Pintopay card, reviewed honestly: fees, top-ups, and the complaints that matter
Pintopay pitches itself as a way to spend USDT and other crypto from a Visa-branded card, and to do most of it from a Telegram bot. That premise is interesting: a payment card funded from a crypto balance, set up in a chat window, with Apple Pay and a physical card on the side. What I found while going through the card’s own pages, the user reports, and the public complaints is a product that is genuinely convenient for one specific kind of user, and genuinely concerning for almost everything else. I scored it 6.1 out of 10, and the breakdown below explains where that number came from and where I would and would not recommend it.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Pintopay is a Visa-powered debit card (virtual and physical) that converts crypto into fiat at the moment of payment and is operated through a Telegram bot and a mobile app. It is aimed at people who already hold stablecoins, want to spend them without first cashing out to a bank, and prefer to do the whole flow inside a chat window rather than a traditional finance app.

The honest summary after reading the materials: it is reachable from a long list of countries, it is genuinely cheap to start using if your starting point is USDT, and it has a Trustpilot score that should make any careful reader stop and think before loading a large balance. It is the kind of product that fits a narrow audience well and gives everyone else reason to slow down.
The score, broken down by what I actually looked at:
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | “Global Payments in 180+ Countries”, no public exclusion list; services unavailable only to people located in, resident in, or citizens of Hong Kong. |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Card $35, top-up 2.5%; FX and ATM fees not published with numbers. |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Spend USDT and other crypto from a wallet; one third-party source lists BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB, TRX with top-ups taking up to 12 hours. |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer not named on the public pages; operator UANT Limited (Hong Kong); Trustpilot 2.0/5 across 42 reviews with frozen-balance and pending-refund reports. |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual and physical Visa, Apple Pay, ATM; one third-party source also lists Google Pay. |
| Total | 6.1 / 10 |
For a Telegram user who wants a quick card for USDT and is willing to load only what they plan to spend soon, this is a reasonable option. For anyone thinking of parking a salary or a large balance on it, the combination of an unnamed issuer, a Hong Kong operator and a 2.0 Trustpilot rating is a hard signal to ignore.
Who Pintopay will issue the card to
The headline on Pintopay’s site is “Global Payments in 180+ Countries”, and there is no public list of excluded countries attached to that promise. That is unusual. Most crypto card programmes publish at least a short list of restricted regions, partly because their issuers have to. Pintopay’s Terms make only one country-specific statement: services are not available to persons located in, resident in, or citizens of Hong Kong, which is also where the operating company is registered. For everyone else the door is, on paper, open.

A few things the pages do not say, and that you should not assume:
- Residence vs citizenship. The site treats eligibility by country of presence but the Terms are worded around location, residence and citizenship, and screening can run on all three. If you have moved recently, the practical answer can depend on your documents, not your feelings about where you live.
- Age. The card’s pages do not publish a minimum age, although prepaid and debit cards in this category are typically 18+. Treat that as a soft assumption until you confirm it during sign-up.
- What “available” really covers. “Available in 180+ countries” is about acceptance geography, not about who will be issued a card. The two are different things. A card can be used in many countries through Visa, and yet still not be issued to residents of some of them.
If your situation is unusual — a non-resident, a citizen of a country not on any list, an expat with documents from two places — your best move is to ask support before you send anything, because the Terms also let Pintopay ask for more documents and to suspend service if KYC or AML checks are not completed.
How to get the card
The on-ramp is built around Telegram. The site says “Get Card with Telegram”, and the account is operated through a Telegram bot or mini-app, with a separate mobile application on the side. The page also says you can “receive your card in just 2 minutes”, which I read as the time to set up the virtual card, not the time for a physical card to land in the post.
A few things the official pages confirm, and a few they leave open:
- KYC and AML. The card lists “KYC” and “ISO AML/KYC” among its security credentials, and the Terms give Pintopay an ongoing right to ask for more information and documents, with suspension if those checks fail. The actual list of documents, the address proof, the age limit, and the steps are not stated.
- Card types. Virtual and physical, “Visa-powered debit cards”. The card’s own currency is not stated.
- Physical card delivery. Countries, time, cost, and replacement policy: not stated. A “2-minute” promise only covers the virtual card, in my reading.
- KYC levels and rejection reasons. Not stated. The Terms allow the company to ask again, to delay, and to suspend, without committing to specific timelines.
One third-party listing, cryptocards.so, says the card requires “no KYC” (no email, phone, ID, address or selfie), which directly contradicts the official pages. I treat that listing as unofficial and unconfirmed, and I would not rely on it. If you need a no-KYC card, the fact that the official Terms reserve the right to verify at any time means the right answer is “no, this is not a no-KYC card”, even if a sign-up screen sometimes lets you through quickly.
One more contradiction to flag: the same third-party listing describes a “PintoPay Card” on Visa and a “Virtual Card” on Mastercard, which also contradicts the official page that calls the product a “Visa-powered” card. Take the unofficial split between two products with caution.
What Pintopay really costs
Pintopay publishes two fee numbers on its own site and waves at a third. That is not a lot to go on for a payment product, so I am going to walk through each cost, then walk through what a normal coffee, a cross-border subscription, and an ATM visit would actually feel like.
| Fee or limit | Pintopay (official) | Unofficial third-party reading |
|---|---|---|
| Card price (issuance) | $35 | $10 for “PintoPay Card”, $35 for “Virtual Card” — unofficial, contradicts official $35 |
| Monthly fee | not stated | free — unofficial |
| Top-up fee | 2.5% | 2.5% — unofficial, matches |
| FX / conversion fee | “competitive rates”, no figure | FX free on PintoPay Card, 1% on Virtual Card — unofficial |
| Per-transaction fee | not stated | $0.25 per transaction — unofficial, listed under “cons” |
| Decline fee | not stated | free — unofficial |
| ATM fee | not stated | ATM fee free on both cards — unofficial |
| ATM withdrawal limit | not stated | unlimited on both cards — unofficial |
| Daily spend limit | not stated | $25,000 physical, $1,500 virtual — unofficial |
| Monthly spend limit | not stated | “unlimited” on one source, “up to $300,000/month” on another — unofficial, inconsistent |
The honest reading is that the official cost story is thin: a $35 card and a 2.5% top-up fee, with everything else wrapped in marketing language. “Competitive rates” is not a number, and the absence of a monthly fee, a per-transaction fee, or an FX figure on the official page is itself information. If a card company does not show its fees, that is a reason to assume there are some, not to assume there are none.
Three everyday payments, walked through:
- A coffee paid in your home currency from a USDT balance. You paid 2.5% when you topped up the card from your USDT wallet. The Visa authorisation converts USDT to fiat on the way through, and the official page describes “competitive rates” for that conversion, but does not give a number. If you bought USDT cheaply, this is fine; if the conversion rate is worse than what you would have got on a major exchange, the 2.5% is the smaller of the two costs. (Unofficial sources report fee-free FX on one card and 1% on the other.)
- A streaming subscription in a foreign currency. Same top-up fee applies. The FX margin is the open question. With a normal bank card, FX margins are typically applied on top of the network rate. Without a published number, you have to assume the worst and check what the card actually charges on a small test payment before committing to a subscription.
- An ATM withdrawal. The site says the card works at ATMs, but it does not publish an ATM fee or an allowance. Unofficial listings say ATM is free with no limit, but a different unofficial source says withdrawals are free only up to $1,000 a month, with a fee after that. If you plan to take cash out, the safest assumption is that the issuer may apply a withdrawal fee and a per-transaction fee, both unstated.
One welcome bonus is published: $10 cashback instantly on your first purchase, plus referral cashback on card activations and top-ups, paid for life. There is no published regular cashback rate, so this is a one-off sweetener rather than a rewards programme.
How to top the card up
The top-up flow is also Telegram-led, and the page tells you to “Spend USDT and other crypto” from your wallet. Beyond that, the official pages do not publish a coin list or a network list, which is a meaningful gap. One user testimonial in the public material mentions USDT TRC-20 specifically, which tells you that Tron is at least a real-world option, but “TRC-20” is the only network I would lean on without confirming in the app.
Unofficial listings describe top-up in BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB and TRX across several networks, with top-ups sometimes taking up to 12 hours. I would not plan around that 12-hour figure, because it is not on the official page, but I would plan around the possibility that a top-up is not instant.
Three things to know before you send anything:
- Network choice is final. Crypto transfers are irreversible, and a deposit sent on a network the card does not support, or to an address for a different network, can be lost or only recovered through support with no guarantee. If the interface says “USDT on TRC-20”, send USDT on TRC-20, not ERC-20.
- Gas is on you. On-chain fees for the deposit are paid by the blockchain, not by Pintopay. On Ethereum that means holding a small amount of ETH for gas; on Tron it usually means burning TRX via bandwidth and energy. If your wallet has only USDT and no native gas token, the transfer will not go through.
- Fiat top-up is not described. The official pages do not describe a bank-transfer or card top-up option; everything is framed as “from a crypto wallet”. If you are coming from a bank account, you are first converting to crypto elsewhere, then sending it in, and paying the 2.5% top-up fee on top of whatever your exchange charges.
Paying with the card day to day
In day-to-day use the card behaves like a prepaid Visa. You load it from a crypto balance, the authorisation converts to fiat in the background, and the merchant sees a normal Visa transaction. The card supports Apple Pay officially; Google Pay is not mentioned on the official pages, although one third-party listing says both wallets work. The card also works online, in shops and at ATMs, in the language of the official page. A Premium tier with VIP access is mentioned, but no tier structure or price difference is published.
A few small things to know:
- Mobile wallet behaviour. When you add the card to Apple Pay, the actual card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element of the phone, and each payment uses a one-time code. The card issuer can still restrict where the tokenised number can be used, so a tokenised card can be blocked from, say, online use even if the plastic works in a shop.
- Blocked categories. Pintopay does not publish a list of blocked merchant categories, which is the usual way a card issuer signals that gambling, crypto purchases or adult content are off-limits. Without that list, you find out at the till.
- Disputes. Disputes go through the in-app interface or support, and the Terms cap the review at 90 calendar days. The outcome is decided by the issuer or card scheme, and “no refund is guaranteed”, in the wording of the Terms. A chargeback is not the same as a refund, and even when a chargeback goes your way, it is the issuer’s process, not Pintopay’s.
- Dormancy and quick-disposal reviews. The card can be blocked after 45 days without a successful payment, and a deposit of $2,000 or more followed by quick disposal of funds within 48 hours can trigger an additional review that delays or suspends withdrawals. That second rule is a money-laundering-control pattern, and it is one of the more concrete things the Terms do tell you.
What can go wrong
This is the section that pulled the score down the most. Going through the public material, three risk areas stand out.
The company behind the card is not fully visible
The card’s footer says “© 2026 Pintopay Inc.”, but the registration country, the issuing bank, and the licences are not stated on the public pages. The Terms name the operator as the “PTP group” including UANT Limited, a Hong Kong company (company no. 77341227), and say the cards are issued by unnamed “third-party licensed issuers”. Hong Kong law applies, and disputes go to HKIAC arbitration. For a payment card, the practical question is who is actually behind the BIN on the front of the card, and that question is not answered in the public material.
The user reports are not good
Pintopay’s own pages do not publish complaints, and a search for “Pintopay Trustpilot” or “Pintopay Reddit” returns no Pintopay-specific discussion thread that I could rely on. Trustpilot for pintopay.me tells a different story: 2.0 out of 5 across 42 reviews, with 26 of those in the last 12 months. The reports I read were consistent in shape, not just in tone:
- Frozen or blocked balances reported in August 2025, then in January, February, March, April, June and July 2026, with sums ranging from $388 to $1,100.
- A refund of $1,100 still pending in July to August 2026.
- Generic, copy-paste support replies through the same months.
- Unexplained fees in July 2025 and January 2026.
The company’s public replies on Trustpilot blame system migrations and partner changes, which is plausible but does not change the picture for the customer whose balance is stuck. The most relevant number is not the average score; it is the share of recent reviews that describe the same problem with the same shape. Here, that share is high.
Security is described in marketing language
The page says “bank-grade security” alongside 3D Secure and “ISO AML/KYC”, and the Terms describe a Custodian Wallet and a Virtual Account (Part D of the Terms, not read in detail here). The Terms reserve the right to ask for more documents and to suspend for failed KYC or AML, which is normal. The Terms also let Pintopay delay, refuse or reduce any return of balances to cover amounts owed, with fees non-refundable. There is no in-app card-freeze button described in the official material.
Two practical risks to keep in mind:
- A $2,000-plus deposit followed by quick disposal can trigger an extra review that delays or suspends withdrawals. This is a control the operator uses, and the trigger is small enough to matter for ordinary users.
- A 45-day no-payment clock can block the card. If you load it and do not use it for a month and a half, you may have to call support to get it back.
What to take instead
The alternatives that I have on file in the same category, with their own caveats, are Cardex (5.6/10), CardFlow (4.9/10) and HyperCard (4.7/10). None of them is a wholesale replacement, and each of them has its own gaps, but it is useful to see what the nearby options look like.
- Cardex (5.6/10). A crypto debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, virtual and physical. Positioned in “200+ countries” without a published exclusion list, and the App Store listing is Naira-focused, with the card priced in Naira. Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-powered conversion rate” that picks across global exchanges. Funding is USDT, USDC and BTC; networks are not stated. No published fees or rewards. Better than Pintopay on the multi-network card story, weaker on disclosure.
- CardFlow (4.9/10). Aimed at Nigeria, with “Nigerians and global users”. A virtual USD Mastercard, created in a few minutes, with creation listed as free and no monthly fee published. Funding from BTC, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated. No published FX or top-up fees, no published rewards. Better than Pintopay on the free-virtual-card angle, weaker on the international-use case.
- HyperCard (4.7/10). A prepaid card with a balance in USD or EUR, with the App Store page saying it works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility). Deposit USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR on the card. Networks not stated. No fees or rewards on the App Store page. Useful as a generic “prepaid crypto balance” option, but with thin disclosure.
If Pintopay’s Telegram-first flow is what attracts you, the honest answer is that none of these three replicates it well, and that the Telegram-first design is also the part most exposed to operator risk. If Pintopay’s “Visa card funded by USDT” is what attracts you, both Cardex and HyperCard do the same job in a more traditional app, with the same general “no clear issuer” caveat that is common in this corner of the market.
Who I would recommend Pintopay to
Read this section as a short, opinionated checklist, not a list of people I am trying to win over.
Pintopay is a reasonable choice if all of the following are true:
- You already hold USDT (or BTC, ETH, BNB, TRX) and you are comfortable managing which network you send on.
- You want to spend small, working balances soon, not park a salary on the card.
- You are happy to do onboarding and support inside Telegram.
- You do not need a published FX rate, a published ATM allowance, or a published monthly fee to feel comfortable.
Pintopay is not a reasonable choice if any of the following are true:
- The balance you would load is more than you can afford to have frozen for weeks while support replies.
- You need a named, regulated issuer that you can read about on a regulator’s register.
- You want a published fee schedule for FX, ATM and per-transaction costs.
- You live in, work in, or hold citizenship of Hong Kong, which is the one country the Terms exclude by name.
The shape of the Trustpilot reviews is the part I find hardest to wave away. A 2.0 average is a 2.0 average, and “balance frozen, support replies in copy” is the most common shape in the recent reviews. That does not mean your experience will be the same; it means the operator has work to do on the basics, and that until they do, the size of the balance you keep on the card is the lever you control.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Pintopay card?
A Visa-branded debit card, virtual and physical, that converts crypto (USDT and other coins) into fiat at the moment of payment, operated through a Telegram bot and a mobile app. Cards are issued by unnamed third-party licensed issuers, and the operator is the PTP group including UANT Limited in Hong Kong.
How does the Pintopay card work?
You load it from a crypto wallet, the card converts to fiat in the background, and the merchant sees a normal Visa authorisation. You can spend online, in shops, at ATMs and (according to the site) with Apple Pay; Google Pay is mentioned by third-party sources but not on the official page.
Is Pintopay a bank?
No. Pintopay is a card programme run by UANT Limited and partner issuers, and the cards are Visa-powered. The operator is in Hong Kong, the issuer is not named on the public pages, and the cards are not deposit accounts.
Who owns Pintopay?
The footer says “© 2026 Pintopay Inc.” and the Terms name the operating group as PTP, including UANT Limited (Hong Kong, company no. 77341227). The cards are issued by unnamed third-party licensed issuers, and no further ownership detail is published.
Is the Pintopay card available in my country?
The site says “Global Payments in 180+ Countries” without a published exclusion list, and the only country the Terms exclude by name is Hong Kong (location, residence or citizenship). Treat the 180+ figure as acceptance geography, not as a guarantee of issuance in your country, and ask support before you load a balance.
How do I get a Pintopay card?
The site says “Get Card with Telegram”, and the flow is operated through a Telegram bot or mini-app plus a mobile application. The page says “receive your card in just 2 minutes”, which in my reading refers to the virtual card; physical card delivery time and cost are not published.
Does Pintopay require KYC?
The official page lists KYC and ISO AML/KYC as security credentials, and the Terms reserve the right to ask for documents and to suspend service if checks fail. A third-party listing describes the card as “no KYC”; I treat that listing as unofficial and unconfirmed, and I would not rely on it.
How do I top up the card?
From a crypto wallet, paying a 2.5% top-up fee on the way in. USDT TRC-20 is the only network I would lean on without confirmation in the app, and one unofficial listing also lists BTC, ETH, BNB and TRX with top-ups that can take up to 12 hours. Crypto transfers are irreversible, so pick the network carefully.
How do I add Pintopay to Apple Wallet?
The site says Apple Pay is supported, and the usual flow is to open the app (or the bot), copy the card details, and add them through Apple Wallet. The card number is replaced by a device-specific number in the Secure Element, and each payment uses a one-time code, which is the standard Apple Pay flow.
Is the Pintopay card safe?
Safer in design than in practice, in my reading. It uses 3D Secure, lists “bank-grade security” and has KYC and AML controls. The risk surface is the company behind it (unnamed issuer, Hong Kong operator, a 2.0 Trustpilot rating across 42 reviews) and the rules in the Terms that allow balance freezes and additional reviews after quick disposals of larger deposits. Keep the balance on the card small.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
