I checked what KNGPay actually promises, what it charges, and what users report — a virtual crypto Visa with no KYC that leaves several questions open

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

KNGPay is one of those crypto cards that skip the traditional banking furniture entirely. There is no signup form asking for your passport, no waiting for a plastic card in the post, and no monthly statement — just a virtual Visa number you generate yourself after sending crypto to an address. For anyone who has spent months being declined for an ordinary bank card, or who simply wants a card that spends a stablecoin balance online without handing over identity documents, that idea has obvious appeal. I wanted to see whether the reality matches the promise: what it costs at each step, how the top-up works, what happens when something goes wrong, and what the people who already use it are saying. Here is where I landed.

KNGPay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.2 out of 10, and the low mark is mostly about trust

I scored KNGPay 5.2 out of 10. That is not a rounded-up “bad but usable” number — it is the honest middle of a card that is genuinely easy to start and genuinely difficult to rely on. The single biggest drag on the score is not fees or features; it is that the public pages do not name the issuer or the licences, and the user reviews I could find describe money sent and nothing received.

Here is how the score is built up:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 Advertised as a “Worldwide Visa” with no country list or restrictions published
Cost 3 / 10 $15 one-time issue fee, 5% on deposits, $10 to refund a balance; no monthly fee or FX fee disclosed
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT (ERC20/TRC20), USDC (ERC20), native BTC and XMR; minimum $50 per load
Reliability and complaints 1 / 10 Issuer and licences not named, “Not a bank”, and a Trustpilot score of 1.9 from 13 reviews, every one of them 1-star
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual Visa only, no physical card or ATM; Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported and it can be added to PayPal
Total 5.2 / 10

Who this card suits is narrow but real. If you want a no-KYC virtual Visa purely for online spending, you already hold crypto you are willing to convert, and you can accept that the operator is not a bank and does not name its issuer, then the product does what it says: you send a deposit, receive a card number, and spend. What you get in exchange is a spending tool, not a financial relationship.

Who it does not suit is a much longer list. If you need a physical card, if you need to draw cash, if you want a dispute process you can rely on, if you want the name of the institution that stands behind your money, or if you cannot afford to lose the deposit while a support request is being answered — this is the wrong card. And if the reason you want a card is that conventional banks have refused you, that refusal was almost always about the same things KNGPay leaves blank: who you are, where you are, and what your money is doing.

Will they give you the card?

KNGPay describes itself as a “Worldwide Visa”. There is no country list and no published restrictions. The terms say only that users must follow the laws of their own jurisdiction — a clause that places the entire burden of deciding whether you may legally use the card on you, with no guidance from the card about how that decision is made.

That is the whole eligibility story, and it is worth sitting with for a moment. There is no residency test, no nationality screen, no blocked-country list, no waiting list. If you can send crypto to a generated address and reach the web app, the card is yours. That openness is the single strongest thing about KNGPay, and it is also why the score in this category is 9 rather than 10 — the absence of a list is not the same as a guarantee, and no published restriction page means there is no way to check before you commit funds.

How to get it

The card’s own steps are short, and the KYC policy is stated in one sentence: “No KYC required.” You order a balance in USD at kngpay.com/app or through Telegram, you send crypto to the address that gets generated for you, and the card is issued. Proof of address is not stated and no age requirement is published — although prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and over as a category norm, and some issuers set higher limits.

What you receive is a virtual Visa with a balance in USD. No physical card is mentioned anywhere, and consequently nothing about delivery is stated, because there is nothing to deliver. There are no KYC tiers to speak of, since there is no KYC at all.

Two things about this flow deserve a mention before you start. First, the Telegram route is an unusual place to originate a financial relationship — Telegram support is listed, but nothing is stated about working hours or languages, and a chat channel is not the same as a regulated support desk. Second, “no KYC” is not a technical property of the card; it is a policy choice by an unnamed issuer, and policies can change without notice to the people who already hold balances.

What it really costs: Fees

KNGPay’s fees are simple in structure and expensive in places. The issue fee is $15 once. Deposits carry a 5% fee. Refunding a balance costs $10 to process. Everything else — the monthly fee, the FX fee, ATM charges — is simply not stated on the pages I could read, and silence there is not the same as zero.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a KNGPay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item Fee or limit
Card issuance $15 one-time
Monthly fee Not stated
Deposit fee 5%
Refund processing fee $10
FX / conversion fee Not stated
ATM Not stated (no physical card)
Minimum load $50
Maximum load $100,000 per load
Spend limits Not stated

The card balance is in USD. Other currencies are not stated, which matters if you were expecting to hold or spend in your local money — the mechanics of any currency other than the dollar simply are not described.

There is one more cost detail that is easy to miss and expensive to discover late: a “Black tier” with lower fees is mentioned on the reviews page, but no details are given. What qualifies for it, what it costs, and what it lowers are all unanswered, so I cannot tell you whether it is worth anything to you.

Now let me run three everyday payments through these fees, because a percentage sounds different at different sizes.

A $15 monthly subscription. The $15 issue fee lands once, on top of the deposit. On a $50 minimum load, the 5% deposit fee is $2.50, so the deposit costs $52.50 to place $50 on the card. After the first payment, the balance sits lower and there is no monthly fee stated — but if you reload $50 every month for that $15 subscription, you are paying $2.50 each time just to move money onto the card.

A $200 online purchase. From a $200 deposit you pay $10 in deposit fees to get $200 of balance. Whether any conversion fee applies on top is not stated, which is precisely the number I would want before spending at this scale.

Spending the balance down and wanting the money back. Refunds of the card and account balances are handled for a $10 processing fee, typically within three business days via support, and the terms say refunds are handled case by case. Ten dollars to get your own money back, with no fixed timetable guaranteed, is the cost I would weigh most heavily of all the fees listed.

One more cost sits outside the card’s fee schedule entirely: on-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by KNGPay. Who pays those in practice is not stated, so treat them as yours until told otherwise.

How to Top up

Topping up is the part KNGPay does most clearly. The card accepts USDT on ERC20 and TRC20, USDC on ERC20, native BTC, and XMR — four assets across three distinct network families. Every deposit is matched on-chain using a unique amount assigned to it, which is the standard trick for identifying incoming transfers without a reference number.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up KNGPay starts with a transfer to the right network

The deposit fee is 5%, with a minimum of $50 and a maximum of $100,000 per load. Whether the card or the customer pays the network fee is not stated. And you should know that fiat top-up — the option of just adding money from a bank account and skipping the crypto step entirely — is not stated either; the described flow runs through crypto.

Before you send anything, check the network twice. USDC is listed for ERC20 only, so a USDC deposit sent over Tron is a different token on a different network from what the card expects, and blockchain transfers do not reverse. Tether and Circle both maintain their own networks — USDT has been issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others, while Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks — and mixing them up is one of the most common ways people lose money in this category. The card’s matching system cannot rescue a transfer that went to the wrong network or the wrong address.

Getting money back out is narrower than getting in. The only route stated is a refund of the card and account balances for a $10 processing fee, typically within three business days through support. What happens to a balance if the account is closed is not stated.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day use is where the “card” part of KNGPay gets thin. It is a virtual Visa — a number you enter, store in a wallet, or drop into a payment form — with no physical card and no ATM. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and the card can be added to PayPal. Whether any merchant categories are blocked is not stated, which means you cannot tell from the pages whether gambling, adult content or similar codes will be declined by policy.

There is no App Store or Google Play listing; the app is a web app at kngpay.com/app. That distinction matters more than it sounds. A web app is reachable from any browser, which is convenient until you need to know what security posture it has, and nothing regarding 2FA, card freezing or spending limits is described beyond the “No KYC” line. Typical safeguards in this category include app-based 2FA, instant card freeze, spending limits and 3-D Secure confirmation; none of these are claimed here.

No cashback or rewards programme is mentioned. No dispute process is stated — the terms say only that refund requests are handled case by case. And because there is no physical card, there is no magnetic stripe to worry about, which is a small genuine advantage; for online spending it does not compensate for what is missing.

The virtual-only design does mean the card can work well in one specific scenario: online subscriptions and web payments where a card number is all you need and Apple Pay or Google Pay handle the rest. If your spending is mostly of that shape, the everyday-use score of 5 becomes more generous. If you need to tap a terminal in a shop, the picture is different.

What can go wrong

This is the section that drove my score down most, and it deserves to be read before anything else on this page.

The card’s own pages carry no official incident record. That is not the same as there having been none. On Trustpilot, read on 21 October 2026, the card shows 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews — and all 13 are one-star. The reports, from users, run between February and July 2026, and the following themes recur:

These are user reports on a third-party site, not statements from the card or from any regulator, and I am presenting them as such. But thirteen one-star reviews with a consistent theme — money gone, no card, no answer — is not noise, and it is the reason reliability scores 1 out of 10 here.

Underneath the reviews sits a structural question that outranks the reviews themselves. The brand describes itself as “Not a bank. Prepaid card services funded by crypto deposits” and states plainly that “KNGPay is not a bank or financial institution.” That is honest and useful wording. But it also means the money side of the question is unresolved: the issuer and any licences are not stated, and a legal entity name appearing in the starting data does not appear on the pages themselves. The balance is custodial — the provider holds it — and no safeguarding arrangement is described. There is no deposit guarantee to point at, because there is no bank.

Then there are the category risks that apply to any custodial crypto card. Transfers are irreversible; a stolen key has no recovery path; and custodial platforms have a documented history of failure — Mt. Gox at roughly US$350 million, Coincheck at roughly US$400 million, Ronin Network at US$625 million. Support runs through Telegram and a contact page or email, with no stated languages or hours. And prepaid cards generally do not carry the reversal rights that US debit and credit cards enjoy under Regulation E and Regulation Z; coverage varies and should not be assumed. Where a fraud dispute arises under 3-D Secure, liability can shift toward you rather than the merchant.

I would add one practical warning that follows directly from the fee table above: the $10 refund fee means a small balance left behind when you stop using the card is partly eaten by the exit cost. And because the card says “no KYC”, a frozen or suspicious account has no verification pathway to appeal through — there were never any documents on file.

What to take instead

If KNGPay’s appeal to you is specifically a no-KYC virtual Visa for online spending, it is not the only card in that shape. Three alternatives come up repeatedly, and comparing them honestly is more useful than dismissing them:

Cardex — 5.6 out of 10. Describes itself as one crypto card for 200+ countries, again without a published country list or exclusions. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused, with card currency in Naira. It is a debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, with both virtual and physical cards. Cost and fees are not stated; the site describes real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks one when you spend, but gives no fee percentage. Funding is USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, networks not stated.

CardFlow — 4.9 out of 10. Aimed at Nigeria — “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” — and at “Nigerians and global users”, with no country list stated. Virtual USD Mastercard, created in 3 minutes. Creating a virtual card is “completely free” per the site FAQ; monthly fee and other fees are not stated. Funding by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer, networks not stated.

HyperCard — 4.7 out of 10. Official pages state no country list, while the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — which describes acceptance, not eligibility, and the distinction matters. A prepaid card, network not stated on the App Store page, with a balance in USD or EUR. No fees listed. Funding by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR on the card; networks not stated.

KNGPay Cardex CardFlow HyperCard
Score 5.2 5.6 4.9 4.7
Card type Virtual Visa Debit, virtual and physical Virtual USD Mastercard Prepaid, network not stated
KYC None Not stated Not stated Not stated
Cost disclosed $15 issue, 5% deposit Not stated Free virtual creation Not stated
Networks / coins USDT (ERC20/TRC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, XMR USDT, USDC, BTC BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira USDT, BTC, ETH

Two things stand out. First, all four are in the same 4.7–5.6 band, which tells you something real about this corner of the market: unnamed issuers and undisclosed fees are normal here, not a KNGPay failing. Second, Cardex scores marginally higher and, uniquely among these, offers a physical card — worth weighing against KNGPay’s four-asset funding list, which is the more genuinely open thing about it. None of these alternatives names its issuer or clarifies its licence situation on the pages available either.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend KNGPay to one specific person: someone who already holds crypto, wants a virtual card number for online spending within minutes, has no access to an ordinary bank card, and treats the balance as spending money rather than savings — money they could afford to lose outright if a support request went unanswered. If that is you, the card does its job, and the $15 issue fee with a 5% deposit fee is a price you can budget for.

I would not recommend it to anyone who is holding savings, needs a physical card or ATM access, needs chargeback protection, or needs to know which institution is responsible for their money. I would also not recommend it as a primary card, because a web-only app with no stated security features and no stated dispute process leaves you without a fallback when something fails.

Before you decide, check three things yourself: whether the issuer and licence are named anywhere you can verify, what the current terms say about refunds, and how the app behaves — since none of these are answered by the pages as they stand. And if you are outside the United States or the EU, understand that a prepaid card with no local issuer may be declined at merchants that check the card’s origin, since the BIN lookup reveals both the card type and the issuing country. That is a category fact, not a KNGPay rule, but it is the most common everyday surprise.

My honest summary: the product is competent and the openness is real, but the absence of a named issuer combined with thirteen one-star reviews makes this a card to size carefully — small balances, treated as spendable — rather than one to lean on.

Frequently asked questions

What is KNGPay card?

KNGPay is a virtual Visa card funded from crypto deposits rather than a bank account. You order a USD balance in the web app at kngpay.com/app or via Telegram, send crypto to a generated address, and receive a card number to spend online. It is prepaid in structure: the card draws on a stored balance, so it cannot overdraw, and no physical card is mentioned.

Is KNGPay a bank?

No, and the card says so itself. Its own description reads “Not a bank. Prepaid card services funded by crypto deposits”, and it states that it is not a bank or financial institution. The issuer and any licences are not stated on the pages I could read, which means there is no named institution responsible for your balance and no deposit guarantee behind it.

Does KNGPay require KYC?

No. The card states “No KYC required”, with no proof of address or identity documents requested. Worth understanding what that means: your balance is held custodially by a provider that has no documents on file for you, so there is no verification pathway if an account is ever frozen or questioned.

How do I get a KNGPay card?

Three steps: order a balance in USD through kngpay.com/app or Telegram, send crypto to the address generated for you, and the card is issued. The minimum load is $50, the maximum is $100,000 per load, and the issue fee is $15 with a 5% deposit fee. Support is listed as Telegram and a contact page, with languages and hours not stated.

How much does a KNGPay card cost?

A $15 one-time issuance fee, 5% on every deposit, and a $10 processing fee to refund a balance. The monthly fee, the FX or conversion fee and ATM charges are all not stated, so do not assume they are zero. A “Black tier” with lower fees is mentioned on the reviews page but not detailed anywhere I could find.

How do I top up a KNGPay card?

With USDT on ERC20 or TRC20, USDC on ERC20, native BTC, or XMR. Each deposit gets a unique amount assigned for on-chain matching. Check the network twice before sending — USDC is listed for ERC20 only, and transfers on the wrong network or to the wrong address cannot be reversed. Network fees are charged by the blockchain, not the card, and who bears them is not stated.

Is KNGPay card safe?

It is a custodial prepaid balance with no security features described beyond “No KYC” — no stated two-factor authentication, card freeze or spending limits, and a web app rather than a listed mobile app. On Trustpilot, read 21 October 2026, it shows 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews, all one-star, with users reporting USDT sent and no card received, unresponsive support and denied refunds. These are user reports, not confirmed findings, but they are why I score reliability low.

Can I add the KNGPay card to Apple Pay?

Yes, Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, and the card can also be added to PayPal. Because it is virtual only, there is no physical card and no ATM, so the mobile wallets are the practical way to pay in stores. The app itself is a web app at kngpay.com/app; no App Store or Google Play listing was found.

Where can I use the KNGPay card?

It is advertised as a “Worldwide Visa” with no country list or restrictions published, and the terms only say you must follow the laws of your jurisdiction. Practically, expect some declines: merchants can look up the card’s issuing institution and country, and some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards as a result. Spending limits and blocked merchant categories are not stated, so you cannot check them in advance.

Is a KNGPay card worth it?

For one person, yes: online spending from crypto with no identity documents, immediately, at a predictable $15 plus 5%. For anyone else, no. There is no monthly fee stated, but no issuer or licence named, no dispute process, no physical card, and a $10 fee to get your money back — case by case. If you need savings, cash access or reliable chargebacks, this is not the tool for it.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team