PayitFast spends straight from your own wallet, but the fee page and the country list are missing
PayitFast is a Visa card that draws on a wallet you hold yourself, not on a bank account. That is the appeal and the risk in one sentence: your money never sits with the company, and there is no one to ask for a refund when a payment goes wrong at three in the morning. The card is operated by Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., a company incorporated in British Columbia, Canada, registered as a FINTRAC money services business and supervised by the Bank of Canada under the Retail Payment Activities and Associated Activities Regulations.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
I gave it 6.9 out of 10. That is not a bad score for a young card with real supervision behind it. It is also not a score I would give without reservations to someone whose first question is “what will this cost me per month”, because PayitFast’s public pages do not answer that. The fees are the whole point of a card, and they are not there.
Who should read on: you already keep your crypto in a self-custody wallet, you want to spend it directly without an exchange account in the middle, and you are comfortable reading a fee table that may not exist. Who should stop reading: anyone who needs a predictable monthly statement, a dispute process, a physical card on a short timeline, or an answer to “can I use this in my country” that arrives the same day.
The conditions described here are current as of October 2026.
The score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mark | Why I gave it this mark |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Officially “varies by jurisdiction”; unofficial figures say 189 countries, but no country list is published |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Not disclosed on the pages read; unofficial figures put an annual fee at 3% and 2.2% on non-USD operations |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | Works with MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet; accepts stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin, Ethereum; networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 8 / 10 | Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., FINTRAC registration M23026009, Bank of Canada supervision; unofficial: Third National Bank as issuer; no complaints found |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Wallet, ATMs mentioned without conditions; physical card is waitlist only |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 | — |
The two marks pulling the total down are cost and everyday use, and both come from the same problem: the card’s public documentation is thinner than its feature list. The two marks holding it up are top-up flexibility and the regulatory footing underneath it.
Who will they give you the card
The short answer is: nobody knows from the outside, and that is not a complaint I can fix for you by reading harder.
PayitFast states that availability “varies by jurisdiction and is subject to regulatory approval”. Some countries may be temporarily unavailable. If your country is missing from the verification list inside the app, onboarding is not available there. No list of countries is published on the pages I read. A third-party figure, unofficial and not confirmed by the card, gives 189 countries. I would not build a decision on that number.
The distinction matters more than it first appears. “Varies by jurisdiction” is a regulatory phrase, not a customer-service one: it means the card’s availability follows the licences the company holds and the risk appetite of the issuer behind it, and both can change without your consent. A card that is available in the abstract but blocked in your specific country is not available to you.
So the practical check happens inside the app, before anything else. If you are reading this because you are in a country where ordinary banking is difficult, you will want to know before you download anything whether your country appears. The app is the only place that list exists, and I cannot tell you what it says for you.
How to get it
Getting the card means passing identity verification in the app. There is no branch, no paper form, and no way around the check — which is worth saying plainly, because the first thing people ask about a card they cannot easily get is whether the checks are negotiable. They are not here.
The card says documents are rejected if they are expired, damaged, unclear, mismatched with your details, or issued in an unsupported country. Support cannot manually approve a document or override a rejection. The accepted document types, whether proof of address is required, and any minimum age are not stated on the pages I read. I am not going to guess them; the app’s own list is the only version I would trust.
What you get is a Visa. The default is a virtual card. A physical card exists but is waitlist only, with no details about the wait — length, position, or whether it is per-country. The card currency is not stated.
Two practical consequences. First, if you are someone who wants plastic, this is not currently a card you plan around: you plan around a virtual card in your phone’s wallet, and treat the physical card as a later convenience if it arrives. Second, because the physical route is a waitlist, the reason to start now is to get your verification and your wallet set up, not to get a card in your hand.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is the part I found hardest to write. PayitFast’s public pages do not state the issuance fee, a monthly fee, the card’s own conversion fee, or its foreign-exchange fee. I want to be exact about that: not “they are high”, not “they vary” — not stated on the pages read.

Third-party figures, unofficial and not confirmed by the card, put an annual fee at 3%, and a separate figure gives a crypto conversion fee of 0.75% per transaction from an earlier check. Another unofficial source puts non-USD transactions at 2.2%. That same source notes that the pricing page differs from the card agreement, which is exactly the situation where you want the official document and not the summary.
| Item | What the card states | What is reported elsewhere, unofficial |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance fee | Not stated | — |
| Monthly fee | Not stated | — |
| Crypto conversion | Not stated | 0.75% per transaction (earlier check) |
| Foreign exchange / non-USD spend | Not stated | 2.2% on non-USD transactions |
| Annual fee | Not stated | 3% |
| ATM withdrawal | “Withdraw at any contactless ATM” | Fee and allowance not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated; spending limit is collateral-based | — |
Now the everyday maths, using only those numbers and clearly labelled as unofficial. A 3% annual fee against a balance is the kind of charge that never appears on a statement as a line item but quietly lowers what you can spend. If you converted, at an unofficial 0.75% per transaction, a round trip of buying crypto and then spending it back would take roughly 1.5% before the annual fee is counted at all. Add the unofficial 2.2% on a purchase made in a currency other than the card’s and you are above three and a half percent on one purchase.
I want to be careful about arithmetic that depends on assumptions I cannot check: I do not know the card currency, I do not know whether the conversion fee applies on every conversion or only some, and I do not know whether the 3% has a cap. Treat those numbers as the shape of the cost, not as a quote.
Master Terms and Elite Terms exist. I did not retrieve their contents. Which document governs your account, and what the difference between the two tiers is, is worth reading before you load money rather than after.
Two further limits are not stated: the daily and monthly caps, and how much you may take out at an ATM. The card mentions contactless ATMs without conditions. If you plan to use it for cash, that is a question for support before you rely on it, not after you are abroad with an empty balance.

Topping up is where PayitFast is strongest, and the reason is that it does not ask you to hold money with it. You send from a wallet you control — MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet, or your own — and the assets named are stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin and Ethereum. Networks are not stated.
That last sentence deserves more weight than it gets. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the card does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery through support with no guarantee of success. The card does say a missing deposit is handled through support with the transaction ID, which tells you the recovery path exists but not that it succeeds. Before your first transfer, confirm the network in the app, every time, and keep a small buffer of ETH if you are moving ERC-20 tokens — the standard is that gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet full of USDT and no ETH cannot send.
If a withdrawal of your own funds is delayed, the card gives four reasons: compliance review, Travel Rule checks, network congestion, or a large-amount review. That is a normal set of reasons for a regulated business to cite, and it is also a set of reasons that can apply to you at the worst moment. Fees for withdrawals are not stated.
One more thing to know before you plan around the balance: promotional credits, referral rewards, cashback and bonus funds are non-withdrawable. They are spend-only. Treat them as a small perk, never as money you can recover.
Paying with it every day
In daily use, PayitFast behaves like a prepaid card with crypto behind it: you fund a balance, and the card spends that balance. Many crypto cards work this way, which is why the card cannot overdraw — a small comfort when your funds are your responsibility.
You add the card to Apple Pay or Google Wallet. Blocked merchant categories are not stated. That is not a footnote. Merchant category codes classify businesses — gambling, for example, is its own category — and issuers block categories by policy rather than by law, and the list is different from issuer to issuer. If any of your spending is in a sector that tends to be restricted, you will find out by decline rather than by reading. Address verification is another quiet one: it compares the billing address you type with issuer records, it is mostly a US, Canada and UK mechanism, and it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can produce declines that have nothing to do with your balance.
Then there is the rewards line, which is the card’s best headline and its most conditional. Up to 10% back on eligible transactions, paid in USDT to the PayitFast wallet, immediately. The amount depends on which eligible asset you spend. “Eligible transactions” is not defined anywhere I could find. And the cashback itself is non-withdrawable: it can be used on eligible card transactions only.
So the honest reading of “up to 10% back” is: a promotional rate on an undefined set of purchases, paid in a token, usable only on further purchases, and variable depending on what you happened to spend. It is not 10% of your spending back in your pocket. If you are choosing between cards on the strength of the cashback figure alone, this is the number to distrust most on the page.
The apps are on iOS (App Store ID 6764277245) and Android (co.payitfast.app), with a web app at app.payitfast.com. Store ratings were not retrievable when I checked on 2026-10-21 because the pages did not load, so I have no read on how users rate it.
Disputes are not addressed: what happens when a charge is wrong, when goods never arrive, whether you have chargeback rights at all. On a card that spends directly from assets you converted yourself, that absence is worth weighing. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven.
What can go wrong
The card says plainly that cards can be restricted for repeated declines, unusual activity, or compliance review. That is not a punishment for misbehaviour; it is the ordinary consequence of an automated risk system doing its job, and it can happen to you for reasons you never see. The company notes a collateral model with a self-custody wallet linked, and neither two-factor authentication nor a card freeze is stated. I would want to know how to lock a card before you need to.
I found no user complaints, and there is no Trustpilot page for PayitFast. Before I treat that as good news, it is worth remembering what silence means for a young card: no complaints often means few users, not a clean record. I cannot tell you which it is here, and neither can a search.
On security, the honest position has two halves. The self-custody half is genuinely strong: your funds stay in your wallet until the moment of payment, so an insolvency at the provider does not empty your account the way a custodial balance could. The other half is entirely yours: a lost seed phrase, a phishing page, or malware that silently swaps a copied deposit address will take the money, and the network cannot freeze or return it. Nobody can undo it. That is the trade you make when the wallet is yours.
Card programmes do also end. That is not speculation about this card but a feature of the category: an issuer’s licence can be suspended and a programme wound down, and when that happens the sequence is usually a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what remains. Plan your balances with that in mind rather than treating the balance as savings.
Support runs through a Telegram bot at t.me/payitfastbot and an email Support Team. Three features — Local QR Payments, Send Money and Business — are marked “Soon”, which tells you the roadmap is early. News beyond that is not stated.
What to take instead
If PayitFast’s gaps on fees and country availability bother you, the honest answer is that the category is young and everyone has gaps. Here is how the alternatives I looked at compare, on their own terms.
| Card | Score | Availability | Stated cost | The catch |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PayitFast | 6.9 / 10 | “Varies by jurisdiction”, no list | Not stated; 3% annual unofficial | Country list, fee table and physical card all unpublished |
| MetaMask | 7.1 / 10 | 45 listed countries, waitlist elsewhere; US and UK sign-ups temporarily closed | Virtual free; Metal $199/year | Only one card per user; 3% Metal cashback capped at $10,000 spent |
| KAST | 6.1 / 10 | Residence list shown at KYC, country list not published | Standard $0; Premium $1,000/year; Private $10,000/year | Premium and Private are priced for high balances; $40 delivery on a Standard physical card |
| TokenPocket | 5.8 / 10 | Visa in parts of Europe; Mastercard in Asia-Pacific; Americas planned | Small NFT creation fee, “no additional fees” | 1% fee on crypto deposits, refunded later only as rewards or reduced fees |
MetaMask scores highest, at 7.1, and it is the one I would look at first if your priority is documented costs. Its virtual card is free with no annual or maintenance fee, the Metal version is $199/year, it spends directly from your connected wallet, and it names its networks: Linea, Base, Monad and Solana, with mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC and USDT among the tokens. It states there is no foreign transaction fee and the Mastercard rate applies. Against that: one card per user, sign-ups temporarily closed in the US and UK, and a metal card you have to pre-order.
KAST is the most transparent about its fee schedule — non-USD foreign exchange at 0.5% to 1.75%, a 0.10 USD charge on non-USD transactions under 25 USD, 0.50 USD for a decline on insufficient balance, 0% on stablecoin top-ups and on card spend in USD — and it names its stablecoins and networks. It also names a citizenship rule: living in a supported country is not enough if your ID comes from a restricted region, and a VPN does not help. It is also the most expensive to join at the top, at $1,000 and $10,000 a year, billed annually upfront.
TokenPocket is the weakest of the four at 5.8, mainly because of the 1% deposit fee that is refunded later as rewards rather than cash.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend PayitFast to you if all three of these are true. You already hold your crypto in a self-custody wallet and want to spend it without an exchange sitting in the middle. You have read the fee terms yourself and are satisfied with what you found, because I could not find them for you. And you are in a country where the app’s verification list offers you onboarding today.
I would point you elsewhere if any of these apply. If the exact monthly and per-transaction cost is the first thing you need to know, pick a card that publishes it — MetaMask’s free virtual tier or KAST’s published schedule will tell you more before you commit. If you need a physical card now, waitlist-only is not a plan. If you need chargeback rights on a purchase, choose a card whose dispute process is documented; PayitFast’s is not. If you are in the US or UK and want MetaMask, note that its sign-ups are currently closed.
The one-line version: this is a well-regulated, sensibly designed product with an unpublished price list, and that combination suits people who already know what they are doing better than it suits people shopping for their first card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the PayitFast card?
The PayitFast card is a Visa card that spends from a self-custody wallet you hold yourself. It is issued through Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., incorporated in British Columbia, Canada, registered with FINTRAC as MSB M23026009 and supervised by the Bank of Canada under the Retail Payment Activities and Associated Activities Regulations. You get a virtual card by default; a physical card is waitlist only. Assets named for top-ups include stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin and Ethereum.
How does PayitFast card work?
You hold your crypto in your own wallet — MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet or your own — and send assets to the card. The card loads a balance and spends it like a prepaid card, so it cannot overdraw. You add it to Apple Pay or Google Wallet and pay normally at the till. Because your funds stay in your wallet until payment, the provider never holds your money, which also means nobody can refund you or reverse a mistake for you.
Is PayitFast a bank?
No. It is an e-money business, not a bank. The operator is Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., which is registered with FINTRAC as a money services business and supervised by the Bank of Canada under the retail payment activities rules. An issuing bank is not stated on the pages I read; a third-party source names Third National Bank, but that is unofficial and not confirmed by the card. Balances are e-money, which is not the same as a bank deposit.
Is PayitFast card free, and what are the fees?
The card’s public pages do not state an issuance fee, monthly fee, conversion fee or foreign exchange fee. Unofficial figures give a 3% annual fee, 0.75% per transaction for crypto conversion, and 2.2% on non-USD transactions, and one source notes the pricing page differs from the card agreement. Because the official pricing is not published, treat those numbers as the shape of the cost rather than a quote, and read the card agreement before loading money.
Which countries is PayitFast available in?
The card says availability “varies by jurisdiction and is subject to regulatory approval”, that some countries may be temporarily unavailable, and that onboarding is not available if your country is absent from the verification list in the app. No country list is published. An unofficial figure gives 189 countries. The only reliable check is the verification list inside the app itself, because availability can change with licences and issuer policy rather than with any announcement.
Does PayitFast require KYC, and can support approve a rejected document?
Yes, verification happens in the app, and no, support cannot override a rejection. Documents are refused if expired, damaged, unclear, mismatched with your details, or issued in an unsupported country. Which documents are accepted, whether proof of address is required, and any minimum age are not stated on the pages I read — the app’s own list is the version to trust. If due diligence cannot be completed, accounts can be frozen pending documents.
Can I use the PayitFast card in my country once I have it?
Possibly, but the card does not publish the answer. It says cards can be restricted for repeated declines, unusual activity or compliance reviews, and that blocked merchant categories are not stated. Address verification is mostly a US, Canada and UK mechanism and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which produces declines unrelated to your balance. If a specific category matters to you — travel, subscriptions, prepaid — ask support before you depend on it.
How do I add PayitFast to Apple Wallet, and does cashback pay real money?
The card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Wallet. On rewards, the card advertises “up to 10% back on eligible transactions”, paid in USDT to your PayitFast wallet immediately. Two qualifiers matter: “eligible transactions” is not defined, and the rate depends on which eligible asset you spend. The cashback is non-withdrawable and usable on eligible card transactions only, so treat it as spend-only credit rather than money returned to you.
Is the PayitFast card safe?
The safety picture has two halves and you should hold both. Because your crypto stays in a self-custody wallet, a provider collapse does not empty your balance. But a lost seed phrase, a phishing page, or malware that swaps a copied deposit address will take the funds, and blockchain transfers cannot be reversed. Two-factor authentication and a card freeze are not stated, so ask support how to lock the card before you need to. Card programmes can also be wound down, so don’t treat the balance as savings.
What should I do if a PayitFast deposit doesn’t arrive?
Send support the transaction ID — the card says missing deposits are handled that way, through the Telegram bot at t.me/payitfastbot or the email Support Team. Act quickly, because transfers are irreversible and recovery is manual with no guarantee. Before you try again, confirm which network the app expects and which one you sent on; sending to the wrong network is the most common cause. Keep a small ETH balance if you move ERC-20 tokens, since gas is paid only in ETH.
Wallet cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
