MIG Pay card review

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

MIG Pay is one of a small set of payment cards aimed at people who pay for goods and services abroad in Russian roubles. The product is a reloadable prepaid Mastercard issued by a British bank, sold and operated through a Telegram mini-app by a company registered in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. There is no identity check, no passport upload and no app to install: you pay the issuance fee via SBP in the Telegram bot, the card appears two minutes later and you can spend the balance online or in shops wherever Mastercard is taken.

MIG Pay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

This review walks through who MIG Pay is designed for, what it actually costs in everyday use, how the top-up flow works, and the trade-offs that come with using a card that skips the usual KYC checks. Conditions on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

MIG Pay earns 4.7 out of 10. The product does a few things well: the card is genuinely ready in two minutes, the issuance fee is a flat 800 ₽, there is no monthly maintenance charge, and the whole flow lives inside Telegram, which is familiar to its target audience. The downsides pull the score down. The list of eligible countries is not published, the FX fee is not disclosed, the British issuing bank is not named, and no licences or financial regulator is referenced. There are no Trustpilot reviews, no app store listing, and no public incident history to cross-check against. The company behind it, Trib Group LLC, is registered in Bishkek, which places it outside the EU and UK supervisory perimeter.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up MIG Pay starts with a transfer to the right network

Score breakdown

Criterion Score Notes
Who can get it 5 / 10 No country list published; positioned for paying abroad “from Russia, in roubles”; no statement on citizenship vs residence.
Cost 6 / 10 800 ₽ issuance, free maintenance, fee baked into the exchange rate and tiered by amount; FX fee not stated.
Top-up options 2 / 10 Roubles via SBP in the Telegram mini-app only; crypto/USDT top-up not confirmed on the official page.
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Trib Group LLC in Bishkek; card issued by an unnamed UK bank; no licences named; no reviews found.
Everyday use 4 / 10 Mastercard, two-year validity, reloadable, ready in two minutes; card type, Apple Pay / Google Pay support and ATM use not stated.
Total 4.7 / 10

The card suits a narrow profile: users who want to pay abroad in roubles without going through a passport check, who are comfortable working entirely inside Telegram, and who are willing to accept that no regulator is standing behind the issuer. It does not suit anyone who needs a physical card delivered to a postal address, who wants to top up with stablecoins, who relies on a phone wallet for in-store contactless payments, or who needs the safety net of a well-known bank or e-money licence behind the card.

Will they give you the card

The MIG Pay page does not publish a list of supported countries. The marketing language positions the service for paying abroad “from Russia, in roubles”, which is the clearest signal about who the product is built for. There is no separate statement about citizenship versus residence, no list of excluded jurisdictions, and no mention of Belarus or any other country. If you live outside the space where Russian is the primary language, the page gives you nothing to confirm that the card will work for you before you pay the issuance fee.

The onboarding bar is very low. The card is described as nameless and is issued without a passport or any other check. The product page does not state a minimum age, which is unusual for a card product — most prepaid and debit cards in the EU and UK are limited to adults (18 and over), and many issuers set higher age limits for residents of certain countries. With no age check in the flow, the practical age floor appears to be whatever Telegram itself enforces on the bot.

Because no country list is given and the issuing bank is not named, the card carries an unusually high amount of geographic and regulatory ambiguity. A reader who needs a card that clearly works in their country and is backed by a named licensed bank will not find that clarity here.

How to get it

The sign-up lives entirely inside Telegram. The flow described on the product page is short: you open the MIG Pay mini-app or bot, pay the 800 ₽ issuance fee through SBP, and the card is ready two minutes after payment. There is no separate app to download, no app store listing, no account dashboard on a website, and no email-based sign-up. The Telegram bot, the email address [email protected] and the Telegram handle @MIGPaySupport are the only contact points mentioned.

The card itself is a Mastercard issued by a British bank, valid for two years, and reloadable. The product page mentions UK and US billing addresses being available, which suggests the card profile is set up to look domestic to merchants in those two markets. The page does not state whether the card is virtual only, whether a physical version is available, whether the card balance is held in roubles, euros, US dollars or pounds, or whether you can change the billing country after issuance. These are exactly the details a buyer usually checks before paying for a card, and MIG Pay does not show them.

There is no delivery step, no shipping address, and no courier tracking. The “delivery” is the digital card details appearing in the Telegram mini-app. If you want a card you can hand to a waiter at a restaurant, you will need to check separately whether MIG Pay issues a physical version. As far as the official page goes, this is not stated.

There is also no verification tier, no document upload, and no second-step check. The card is issued at the lowest possible identity threshold, which is the central feature of the product and, depending on your point of view, either the main reason to use it or the main reason to be cautious about it.

Fees and what a payment really costs

Issuance is 800 ₽, a flat one-time fee. Maintenance is free. There is no monthly subscription, no inactivity fee mentioned, and no stated fee for transferring between your own MIG Pay cards. The only variable cost is the spread on the exchange rate: MIG Pay says the fee is included in the rate and depends on the amount, with larger top-ups getting a better rate.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a MIG Pay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

What the page does not state is more important than what it does. The FX fee is not given as a number. ATM fees are not stated. Daily, monthly and per-transaction limits are not stated. There is no published fee schedule, no comparison table, and no worked example of how much a top-up actually converts to in euros or dollars. A card that hides its fee inside the rate is not unusual in this category, but it does mean you cannot price a payment in advance without actually trying it.

The published cost items, taken from the official page, are these:

Fee or limit Amount
Issuance 800 ₽ (one-time)
Monthly maintenance Free
Conversion fee Included in the rate, amount-dependent
FX fee Not stated
ATM fee Not stated
Daily limit Not stated
Monthly limit Not stated
Card-to-card transfer between your own MIG Pay cards No commission

For a sense of how those rules play out in practice, three everyday scenarios help. A small in-store coffee abroad paid from a small top-up is the worst case: the fee baked into the rate is at its highest tier, and on a tiny amount the percentage is felt most. A mid-sized online subscription paid from a larger pre-loaded balance moves into a better rate tier, but the FX component is still not published as a number, so the real cost of paying in a foreign currency is opaque. A top-up ahead of a short trip with several small payments gets the better end of the rate ladder, and because the card is prepaid, you cannot overdraw. Across all three cases, the fee you actually pay is whatever the rate gives you versus the mid-market rate at the time — and that comparison is the only honest way to know whether the card is expensive or cheap on a given day.

A practical note: because the rate depends on the top-up amount, batching payments by topping up larger amounts less often usually works out cheaper than topping up small sums before every purchase.

How to top it up

The official top-up method is in Russian roubles, via SBP, inside the Telegram mini-app. The page names SBP and Exnode as partners. That is the only confirmed top-up route on the MIG Pay page itself. Crypto top-up in USDT or other stablecoins, which is common in this product category, is not confirmed on the page: it appears in some starting materials as an option, but the official product page does not list it as a working route. Treat the crypto top-up as unofficial and not confirmed by the card.

A few practical details are not stated. The minimum top-up amount is not given. The maximum top-up amount is not given. How long a roubles top-up takes to land on the card balance is not stated, although the issuance flow itself is described as taking two minutes. Whether you can top up from a non-Russian bank account is not stated. There is no list of supported SBP banks, and no mention of whether SBP transfers from banks in the Eurasian Economic Union work the same way as transfers from Russian banks.

If you are coming to MIG Pay from a crypto card that accepts USDT on Tron, USDC on Ethereum, BTC on Lightning, or similar, the absence of a published crypto top-up route is the most important thing to check before paying the 800 ₽ issuance fee. Until MIG Pay publishes a clear list of supported networks, coins and minimums, you should assume the only working top-up is roubles via SBP.

Withdrawals from the card — getting balance back off the card — are not stated either. The product page describes the card as reloadable, which covers adding balance, but it does not describe a separate withdrawal flow. If you need to cash out, the only confirmation you have is the support contacts (Telegram @MIGPaySupport and [email protected]) and the standard card-to-card transfer between MIG Pay cards, which is described as commission-free.

Paying with it every day

MIG Pay is a prepaid Mastercard, which has a few practical consequences for everyday spending. The card spends only the balance you have loaded, so it cannot overdraw. A failed payment does not charge you a fee: the FAQ on the official page says that the money does not disappear — the balance stays on the card — and the support team investigates the cause. This is reassuring, but it is not the same as a chargeback. The page does not describe chargeback terms, the dispute process, or how long a refund would take.

The card is accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted, which in practice means most online shops and most physical retailers outside the Mastercard-restricted list. The page does not state whether the card is virtual only or whether a physical card is also issued, so the in-store story is unclear. There is no mention of Apple Pay, Google Pay, Garmin Pay or any other tokenised wallet. Without that support, contactless in-store payments are limited to the physical card, if a physical version exists at all.

The card is set up with UK and US billing addresses, which can help a card look domestic to merchants in those two markets. Address Verification Service, which compares the numeric parts of a billing address to the issuer’s records, is generally not available for foreign-issued cards and is mainly used in the US, Canada and the UK. If the MIG Pay card is treated as a foreign-issued card by the merchant’s processor, some online checkouts can decline the payment even if the balance is sufficient. This is a category-level risk, not a MIG Pay-specific one, but it matters more for a card that does not publish a rate or a fallback.

Rewards and cashback are not stated. The page makes no mention of any loyalty scheme, sign-up bonus, or cashback on spending. The fee structure is “you pay the rate, we keep the spread”, and that is the whole business model as far as the page shows.

The app is the Telegram mini-app or browser version only. There is no App Store or Google Play listing mentioned, no rating, and no published mobile-app experience. Card controls, spending limits, and instant freeze are common in mainstream card apps; whether MIG Pay offers any of them in the Telegram mini-app is not stated.

What can go wrong

Several risks come with the product as it is described, and they fall into three groups.

The first group is regulatory and counterparty. The company behind MIG Pay is Trib Group LLC (registration 214410-3301), registered in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. The card is described as issued by a British bank, but the bank is not named. No licence, no regulator and no supervisory authority is cited on the page. That means the product sits outside the EU e-money regime, outside the UK Financial Conduct Authority’s regulated activities register as far as the public page shows, and outside the MiCA perimeter. If the issuing bank or the Bishkek company runs into trouble, there is no named regulator to escalate to. Card programmes have been suspended before: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes in Europe were closed in 2018. Neither of those episodes involved MIG Pay, but they show how quickly a programme can shut down.

The second group is information and dispute resolution. Chargeback terms are not stated. The dispute process is not described. There is no public incident history and no Trustpilot page. The only support contacts are a Telegram handle (@MIGPaySupport), an email ([email protected]) and the bot (telegram.me/migpaybot). Support hours are not stated, and the site is in Russian. For a card that may be used abroad, the absence of a stated English-language support channel and the absence of any hours of operation are practical limits, not just style points.

The third group is security. There is no public statement on two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, spending limits or 3-D Secure behaviour. Cryptocurrency transfers are typically irreversible: if a stablecoin is sent to the wrong address, the network has no built-in recovery. Even though MIG Pay’s official top-up is SBP in roubles rather than crypto, the same irreversibility problem can show up in disputes and refunds. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on the balance for several days, which is normal in card processing but worth knowing about before you plan a payment around a tight balance.

There is no news of any specific incident affecting MIG Pay, and there are no complaints or reviews located on Trustpilot or similar platforms. That absence is itself a risk factor: with no public track record, a buyer has no third-party evidence that the card will work the way the product page says it will.

What to take instead

Three alternatives are worth weighing against MIG Pay. Each one takes a different approach, and the right comparison depends on which trade-off matters most to you.

Card Score Who it’s for Card type Top-up Cost Main difference from MIG Pay
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 People outside the restricted country list who want a USD-denominated virtual card. Virtual Mastercard only. Crypto in Telegram. $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 of spending; $5/month; 4% crypto top-up fee; $0.25 per transaction. USD balance, crypto-funded; broader published restrictions list.
Telecard 6.1 / 10 Users in 150+ countries who want a virtual USD Mastercard with a VIP plan. Virtual Mastercard only. USDT on Tron or Ethereum; USDC on Ethereum; ETH; TRX. Standard $5 one-time; VIP $49 setup + $19/month; 1.5% non-USD conversion; 0.5 USDT gas per transaction; up to 3% FX and cross-border. Stablecoin top-up is the primary route, with named networks.
OnCards 4.6 / 10 Telegram users who want a simple USDT-on-BEP-20 virtual card. Virtual Mastercard or Visa (network not fixed). USDT on BEP-20. Not stated. Crypto-only, USDT BEP-20, no bank top-up.

Azul Card is the closest competitor on geographic intent: it is published as “worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions”, and the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. The card balance is in USD, the card creation fee is $20 (refunded after $2,000 of spending), the monthly maintenance is $5, the crypto top-up fee is 4% and there is a $0.25 per-transaction fee. FX fee is not stated. The trade-off versus MIG Pay is that Azul Card requires a Telegram sign-up, charges a clear monthly fee, and is restricted from the very markets MIG Pay seems to target. If you are outside those restricted regions and want a USD-denominated virtual card with published fees, Azul Card is the closer match.

Telecard is the strongest of the three on transparency. The site says it works in 150+ countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, the identity check is described as “available in most major regions”, and the standard plan is $5 one-time with a $99 minimum deposit (described as “not a fee”, it stays in the wallet). The VIP plan is $49 setup then $19 per month, with a $15 reissuance fee. The card is a virtual Mastercard, USD-denominated, with a 1.5% non-USD conversion fee, 0.5 USDT gas per transaction, and up to 3% each in FX and cross-border fees. Top-up is USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, ETH or TRX. The trade-off versus MIG Pay is that Telecard leans stablecoin-first and the basic plan still has a $99 minimum deposit.

OnCards is the simplest of the three: a virtual Mastercard or Visa in Telegram, funded by USDT on BEP-20, no bank transfers. The site does not state a country list, costs, fees, rewards or specific coins beyond USDT BEP-20. Score is 4.6 / 10, very close to MIG Pay. The trade-off versus MIG Pay is straightforward: OnCards is crypto-only and SBP top-up is not an option, while MIG Pay is SBP-only and crypto top-up is not confirmed.

A few cards that some readers will look for are not in this comparison. Bybit Card, Wirex, Crypto.com Visa and Paycrypt are not covered here because they do not match the MIG Pay profile of a no-KYC, SBP-funded, Telegram-distributed product. If you want a mainstream crypto card from a named issuer with published fees and an app store presence, those are the brands to look at — at the cost of a passport check, a verification step, and a wait.

Who I would recommend it to

MIG Pay is a niche product for a specific kind of user. The honest shortlist is short.

It is worth considering if you are paying abroad in roubles, you are comfortable working inside Telegram, you do not want to upload a passport, and you treat the card as a small prepaid top-up rather than your main spending tool. The 800 ₽ issuance fee, the two-minute delivery, the two-year validity and the free maintenance are real advantages for that profile, and the SBP top-up is the natural fit for that user. If that is you, MIG Pay is a reasonable option for the use case it was built for.

It is not worth considering if you need any of the following: a physical card you can hand to a waiter, support for Apple Pay or Google Pay, a clear statement of which countries are eligible, a published FX fee, top-up in stablecoins, a chargeback process you can read about in advance, a card from a named regulated bank, an app store presence, or any kind of dispute resolution backed by a published regulator. For all of those, look elsewhere — at the alternatives above, at mainstream crypto cards from licensed issuers, or at an ordinary bank account.

The deepest reason to be cautious is not the fees or the country list. It is that the product page does not name the issuing bank, does not cite a licence, and does not provide a regulator to escalate to. For a payment card, that is a meaningful gap, and no review can talk it away.

Frequently asked questions

What is MIG Pay?

MIG Pay is a prepaid Mastercard issued by a British bank and sold through a Telegram mini-app by a company registered in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. The card is nameless, no passport is required and it is ready two minutes after the issuance fee is paid.

How does MIG Pay card work?

You pay 800 ₽ via SBP in the Telegram mini-app, the card details appear in the app, and you top up the balance in roubles through SBP before spending. The card is prepaid, so it can only spend the balance you have loaded and cannot overdraw.

Is MIG Pay a bank?

No. MIG Pay is a card programme distributed by Trib Group LLC in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. The actual card is issued by a British bank whose name is not given on the product page, and no bank, EMI or e-money licence is cited.

Who owns MIG Pay?

The product page lists Trib Group LLC (registration 214410-3301), with an address in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. The company is described as the operator, and the card is described as issued by an unnamed British bank.

Is MIG Pay card available in my country?

The product page does not publish a list of supported countries. The marketing language positions the service for paying abroad “from Russia, in roubles”. If you are not in that profile, you should ask support (Telegram @MIGPaySupport or [email protected]) before paying the issuance fee.

How do I get a MIG Pay card?

Open the MIG Pay Telegram mini-app or bot, pay the 800 ₽ issuance fee through SBP, and the card details appear two minutes later. There is no app to install, no email sign-up, and no document upload.

Does MIG Pay card require KYC?

No. The product page describes the card as nameless and issued without a passport or any other check. There is no verification tier and no document step in the flow.

How do I top up MIG Pay card?

The official top-up is in Russian roubles via SBP inside the Telegram mini-app. The page names SBP and Exnode as partners. Crypto top-up in USDT or other stablecoins is not confirmed on the page and should be treated as unofficial.

How do I add MIG Pay card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

The product page does not mention Apple Pay, Google Pay or any other tokenised wallet. Without that statement, you should not assume wallet support is available.

Is MIG Pay card safe?

The product page does not name an issuing bank, cite a licence, or reference a regulator. There is no public Trustpilot page, no app store listing, and no public incident history. The card is prepaid, so it cannot overdraw, but chargeback terms are not stated, support hours are not stated, and the only contacts are a Telegram handle and an email. Buyers should treat the absence of regulatory disclosure as a risk factor, not a minor gap.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team