Three virtual cards, no monthly fee, and not much published about who runs it
TapX sells three virtual cards — Visa Universe, Mastercard Business and Visa E-commerce — that you fund with USDT and spend online. There is no monthly fee, no physical card, and no country list on the site. What there is instead is a fairly high set of one-off charges, a top-up fee of three to three and a half per cent, and a page that does not name the legal company, the issuer or any licence. If your situation is “I have USDT and I want to pay for online services,” that is exactly the job these cards are built for, and the card that fits your bill depends on which KYC level you can clear and how much you plan to move. If your situation is “I want a card I can hold, or one I can trust with a large balance long-term,” this is not that card.
I scored it 5.1 out of 10. The number is not a shrug — it is a card that does a narrow job competently and leaves a lot of ordinary questions unanswered. Below I walk through who gets one, what it costs line by line, how you load it, how you use it day to day, and the places where the company’s public pages simply stop talking.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.1 / 10
TapX is aimed at someone paying for online services straight out of a USDT balance. The cards are built around that: cheap-ish to hold (no monthly fee), quick to issue once verification is done, and two of the three plug straight into Apple Pay and Google Pay. The catch is that you pay heavily to open and to load, and the site’s own claims about how good the rates are are not backed by a published percentage anywhere.
Who it suits: someone with a USDT balance who pays for subscriptions and online services, wants a virtual card rather than a physical one, and can clear the phone-plus-passport check for the Universe card. Who it does not: anyone who wants a plastic card in their hand, anyone who needs a long statement of exactly what they was charged, anyone who wants a named bank or licence behind the card, and anyone whose country might restrict it — the site says “works globally” but names no countries.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Countries are not listed; the page says “works globally” and names no country restrictions |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Universe 199.00 USDT, Business 50.00 USDT, E-commerce 30.00 USDT plus a 10.00 USDT top-up; top-up commission 3.0 % and 3.5 %, authorization 0.50 USD; no monthly fee |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Initial top-up in USDT; other methods are not named on the page |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Legal entity, issuer and licences not named; no confirmed complaints, but no Trustpilot page found either |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Three virtual cards; Universe and Business work with Apple Pay and Google Pay; no plastic; ATM fee not stated |
| Total | 5.1 / 10 | A narrow job done competently, with a lot of silence around it |
Who will give you the card
Short answer: on the published terms, most people who can pass the identity check attached to the card they are buying. The page does not list a single eligible or excluded country. It says every card is crypto-friendly and “works globally” and stops there — which is a claim about where the card spends, not a promise about who can open one. There is also nothing on the page about applicants who are citizens or residents of Russia or Belarus, so if that is your situation you are in uncharted water: the site neither invites you nor tells you no.
That gap matters more than it sounds. In this whole category, the issuer’s country and the card’s country of issue do a lot of quiet work — they decide which merchants accept the card and which ones look twice at it. But the answer to “can I open one” is usually set by the licence the issuer holds, not by the crypto brand’s marketing, and TapX does not tell you which issuer it is working with.
What is clear is that the KYC you have to do is tied to which of the three cards you buy. That is the single most important thing to understand before you pick, so let me take the three in order of how much you have to prove.
How to get it
You pick a card, you verify to the level that card requires, and you pay the card price plus a 10.00 USDT initial top-up. Once verification passes, Universe and Business are issued within two minutes. There is nothing to ship — all three cards are virtual, with no physical or metal version listed, so there is no delivery step at all.
The verification is where the three cards separate:
| Card | What you must provide |
|---|---|
| Visa Universe | Phone number, international passport, face photo |
| Mastercard Business | Phone number, international passport |
| Visa E-commerce | Phone number only |
So the ladder runs from “a phone number is enough” on the cheapest card, up to “passport and a face photo” on the most expensive. Proof of address is not stated as a requirement for any of them, and neither is a minimum age, so I cannot tell you from the page whether an eighteen-year-old can open one or what happens if the check comes back negative — the reasons a verification might be refused are not given either.
The one thing worth doing before you start is to work out which of the three you actually need, because the card you buy is what sets your verification level, your fees and your limits. There is no single TapX card with tiers you climb; there are three separate cards that differ on all of those axes at once.
Fees: what it really costs
This is where TapX is weakest, and the 2 out of 10 on cost is not a rounding error. You pay to open the card, you pay again to load it, and there is a small charge at the moment of authorization. There is no monthly fee on any of the three, which is genuinely nice — but the one-off costs are heavy enough to matter.

| Item | Visa Universe | Mastercard Business | Visa E-commerce |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance | 199.00 USDT | 50.00 USDT | 30.00 USDT |
| Initial top-up required | 10.00 USDT | 10.00 USDT | 10.00 USDT |
| Monthly fee | None | None | None |
| Top-up fee | 3.0 % | 3.5 % | 3.5 % |
| Authorization fee | 0.50 USD | 0.50 USD | 0.10 USD under 1 USD, free above |
| FX fee | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Let me turn that into three everyday payments so you can feel it, because a percentage in a table tells you less than a receipt does.
Paying one subscription at 20 USD on the E-commerce card. The card cost you 30.00 USDT plus a 10.00 USDT top-up, and each top-up takes 3.5 %. That 20 USD payment costs you the E-commerce authorization fee of 0.10 USD, because it is under 1 USD? No — because it is over 1 USD, the 0.10 USD under-1-USD authorization fee does not apply, so the payment itself is free of that charge. You still paid 3.5 % every time you loaded, and you paid 40 USDT in upfront charges to hold a card you then used for a single 20 USD purchase.
Paying several small things on the Business card. That card is 50.00 USDT to open, and every load costs 3.5 %. But add the Apple Pay commission of 0.20 % that the Business card charges, and each authorization costs 0.50 USD on top. A 5 USD coffee paid through Apple Pay is, before the load fee, 0.50 USD plus 0.01 USD. On a small payment that is a real bite; on a large one it disappears. This is a card that only makes sense if you are moving meaningful amounts, not if you are buying coffee.
Paying anything at all on the Universe card. This is the most expensive to open at 199.00 USDT, and the one the page claims has “favorable conditions for commissions and conversion.” The card’s own published authorization fee is 0.50 USD and the load fee is 3.0 % — the lowest load fee of the three. Beyond that, the exact conversion conditions the page alludes to are not published as numbers, so I cannot tell you what “favorable” is worth in practice. What I can say is that at 199.00 USDT to open, you are betting that you will move enough volume for that entry cost to wash out.
Two other costs sit outside this table and can bite. The E-commerce card charges a 3DS fee of 0.03 USD, and it levies a high-decline penalty of 0.80 USD if declines run above 10 % — so if you try to pay at many places the card does not work, the penalty compounds the problem. And no foreign-exchange fee is published anywhere on the page, which is either a good sign or an unmentioned one; I genuinely do not know, and you should not assume either way until you have seen a real conversion on your own statement.
Top up
The card is funded in USDT. That is the initial top-up the purchase flow requires, and it is the only funding method the page actually names. The starting data for the product mentions USDT, USDC, ETH and BTC through the dashboard, but the card itself does not confirm those coins or which networks they travel on, so treat that as unconfirmed rather than as a feature list.

The cost of loading is the top-up fee: 3.0 % on Universe, 3.5 % on Business and E-commerce. The minimum is the 10.00 USDT you have to put in when you set the card up. Who pays the underlying network fee for the transfer, and whether there is any way to load with fiat rather than crypto, are both not stated.
One thing to understand about this step, because it is where most of the risk lives in this whole category: a crypto transfer is one-way. If you send USDT on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee of getting them back. That is a property of blockchain transfers in general, not a quirk of TapX, but it is exactly the failure mode that a three-and-a-half-per-cent top-up fee makes you think about — you are loading money you will not easily get back. So check the supported network before you send, every time, and treat the coin and network list on the site as the authority, not the broader marketing.
Paying with it every day
You do not touch this card, because there is no card to touch. It lives in your phone. Universe and Business both work with Apple Pay and Google Pay — the page says every card is “ready for Apple Pay & Google Pay” — so in practice you add it to a mobile wallet and pay with your phone at checkout. The E-commerce card is marketed for online services specifically, naming Google, OpenAI, ChatGPT, Microsoft, Meta, Shopify, AWS, Telegram and TikTok as places it is meant for.
Where you manage it: a dashboard on the web and a Telegram bot. Native phone apps are not stated, and neither are their ratings, so I cannot tell you how polished the day-to-day experience is.
There is no rewards programme described, and no cashback. The only reward-shaped claim is the Universe card’s “favorable conditions for commissions and conversion,” which is a statement about pricing rather than a scheme you join.
Two limits worth holding in mind. The Universe card is generous — up to 80,000.00 USD per transaction and 1,000,000.00 USD daily and monthly. The E-commerce card is the opposite shape: no stated monthly or daily limit, but only 20,000.00 USD per transaction. Business sits between them at 500,000.00 USD per transaction, daily and monthly.
Whether you can add the card to Apple Wallet in a single step, and what blocked merchant categories it has, are not stated on the page. The blocked-category question matters more than it sounds: in this category issuers routinely block things like gambling on a per-card basis, and the list differs from one issuer to the next. If a specific merchant you use is on some issuer’s block list, no amount of correct setup will make that payment go through.
What can go wrong
I want to be straight about the shape of this section, because the problem with TapX is not a list of complaints I found — it is the absence of the things you would normally check.
There is no complaint history to worry about, in the narrow sense. I found no official incidents reported against the brand, and searches for reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit returned no pages about this card. That sounds reassuring until you notice the other half of it: there is no Trustpilot page for TapxCard either, so there is no body of independent user experience at all, positive or negative. Silence is not a clean record.
The bigger question is who is behind the card, and here the page is nearly empty. All it shows is a copyright line reading “© Copyright TapxCard, 2026.” There is no legal entity named, no issuing bank or e-money institution named, and no licence mentioned anywhere. For a card that asks you to hold a balance and spend it, knowing that no named institution stands behind it is the difference between a product you can evaluate and one you are trusting on faith.
One unofficial signal, from a third-party aggregator rather than from the card: the domain was flagged as recently registered with a hidden WHOIS, and the same note records no confirmed scam reports. Take that for what it is — a single unconfirmed data point about the domain’s age, not a finding against the company. But combined with the missing company details, it is the kind of thing you would want answered before you loaded a large balance.
Underneath that, the category’s own hazards apply to TapX as much as to anything else:
- Funding goes through a provider, not just a blockchain. Whoever holds your balance holds credentials to it, so you are trusting that party completely.
- Transfers are irreversible. A wrong network or a wrong address has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return the funds.
- Small-purchase declines can leave a hold on your funds for several days, sometimes up to seven, even when the purchase itself never completed.
- 3-D Secure can shift liability for a fraudulent online payment away from the merchant and toward you or your bank, so treat a one-time code prompt on an unexpected charge seriously.
- The cards are virtual. If your phone is lost, your payment method goes with it unless the tokenised wallet has its own protection.
- Nobody can promise this programme will exist in five years. Cards in this category get wound down — an issuer suspending a programme stops spending, then asks users to withdraw what is left.
And a consumer-protection caveat that applies broadly here and is worth saying once and clearly: prepaid and crypto cards generally do not carry the same reversal rights as ordinary credit cards, and you should not assume a chargeback is available to you until you have read your own terms.
What to take instead
None of these is a recommendation; they are the closest comparables I looked at, so you can see where TapX sits. All three, like TapX, are thin on published numbers — which is itself the clearest thing this comparison reveals.
Cardex scored 5.6 / 10, a little above TapX. It advertises one crypto card for “200+ countries” with no country list or exclusions, runs on the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, and offers both virtual and physical cards. Its listing is Naira-focused, with the card currency in naira. What it does not publish is the number that would decide it for you: a conversion fee. The site talks about an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans exchange rates at the moment of payment, but gives no percentage, so you cannot compare it to TapX’s 3 %–3.5 % top-up fee on paper.
CardFlow scored 4.9 / 10, just under TapX. It is aimed squarely at Nigeria — “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” — and at Nigerians and global users. It is a virtual USD Mastercard you can create in a few minutes, and creating one is free according to its FAQ. Its fees are not stated, it funds from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a naira bank transfer, and it gives no network details. The free creation is a real difference from TapX’s paid issuance.
HyperCard scored 4.7 / 10. It is a prepaid card with no network named on its app-store page, a balance in USD or EUR, funded by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app. Its pages list no fees at all. Its app-store listing claims the card works in “more than 176 countries,” but that is acceptance, not eligibility — a distinction TapX blurs by saying only that its cards “work globally.”
| TapX | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.1 | 5.6 | 4.9 | 4.7 |
| Card | 3 virtual cards | Virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard | Prepaid, network not named |
| To open | 30.00–199.00 USDT | Not stated | Free | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | None | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Conversion / top-up fee | 3.0 %–3.5 % | No percentage published | Not stated | Not stated |
| Focus | Online services, USDT balance | Naira-focused | Nigeria | Not stated |
The pattern across all four is the same: nobody in this corner of the market publishes the number that decides it — what a conversion actually costs you. TapX at least publishes its top-up fee, and its no-monthly-fee structure is cleaner than any of them. That is why it lands in the middle rather than at the bottom.
Who I would recommend it to
I would point this card at one person: someone with a real USDT balance who pays for a stack of online services — software, hosting, AI subscriptions, ad platforms — and has decided that paying those bills from crypto beats converting to fiat first. For that person, the E-commerce card’s naming of Google, OpenAI, ChatGPT, Microsoft, Meta, Shopify, AWS, Telegram and TikTok is not vague marketing; it is a description of the job. And the honest arithmetic is that if you are batching a few hundred dollars of subscriptions into one load, a 3.5 % top-up fee and a 30.00 USDT card cost are annoying but not decisive.
I would point it away from four kinds of person:
- Anyone who wants a physical card. There isn’t one, and there is no metal option either.
- Anyone putting a large balance on it for the long term. No entity, issuer or licence is named, and the only independent signal is a recently registered domain with hidden WHOIS.
- Anyone who needs predictability above all. A published 3.5 % top-up fee is knowable; an unpublished conversion rate and an unstated FX fee are not.
- Anyone whose legal or bank situation makes an answerable question about the issuer important. Ask it, and if the answer isn’t forthcoming, that is your answer.
If you want to check one thing before you commit, make it the issuer’s identity. Everything else on this page — the fees, the limits, the KYC — is at least written down. Who stands behind the balance is not.
Frequently asked questions
What is TapX card?
TapX is a service selling three virtual payment cards funded by crypto: Visa Universe, Mastercard Business and Visa E-commerce. You load USDT into a card and spend it like an ordinary card, mainly online. There is no physical card, and the site states no monthly fee on any of the three. The page shows only a 2026 copyright line and names no legal entity, issuer or licence behind the cards.
Is TapX a bank?
On the published information, there is no evidence it is. The site names no bank, e-money institution or licence, and shows only “© Copyright TapxCard, 2026.” Crypto cards of this type are usually issued by a licensed institution with a crypto brand running the front end, but which one backs TapX is not stated. That is a genuine gap, not a formality.
Which countries can get a TapX card?
The page lists none. It says every card is crypto-friendly and “works globally” without naming eligible countries or exclusions, and says nothing about applicants who are Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents. Note that “works globally” describes where the card spends, not who can open one. Eligibility depends on the issuer, which is not named.
How much does a TapX card cost to open?
Universe costs 199.00 USDT, Business 50.00 USDT and E-commerce 30.00 USDT. Each also requires a 10.00 USDT initial top-up, and every top-up costs 3.0 % on Universe or 3.5 % on Business and E-commerce. Authorization is 0.50 USD on Universe and Business; on E-commerce it is 0.10 USD for payments under 1 USD and free above that.
Does TapX require KYC, and how much?
It depends which card you buy, because verification level is tied to the card. E-commerce needs a phone number only. Business needs a phone number and an international passport. Universe needs a phone number, an international passport and a face photo. Proof of address and a minimum age are not stated, nor are the reasons a check might be refused. Universe and Business are issued within two minutes of passing.
How do I top up a TapX card?
The card is funded in USDT, and that is the only method the page names. Starting data for the product also mentions USDC, ETH and BTC through the dashboard, but the card does not confirm those coins or their networks, so treat them as unconfirmed. The top-up fee is 3.0 % to 3.5 %, with 10.00 USDT as the minimum. Who pays the network fee, and whether fiat loading is possible, are not stated.
How do I add TapX to Apple Wallet?
Universe and Business work with Apple Pay and Google Pay — the page says every card is “ready for Apple Pay & Google Pay” — so you add the card number to your mobile wallet from the dashboard and then pay by phone. Whether it is a single-step add, and whether the E-commerce card is meant for mobile wallets at all, is not stated. Tokenised wallet payments use a device-specific number with a fresh security code each time.
What are the limits on a TapX card?
Universe allows 1,000,000.00 USD monthly and daily, and 80,000.00 USD per transaction. Business allows 500,000.00 USD monthly, daily and per transaction. E-commerce has no stated monthly or daily limit but caps each transaction at 20,000.00 USD. Fees and limits are stated in US dollars; multi-currency support is not mentioned.
Is TapX card safe?
There is no confirmed complaint history against the brand, and I found no Trustpilot page for it either, so there is no independent record at all. What weighs against it: no legal entity, issuer or licence is named, and one third-party aggregator flagged the domain as recently registered with hidden WHOIS while recording no confirmed scam reports. Card payments also carry general category risks, including irreversible transfers and frozen balances at a custodial provider.
Can I withdraw money from a TapX card?
The card’s own pages do not say. Whether you can convert the balance back to crypto or cash, and what that would cost, is not stated anywhere on the site. If being able to get your money back out matters to you, that is a question to ask the operator before you load anything, not after.
Is TapX card worth it?
For someone batching a few hundred dollars of online subscriptions from an existing USDT balance, the 30.00 USDT E-commerce card and its 3.5 % top-up fee are annoying but workable, and the no-monthly-fee structure is a real plus. For anything else — a physical card, a large long-term balance, predictable conversion costs — the missing numbers and missing issuer make it hard to call worth it. The name it is built for is Google, OpenAI, ChatGPT, Microsoft, Meta, Shopify, AWS, Telegram and TikTok.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
