The score, the fees, and the freezes nobody mentions until you need them
If you are reading this, you are probably in one of two situations. You have a crypto balance on WhiteBIT and you want to spend it without selling it into a bank account first — or you have decided that ordinary bank cards are not working out for you, for reasons of eligibility, geography or paperwork, and you are scanning every crypto card that claims to be an alternative. Both of you are in the same place: you are trying to work out whether this particular card is the thing that solves your problem.
I scored it 5.7 out of 10. That is not a rounding of “it’s fine”. It is a genuine middle-of-the-road score built from a card with one significant advantage and one significant weakness, sitting next to each other. The advantage is real and specific: this is a card that spends directly from an exchange balance, no separate transfer step. The weakness is equally specific: the provider is a crypto exchange with a substantial complaint history around frozen funds, and the card itself is virtual only.
I am going to walk you through what I found in a specific order, and I want to flag up front something that will save you time: a large share of what is publicly written about this card comes from third-party card-comparison sites, not from WhiteBIT’s own pages. When I say “the card’s public pages don’t say”, I mean exactly that — the page was blocked or unavailable to me, not that the card deliberately hides it. I am not going to fill those gaps with guesses, and where a fact is only reported by a comparison site I will say so plainly instead of laundering it into something official-sounding.
Conditions and terms described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: 5.7 out of 10, and who it suits
WhiteBIT Nova scores 5.7 / 10. For someone already holding and using the WhiteBIT exchange, spending a slice of that balance in day-to-day life, that is a workable score — the product does one thing clearly and does not charge for the card itself. For someone looking for a durable replacement for a bank card, with an ATM, a physical card in the post and a provider that does not freeze balances at inconvenient moments, it is a weak score, and the reasons are structural rather than fixable.
Let me break that down into the criteria I scored, because a single number tells you nothing about where the card is strong and where it is exposed.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Unofficial sources put availability at roughly 140 countries, weighted to Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America; closed in the US, UK, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama and Venezuela; the EU status is contradictory across sources |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: issuance free, no annual, monthly, inactivity or cancellation fee; but 1.5% + $0.20 per payment, 1.5% conversion, and the fee is not refunded if you return a purchase |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | From starting data: USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE from the exchange balance, converted to USD at spot when you pay |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Operated by the WhiteBIT exchange; unofficial: Nova USD issuer is JSC Hash Bank, Georgia, licences not named; the Nova EUR card was frozen on 30 June 2026; Trustpilot on the exchange shows 469 reviews with 47% one-star, complaints about frozen funds and long AML checks |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: virtual Visa only, Apple Pay and Google Pay (card added manually), no ATM |
| Total | 5.7 / 10 | A card that spends well from an exchange balance and little else |
Read that “everyday use” row again, because it is where a lot of people will stop reading. A virtual card with no ATM and no physical option is not a bank card replacement. It is a way of turning crypto into online and contactless payments at merchants that accept a virtual Visa number. If that is what you want, the mark is generous. If you want cash in a cash machine in a country where you do not have a local bank account, this card cannot do it.
The “who can get it” mark of 8 is the highest score in the table, and it deserves a warning rather than a cheer. A broad list of eligible countries is only good news if you are on it. Being eligible in 140 countries and also not eligible in the United States, the United Kingdom and Canada is a strange shape for a score of 8 out of 10, and it reflects how useful the breadth is to the reader most likely to be looking for an alternative to a bank card — someone in a place where the ordinary option is closed to them. For that reader, the breadth genuinely is the main draw.
The card is for WhiteBIT exchange users spending balances in USD. That is not a throwaway line; it is the shape of the product. There is no separate stored card balance you top up and manage. The card is a view onto the exchange’s Main balance, and every payment is a conversion at the spot rate of the moment. That is the whole design, and it is worth understanding before you go further, because it decides whether the fees in the next-but-one section feel reasonable to you or painful.
Will they give you the card
The honest answer is: for a long list of countries, probably yes — but I could not confirm the official eligibility list myself, and you should treat the country rules as something to verify before you commit.
I should be straight about a limitation that runs through this whole page. WhiteBIT’s own public pages on the Nova card were blocked when I checked them on 20 October 2026. That means the card’s public pages don’t state, in a form I could read, who exactly qualifies. What I have instead is the material I started with, which lists Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Singapore, Türkiye, the UAE, Uzbekistan, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, China, Georgia and others — and a separate, unofficial estimate of around 140 countries, mainly across Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America.
That third-party figure comes from per thegodfunded.com in October 2026 and is not confirmed by the card. Take it as a map, not a rulebook. The same source names the countries where the card is not available at all: the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama and Venezuela.
| Availability | Estimated regional coverage |
|---|---|
| Named in the starting material | Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Singapore, Türkiye, UAE, Uzbekistan, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, China, Georgia and others |
| Estimated around 140 countries (unofficial) | Weighted to Asia, Africa, Middle East and Latin America |
| Reported closed | United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, Venezuela |
| Status unclear | The EU status is contradictory in third-party reports, and I cannot confirm the position for you. There is a real possibility that the EU position is genuinely complicated rather than merely unclear in reporting, because of the two separate licences a card like this depends on — one for the crypto side and one for the payment side. I explain that further down in the section on what can go wrong. |
That last row is the one I would want you to sit with. The status in the EU is complicated, with separate licences required for the crypto and payment sides of a card. I explain that further down in the section on what can go wrong.
One more country fact, and it concerns a different card. For the separate Nova EUR card, per cryptocardhub.com in August 2026, Russia is among 22 restricted countries. That is about the euro product, not the USD card you are reading about, and it is unofficial. But it is a useful warning about how these things move: country lists change, and a card that exists in your country today is not a promise about next year.
The practical takeaway: before you spend an afternoon on the application, find out whether your country of residence is served, and if you are anywhere near the EU border cases, assume you will need to ask the exchange directly and treat the answer you get as provisional.
How to get it
Information on the application process is not officially available.
Per thegodfunded.com in October 2026, identity verification is required, and — the detail worth knowing — card verification is separate from the exchange’s own verification. You may be fully verified on WhiteBIT and still face a separate card-specific check. That is a common structural feature of exchange-issued cards, and it means your exchange account being in good standing does not by itself mean the card is a formality.
On what you would actually receive: the same source reports a virtual card only, no physical card, on Visa, denominated in USD. The card’s public pages don’t state the form factor officially. I checked and found no delivery information, which is consistent with a virtual-only product — there is nothing to be delivered if there is no plastic. Treat “virtual only” as well reported but not officially confirmed.
There is also a level of friction reported in reviews that I would rather warn you about than soften. Users on that site describe card verification taking over a month. One reviewer anecdote is not a service-level statistic and I would not present it as a typical waiting time — but if your plan depends on having a working card for something on a specific date, the safe move is to start well before that date and to treat a delay as a possibility rather than an exception.
So the honest sequence is: verify your identity with the exchange, then expect a card-specific check on top, then expect to be holding a card number rather than a piece of plastic. There is nothing in the public material about activating the card separately, or about a physical option to pay for later, and I would not assume either exists.
Fees: what it really costs you
This is where the 5 / 10 for cost comes from, and it is worth being precise about, because “free card” and “cheap to use” are two different claims and only one of them is true here.

The fee schedule is not officially stated. The figures below are unofficial estimates; check the in-app fee screen before your first large payment.
| Fee or limit | What the sources say | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance | Free | Unofficial |
| Annual fee | None | Unofficial |
| Monthly fee | None | Unofficial |
| Inactivity fee | None | Unofficial |
| Cancellation / closure fee | None | Unofficial |
| Per-payment fee | 1.5% + $0.20 | Unofficial |
| Currency conversion | 1.5% | Unofficial |
| Fee on a refunded purchase | Not refunded | Unofficial |
| ATM withdrawals | Not available | Unofficial |
| Daily limit | $40,000 | Unofficial |
| Monthly limit | $200,000 | Unofficial |
Now let me put three ordinary payments through that table, because a fee expressed as a percentage stops being abstract the moment you buy coffee.
A $4 coffee, paid in USD. The per-payment fee is 1.5% of $4, which is $0.06, plus $0.20. Total cost of the $4 coffee: about $4.26, all in fees. That is the fixed $0.20 doing most of the damage — on small payments the percentage is nearly irrelevant and the flat charge dominates. This is the arithmetic that makes the card a poor fit for everyday small purchases and a reasonable one for larger ones.
A $60 online order, paid in a currency other than USD. Here you hit the conversion line. The payment fee is 1.5% of $60, which is $0.90, plus $0.20. The 1.5% currency conversion fee applies on top, which is another $0.90. The card is a USD card, so paying in another currency incurs that conversion. Total cost: about $61.99 on a $60 order. And that is only if the order goes through.
A $30 subscription you cancel and get refunded. The card’s public material says, in unofficial reporting, that the fee is not refunded on a refunded purchase. So you would keep the $0.65 in fees you paid on the way out, and the refund would not bring it back. It is a small number on its own, but it is the kind of term that becomes annoying when you have several of them.
The card has no ATM access at all, per the same unofficial source, which means there is no cash withdrawal fee to worry about — because there is no cash withdrawal. If cash is part of your plan, this line is not a fee problem, it is a capability problem.
I want to say clearly what I am not doing here. I am not telling you how to structure a payment to minimise a fee, and I am not going to speculate about fee tiers, because the card’s public pages don’t state any and no tiers were reported. If a tiered structure exists, it is not something I read. The reported ceilings are $40,000 a day and $200,000 a month (unofficial and not confirmed by the card) — a ceiling you will never approach if you are spending day to day, which is another way of saying the limits are not this card’s problem.
The real cost question, for anyone outside the WhiteBIT ecosystem, is not the card fee. It is the exchange’s own spread and fees on the conversion from your crypto to USD at the moment of payment. That sits in the exchange’s pricing, not in the card’s fee table, and it can dominate everything above. Check what WhiteBIT charges you on that conversion before you commit.
Top up: what actually funds the card
Here is the part that is genuinely different about this card, and it is the reason the top-up score is the second-highest in the table.

You do not top it up. That is not a limitation, it is the design. The card spends directly from your WhiteBIT exchange balance, and there is no separate card wallet to fund and no transfer to make first.
From the starting data: you can spend USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE directly from the exchange balance, converted to USD at the spot rate at the moment of payment. Eleven assets, and you choose per payment rather than choosing once when you load. Per thegodfunded.com in October 2026, the card draws on the exchange’s Main balance, not the trading balance — an unofficial detail, but one that will save you confusion if you ever wonder why a payment behaves oddly, since a lot of exchange interfaces default to showing you the trading side.
That has a practical consequence worth stating plainly. Because the balance is the exchange balance, your exposure is the exchange’s exposure. The moment your funds sit there, they sit with a custodian and a regulated exchange at the same time. That is the same fact that shows up in the risks section, and it is not a hidden catch — it is the same fact seen from the funding side.
The card’s public pages don’t state a separate top-up method for the USD card, because the model does not appear to involve one. If you are coming from another card that you load from an external bank account or wallet, the equivalent step here is making sure the balance is on the exchange first — buying, depositing or transferring in, on the exchange’s own terms. Whatever fees that step carries are the exchange’s fees, and network fees for an on-chain deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card.
I would add one general warning about funding that applies to any card like this, and it is the single most common way people lose money in this category. Blockchain transfers are effectively one-way. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be gone or can require manual recovery with no guarantee of success. Check the network before you send, not after.
Paying with it every day
The everyday picture is: a virtual Visa number, in USD, addable to Apple Pay and Google Pay, with a merchant-category cashback offer attached.
The public material says, unofficial, that Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported and that the card is added manually in the wallet app. Manual addition is normal for a virtual card — there is no physical card to scan — but it is worth knowing before you sit in a queue somewhere. It also tells you where the merchant-category codes come from, and I will come back to those in the rewards section.
The same source lists where the card is not accepted: betting, casinos, lotteries, brokers and money transfers. That is a policy decision by the issuer, not a law, and blocked lists vary between issuers, so do not read it as a general truth about crypto cards. But if any part of your spending is in that list, this card is not going to work for it.
On cashback: reported details describe up to $25 a month (unofficial and not confirmed by the card) by merchant category, where you pick three categories and can change them weekly, paid in BTC or WBT and withdrawable from 5 USDC. I will be honest about how I read that. The $25 ceiling is small — it is real money if you are disciplined, and noise if you are not. A weekly change to your three categories is a genuine flexibility, and it is the kind of feature that rewards someone who actually bothers to manage it rather than setting it once and forgetting.
The part I want you to notice is the currency. Cashback arrives in BTC or WBT, not dollars. That is a choice, not a bug, but it means your reward is denominated in an asset whose price you did not choose and cannot hedge through the card. Withdrawing starts at 5 USDC, which sets a floor under how small the arrangement is worth operating.
Two things the card’s public pages don’t state that you will probably want to know: the exchange app’s own listing, which I could not fetch, and how disputes work — what happens when a charge you dispute is reversed, and on what timescale. The second one matters more than it sounds, because a card with no ATM and no physical presence has fewer fallback routes when something goes wrong. I found nothing on disputes, so I am not going to infer a process from other cards.
What can go wrong
This is the section I would read twice. The reliability score is 3 out of 10, the lowest on the card, and it is low for a reason that has nothing to do with whether the card works.
The provider is a crypto exchange, and exchanges have a complaint history. On Trustpilot, whitebit.com carries 469 reviews, with 41% five-star and 47% one-star. Note carefully what that page is: it is the exchange, not the card. There is no card-specific TrustScore to point at — on the exchange’s own page the score is hidden, shown as unavailable due to a breach of guidelines. A third-party site reports 3.4 from 474 reviews on 8 October 2026, and notes that of 299 reviews it read, only 28 mention the card at all. That last number is the one I would hold onto: most people reviewing the exchange are not reviewing the card, and extrapolating from exchange sentiment to card experience is a step too far. The recurring themes in the reviews are frozen and restricted funds, long AML and source-of-funds reviews, slow templated support, deposit and withdrawal delays, and a third-party impersonation scam.
A sibling card has already been frozen. Per WhiteBIT’s help centre, the Nova EUR card was frozen on 30 June 2026 — some other sections of the same material say 1 July. Some EEA users report frozen Nova payments. The USD card is stated not to be a continuation of the euro card, and I take that at face value as a statement of intent. But a freeze is an operational decision by the same organisation, made by the same teams, for reasons the customer usually does not control. The euro card’s freeze is the single most relevant fact in this whole page for anyone deciding whether to trust the USD card with funds they need.
You do not hold the keys. Custodial, per cryptocardhub.com in August 2026 for the Nova EUR card: the user does not hold the keys. WhiteBIT can restrict, freeze or close accounts on suspected misuse, per thegodfunded.com in October 2026. Understand what that means in the general terms: control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or seed phrase, and with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you are trusting them completely. A seed phrase is an unencrypted form of that key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are typically irreversible, and there is no built-in recovery — a network cannot freeze or return what has gone.
This is not a reason to avoid custodial cards. It is a reason to size them correctly.
Third-party reports name JSC Hash Bank in Georgia as the Nova USD issuer, though licences are not officially stated. For the Nova EUR card, Wallester AS (Estonia, registration 11812882, Visa Principal Member) is named. These are not confirmed by the card’s public pages. But the structural point holds regardless of who the issuer turns out to be: WhiteBIT runs the app, the custody and the conversion, so the counterparty risk sits with the exchange even if the card sits with a bank.
Licensing is genuinely two-sided here. A card is a payment service, regulated separately under e-money and payments law; the crypto side — custody, exchange, transfer — is covered by crypto regulation. So a card like this commonly depends on two licences, from two regulators, in two frameworks. In the EU, MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114) took legal effect in June 2023, with its rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period ran until 1 July 2026 or until a provider obtained or was refused authorisation, whichever came first. Electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or by insurance — and those funds are not bank deposits, so they are not covered by deposit guarantee schemes. I am not a lawyer and none of this is legal advice; I am telling you that the regulatory picture for these cards is unsettled enough in 2026 that “is my provider authorised” is a reasonable question to ask rather than an unreasonable one. ESMA maintains an interim public register of authorised providers and white papers, and looking a provider up there is a reasonable step.
The merchant can also say no. A card number starts with an issuer identification number that a merchant’s terminal reads before the payment. That lookup reveals which institution issued the card and which country, and some merchants apply extra scrutiny, or decline outright, when the issuer country differs from the billing address. Address verification is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines on an otherwise valid card. None of this is WhiteBIT’s doing — it is the price of a card issued in one market and used in another, and it is the kind of friction that people discover at a till rather than in advance.
A declined payment can still hold your money. A failed authorisation may leave a hold that persists for several days, typically up to seven. So a card that is not accepted does not merely decline; it can park funds meanwhile.
Under 3-D Secure, liability can move. Visa’s brand is Visa Secure; the scheme lets the issuer assess risk and either approve frictionlessly or challenge you with a one-time code or biometric. That protection exists, but it is a decision rule, not a guarantee, and how liability settles in a given dispute is decided under the scheme rather than promised to you here.
What to take instead
If the WhiteBIT Nova card’s weakness — a virtual card, no ATM, an exchange as the counterparty, and a 1.5% plus $0.20 charge on every payment — is the wrong trade for you, then the honest advice is not “this one, but wait”. It is that the shape of your problem matters, and different shapes point at different cards. Let me walk the options.
If the problem is cash, none of these help. A card with no ATM is not a fix for a cash problem. That is worth saying before any comparison, because it is the most common reason people go looking and the most common reason they end up disappointed.
If the problem is simply that you want to spend an exchange balance, then WhiteBIT Nova is unusually direct about it — no separate card balance, eleven assets, conversion at payment. That is a real design advantage and there is no obvious substitute within its own product line.
If you want to compare across the category, here is where the alternatives land. I have scored two of them myself and pulled official detail on the third; where a fact is not stated on an official page I could read, I say so rather than filling it in.
| Card | Score | Eligibility | Card form | Fees | Rewards |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WhiteBIT Nova | 5.7 / 10 | Around 140 countries unofficial; closed in US, UK, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, Venezuela; EU unclear | Virtual only, Visa, USD | 1.5% + $0.20 per payment; 1.5% conversion | Up to $25/month by category, in BTC or WBT |
| Young Card | 5.7 / 10 | Not stated | Not stated officially | Not stated | Cashback in YNG tokens: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%; Bronze and Silver not stated |
| MSX | 6.4 / 10 | Not stated on an official page I could read | Not stated officially | Not stated | Not stated |
| Bybit Card | 6.0 / 10 | Official regions listed: Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific; EEA participation strictly prohibited | Virtual and physical, phased rollout; Mastercard in Argentina, Mastercard credit in several regions, Visa prepaid in Brazil and Peru, Visa credit in Asia Pacific | Conversion 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in several regions, 0.5% Argentina; FX 2% on top of the network rate in several regions | Cashback 2.00% to 10% by tier from 2026-10-05, crypto-funded transactions only |
MSX scores higher than WhiteBIT Nova in my marking, at 6.4. I want to be honest about how little that difference is worth to you: on the criteria I could read, MSX’s eligibility, card form, fees and rewards are not stated on an official page I could reach. A higher score against less public information is a warning, not a recommendation.
Young Card ties on score at 5.7, and its rewards structure is the interesting part: cashback in YNG tokens, tiered by club level — Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%, with Bronze and Silver not stated. Compare that to Nova’s “up to $25 a month” (unofficial and not confirmed by the card) in BTC or WBT. Neither is free money; they are two different currencies of reward, one tied to a token and one tied to a capped dollar amount.
Bybit Card is the most transparent of the three on official pages, and also the most complex. Its region list is explicit, and so is its exclusion: the cards page states that the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all EEA customer participation is strictly prohibited. It offers both virtual and physical cards, in several currencies, with card validity from three to six years depending on region. Its fees are laid out in more detail than anything I read for Nova — crypto conversion 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in several regions and 0.5% in Argentina, FX 2% on top of the network rate in several regions, Kazakhstan charging a 2% “International Fee” on purchases outside Kazakhstan even in USD, Argentina at 7%, Brazil 1.5%, Peru 1%, plus Argentina’s VAT 21% on foreign digital services and 30% tax on foreign transactions.
Two details in that table change how you read it. First, Bybit’s card has no balance of its own either — it draws on the Funding Account and the Flexible Easy Earn balance, fiat first, selling crypto only if fiat runs short, supported assets being BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM in a reorderable priority list. That is structurally the same idea as Nova. Second, the rewards change is recent and specific: from 5 October 2026 at 10:00 UTC, only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback — fiat-funded spending does not. Tiers run from Base at 2.00% with a $5 monthly cap and no spend requirement, through Beta, Alpha, Apex and Omega, to Infinite at 10% with a $600 cap and $25,000 monthly spend to unlock. For someone spending entirely from crypto, that is a far larger headline number than Nova’s $25 ceiling (an unofficial figure, not confirmed by the card) — but it is also conditioned on how you fund each payment, which is the detail most likely to be missed.
You will also see, in any comparison you read, cards that are entirely different in kind: self-custody-linked cards where funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment. The trade is the mirror image of Nova’s. You keep control of the keys and accept sole responsibility for key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps copied addresses. If your concern with Nova is that a provider can freeze you, that is the direction to look — but it is a different product with a different risk profile, not a safer version of the same one.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend WhiteBIT Nova to someone in this specific position: you already have money on WhiteBIT, you are comfortable that an exchange holds it, you spend most of your card payments online or by contactless in the local currency, and you would rather not pay for a card you might stop using. In that situation the card does what it says, costs nothing to hold, and gives you eleven assets to spend from at the spot rate.
I would not recommend it to you if any of these are true:
- You need cash from an ATM. There is no ATM access, so this is not a detail to work around — it is a hard no.
- You are outside the roughly 140 countries the unofficial sources describe, or you are in the US, UK, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama or Venezuela.
- You are in the EU and cannot get a clear answer about whether you are served. The sources contradict each other and I would not bet your spending on the optimistic reading.
- What you want is a card that is separate from an exchange. This card’s balance is the exchange’s balance, by design.
- You have had money frozen by a provider before and would rather not again. Given the euro card’s freeze on 30 June 2026, I would want you to weigh that seriously.
- Your spending includes betting, casinos, lotteries, brokers or money transfers, which the card reportedly declines.
- You are buying small things daily. At 1.5% plus $0.20, a $4 coffee costs about $4.26 in fees.
The thing I would say to everyone reading this: the strongest argument for the card is not a feature, it is the shape of the product. Spending from an exchange balance, converted at spot, with no separate load and no card fee, is genuinely simpler than the alternatives. The strongest argument against is that simplicity sits on top of counterparty risk, and that risk is not hypothetical — a sibling card from the same operator has already been frozen this year.
Decide which of those two facts is more important to you. That is the whole decision.
Frequently asked questions
What is the WhiteBIT Nova card?
The WhiteBIT Nova card is a virtual Visa card in USD that spends directly from your WhiteBIT exchange balance. When you pay, the crypto in that balance is converted to dollars at the spot rate at that moment, and the card is charged. There is no separate card account to load, and per unofficial reporting the card is virtual only, with no physical version.
How does the WhiteBIT Nova card work?
You pay with the card, and WhiteBIT sells whatever assets are in your Main balance at the spot rate of the moment to cover it. You can spend USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE, choosing per payment. A 1.5% plus $0.20 fee applies per payment, and 1.5% more if you pay in a currency other than USD.
Is WhiteBIT Nova a bank?
Not as far as the material I read goes. WhiteBIT is a crypto exchange that runs the app, the custody and the conversion behind the card. Unofficial reporting names JSC Hash Bank in Georgia as the Nova USD issuer, with licences not stated. A card depends on a payment licence on one side and crypto regulation on the other, so the exchange is the name on your account.
Who owns WhiteBIT Nova?
WhiteBIT, the crypto exchange at whitebit.com, operates the app and the balance the card draws on. For the separate Nova EUR card, unofficial reporting names Wallester AS in Estonia as issuer, registered 11812882, described as a Visa Principal Member. WhiteBIT says the USD card is not a continuation of the euro card.
Is the WhiteBIT Nova card available in my country?
Reportedly around 140 countries, mainly in Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America, but that figure is unofficial and the card’s public pages were blocked when I checked. Named as not available: the US, UK, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama and Venezuela. The EU status is contradictory across sources. Check your country with the exchange before you commit.
Does the WhiteBIT Nova card require KYC?
Identity verification is required, per unofficial reporting from October 2026, and the card’s verification is separate from the exchange’s own. That means being verified on WhiteBIT does not by itself give you a card. Reviews on a comparison site describe card verification taking more than a month, so start early if you need the card by a date.
How do I add the WhiteBIT Nova card to Apple Wallet?
Per unofficial reporting, Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported and you add the card manually in the wallet app — which is the normal route for a virtual card with nothing to scan. Once added, payments use a device-specific number rather than your card number, with a fresh security code each time. You still need the card details from WhiteBIT first.
How much does the WhiteBIT Nova card cost to use?
Per unofficial reporting: issuance free, no annual, monthly, inactivity or cancellation fee, and 1.5% plus $0.20 per payment with 1.5% on currency conversion. A $4 coffee therefore costs about $4.26 in fees. Reported limits are $40,000 a day and $200,000 a month. The exchange’s own conversion spread sits on top and can be the larger cost.
Is the WhiteBIT Nova card safe?
Safest read: it is custodial, so WhiteBIT holds the credentials and can restrict, freeze or close accounts on suspected misuse, and a sibling Nova EUR card was frozen on 30 June 2026. Trustpilot on the exchange shows 469 reviews with 47% one-star, mostly about frozen funds and long AML checks — though that is the exchange, not the card. Size any balance you place there accordingly.
Is the WhiteBIT Nova card worth it?
Worth it if you already hold a WhiteBIT balance and want to spend it directly with no card fee and no separate load, mostly online or by contactless. Not worth it if you need an ATM, want a card independent of an exchange, are outside the reported eligible countries, or buy small items daily where the $0.20 flat fee dominates. I scored it 5.7 out of 10.
Exchange cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
