A Singapore-issued Visa Infinite aimed at the very wealthy, with almost nothing published about fees or limits
The Digital Treasures Card is a Visa Infinite card issued by the Singapore company Digital Treasures Center Pte Ltd, which runs the dtcpay brand. On paper it does something genuinely useful for a narrow group of people: it converts stablecoins into fiat in real time inside an app, then lets you spend that balance on a Visa card accepted almost anywhere. The card launched in February 2025 after a Visa partnership announced in September 2024, and press coverage at launch said it would be accepted at more than 150 million Visa locations.
The problem is everything around that sentence. When I went through the card’s public pages and the material available about it, the majority of the things a cardholder actually needs were simply not published: the issuing fee, the monthly fee, the exchange rate spread, the ATM charges, the daily and monthly spending limits, the countries eligible for the card, the card’s own currency, whether the plastic arrives, what identity documents are asked for, how long support takes. The card’s own wording on conversion is “competitive exchange rates” — a phrase with no number attached to it. Meanwhile the company’s overall rating on Trustpilot, taken company-wide rather than card-specific, is 2.6 out of 5 from four reviews, all of them one star.
So this is not a review that can tell you “the fee is X and you get Y per month”. It is a review of what is verifiable, what is claimed, and — just as important for you — what a provider that publishes so little obliges you to find out for yourself before you load money onto it. My score for the card is 4.7 out of 10, and the reasons are laid out below.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.7 out of 10
The score is not a verdict on whether the technology works. A real-time stablecoin-to-fiat conversion feeding a Visa Infinite balance is a real product idea, and the issuer’s description of itself as a Major Payment Institution licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore is the kind of credential that matters in this category. The score reflects how little the card’s public pages let a prospective holder verify, and how thin the independent record is.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 4 / 10 | Countries are not disclosed. Unofficial reporting says the card targets ultra-high-net-worth individuals, is issued from Singapore, and excludes the United States — none confirmed in a readable source |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Issuance, monthly fee and ATM charges are all unpublished; only “competitive exchange rates” is offered, without figures |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Stablecoins converted to fiat in real time through the dtcpay Wallet app; starting data names USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH, networks unstated |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Digital Treasures Center Pte Ltd, Singapore, describes itself as MAS-licensed Major Payment Institution; issuing bank unnamed; Trustpilot 2.6 out of 5 |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Visa Infinite, virtual or physical, Apple Pay and Google Pay; ATM fees and limits unpublished |
Total: 4.7 / 10.
Who this suits, on the evidence available: someone who already holds a substantial stablecoin balance, already has an account with dtcpay, and is spending from that balance routinely rather than occasionally. If you are that person, the missing detail on fees is partly survivable — you can measure the rate yourself on a small test payment before committing real sums, and your own records will tell you what a “competitive exchange rate” actually means in practice for the coins you hold.
Who it does not suit: almost everyone else. It does not suit a first-time crypto user, because the identity requirements and the eligible-country list are not published and you would be signing up blind. It does not suit anyone whose access to an ordinary bank card is fragile — the very people a crypto card often looks like a workaround for — because the compliance side is exactly what the public pages leave blank. It does not suit a person who wants to know what a payment costs before making it, because there is no rate, no fee schedule and no limit table to look at. And it does not suit anyone who needs to file a chargeback on a disputed payment and assume a bank-grade process is waiting at the other end.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: the card’s public pages do not say. Not one country list, not one exclusion list, not a “who we serve” paragraph.
What is published amounts to this: the Digital Treasures Card is Visa Infinite, described in launch coverage of dtcpay’s launch, offered as a virtual or physical card, with the card’s own currency not stated. Whether the plastic is shipped anywhere, and how long it takes, is also not stated.
What circulates about eligibility is unofficial and should be treated as a starting point for your own questions, not as a fact. Fintech News Singapore reported in February 2025 that the card targets ultra-high-net-worth individuals. Starting data I worked from says the card is Singapore-issued and that the United States is excluded under the issuer’s terms — but that exclusion is not confirmed by any readable source, so treat it as something to ask about rather than something to plan around.
This is the single largest gap in the whole product. Compare it with how a bank card normally works: the eligibility is a list of countries, the documentation is a list of documents, the account type is a name. Here, all three are blank. If you live somewhere the card turns out not to be available, you will find out at the application stage rather than from a page, and you will find out after creating an account and possibly sending funds to a wallet address.
The category background explains why this matters more than it might seem. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to country of address. So even a card that says nothing about countries may be subject to exclusions you cannot see. And prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and over, with some issuers setting higher limits — so age is one of the few things you can assume.
My advice is blunt: before you apply, write down the three answers you cannot get from the website — are residents of my country eligible, what identity documents will you ask me for, and which bank actually issues the card — and get them in writing from support. If the answers come back vague, that vagueness is your answer.
How to get it
The application route is unofficial information too. Fintech News Singapore reported in February 2025 that users apply for the card through the dtcpay app. Beyond that, the public record is thin: identity verification requirements are not stated, verification tiers are not stated, and the application and approval steps are not described anywhere readable.
So the honest picture is: one app, one form of some kind, and no published checklist. What you should expect in practice, based on how this category works everywhere, is that a regulated business will need to identify you before it can let you move money — name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, with electronic systems also validating proof-of-address documents against records. And if due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, end existing relationships — which is precisely why accounts get closed or frozen pending documents.
I am not going to suggest any way around that, and you should be wary of anyone who does. The legitimate lever you have is simply to gather your documents before you start: passport or national ID, proof of address, and whatever else they ask for at the first request, so that a second request does not turn into a frozen account.
One more practical note. Since the issuing bank is not named, you are not signing up with a bank in any meaningful sense. dtcpay is a brand of Digital Treasures Center Pte Ltd, Singapore, which describes itself as a Major Payment Institution licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore. That is a real licence category and worth something — but a payment institution licence is not a bank deposit, and funds held by an electronic money or payment institution are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes.
Fees: what a Digital Treasures payment really costs
Here is the honest answer to “what does it cost”: almost nothing about it is published. The issuing fee is not stated. The monthly fee is not stated. ATM charges are not stated. Daily and monthly limits are not stated. There are no tiers — it is a single card, Visa Infinite — and the card’s currency is not stated either. On conversion, the only published wording is “competitive exchange rates” for real-time stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, with no numbers attached in any readable source.

So the cost table below has more empty cells than filled ones. I have left the gaps visible deliberately, because a blank here is information: it tells you that you cannot model your own cost on this card today.
| Fee or limit | What is published |
|---|---|
| Issuance / joining fee | not stated |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Conversion (stablecoin to fiat) | “competitive exchange rates”; no figures published |
| FX / card currency | card currency not stated; no FX fee published |
| ATM withdrawal | not stated |
| Daily spending limit | not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | not stated |
| Tiers | none — single card, Visa Infinite |
| On-chain network fee for a top-up | charged by the blockchain, not the card provider |
Now let me walk through three everyday payments, because abstract fees teach nothing.
Payment one: a coffee. You hold USDT. You tap the card, and somewhere between your tap and the coffee machine there is a conversion at a rate the company calls competitive, minus a spread nobody has published. You cannot compute the cost of this purchase in advance, and you cannot tell afterwards what you paid. That is the real cost of this card for small purchases: not the coffee, the invisibility.
Payment two: a hotel deposit or a car hire hold. This is where limits bite, and limits are not stated. The card holds can remain for several days when an authorisation is declined or a hold is placed, typically up to 7. On a card whose daily and monthly ceilings you have never seen, a hold you did not expect can block spending you were counting on.
Payment three: anything online from another country. Address Verification Service compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type — street number, ZIP — against issuer records, and it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK. It is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. On top of that, merchants can look up your card’s issuer identification number and apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from your billing address. A Singapore BIN used from another country is exactly the profile that gets looked at twice.
None of these three examples tells you the card is bad. They tell you the card’s fee structure is something you will discover by paying, which is a different and less comfortable position than reading a schedule.
Top up: how money gets onto the card
The funding model is the card’s strongest feature. Stablecoins are converted to fiat in real time through the dtcpay Wallet app, per launch coverage; starting data adds USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH as the assets involved. The networks are not stated, which matters more than it sounds — see below.

What is not stated: how else you can top up, whether bank transfer is possible, and how you withdraw money from the card. That last one is worth pausing on. A spending balance with no stated withdrawal route is a one-way street, and you should establish the answer before you load.
On the network question, the general mechanics are the part you cannot skip. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Sending a little first, to a small test amount, is the only sane discipline available — there is no chargeback for a mistaken on-chain address. And two asset-specific traps catch people repeatedly: ERC-20 is the Ethereum token standard, and fees on Ethereum are paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send; Tether’s network uses bandwidth and energy pricing and fees are often paid by burning TRX. Neither card nor provider will rescue a transfer that fails for want of the native gas token.
If your balance is USDT or USDC on a network you already use, this part is comfortable. If you are holding coins on several networks and hoping the app will sort it out, do not assume — ask which networks are supported for each asset, per asset, before you send.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where the Visa Infinite label does its work. The card is Visa Infinite, offered as virtual or physical, and it works with Apple Pay and Google Pay — Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code, which is a genuine upgrade over a physical card in public. Online payments go through 3-D Secure, Visa’s branding of it being Visa Secure, where the issuer assesses risk and either approves frictionlessly or challenges you with a one-time code or biometric.
Some of the rest of the daily experience is not stated and I will not fill it in: which merchants are blocked, whether gambling merchant category 7995 is declined, what dispute process exists if a charge goes wrong, whether there are rewards. The issuer can also restrict a tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic-stripe, phone or website use — so the fact that it works in your phone today does not guarantee it works there tomorrow.
Expect two frictions. Foreign and prepaid BINs are declined by some merchants as a matter of policy, because the lookup reveals both card type and issuer country — and a Singapore-issued card used abroad is foreign by definition. And for a card in the very high segment, acceptance is not the same as treatment: acceptance at 150 million Visa locations, as the launch coverage put it, describes where the card can be presented, not where it will be welcomed without a second look or a request for another card.
What can go wrong
The concrete risk I can document is the complaint record. Trustpilot, taken for dtcpay company-wide rather than for this card specifically, shows a TrustScore of 2.6 out of 5 from four reviews — all of them one star, dated January 2024, January 2026, May 2026 and July 2026. The themes, in users’ own reports, are accounts blocked or missing, funds delayed or never returned, fraud allegations, and slow support. The company has not replied. Four reviews is a very small sample and I will not pretend otherwise; but every one of them is negative, and the specific complaint that matters most for a cardholder is the one about accounts becoming inaccessible and funds not coming back.
No official incident involving the card was found. That is worth stating, because silence is not the same as a clean record — it may simply mean few people have used it publicly.
The second risk is structural. This is a custodial arrangement: the provider holds the credentials to your funds, and you trust it completely. That is the sector’s weak point, and the history is not encouraging — Mt. Gox with about US$350 million reported stolen across 2011 to 2014, Coincheck with about US$400 million in 2018, and Ronin Network with US$625 million in 2022. On-chain transfers themselves are typically irreversible, and a stolen private key has no built-in recovery because the network cannot freeze or return funds.
The third risk is the programme risk, which nobody can price from outside. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: notice, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. That is why an unnamed issuing bank is a genuine concern rather than a footnote.
The fourth risk is the one nobody mentions: the stablecoin itself. Stablecoins aim to hold a steady value against a fiat currency, but “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022; USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. If the peg breaks between your top-up and your coffee, the card’s mechanics work perfectly and your balance is still wrong.
And the fifth, quietly: tax. In the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured at fair market value on the transaction date — which means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. I am not giving you tax advice; I am telling you that a card which hides its conversion rate also hides your cost basis, and the disposal is per payment. Your own jurisdiction will differ; check locally.
None of this makes the card unusable. It makes it a card to hold small amounts on, funded incrementally, with the mindset that your balance is a claim on a company’s willingness and ability to return it — not a bank deposit.
What to take instead
I looked at three other cards in the same broad space, mostly so you can see how much more transparent a product can be even when it is not better. Scores here are on the same ten-point scale as the table at the top.
Cardex — 5.6 out of 10. The most conventional-looking of the three: a debit crypto card on the networks VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, virtual and physical, advertised as “one crypto card, 200+ countries” though no country list or exclusions are given, and its App Store listing is Naira-focused with the card in Naira. Funding from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, networks unstated. On cost, still gaps: no issuance figure, no monthly figure. Its distinctive claim is conversion at the moment of payment via an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best — which is a claim you should test rather than admire. Rewards not stated.
CardFlow — 4.9 out of 10. Aimed at Nigeria — “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”, also “Nigerians and global users” — with no country list or exclusions stated. A virtual USD Mastercard created in 3 minutes. Creating a virtual card is described as completely free in the site’s FAQ, which is one of the few hard cost facts in the entire category; monthly fee and conversion fees are not stated. Funded by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer. Rewards not stated. The appeal is speed and a stated zero fee; the appeal to you if you are not Nigerian-adjacent is thin.
HyperCard — 4.7 out of 10. Same score as Digital Treasures, different profile. Official pages state no country list; the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries”, which is a statement about acceptance, not eligibility — a distinction worth holding on to throughout this category. It is a prepaid card whose balance sits in USD or EUR, network not stated on the App Store page, and no fees are listed there. You deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app and it converts to USD or EUR on the card, networks unstated. Rewards not stated.
| Digital Treasures | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.7 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Network | Visa Infinite | VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay | Mastercard (virtual) | not stated |
| Card currency | not stated | Naira | USD | USD or EUR |
| Stated eligibility | none published; unofficial: UHNW, Singapore-issued, US excluded | none published; “200+ countries” claimed | none published; Nigeria-focused | none published |
| Assets named | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH | USDT, USDC, BTC | BTC, USDT, ETH, or Naira bank transfer | USDT, BTC, ETH |
| Cost facts published | none beyond “competitive exchange rates” | none | virtual card free; monthly fee not stated | none listed |
The pattern is the point. Four cards, four score bands, and a wall of unpublished figures in every direction. Choosing among them is less about features than about which one will tell you what it charges.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to one kind of person. You hold a large stablecoin balance as a matter of course, you are already inside the dtcpay app for other reasons, you live somewhere this card plausibly works, and you spend steadily rather than occasionally. In that narrow case, a real-time stablecoin balance on a Visa Infinite card is a legitimate convenience, and the “competitive exchange rate” claim is one you can empirically test with two small payments before you scale it up.
I would tell everyone else to wait. Not because the card is a scam — I found no official incident, and the issuer describes a real Monetary Authority of Singapore licence — but because the information needed to decide is absent rather than unfavourable, and those are different situations with different remedies. A published fee schedule is something you can argue with; a missing one is something you can only measure by paying.
Before you load anything, I would want five answers in writing: which countries are eligible, what identity documents are required and what happens if verification stalls, which bank issues the card, what the conversion spread actually is, and how you get money back off the card. If those five come back clearly, this is a usable card for a large balance. If they come back as “competitive rates” and a link to a support chat, then the honest answer to “is this card worth it” is that you cannot yet tell — and neither, at 4.7 out of 10, can I.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Digital Treasures card?
It is a Visa Infinite payment card run by Digital Treasures Center Pte Ltd, a Singapore company behind the dtcpay brand, which describes itself as a Major Payment Institution licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore. You apply through the dtcpay app and stablecoins are converted to fiat in real time to fund it. The card exists as virtual and physical versions; the card’s currency is not published.
How does the Digital Treasures card work in practice?
You hold stablecoins in the dtcpay Wallet app, and when you spend, the balance converts to fiat in real time at what the company calls a competitive exchange rate. The card then behaves like any Visa card — physical or virtual, Apple Pay and Google Pay, 3-D Secure online. It behaves like a prepaid card rather than a bank debit card, drawing only on the loaded balance.
Is Digital Treasures a bank?
No. dtcpay is a brand of Digital Treasures Center Pte Ltd in Singapore, which describes itself as an MAS-licensed Major Payment Institution. The bank that actually issues the card is not named in the public material. Funds held by such an institution are not bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme, so treat your balance differently from money in a current account.
Who owns Digital Treasures?
dtcpay is the brand; Digital Treasures Center Pte Ltd, registered in Singapore, is the company behind it. The Visa partnership was announced on 20 September 2024 and the Digital Treasures Card, a Visa Infinite, launched on 24–25 February 2025. Beyond that corporate chain, ownership is not further detailed in the readable material.
Who can get the card, and where is it available?
The public pages do not say. Unofficial reporting from Fintech News Singapore in February 2025 says the card targets ultra-high-net-worth individuals, and starting data says it is Singapore-issued with the United States excluded under issuer terms — not confirmed by any readable source. Ask support for the eligible-country list before you apply, and treat that as the first question, not a footnote.
Does the Digital Treasures card require KYC?
Identity verification is not stated in readable sources. In practice a licensed payment institution must identify customers under anti-money-laundering law, typically name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documents, a sanctions check and possibly a politically-exposed-person determination. There is no legitimate way to skip this, and any provider offering you otherwise is a warning sign.
How much does the card cost to open and keep?
None of these figures is published. The issuance fee, the monthly fee, ATM charges and daily or monthly limits are all not stated, and there is no tier structure — it is a single Visa Infinite card. The only cost wording available is “competitive exchange rates” for the conversion, without numbers, which makes small everyday payments impossible to cost in advance.
How do I top up, and how do I get money off it?
Stablecoins are converted to fiat in real time through the dtcpay Wallet app, with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH named in starting data; the networks are not stated. Bank transfer as a top-up method is not stated, and neither is how to withdraw money from the card. Send a small test first — on-chain transfers are irreversible and a wrong network can lose the funds.
Is the card safe, and is it worth it?
There was no official incident found, and the issuer describes a real MAS licence. But the company’s Trustpilot record is 2.6 out of 5 from four one-star reviews about blocked accounts, unreturned funds and slow support, read on 21 October 2026, with no company reply. For a large balance it is worth testing with small amounts, not worth funding heavily.
Can I add it to Apple Wallet and use it abroad?
Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and launch coverage put acceptance at over 150 million Visa locations, with an earlier release citing 130 million across 200+ countries. Abroad, expect friction: address verification is mainly a US, Canada and UK service and often unavailable for foreign-issued cards, and merchants can decline foreign BINs after a lookup. The issuer can also restrict where a tokenised number works.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
