment fee for this kind of transaction is not stated.

ATM cash out. A press release headline talks about ATMs. The body of that release does not disclose a fee or an allowance, and the card’s own page did not load. So you cannot tell from public material what an ATM withdrawal costs or how much you can take out per day.

The honest summary: until Fasset publishes a fee schedule, treat any cost claim as unverified. Read the in-app disclosure carefully when you sign up, and assume the worst-case version of any fee that is not explicitly zero.

Top-up options (Top up)

The funding flow is the most clearly documented part of the card. The card is designed to be topped up with USDT from your Fasset wallet. That is the canonical path: you hold USDT inside Fasset, the card draws on that balance at the point of sale, and the merchant sees a USD Visa transaction.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Fasset starts with a transfer to the right network

A secondary path is described in the starting data: XAUt (Tether Gold) can be converted to USDT and then spent through the card. That is a useful feature if you hold gold exposure inside Fasset and want to realise some of it for everyday spending without first cashing out to a bank. The exact conversion rate, the spread on XAUt-to-USDT, and the time the conversion takes are not stated. Networks for either deposit path are also not stated, and that omission matters more than it might look: USDT exists on several blockchains, and sending USDT on a network Fasset does not support is one of the most common ways to lose money in this category. The reason is structural: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address of another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.

What is not stated on the funding side is whether you can fund the card directly from a bank transfer, a card top-up, Apple Pay, Google Pay, or a non-custodial wallet outside Fasset. There is no published list of supported networks, no address-format guidance, and no fee schedule for deposits or withdrawals. The only path that is documented in plain language is USDT from the Fasset wallet.

For readers who are new to stablecoin deposits, the practical check before your first top-up is: which network does Fasset publish for USDT deposits, and is your sending wallet set to that same network? Sending USDT on the wrong chain is the single most expensive mistake in this category because the funds are usually unrecoverable.

Paying with it every day

The card works as a Visa in USD. That means any merchant that accepts Visa, online or in person, can take it. The settlement currency is USD, so merchants in the US see a clean domestic transaction, and merchants elsewhere see a cross-currency Visa transaction that Visa itself converts at the wholesale rate. Fasset’s own FX margin on top of that is not stated.

The rewards structure is the most concrete part of the everyday-use picture. Fasset offers up to 6% back in XAU₮ on eligible transactions, with tiered rewards that rise as you spend more. Rewards are credited to the wallet in real time. Tether has committed up to $1 million in XAU₮ for the rewards pool. There is also a round-up feature: the spare change from each transaction, rounded up to the nearest dollar, is invested in XAU₮. Whether every merchant category counts as “eligible” is not stated; in most card programmes, gambling, cash equivalents, and sometimes government payments are excluded from cashback.

The mobile-wallet side is a gap. Apple Pay and Google Pay support are not stated. In-app controls (freeze, unfreeze, spending caps, online-only toggles, single-use virtual cards) are not stated. The card name implies a virtual product, and the press release mentions ATMs in its headline, but the body of the release does not confirm whether a physical card, metal card, or contactless wearable is available.

What this means in practice is that you can plan around a USD Visa with a tiered XAU₮ cashback and a round-up feature. You cannot plan around a physical card in your wallet, a token in Apple Pay, or a confirmed ATM allowance, because none of those are confirmed in the public material.

What can go wrong

Three categories of risk matter here, and the Fasset card is exposed to all of them.

Regulatory and issuer risk. Fasset is described in the starting data as Fasset Labuan Limited, and regulatory approvals are claimed in the UAE, Indonesia, Malaysia, the EU, Turkey and Pakistan, as well as “others”. The actual card issuer is not named in the materials I have, and no licence numbers are published. A card product is the issuer’s product, not the crypto brand’s: the brand markets the card, but a licensed bank or electronic money institution (EMI) is the party that holds the BIN (the first six or eight digits of the card number that identify the issuing institution) and is regulated to issue. When the issuer is not disclosed, you cannot check its standing with a regulator, you cannot confirm that customer funds are safeguarded, and you cannot easily file a dispute or complaint with the right authority. The history of this category includes Visa suspending programmes: in 2018 Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme overnight, and in November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” as the FTX US debit card wound down. Programmes can be paused or shut down by the network or the issuer with little notice.

Custodial and stablecoin risk. The card spends a balance funded by USDT inside the Fasset wallet. That makes the card a custodial product for the funding side: you do not hold the private keys, Fasset does, and the funds depend on the provider’s solvency. The history of custodial platforms is mixed. The category has seen Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen 2011 to 2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million in 2018), and the Ronin Network bridge hack (US$625 million in 2022). None of these are about Fasset specifically, but they are the reference set for what can happen to funds held by a custodian. USDT itself is a stablecoin that aims to hold a US-dollar value, and “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis.

User-experience and support risk. I did not find a Trustpilot page for Fasset or active Reddit threads about the card in the searches I ran, and the support channels (chat, email, phone, hours, languages) are not stated in the public material. A crypto-funded card with no visible user-feedback footprint, no published dispute process, and no published support hours is a card you adopt with relatively little external signal about how problems are handled when they happen.

Identity and sanctions risk. Like every regulated card, Fasset must run KYC (know-your-customer) checks and screen against sanctions lists. The level of KYC, the documents required, and what happens to your account if you cannot complete the checks are not stated. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether the customer is a politically exposed person. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or end the relationship, which is why accounts are sometimes closed or frozen pending documents. Nationality is screened separately from residence because sanctions and issuer policy often look at citizenship and country of birth as well as country of address.

Tax risk. Each card payment funded from crypto is, in the US tax treatment, a disposal of a digital asset, and the IRS treats digital assets as property. The gain or loss is measured in local fiat using the fair market value on the date of the transaction. If you use a US-stablecoin-funded card, the spread between when you received the stablecoin and when you spent it is a taxable event in many jurisdictions. This is not a Fasset-specific risk, it is a property of spending any crypto balance, and it is worth keeping in mind because the XAU₮ rewards and the round-up feature both create additional disposal events.

What to take instead

If the Fasset card’s missing fee schedule and unnamed issuer put you off, the comparison set below comes from the same review programme and uses the same scoring. Each alternative is presented with what is confirmed and what is not, the same way I have done for Fasset.

International Visa Card (6.7 / 10)

A US-issued Platinum Visa card. Virtual at launch, with a physical card described as “coming soon”. The card spends in USD and is free to use in USD on every plan; foreign-currency transactions are charged at “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”. Issuance costs US$5 one-time for the virtual card, and there is no maintenance fee. Plans are Classic (free), Pro (US$9.00 a month) and Max (US$19.00 a month). You fund it by depositing USDC or USDT into the USD account at 1:1 with no deposit fee, and the platform also accepts USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow deposits. No cashback is stated.

On eligibility, the card is not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam, and FATF grey-list countries are reviewed case by case. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration, not citizenship. That restriction list is much more concrete than Fasset’s, which is one reason this card scores higher on transparency even though it is not available in as many emerging markets.

UNi Card (6.1 / 10)

A multicurrency card on the Mastercard network, spending from the UNi.Global account balance. The published materials state “no annual fee” and “no foreign transaction fee”, with assets converted at “live OTC (Over-the-Counter) rates” and “no hidden exchange fees”. “Spend-to-Earn rewards” of up to 3% are advertised. The fee story is the cleanest of the three, and the multicurrency setup is useful for people who do not want USD-only spending. The trade-off is that the funding path, KYC details and supported countries are not stated, so the same “read the in-app terms” caveat applies.

Whop Cards (5.2 / 10)

A Visa programme that works anywhere Visa is accepted, online and in stores, and is positioned for both consumers and businesses (cards can be issued to team members). On the consumer side, availability is limited to 31 US states: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia and Wyoming. Businesses are accepted in 41 US states. The unsupported-country list for consumers is long: Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. The funding model is a Whop balance backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, and the rewards headline is 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with more planned. The card is not aimed at emerging markets, and the basis of eligibility (citizenship versus residence) is not stated, but the consumer-only US footprint is explicit.

How the alternatives compare

Card Network Spend currency Confirmed cost Cashback Best for
Fasset Visa USD Not stated Up to 6% in XAU₮, tiered Existing Fasset USDT holders in supported Asia/Africa markets
International Visa Card Visa USD US$5 issuance, plans from free to US$19/mo, 2% FX None stated US-based users who want a transparent fee schedule
UNi Card Mastercard Multicurrency No annual, no FX fee Up to 3% Users who want multicurrency spending without a published fee
Whop Cards Visa Not stated “No extra fees” 5% at select merchants US consumers and businesses already using Whop

If you are a Fasset account holder in a supported country and you want to spend your USDT through a Visa, the Fasset card is the obvious first place to look, because the alternative is to withdraw to a bank and then spend, which adds time and fees. If you are not already in the Fasset ecosystem, or if you are sensitive to the unnamed-issuer risk, the International Visa Card is the next best fit for a USD-funded Visa with published fees, and UNi Card is the next best fit for multicurrency spending with no published fees.

Who I would recommend it to

The case for the Fasset card is narrow but real. You should consider it if all of the following are true: you already hold USDT inside the Fasset wallet, you live in one of the roughly 36 supported countries, you want a Visa to spend that USDT balance at merchants that take Visa, you are comfortable with the XAU₮ reward as your cashback currency, and you accept that the issuer name, fee schedule, deposit networks, physical-card availability and mobile-wallet support are not in the public material and you will rely on the in-app disclosure at sign-up. If you tick all of those boxes, the card is a reasonable way to convert a USDT balance into everyday spending without first going through a bank.

You should not consider it if any of the following are true: you need a published fee schedule before you sign up, you need a physical card confirmed in writing, you need Apple Pay or Google Pay support, you want a clearly identified and licensed card issuer you can look up with a regulator, you want a card that works in the United States, or you are unwilling to take “not stated” as the answer to the basic questions. There are better-documented alternatives for all of those cases.

The honest summary is that the Fasset card has an interesting reward structure on a strong network, and a published list of supported countries that is wider than most US-anchored crypto cards, and a published cost story that is mostly empty. The score of 5.3 reflects that asymmetry: enough confirmed to be worth a look, not enough confirmed to be a default choice.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Fasset card?

The Fasset card is a Visa-branded payment card that draws on a USD balance funded by USDT held inside the Fasset wallet. It is designed to let you spend stablecoin at any merchant that accepts Visa, online or in person, with rewards paid in XAU₮ (Tether Gold).

How does the Fasset card work?

You hold USDT in your Fasset account, the card is topped up from that balance, and at the point of sale the merchant sees a USD Visa transaction. Fasset handles the conversion from USDT to USD at the moment of spend, and rewards are credited back to your wallet in XAU₮ in real time.

Is Fasset a bank?

Fasset is described as a US-founded neobanking and investment platform, not a bank. The card product sits inside Fasset’s app, but the card itself is issued by a licensed payment institution whose name is not published in the materials I could read.

Who owns Fasset?

The starting data describes Fasset as a US-founded company, with founders Mohammad Raafi Hossain and Daniel Ahmed (CEO). The operating entity for the card is named as Fasset Labuan Limited, a Labuan-incorporated company.

Is the Fasset card available in my country?

The starting data lists around 36 countries across Asia-Pacific, Africa, the Caribbean, and Central and South America. The list is given under “Who can get the Fasset card” above. If your country is not on the list, the card is not offered to you at this stage, and finer eligibility rules (age, residency proof, document type) are not stated in the public material.

How do I get a Fasset card?

You sign up for a Fasset account, complete whatever verification the platform requires, and request the card from inside the Fasset app. The card name refers to a virtual product; whether a physical card exists alongside it is not stated.

Does the Fasset card require KYC?

Fasset is a regulated platform, so KYC is implied. The specific documents, verification tiers, and timelines are not stated in the public material, and you should expect to provide government photo ID, proof of address, and a selfie or short video at sign-up.

How do I top up the Fasset card?

The documented path is USDT from your Fasset wallet. The starting data also describes converting XAUt (Tether Gold) to USDT and then spending it. Supported deposit networks, minimum top-up amounts, and any deposit fees are not stated.

Is the Fasset card free?

The card’s own fee page did not load during my checks, and the public material does not state an issuance fee, a monthly fee, a conversion fee, or an ATM fee. Treat any cost claim as unverified until you see the in-app disclosure at sign-up.

Is the Fasset card safe?

The card sits inside a regulated platform, the rewards are paid in a gold-backed token, and the network is Visa. The risks that are visible are the unnamed card issuer, the missing fee schedule, the lack of public user reviews, and the standard risks of a custodial stablecoin product: counterparty risk on the platform, depeg risk on USDT, and the irreversibility of any blockchain transfer sent on the wrong network.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team