A crypto Visa card that charges 7.5% to load and never names its issuer
CasperCard is a virtual Visa card that spends a crypto balance. You load it with coins, it converts them at the moment of payment, and the card behaves like an ordinary Visa in shops and online — Apple Pay and Google Pay included. On paper that is a familiar and reasonably tidy idea. The problem is the price of getting money into it and the number of blank spaces on its public pages: the card is issued by a “licensed issuing partner” that is never named, the FAQ asks which countries can apply and answers without listing any, and the home page says you do not need to verify your identity while the blog calls verification a required one-time signup step. I scored it 5.0 out of 10 — and most of the uncertainty below is about what the card does not tell me, not about what it promises.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.0 out of 10
The score is an average of six things, and the six do not agree with each other. Top-up options are the strongest part of the card and cost is the weakest; everything else sits in the middle. Here is the breakdown.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Issuance is “subject to eligibility”, identity verification and availability, and the FAQ names no countries at all |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Whisper costs 0 EUR a month, but the stablecoin top-up fee is 7.5% (Phantom 6%, Wraith 4.5%) on top of a 1.75%–2.00% conversion fee |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL and XMR are accepted — though the networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | The issuer is an unnamed “licensed issuing partner”, the country of registration is not stated, and I found no reviews or complaints to judge |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa only, Apple Pay and Google Pay available, and nothing said about cash at ATMs |
| Total | 5.0 / 10 |
Who this suits, in my reading: someone who already holds Monero, XRP or other coins that ordinary card issuers will not touch, and who spends that balance rather than moving it around. The coin list is unusually wide for this category, and XMR in particular is the reason a Monero holder would even look. Someone paying in a single currency from a single stablecoin, month after month, will feel the 7.5% top-up fee most sharply.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a physical card in the post, anyone who wants to know which institution is responsible for their money, anyone who withdraws cash at an ATM, and anyone for whom a 7.5% loading charge plus 1.75%–2.00% conversion is too much to carry on every top-up. If your spending is mostly dollars or euros on a stablecoin, that pair of fees is doing a lot of damage for a card that does not add a bank to your life.
Will they give you the card?
Not always, and the card will not say when. The official wording is that card products are “subject to eligibility, identity verification and availability” — three separate ways of saying no. The FAQ has a question about which countries can apply, and the answer is no list. That is the whole of the public eligibility picture.
That matters more than it first appears. Issuers apply screening that is keyed partly to citizenship and country of birth, not only to where you live, and a card that will not name the institution behind it will not tell you which licence it is screening against. So the honest answer to “will they give me this card?” is: I cannot tell you from the card’s own pages, and neither can you before you try.
The background rule that explains the “availability” wording is that a prepaid or debit card is generally available to adults, 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits than that. Beyond age, the issuer’s policy is not published. Anyone under 18 can stop reading here.
What this means for you practically: treat the sign-up as a maybe, not a certainty. If you cannot pay with crypto directly at the shop you care about, this card is not a workaround for that, because the question is not whether the shop accepts Visa but whether you get issued the Visa in the first place.
How to get it
Sign-up is by email. After that, the card details appear right away as a virtual Visa, and the site says there is “no waiting for plastic” — the emphasis on plastic is the whole statement about physical cards. The FAQ does not answer whether a physical card can be issued, and the card currency is not stated anywhere. So: expect a card number, a CVV and a virtual card in your account, and do not expect to read about a mailed card.
The identity question is the messy part, and I want to put both statements in front of you rather than pick one. The home page says: “You do not need to verify your identity to access our services”, and adds that verification “may be requested later for specific card features, higher limits or to meet a provider’s requirements.” The blog says identity verification is a one-time signup step taking minutes, and that the full card number and CVV require a verified identity. Those two statements differ, and neither page explains which governs.
Here is the likely reading, though it is my reading and not the card’s: access is open, features are gated. That is a normal pattern — sign up freely, then verify when you want a higher limit or the full card number. But since the two pages contradict each other, plan for verification to be required, and plan to have documents ready. How much you can hold without verifying is also not stated anywhere, which is exactly the number a person in a hurry wants.
One detail worth carrying into the cost section: the full card number and CVV are shown only to a verified identity. If you skip verification, you may be spending with a partial card number, and what exactly that partial number can do is something I could not find stated.
Fees: what it really costs
There is no separate issuance fee listed, and the entry tier is free to hold. That is the good half of this table. The other half is the reason this section is the shortest section in the review.

| Fee or limit | Whisper | Phantom | Wraith |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | 0 EUR | 50 EUR | 500 EUR |
| Stablecoin top-up fee | 7.5% | 6% | 4.5% |
| Conversion (FX) fee | 1.75%–2.00% | 1.75%–2.00% | 1.75%–2.00% |
| Issuance fee | none listed | none listed | none listed |
| ATM fee | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Monthly spend limit | 25,000 EUR | 70,000 EUR | 100,000 EUR–500,000 EUR custom on request |
| Daily limit | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Virtual cards | up to 1 per month | up to 3 per month | up to 20 per month |
The three tiers trade one cost against another, and the shape of that trade is the thing to understand. Moving up reduces the top-up fee by half or more — 7.5% down to 6%, then to 4.5% — but charges you 50 EUR a month, then 500 EUR a month, to do it. On small balances the monthly fee swamps the saving; on large balances the top-up rate dominates and the monthly fee becomes noise. Neither of those two conclusions is an arithmetic trick. They follow from reading the three numbers side by side, and you should run them against your own balance before you pick a tier.
The conversion fee is separate and applies on top of the top-up fee, on every tier. The card says this one is set by the issuing bank — which is the same unnamed partner from the previous sections — and that crypto is converted at the moment of payment. So the sequence when you pay is: you loaded the balance once and paid a top-up fee; each payment then converts at the moment it happens and costs 1.75%–2.00%. Two different charges, two different payers in the chain, and only one of them is a number the card controls.
Now three ordinary payments, so this stops being a table.
Coffee, roughly 4 EUR. You pay 4 EUR at the counter. The card converts the crypto it needs at that moment and the issuer’s fee of 1.75%–2.00% applies to that payment. The 7.5% top-up fee is not part of this purchase — you already paid it when you loaded. So a single small payment costs you the conversion fee and nothing else, and the top-up fee only hurts when you next fill up.
A month of groceries, say 300 EUR. Same per-payment conversion cost, 1.75%–2.00% of the payments you actually make. If you topped up 300 EUR’s worth of stablecoin to cover it, the 7.5% top-up fee attaches to that load. So a month’s spending on the entry tier carries both fees: 7.5% once, then 1.75%–2.00% across the month’s payments. Anyone converting monthly feels this twice; anyone converting once a year feels it once.
A large sale, say 20,000 EUR. The conversion fee applies as usual. The monthly limit decides whether you can do it at all: 20,000 EUR fits inside the 25,000 EUR Whisper limit and inside Phantom’s 70,000 EUR, but a daily limit is not stated, so I cannot tell you whether it clears in a single day. And a 20,000 EUR load on Whisper costs 1,500 EUR in top-up fees before a single item is bought. That is the single most useful illustration of this card’s pricing I can give you.
Two things you will not find anywhere: the ATM fee, and the card currency. If you need cash, the card does not say whether you can get it. If you hold a balance in several currencies, the card does not say what it converts into.
How to top it up
Top-up is the part of this card that is better than its score suggests, and it works the obvious way: you send coins from your own wallet, and the card names seven of them as accepted — USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL and XMR. That list is wide. Most cards in this category take the two dollar stablecoins and stop there; XMR and XRP on a spending card is not standard, and for someone who holds those coins it is the reason to look at this card at all.
What is missing is the network. The card does not say which chain each coin should arrive on, and this is not a small gap. The stablecoins you know best exist on many chains at once — USDT on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others; USDC natively on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026 — and sending to a network the provider does not support is the classic way to lose a deposit. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit on the wrong network can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. With seven coins accepted and zero networks named, you are choosing the chain blind.
There is one piece of good news on cost. The network fee for your deposit — the gas, or the bandwidth on Tron — is paid to the blockchain, not to CasperCard. On top of that sits the per-tier stablecoin top-up fee from the table above: 7.5%, 6% or 4.5%.
Two things not stated: the minimum top-up, and whether you can add fiat directly. If you have only euros or dollars in a bank account and no coins, there is no published route from your balance to this card. The card’s answer to “how do I top up” begins with crypto, and the part before that is blank.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is ordinary, and that is the card’s strongest practical argument. The virtual Visa takes payments online and in store, and it goes into the mobile wallets: Apple Pay on iPhone, Apple Watch and Mac, and Google Pay on Android and at web checkout. Both are supported, which is more than some cards in this category manage, and tokenised wallet numbers are the safer way to carry a card number in public.
Two everyday features are worth knowing about. The app can freeze the card “in one tap”, which is the fastest available answer to a card you do not recognise; you can also review transactions as they happen. Neither tells you which platforms the app runs on, or what users rate it, and that is not stated either.
And then the part that is more fun than it is normal: a partner-shop cashback scheme. EncryptedOS pays 20% and Ledger 10% when you shop through CasperCard and pay with the CasperCard Visa, and the cashback is credited to the CasperCard wallet. The currency, the caps and the minimums are all not stated, so I cannot tell you whether 20% of a 50 EUR purchase is money or a rounding error.
What you will not find: the blocked categories. Whether gambling merchants are declined on this Visa is not stated, and merchants set their own policies too. Cash at ATMs — again, not stated. Chargeback and dispute handling — not stated. So if a payment goes wrong, the card’s own pages do not describe the route you would use to fix it, and I would not assume the consumer protections that apply to a card issued by your own bank.
What can go wrong
The most important thing on this list is an absence, so let me be plain about it: I found no CasperCard reviews on Trustpilot and none on Reddit in search, and no Trustpilot page at all. No complaints is not the same as a good record — it is usually a young or small service. The card is © 2026 CasperCard, and its blog posts are dated 24 September, 27 September and 2 October 2026, which puts the public footprint in the same month. That is consistent with a new service rather than with a clean track record.
The issuer is described only as “a licensed issuing partner”. Not named. The country of registration is not stated, and neither are the licences. This is the single biggest thing to weigh. A card network routes payments and sets rules; the issuer is the licensed institution that actually holds the card programme; and in many of these products the crypto brand is only a front end on top. When the licensed institution behind your money is unnamed, you have no one specific to complain to, and no way to check a register for them. In the EU, a provider authorised as a crypto-asset service provider appears on ESMA’s interim register, and a card is a payment service regulated separately — a crypto card often rests on two licences, not one.
The KYC contradiction from earlier is also a live risk rather than a footnote. One page says verification is not needed to access services; the other says it is a signup step and that the full card number and CVV need it. If you plan around the first page and the second turns out to govern, you will find out at the moment you try to see your card number.
Then the ordinary risks that come with this category, none of which CasperCard’s pages address:
- Wrong network on deposit. Seven coins, no networks named, irreversible transfers. This is the most likely way to lose money here.
- Counterparty risk. Whichever custody model applies is not stated — whether your coins stay with you until payment or sit with a provider. In the wider category, custodians have failed before: Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin Network.
- A card that looks foreign. Merchants can look up the issuing country from the card’s first six or eight digits and apply extra scrutiny when it differs from your billing address. With the issuer unnamed, you cannot even predict that.
- Declines at the till. Address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright. A declined payment can also leave a hold on your funds for several days.
- Programme closure. Card programmes do end. WaveCrest was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes; Visa terminated its agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Closures typically mean a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. The card’s own pages give no information about wind-down terms, and the custody model is not stated, so I cannot tell you how fast you would get funds out.
Support, for what it is worth: email at [email protected], a Telegram channel, and a blog published in English, Spanish, German, Italian and Albanian. Hours are not stated, and there is no phone number mentioned.
What to take instead
Three comparators, all of which I scored lower or near, and all of which have their own gaps. I list them so you can see the shape of the field, not as a recommendation.
Cardex — 5.6 / 10. One crypto card, 200+ countries, no exclusions listed. A debit card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, virtual and physical, with an App Store listing focused on naira payments, so the card currency reads as naira. Top-up from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets. Its differentiator is conversion: real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment with what it calls an AI-Powered Conversion Rate that scans exchange rates and picks the best one. Fees and limits are not stated. Compared with CasperCard you get physical cards and named networks; compared with CasperCard’s coin list you get two stablecoins and BTC.
CardFlow — 4.9 / 10. Aimed at Nigeria — “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and “Nigerians and global users” — with a virtual USD Mastercard created in 3 minutes, and creating one is stated as completely free. Top up with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a naira bank transfer. Fees and limits not stated.
HyperCard — 4.7 / 10. A prepaid card, network not stated on the App Store page, balance in USD or EUR, top up with crypto such as USDT, BTC and ETH in the app and converted to USD or EUR. The App Store page says it works in “more than 176 countries” — that is acceptance, not eligibility — and lists no fees.
Here is the honest shape of the comparison:
| CasperCard | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.0 | 5.6 | 4.9 | 4.7 |
| Card | virtual Visa | debit, 4 networks | virtual Mastercard | prepaid |
| Physical | not stated | yes | virtual | not stated |
| Coins | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, XMR | USDT, USDC, BTC | BTC, USDT, ETH + naira | USDT, BTC, ETH |
| Networks named | no | no | no | no |
| Issuer named | no | no | no | no |
| Fees published | yes | no | no | no |
Two things fall out of that. CasperCard is the only one of the four that publishes its fee percentages, which is worth something even when the numbers are unwelcome. And none of the four names the networks, which tells you this is a field where you verify the chain yourself, every time.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend CasperCard to exactly one person: someone who already holds Monero, XRP or another coin that a normal card will not spend, and whose plan is to move that balance straight into everyday purchases without converting it somewhere else first. For that person the seven-coin list is the whole argument, and the alternative is usually nothing at all.
I would not recommend it to a person whose money lives in a bank account. The top-up fee of 7.5% on Whisper is charged on every load, the conversion fee of 1.75%–2.00% is charged on every payment and set by a bank you cannot name, and no fiat top-up route is published. Paying 7.5% to move your own euros onto a card is a price for convenience that most people would rather pay elsewhere, and there are cheaper places to pay it.
And I would wait, if I were you. The unnamed issuing partner, the country of registration that is not stated, the two contradictory identity pages, the absent ATM and dispute information, and a public record consisting of three blog posts from one month in 2026 — that is not a card I would ask to hold money on. None of it is evidence of wrongdoing. It is absence of information, and for a card whose entire purpose is custody and conversion, absence of information is the product risk.
If you do try it: start on Whisper, load the smallest useful amount, verify the network for your coin before you send a single one of them, and keep an eye on the conversion fee at the till. Freeze the card in the app the moment it goes missing. That is the whole of my practical advice, and it is advice for using a service carefully, not a recommendation to trust it.
Frequently asked questions
What is CasperCard?
CasperCard is a virtual Visa card that spends a crypto balance. You load it with coins, it converts them to local currency at the moment of payment, and the card works in shops and online, including through Apple Pay and Google Pay. It is issued by what the card calls a “licensed issuing partner”, which is not named anywhere on its public pages.
How does CasperCard work?
You sign up with email, receive a virtual Visa immediately, and top up by sending crypto from your own wallet. Accepted coins are USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL and XMR, though the networks are not specified. Each payment converts at the moment it happens and attracts a 1.75%–2.00% conversion fee set by the issuer.
Is CasperCard a bank?
The card does not say, and that is the point. Cards are described as issued by a “licensed issuing partner” — a licensed institution is named nowhere, and neither the registration country nor the licence is stated. CasperCard itself appears to be the brand and front end, not the licensed institution holding your money.
Does CasperCard require KYC?
The public pages disagree. The home page says you do not need to verify your identity to access services, while the blog calls verification a one-time signup step taking minutes and says the full card number and CVV need it. Verification may also be requested later for specific features or higher limits. Plan to have documents ready.
How much does CasperCard cost?
There are three tiers: Whisper at 0 EUR a month, Phantom at 50 EUR and Wraith at 500 EUR, with no separate issuance fee listed. The stablecoin top-up fee is 7.5%, 6% and 4.5% respectively, and a conversion fee of 1.75%–2.00% applies on top on every tier.
How do I top up CasperCard?
You transfer crypto from your wallet to the card: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL or XMR. The per-tier top-up fee applies, and the blockchain network fee is paid to the network rather than to CasperCard. Minimum amounts and fiat top-up are not stated, so check both before you send anything.
Which networks should I use for a CasperCard top-up?
The card does not name them, which is a real gap rather than a technicality. USDT and USDC each exist on many chains, and a transfer on a network the provider does not support can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Send a small test amount first and confirm the supported chain before committing a larger deposit.
Is the CasperCard card free?
Holding the entry tier is free: 0 EUR a month with no issuance fee. Using it is not free, because the 7.5% stablecoin top-up fee applies on every load and the 1.75%–2.00% conversion fee applies to each payment. Moving to the 50 EUR Phantom tier cuts the top-up fee to 6%; the 500 EUR Wraith tier cuts it to 4.5%.
Can I add CasperCard to Apple Wallet or use it at an ATM?
Apple Pay is supported on iPhone, Apple Watch and Mac, and Google Pay on Android and at web checkout. The card’s own pages say nothing about ATM withdrawals, fees or cash access, so treat cash as unavailable until you have read otherwise from the issuer.
Is CasperCard safe?
There is no sign of a problem and no sign of a record either. I found no CasperCard reviews on Trustpilot or Reddit and no complaints, which for a service whose blog posts date from September and October 2026 is what a young project looks like. The app offers one-tap freezing and transaction review, but the issuer, the country of registration and the custody model are all not stated.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
