Flowbit card review — what the USDT-powered virtual card actually delivers, and where it falls short
Flowbit sells itself as a quick way to spend crypto from inside Telegram. You sign up, verify a phone number, and minutes later you have a virtual card number you can use at online checkouts. The promise is simple: load USDT, spend dollars. The reality, as I found going through their pages and the small print, is more uneven.
This review looks at the Flowbit Online and Flowbit NFC products, what they cost, who can actually get one, and where the gaps are. I have also compared it against three alternatives (Azul Card, Telecard, and OnCards) that share the same Telegram-based, crypto-funded model.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Flowbit earns a middling score, as the breakdown explains.
| Criterion | Mark | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7/10 | The Online card “works worldwide” and supported regions are “growing,” but the actual list of restricted countries is published separately and I was not able to read it in full. |
| Cost | 3/10 | Issuance is $9.99, transactions cost $0.25, USDT top-ups start at 3% (4.5% base), and a dispute costs $45. Unofficial sources also list a $19.99 NFC card and a $4.99/month Plus subscription. |
| Top-up options | 5/10 | Crypto deposits in USDT are supported; the network is not named on Flowbit’s own pages, and unofficial sources mention USDT on TRC-20 and SBP. |
| Reliability and complaints | 6/10 | The company is Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ in the UAE, and the Terms make clear Flowbit is not a bank or card issuer. The issuing bank is not named, and there is no Trustpilot or Reddit presence I could find. |
| Everyday use | 5/10 | The card is virtual only, issued instantly. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on Flowbit NFC. There is no plastic card and no ATM access. |
The audience the score is tuned for is the Telegram user who wants an instant virtual card and is happy to fund it with USDT. If that is you, Flowbit does the job in a narrow sense. If you want predictable fees, a clear picture of your limits, a named issuing bank, or anything that looks like a traditional card product, you will be left wanting.
Who will they give you the card
The headline claim is wide. The Flowbit Online card is described as working worldwide, with the caveat that supported regions are “growing.” That phrasing suggests coverage is broader in some places than others, but the actual list of countries where the card can and cannot be used lives in a separate document called the “Restricted Countries and Prohibited Use Rules,” and I have not read that document in full. If your situation is country-dependent, the responsible move is to check that list before you sign up, not after.
A few details are worth flagging up front:
- The terms say basic use does not require full identity verification in most cases, but extra checks (identity, device, source of funds) can be requested to raise your limits or to review disputes.
- Unofficial sources describe verification as light, usually a phone number and an email, though this is not stated in the same way on Flowbit’s own pages.
- The cards are provided by independent BIN sponsors. Flowbit itself is not a bank, and the issuing bank is not officially named. A “partner bank” is said to process transactions, but no name is given.
The practical effect is that the card sits somewhere between a fintech app and a card programme manager’s front end. The user experience is Flowbit’s; the regulatory and banking back-end is someone else’s, and the user has limited visibility into who that is.
How to get it
Sign-up is built around the Flowbit app inside Telegram. The flow is roughly:
- Open the Flowbit bot in Telegram and register.
- Complete a “simple verification process” if asked. The site does not promise the same level of checking every time, and the Terms reserve the right to ask for more documents later.
- Receive a virtual card instantly. The Online and NFC variants are both issued as soon as registration finishes; there is no waiting for a physical card to arrive, because no physical card is offered.
- Top up the card and start spending.
The card network is not stated on Flowbit’s pages. Third-party sources describe Flowbit NFC as Visa-based, but you should not treat that as confirmed.
A few practical points:
- The card is virtual only. There is no shipping step, no plastic card, and no ATM access.
- KYC is described in layers. Basic use may not require documents; raising limits or disputing transactions can.
- There is no separate activation step described. Once issued, the card is ready to load.
If you have a phone, a Telegram account, and either a source of USDT or another Flowbit user to transfer from, you can be spending within minutes of starting the sign-up. That speed is genuinely the product’s strongest feature. The trade-off is that the speed is built on a verification model that is light on the front end and uncertain on the back end.
Fees
This is where Flowbit loses the most points. The cost structure is not bad in any one place, but the individual fees stack up, and the headline numbers depend on which version of the product you read about.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Issuance (Online) | $9.99 |
| Issuance (NFC, unofficial) | $19.99 |
| Monthly fee (Plus, unofficial) | $4.99 |
| Transaction fee | $0.25 |
| Tether top-up | From 3% (4.5% base; 3.0% with Plus) |
| Card-number transfers | $1 + 1% |
| FlowID transfers | $1 |
| Dispute / chargeback | $45 per disputed transaction |
| Monthly spending limit | $100,000 |
| Maximum single payment | $20,000 |
| Minimum top-up | From $10 |
Unofficial sources also describe a Plus subscription that lowers the exchange rate (89.76 vs 91.49 in the figures I saw) and reduces the top-up fee from 4.5% to 3%, without changing the per-transaction fee. These numbers are not on Flowbit’s own pages, so treat them as indicative rather than confirmed.
There is no FX fee or currency conversion fee stated on the site, and the card’s currency is not stated either. Unofficial sources say the card is in USD, with one card per account.
Let me walk through three everyday payments so you can see what a typical month actually costs.
Buying a $50 train ticket online. You load $50 of USDT. The base top-up fee is 4.5% (3% with Plus), so you need to send enough to cover that fee, plus the $0.25 transaction fee. In practice, the top-up fee is the main cost, and the transaction fee is a small flat addition.
Buying a $200 weekly shop. The same logic applies: you pay a 4.5% base top-up fee (or 3% with Plus) plus a $0.25 transaction fee. The top-up fee scales with the amount you load, making it the dominant cost factor regardless of purchase size.
A $1,000 flight. At base fees (4.5%), the top-up fee is the primary cost, plus the $0.25 transaction fee. With a Plus subscription, the top-up fee reduces to 3%. In either case, the top-up percentage is the main variable affecting your effective cost, as the transaction fee remains $0.25.
The pattern is clear: the top-up fee is the dominant cost, and the transaction fee becomes less significant as purchase size grows. None of these scenarios include any FX cost, because the card is reportedly denominated in USD. If you are spending in another currency, you should expect a further conversion cost that is not disclosed on the site.
Two further things to budget for:
- If you ever need to dispute a transaction, the chargeback fee is $45 per dispute, regardless of outcome, and the Terms make clear that refunds are not guaranteed and may be reduced by fees. The cap on Flowbit’s liability is the lesser of three months’ fees or the balance available in your account.
- The monthly spending limit of $100,000 is generous. Unofficial sources list much lower limits for the standard Online card ($2,500/month) and the NFC card ($50,000/month, $100,000/month with Plus), so treat the official figure as the ceiling and check your own limit in the app.
Top up
The top-up side of Flowbit is straightforward in concept and a little opaque in detail.

The site describes two ways to load the card:
- Cryptocurrency deposits. USDT is the named coin. The network is not stated on Flowbit’s pages, which is a meaningful gap. Unofficial sources point to USDT on TRC-20 (the Tron network) and to SBP (the Russian Faster Payments System, which would only make sense in a Telegram context where Russian users are common).
- Transfers from other Flowbit users. You can receive funds either by card number (cost: $1 plus 1%) or by FlowID (cost: $1 flat).
The minimum top-up is $10. The network fee for the underlying blockchain transaction is paid on-chain, and it is not stated who pays it. In practice, USDT on Tron is cheap enough that this is rarely a concern, but on Ethereum it can be a few dollars per transaction, and the user bears that cost.
The single biggest risk on the top-up side is sending USDT on a network Flowbit does not support, or to a deposit address for a different network than the one you sent on. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and the card provider cannot refund you if the funds arrive on a chain the platform does not watch. Confirm the network in the app before every top-up, and send a small test transaction first if you are moving a meaningful amount.
There is no withdrawal function described on the site. The Terms say that closure and return of any remaining balance is subject to the Terms, the company’s obligations, risk review, and applicable law, and that the Virtual Balance is not a bank deposit. In plain terms: if Flowbit decides it cannot return your balance for any of those reasons, there is no deposit guarantee scheme to fall back on.
Paying with it every day
In daily use, Flowbit is a virtual card and nothing more. There is no plastic, no ATM, and no physical presence. What you can do is:
- Pay online at any merchant that accepts the card network. The network is not stated on the site, so whether a given merchant will accept the card is something you only find out by trying.
- Add to Apple Pay or Google Pay on Flowbit NFC. This is the part of the product that makes it feel like a normal card, because tokenised mobile wallet payments work at most physical terminals that take contactless cards.
- Earn 0.25% cashback on every purchase, with higher rates advertised for Plus subscribers. There is also a referral programme, though the specific terms are not officially stated.
The Flowbit app runs inside Telegram. Unofficial sources say the Google Play listing is currently unavailable while the App Store version still works, so Android users may have to install the Telegram-based version directly.
There are some everyday-use constraints worth knowing:
- Unofficial sources describe merchant restrictions, including blocked MCC codes (the four-digit category codes that classify a business by type), with gaming, subscriptions, marketplaces, and crypto services commonly excluded. MCC 7995 covers gambling and is blocked on many similar cards by policy rather than by law.
- Address Verification Service (AVS), which compares the numeric parts of a billing address against the issuer’s records, is mainly available in the US, Canada, and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. This can cause online checkouts to decline, even when the card is otherwise valid.
- 3-D Secure adds an identity check to online payments. The brand depends on the network: Visa Secure for Visa, Identity Check for Mastercard. Whether Flowbit’s card uses 3-D Secure is not stated.
- A declined authorisation can leave a hold on the available balance for several days (typically up to 7), which is worth knowing if you are watching your card balance closely.
What can go wrong
The risk profile of a Flowbit card is shaped by three things: the company behind it, the fact that the card is a prepaid virtual product, and the broader history of crypto card programmes.
The company. Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ is registered in the UAE (Meydan Grandstand, 6th floor, Meydan Road, Nad Al Sheba, Dubai; formation number 2541754). Flowbit itself is not a bank and not a card issuer; cards are provided by independent partners, and the issuing bank is not officially named. A “partner bank” is said to process transactions, but no name is given. Custody of funds is described in soft terms: the site says it does not store funds, card details, or sensitive personal data, and that a partner bank processes transactions. Whether customer funds are safeguarded in segregated accounts, in the way an electronic money institution would be required to do in the EU, is not clearly stated.
The card model. Flowbit is a prepaid, virtual-only product. That has three implications. First, you can only spend what you have loaded, which is a feature rather than a bug. Second, there is no overdraft and no credit line, so there is no borrowing involved. Third, your money is held by the company running the programme (or by a partner bank, depending on the structure), not by a deposit-taking bank, so it is not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
The category history. The crypto card category has had visible failures. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every programme that relied on it. Mt. Gox (around US$350 million, 2011-2014), Coincheck (around US$400 million, 2018), and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) are reminders that custodial platforms have a record of major losses. None of these incidents is about Flowbit specifically, but they are about the kind of product Flowbit is.
A few Flowbit-specific risks to keep in mind:
- No public complaint footprint. I could not find a Trustpilot page or a Reddit thread for Flowbit Finance. That can mean a small user base or simply a young product; it does not mean the product is safe, but it does mean you have less outside information to lean on.
- Disputes are expensive. The $45 per-dispute fee, the lack of an automatic refund, and the Terms’ reservation that refunds may be reduced by fees all push the cost of a wrong transaction onto you.
- Restricted countries list is opaque. The list lives in a separate document. If you are a citizen or resident of a country Flowbit does not serve, you may only find out at the verification step, and possibly only at the dispute step.
- The card is prepaid, not a bank account. The Terms explicitly say the Virtual Balance is not a bank deposit. Do not treat the balance as protected in the way a current account balance would be in a regulated banking system.
- Support is via Telegram bot. Plus subscribers get advertised 24/7 priority support, but standard users rely on the bot. The language of support is not stated.
The flip side is that the risks are mostly the standard risks of a custodial, prepaid, virtual crypto card. None of them are unique to Flowbit. The question is whether you are comfortable with that profile, and whether Flowbit’s specific implementation (UAE-registered, unnamed issuer, no public review footprint) gives you enough confidence to load meaningful sums.
What to take instead
If Flowbit does not quite fit, three other Telegram-based, USDT-funded virtual cards are worth a look. I have summarised each in the same shape so you can compare.
Azul Card
Azul Card scores 5.3 out of 10 in my system, narrowly ahead of Flowbit.
- Where it works. Worldwide, except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine, and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia, and Kherson regions. The restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality, so a citizen of a sanctioned country cannot use it from elsewhere either.
- Card. Virtual only, accepted anywhere Mastercard is taken, no physical card (one is “possible later”). Balance in USD.
- Cost. $20 one-time card creation fee, refunded after $2,000 in spending, plus a $5 monthly maintenance fee.
- Fees. 4% on crypto top-ups and $0.25 per transaction. FX fee not stated.
- Top-up. Crypto sent to the card in Telegram. Specific coins and networks not named in the pages I read. First top-up can take up to 10 minutes, later ones 1 to 5.
- Rewards. No cashback. The referral programme pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals.”
The plus side of Azul is the explicit country list (useful for risk planning) and the refundable creation fee. The minus side is the $5 monthly fee, which adds up over a year.
Telecard
Telecard scores 6.1 out of 10, the highest in this comparison.
- Where it works. Usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted. Identity checks are “available in most major regions.” No list of supported or excluded countries. The Terms only bar users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC.”
- Card. Virtual Mastercard, instant. No physical or metal card. Card currency USD; conversion fees apply to non-USD payments.
- Cost. Standard plan $5 one-time, VIP $49 setup plus $19/month, VIP card reissuance $15. The main page says signing up is free and there is no monthly fee on the basic plan, with a $99 minimum deposit to activate (stated as “NOT a fee”, it stays in the wallet).
- Fees. 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments, 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful card transaction, FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each.” Deposit fee advertised as 0%.
- Top-up. USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20). Polygon not supported. The main page also lists ETH and TRX, which the help page does not. Bank transfers “coming soon.”
- Rewards. A points system called Fiorini (1 USDT = 100 Fiorini), with a referral bonus and cashback when referred friends spend. Cashback rate not specified.
Telecard’s cost story is more transparent than Flowbit’s, especially the 1.5% conversion fee, which is unusual in this category. The trade-off is the $99 minimum deposit on activation, even if it is technically not a fee.
OnCards
OnCards scores 4.6 out of 10, the lowest in this comparison.
- Where it works. Not stated. There is no country list and no mention of Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents.
- Card. Virtual only. The site says “a virtual Mastercard / Visa card directly in your Telegram”, so the network is not fixed. Card currency not stated.
- Cost. Not stated. The site says “Simple and clear fees, no hidden charges” but gives no amounts.
- Fees. Not stated.
- Top-up. “Fund your card using USDT BEP20”, with crypto top-up via the BEP-20 network. Bank transfers are not accepted.
- Rewards. Not stated.
OnCards is the least documented of the three. The lack of stated fees, country coverage, and rewards makes it hard to plan around, and the absence of any mention of Russian or Belarusian users is a gap given the Telegram context.
How they compare
| Card | Score | Card cost | Recurring fee | Top-up fee | Transaction fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flowbit | 5.2 | $9.99 (Online) | $4.99/mo Plus (unofficial) | From 3% (4.5% base) | $0.25 | NFC adds Apple/Google Pay; disputes $45 |
| Azul Card | 5.3 | $20 (refundable after $2,000) | $5/mo | 4% | $0.25 | Mastercard, explicit restricted-country list |
| Telecard | 6.1 | $5 standard / $49 VIP | $19/mo VIP | 0% advertised | 0.5 USDT gas | 1.5% FX; $99 minimum deposit |
| OnCards | 4.6 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | USDT BEP-20 only; no bank transfer |
If your priority is lowest cost, Telecard’s standard plan and the absence of an explicit top-up fee make it the cheapest to run once you have the $99 deposit in place. If your priority is the broadest explicit country coverage, Azul Card is the most transparent. If you want the lightest sign-up with no monthly fee and you already live inside the Telegram and USDT-on-Tron world, Flowbit is competitive, but only if you are comfortable with the unofficial numbers and the unnamed issuer.
Who I would recommend it to
Flowbit is a niche product that does one thing reasonably well. I would recommend it if:
- You already live inside Telegram, and the idea of installing another app feels like friction.
- You hold USDT on Tron (or on the network Flowbit is using, once you have confirmed it) and want a quick way to spend it online without going through a centralised exchange.
- You do not need a physical card, an ATM, or a card with a clearly named issuing bank.
- You are comfortable with a prepaid model, a $45 dispute fee, and the absence of a public review footprint.
- You plan to spend enough that the Plus subscription (if the unofficial terms are accurate) pays for itself in lower top-up fees.
I would not recommend it if:
- You need a card you can hand over at a physical terminal without relying on a mobile wallet. There is no plastic version.
- You want a transparent, EU- or UK-regulated EMI behind the card. The UAE-registered entity and the unnamed issuer do not give you that.
- You plan to dispute transactions. A $45 per-case fee, with no guarantee of a refund, is hostile to anyone who is wronged.
- You want a clear, country-by-country answer to “can I use this where I live?” The restricted list is in a separate document, not on the product page.
- You hold meaningful sums on the card. The Terms make clear the Virtual Balance is not a bank deposit.
In my own scoring, Flowbit sits in the middle of the pack. It is faster to set up than OnCards, cheaper at the entry level than Telecard’s VIP, and more explicit about the Telegram context than Azul Card. None of that changes the fact that the cost stack, the dispute terms, and the lack of an identifiable issuing bank are the kinds of details that matter when something goes wrong. If you cannot answer the question “what happens to my money if Flowbit stops operating tomorrow?” to your own satisfaction, you should not load more than you can afford to lose.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Flowbit card?
The Flowbit card is a virtual prepaid card issued inside the Flowbit app in Telegram. The Online and NFC variants are issued instantly after registration and are intended to be funded with USDT, then spent at online checkouts or via Apple Pay and Google Pay on the NFC product. Flowbit is the brand; the cards themselves are provided by independent BIN sponsors, whose names are not published on Flowbit’s pages.
How does the Flowbit card work?
You register in the Flowbit Telegram bot, complete a light verification step (phone and email in most cases, with the possibility of more documents later), and receive a virtual card. You top up the card with USDT or by transfer from another Flowbit user, and the card balance is spent at merchants that accept the card network. The flow is a typical prepaid crypto card: convert stablecoin to fiat balance, spend fiat balance.
Is Flowbit a bank?
No. Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ is a UAE-registered company (formation number 2541754) that runs the Flowbit programme. The Terms are explicit that Flowbit is not a bank and not a card issuer; cards are provided by independent partners, and the issuing bank is not officially named. A “partner bank” is described as processing transactions, but again, no name is given.
Who owns Flowbit?
Flowbit is operated by Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ, registered in the UAE at Meydan Grandstand, 6th floor, Meydan Road, Nad Al Sheba, Dubai. The ownership behind that entity is not publicly disclosed. The cards themselves are issued by third parties.
Is the Flowbit card available in my country?
The card is described as working worldwide, with the caveat that supported regions are “growing.” The actual list of restricted countries lives in a separate document called the “Restricted Countries and Prohibited Use Rules,” which I have not read in full. If your country is a concern, the right step is to check that list before you sign up, and to look for the list of countries in the verification flow itself.
How do I get the Flowbit card?
You start the Flowbit bot in Telegram, register an account, complete the verification that is asked of you, and a virtual card is issued instantly. There is no physical card to wait for, because no physical card is offered. Once the card is in your account, you top it up and start spending.
Does the Flowbit card require KYC?
The site describes a “simple verification process” used for stability and higher limits, while elsewhere suggesting that “no extra documents” are needed for basic use. The Terms reserve the right to ask for identity, device, and source-of-funds checks at any time, especially to raise limits or review disputes. Unofficial sources describe basic verification as phone and email, but Flowbit does not state that in the same way on its own pages.
How do I top up the Flowbit card?
You can top up with USDT (the specific network is not named on Flowbit’s pages; unofficial sources mention TRC-20 and SBP) or by transfer from another Flowbit user, either by card number or by FlowID. The minimum top-up is $10, the base top-up fee is 4.5% of the deposited amount (reduced to 3% with a Plus subscription, per unofficial sources), and the underlying network fee on the blockchain is paid separately.
How do I add the Flowbit card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Adding the card to a mobile wallet is supported on Flowbit NFC. Once the card is issued, you add it through the standard wallet flow on iOS or Android; the network-fee-free, on-device tokenisation means the actual card number is never stored on Apple or Google servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic code. The Online variant does not explicitly list Apple Pay or Google Pay support.
Is the Flowbit card safe?
It carries the standard risks of a prepaid, virtual, crypto-funded card. Your balance is not a bank deposit and is not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. Flowbit itself is not a bank, and the issuing bank is not named. The company says it does not store funds, card details, or sensitive personal data, and that a partner bank processes transactions, but the specifics of custody and safeguarding are not detailed. Disputes cost $45 per case, with no automatic refund. I could not find a Trustpilot or Reddit presence for Flowbit Finance, which means there is limited outside visibility into how the product behaves in practice. Treat the balance as money held by a counterparty, not as money in a bank, and load only what you can afford to lose.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
