An intermediary with no bank named, no licence stated and a 10% fee to get money back
If you cannot get an ordinary bank card, an XCARDS virtual card is worth looking at. If you are choosing between crypto cards on the strength of a fee table, a payment network name or a licence, it is not: this card’s own pages leave most of those blank, and what they do say includes a service fee of 4–8% of every payment and a 10% commission on withdrawals.
I want to be clear about what I did. I read the card’s Terms of Service, its AML/KYC policy and its FAQ, and I looked for independent reporting and reviews. I found none — and that absence is itself a finding, not a footnote.
The score is 3.6 / 10. That is low, and the reasons are structural rather than cosmetic. The card’s Terms say XCARDS “acts as an intermediary between the customer and the banks”. The banks are not named. The licences are not stated. The card is virtual only, its payment network and card currency are not stated, and Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access are not addressed at all. Meanwhile the Terms in capitals tell you not to store funds on accounts or cards and say XCARDS does not guarantee their safety.
The card does have one thing going for it, and it is not a small thing for the reader I have in mind: verified users can issue unlimited virtual cards, immediately, from a balance funded with BTC or USDT. If your problem is that a bank will not give you a card at all, this solves that problem and asks almost nothing about your identity beyond the standard documents. If your problem is getting a good deal on everyday spending, the fee structure works against you.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | No list of issuing countries; use prohibited in Belarus, Russia, Ukraine (Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions only), Iran, Syria, Cuba, North Korea and others; rules are by location, not citizenship |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | Maintenance 2–4 USD per month, service fee 4–8% of the amount, 10% commission on card withdrawal, minimum 100 USD |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | BTC or USDT only through the Accounts section, auto-top-up available on issue; networks not disclosed, minimum top-up 100.00 USD; untopped-up cards get blocked |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | 4P SOLUTIONS LTD, Malta, “intermediary between the customer and the banks”, banks and licences not named; Terms ask that funds not be stored on the card, banks may block; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual cards only, issued immediately, no app; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM not addressed |
| Total | 3.6 / 10 |
The audience the card’s own pages describe is verified users issuing unlimited virtual cards with BTC or USDT. That is a narrow, specific fit, and it is worth saying plainly: this is not a card for someone who wants a cheap debit card for a supermarket run. It is a card for someone who has a crypto balance and no banking access.
Will they give you the card
There is no list of issuing countries. That is the honest answer, and it cuts both ways — nobody is excluded by a published rule, but you cannot check eligibility before you try either.
What the card does publish is a prohibition list. Terms Annex 1 prohibits use “in, from, or to” comprehensively sanctioned jurisdictions, and names Belarus, Russia, Ukraine (with the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions specified), Iran, Syria, Cuba and North Korea, among others. The wording is tied to the location of individuals and entities. Citizenship is not mentioned in that clause.
This is the distinction people most often get wrong, so let me spell it out. The Terms are drafted around where you are, not what passport you hold. A citizen of a sanctioned country who is lawfully resident and located elsewhere is in a different position from someone physically in those jurisdictions — the clause as written is about location. At the same time, the wider screening picture does not stop at residence. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence in this industry generally, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are usually applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address. The card’s own FAQ adds a second rule on the same theme: transfers to legal entities registered in Ukraine and the Russian Federation are prohibited, while a merchant located elsewhere is not blocked. So a merchant in a sanctioned country is not the problem — sending money to a company registered in one is.
If you are in a comprehensively sanctioned jurisdiction, this card is not available to you.
What the card’s public pages do not state, once and for all: which countries it actually issues in, and whether a specific country of residence is accepted. Everything in this section beyond the prohibition list is not stated by the card.
How to get it
Full KYC applies to all clients, per the FAQ — with one exception. The Terms also allow an “Unverified Account” with limitations, and there are two levels in total: Unverified, whose limits are set in the Terms but not quantified anywhere I could read, and Verified, which needs documents and carries unlimited card issuance.
For the Verified route, the AML/KYC policy asks for:
- Proof of identity: passport, driver’s licence or national ID card
- Proof of address: tenancy agreement, utility or phone bills, bank statements and similar
- Phone verification by SMS code
- Age 18 or over, per the Terms
A video call is possible. Processing time is not stated. Higher-risk customers may get longer checks — that is in the Terms, not in the FAQ, and it is the reason to start early rather than the night before you need the card. Account refusal and closure grounds include an AML suspicion and missing documents.
The sequence the card describes is short: register with your email, verify, top up with BTC or USDT, issue the card. Cards are issued immediately, and no physical delivery is described — because there is no physical card. Everything here is a “Virtual Payment Solution”, and the payment network and the card currency are not stated on the FAQ.
On the point bank cards usually turn on: a card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number that tells the merchant which institution and country issued it. A merchant can look that up and apply extra scrutiny if it differs from your billing address. Since XCARDS does not name its network or issuing bank, you cannot check what your BIN will look like to a shop before you have one. That is an unusual position to be in.
Fees: what it really costs
This is where the card is at its weakest, and the number that decides it for most people is the service fee: 4–8% of the amount, depending on the amount. Not a flat percentage, not a monthly tier — a band that scales with size. Alongside it sits maintenance at 2–4 USD per month, a 10% withdrawal commission with a 100 USD minimum, and a 100.00 USD minimum top-up.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | No minimum deposit at issuance; verified accounts can issue unlimited cards |
| Monthly fee | Maintenance 2–4 USD per month |
| Service fee | Flat 4–8% depending on the amount |
| Exchange rate | Exchange rates are shown on the website |
| FX fee | not stated |
| ATM | not stated |
| Minimum top-up | 100.00 USD |
| Minimum withdrawal | 100 USD |
| Maximums | not stated |
| Card currency | not stated; fees “generally expressed in US dollars” |
| Top-up fee | not stated separately from the 4–8% service fee |
| Withdrawal commission | 10% of the amount, minimum 100 USD |
Let me run three ordinary payments through that table, because percentages behave differently at different sizes.
A 30 USD supermarket shop. The service fee is a percentage of the amount, and the maintenance fee of 2–4 USD is charged monthly regardless. On a single purchase, the fee is not a fixed percentage; it depends on the amount, and the card does not publish the schedule that maps amounts to rates.
A 300 USD monthly run of small purchases. This is where the band starts to help, but only if you consolidate. Ten separate 30 USD payments could carry ten service fees; one 300 USD payment carries one. The catch is that consolidation means waiting until you have enough to be worth spending, which conflicts with the immediate-use pattern the card is built around.
Getting money back out. Here the structure is at its most punishing. A transfer from the card to your account balance takes no more than one day, and costs 10% of the amount with a 100 USD minimum. Take out 100 USD and the commission is 10% of that — 10 USD. Take out 50 USD and the minimum still bites, and on a small withdrawal the commission would exceed a tenth of what you moved. This is the asymmetry to watch: money goes onto the card through one fee structure and comes off through a much steeper one, so a card that looks cheap for spending is expensive for anything you intend to convert back.
Two things are not stated and I will not guess at them: the FX fee, and whether any tier or volume discount exists. There is a single product with no tiers — accounts are either Unverified with limitations or Verified with an unlimited number of cards. The Terms also say fees are “generally expressed in US dollars”, which leaves open which currency your card is actually denominated in. If you are paid in a currency other than dollars, you are buying an exchange rate whose spread nobody has published to you.
Top up options
BTC or USDT, through the “Accounts” section, and that is the entire list. Auto-top-up can be switched on at card issue or under Cards > Auto-top-up. The minimum top-up is 100.00 USD.

Three details here matter more than the headline. The first is that the networks are not stated. USDT exists on several chains — Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others — and the same token on the wrong one is a different, unrecoverable transaction. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. If a card will not tell you which networks it accepts before you send, you are finding out by risking money.
The second is that cards not topped up are blocked and cannot be unlocked. This is stated plainly. It means a top-up failure is not an inconvenience; it is an unusable card.
The third is what happens if it goes wrong in the other direction. Funds unclaimed after suspension or termination are held for one year, after which rights to them are lost (Terms 2.8). One year is not very long when you are dealing with a frozen account and an intermediary.
For auto-top-up, understand what you are opting into: it means a standing instruction to move funds at a moment you are not watching, from a wallet whose network you may not have verified, into an account whose safekeeping the Terms expressly decline to guarantee.
Paying with it every day
Virtual cards only, issued immediately, and no app is described — the FAQ points to the website, and no store listing is named. Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access are not addressed. For a card aimed at everyday spending, that is a thin surface: no phone wallet means typing card details into every checkout, and no stated ATM access means cash is simply not part of the design.
What is blocked is stated, and the list is longer than most readers expect. Prohibited uses, blocked with no refund, include gambling and betting, dating, crypto purchases, and top-ups of payment systems or brokers. Terms Annex adds adult content and escort services. If you spend from this card at a merchant in one of those categories, the payment is refused and you are not refunded. In practice this shapes the card’s real use more than its marketing does: it is a card for ordinary shops, not for betting, not for buying more crypto, and not for moving money into other financial services.
Rewards are not stated.
Three everyday payment mechanics are worth knowing, because they apply to any card like this. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business by goods or services, assigned when a business starts accepting cards; MCC 7995 covers gambling, and issuers often block it by policy rather than by law, with the blocked list differing between issuers. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because a BIN lookup reveals exactly that. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven, which on a card with a 100 USD minimum balance is a meaningful chunk of your float.
If you try to add this card to Apple Wallet, note what tokenisation would and would not do: Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element and never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. But the card’s FAQ does not say the card can be added, and the issuer can restrict a tokenised number. Treat mobile wallets as unconfirmed rather than assumed.
What can go wrong
The card’s Terms are unusually direct about the central risk, and I would rather quote them than paraphrase them. In capitals, they say the customer should not store funds on accounts or cards, and that XCARDS does not guarantee their safety. They add that banks may block funds.
Read that in the context of the company details. The card is operated by 4P SOLUTIONS LTD, registered under Maltese law at Aurora House, Level 3, 184 Triq-il-Kappillan Mifsud, Birkirkara BKR 1904, Malta. The Terms also give a mail address in Mahé, Seychelles, and the AML policy refers to Seychelles sanctions. Licences are not stated. A Maltese company registration is not a payment licence; an EU electronic money institution must be able to point at its authorisation, and this card does not.
So the money path looks like this: your crypto goes to an intermediary that describes itself as standing between you and unnamed banks, and the Terms tell you those banks may block your funds and that the card is not a safe place to keep money. That is a custody structure, and the industry has a record of how that ends: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). I am not suggesting XCARDS resembles any of those. I am saying the shape of the risk is the well-known one, and the Terms ask you to accept it in advance.
Three further mechanics. Transfer orders need a confirmation code sent to email or Telegram — email is the weakest link in that pair, and a code arriving by email is a code that can be phished. A freeze function in the app is not stated. And if a card is used for a prohibited purpose, the block comes with no refund.
On redress, the numbers are concrete: complaints are answered within 15 working days, the statute of limitations is 1 calendar year, and no chargeback process is described. Fifteen working days is three calendar weeks. A one-year limitation is shorter than the three-year norm in some consumer frameworks. The absence of a described chargeback process is the harder one — a chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received, and without one described you should not assume a mechanism for recovering a disputed payment exists here.
On independent evidence: I found no official incidents, and no reviews. A search for reviews returned only other card sites, and no Trustpilot page for xcards.net was found. That means two things at once — nothing that alarms me, and nothing that vouches. For a card holding an intermediary balance, a complete absence of user history is not reassurance.
Support is described as 24/7 personal support, with a Telegram website chat and [email protected]. Languages are not stated.
Finally, dates. The Terms of Service and AML/KYC policy were last amended 21.04.2025, with files dated 11 Jul 2025, and I found no other dated events. So this is a young document set with a young-ish operator, describing a bank relationship it does not name.
What to take instead
The alternatives below score higher than 3.6 / 10 — and “higher” is a low bar here, since none of them reaches 6. I am including them because they disclose more of the things you would need in order to decide.
| Alternative | Score | Card | Cost and fees | Top-up |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; Naira-focused listing | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment, “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scanning global exchange rates; no fee percentage stated | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Creating a virtual card is “completely free” (site FAQ); monthly fee not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR | not stated | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; networks not stated |
Cardex is the strongest of the three at 5.6, and its reason is disclosure: it names four card networks, it has a physical card as well as a virtual one, and it states that conversion happens at the moment of payment with a rate it says it sources from global exchanges. Its weakness is regional — the App Store listing is Naira-focused, pay in Naira — and its eligibility is a marketing line (“One crypto card, 200+ countries”) with no country list and no exclusions. It still does not publish a fee percentage, so you cannot cost a payment in advance.
CardFlow is aimed at Nigeria, calling itself “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and addressing “Nigerians and global users”, again with no country list. It names its network — a virtual USD Mastercard — and charges nothing to create the card. Its fees are not stated and its monthly fee is not stated, which is the gap.
HyperCard scores 4.7. It is a prepaid card with a balance in USD or EUR, which is at least an honest statement of what you hold. Its App Store page says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — that is acceptance, not eligibility, and the distinction matters. Networks for deposits are not stated.
What all three share with XCARDS: networks for top-up are not stated, and fees are largely not published. That is a category pattern, not an XCARDS failing. The relevant background is that Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a shape: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure was reported by a secondary source as ending new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, and I include it only to show the pattern is current.
Where XCARDS separates itself from this field is not on fees — it is that it names neither its card network, nor its card currency, nor its banks, nor its licence. That is a wider disclosure gap than its three comparators, and it is the gap a reader should price in.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend XCARDS to one specific person: someone who has a BTC or USDT balance, cannot obtain an ordinary bank card, can meet a 100 USD minimum, and needs a virtual card today rather than after a verification process of unknown length. For that person, the card does the job. Cards are issued immediately, verified users can issue unlimited ones, and a full KYC document set is a hurdle you can actually clear.
I would not recommend it to anyone planning to use it as a primary spending account, and there are two independent reasons rather than one. The first is arithmetic: a 4–8% service fee plus 2–4 USD monthly plus a 10% withdrawal commission is a structure that punishes both frequent use and any attempt to move money back. The second is structural: the card’s own Terms tell you not to hold funds on it and say safety is not guaranteed, so it cannot be your main balance whatever the fees do.
Before you decide, check four things yourself. Whether your country of residence appears anywhere in the terms — it does not appear in a country list, so you are relying on an absence. Which networks are accepted for USDT and BTC, since the card does not say and a wrong network is unrecoverable. What the 4–8% service fee actually is at your typical transaction size, because the schedule mapping amounts to rates is not published. And who the banks and the licence are, because the Terms name an intermediary and nothing behind it.
On keeping money in the card for any length of time: I have no view on your tax position and am not going to offer one, but you should know the background before you spend. In the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction — which can make each card payment funded from crypto a separate disposal. Whether that applies to you, and how, depends on facts I do not have. Take your own advice.
Frequently asked questions
What is XCARDS card?
XCARDS is a virtual crypto payment card operated by 4P SOLUTIONS LTD, a company registered under Maltese law in Birkirkara. You register with an email, verify your identity, load funds in BTC or USDT, and receive a virtual card immediately, issued as a “Virtual Payment Solution”. The card’s own FAQ does not state which payment network runs it, what currency it is denominated in, or which banks stand behind it, and no physical card is described anywhere in the terms.
Is XCARDS a bank?
No — or at least it does not present itself as one. Its Terms say it “acts as an intermediary between the customer and the banks”, and the banks are not named. The Terms in capitals also say customers should not store funds on accounts or cards and that XCARDS does not guarantee their safety, adding that banks may block funds. No licence is stated, so you cannot verify regulatory status from the card’s public pages.
How much does it cost to use an XCARDS card?
Maintenance runs 2–4 USD per month, the service fee is a flat 4–8% depending on the amount, and withdrawing from the card to your account balance costs 10% of the amount with a 100 USD minimum. The minimum top-up is 100.00 USD. An FX fee is not stated, the exchange rate is shown on the website, and the card currency is not stated either, though fees are generally expressed in US dollars.
How do I top up the XCARDS card?
You send BTC or USDT through the Accounts section, with a minimum of 100.00 USD, and you can switch on auto-top-up when the card is issued or under Cards > Auto-top-up. Critically, the networks are not stated, and blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit on an unsupported network can be lost. Cards that are not topped up are blocked and cannot be unlocked.
Does XCARDS require KYC?
Full KYC applies to all clients, according to the FAQ, with two account levels: Unverified, whose limits are set in the terms but not quantified, and Verified, which requires proof of identity, proof of address and SMS phone verification, with age 18 or over and a possible video call. Processing time is not stated, and higher-risk customers may face longer checks. Refusal and closure grounds include AML suspicion and missing documents.
Can I use the card in my country?
It depends, and you need to read the Terms rather than a country list. The card publishes no list of issuing countries, but Annex 1 prohibits use “in, from, or to” comprehensively sanctioned jurisdictions, including Belarus, Russia, Ukraine (Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions only), Iran, Syria, Cuba and North Korea. The clause is written by location, not citizenship — but nationality is screened separately in this industry generally, so expect questions if your passport is from a listed country.
Can I add XCARDS to Apple Pay or use an ATM?
Unconfirmed. The card’s FAQ does not address Apple Pay, Google Pay or ATM access at all, so you should not plan around any of them. Tokenised mobile wallets would work on the technical side, but the issuer can restrict a tokenised number, and without an app or a stated wallet process there is no documented route to adding the card.
Is XCARDS safe for my money?
The card’s own terms say no. In capitals they tell you not to store funds on accounts or cards and state that XCARDS does not guarantee their safety, with banks potentially able to block funds. On support, complaints are answered within 15 working days, the statute of limitations is one calendar year, and no chargeback process is described — a shorter window and thinner remedy than you would expect from an established card programme.
Is XCARDS card free?
No, not in the way that matters. There is no minimum deposit at issuance, and verified accounts can issue unlimited cards, so the entry point is free. But the service fee of 4–8% on every payment and the 10% withdrawal commission mean that using the card is never free. A 30 USD purchase can cost several dollars in fees before you buy anything else.
Is XCARDS card worth it?
Only if you have no alternative. If you cannot get an ordinary bank card and you hold BTC or USDT above the 100 USD minimum, the immediate virtual issuance and unlimited card count solve a real problem. If you have any banking access at all, the 4–8% service fee, the 2–4 USD monthly charge, the 10% withdrawal commission and the unnamed banks make a conventional card or a more transparent crypto card the better deal.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
