A virtual Visa in a Telegram bot with no published prices and no named issuer
Ape Wallet is a virtual Visa you order and control from a Telegram bot, funded from a USDT balance rather than from a bank account. For someone who cannot open an ordinary payment card — no conventional bank account, a residence the big banks decline, or a preference for keeping spending in stablecoins — that combination solves a real problem. But it solves it with a set of unknowns that the public pages do not close: no country list, no prices, no named legal entity, no named issuer, and no fee amounts. My score is 5.5 out of 10, and the gap between “useful” and “trustworthy” is where the whole review lives.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.5 out of 10
The card works where Visa is accepted, the setup is fast, and top-ups between users cost nothing. What stops it scoring higher is everything the site declines to say. A payment card is a promise that money will still be there tomorrow, and the entities behind this promise are not named.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | No country list; the site says it works “wherever Visa is accepted”; no restrictions named |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | No amounts published; fee and total are shown before you confirm; transfers between users by Telegram username are free |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | Wallet balance in USDT; issuance and top-ups are paid from it; unofficial sources say USDT on zkSync Era only |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Only the “Ape Wallet” brand; no legal entity, registration or issuer named; unofficial rating of 3.7 out of 10 citing opaque fees and suspension risk |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa only: a service card and a card for Apple Pay / Google Pay; issued in about a minute; no ATMs |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | Comfortable to try with small sums, hard to rely on for anything larger |
Who this suits: Telegram users who already hold USDT and want to spend it online without a bank card in their own name. Who it does not: anyone whose income depends on this card, anyone who needs a physical card for a shop till or a terminal, and anyone who cannot afford to lose the balance. The missing issuer is not a technicality — it is the question a payment card exists to answer.
Will they give you the card?
Yes, apparently to anyone, and that is both the appeal and the problem. There is no list of countries. The site says the card works “wherever Visa is accepted” and stops there. No excluded countries, no residence test, no citizenship-versus-residence distinction — the public pages simply do not say how the two differ, if they do. Nothing is stated about restrictions either.
The service itself leans Russian: the site is in Russian, the focus is on SBP payments, and the passport identity check uses a Russian passport. That tells you where the traffic comes from, not who is eligible.
| Question | What the pages say |
|---|---|
| Country list | None published |
| Where it works | “Wherever Visa is accepted” |
| Citizenship vs residence | not stated |
| Sanctions or country exclusions | not stated |
| Language of the site | Russian |
| Typical user focus | SBP payments, Russian-passport KYC |
So the honest answer to “is it available in my country?” is: probably, and you will find out by trying. Check the support channel before you fund anything.
How to get it
The flow starts in a Telegram bot, and the first stage is genuinely light. Registration in the bot is enough to top up and pay — identity verification is not required to start. Basic KYC asks for an email address and a phone number. Passport KYC means a Russian passport plus a selfie, and it is what unlocks buying crypto and verified withdrawals.
Then there are two card kinds:
- Service card — for subscriptions and online payments; can be issued without an email address.
- Apple Pay / Google Pay card — needs an email address and a confirmation code.
Both are virtual. There is no physical card, and delivery is therefore not a question that arises. Issuance takes about a minute. The card currency is not stated, which matters more than it sounds — it decides whether every purchase is converted and on what terms.
| Step | What is needed |
|---|---|
| Start | Telegram bot registration only |
| Basic KYC | Email and phone |
| Passport KYC | Russian passport and selfie |
| What KYC unlocks | Buying crypto, verified withdrawals |
| Card issue | About a minute, virtual |
| Apple/Google Pay card | Email plus confirmation code |
| Physical card | Not offered |
| Processing time for KYC | not stated |
| Reasons for rejection | not stated |
Fees: what a payment really costs
No amounts are published. Not the issuance price, not the monthly fee, not the conversion rate, not the FX markup — none of it. What the site does say is procedural and genuinely useful: the fee and the total are displayed before you confirm any operation. Transfers to another Ape Wallet user by Telegram username are free.

Third-party listings (cryptocards.so, 2026) describe every fee as free — monthly, issuance, FX, top-up, declines — while the same page calls the fee structure opaque. Treat that as unconfirmed and unofficial: the card’s own pages name no amounts.
| Item | Official | Unofficial (cryptocards.so, 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance | not stated (promo codes change the price; active Apple/Google Pay card holders get a discount on a service card) | Free |
| Monthly fee | not stated | Free |
| Conversion | not stated | Free |
| FX | not stated | Free |
| ATM | not stated | Free |
| Top-up deposit | not stated | Free |
| Declined payment | not stated | Free |
| P2P transfer by Telegram username | Free | — |
| Daily spend limit | not stated | Unlimited |
| Monthly spend limit | not stated | Unlimited |
| Card currency | not stated | — |
| Paid tiers | None stated | — |
Three everyday payments, and what actually applies to each:
- A subscription payment. The card is virtual and issued instantly, so nothing structural blocks it. What you cannot see in advance is how the dollar amount becomes a debit from your USDT balance, and what share of that amount it eats. The fee appears before you confirm, which is where you find out.
- A monthly bill paid from Apple Pay. You need the Apple Pay / Google Pay card, which needs an email and a code. Tokenisation means the card number itself does not sit in the wallet, and each payment carries a one-time code — that part is the network’s doing, not the provider’s. No cashback is stated, so treat this as spending without a rebate.
- A hotel or car rental abroad. This is where a virtual card is most likely to be declined. The BIN lookup shows the issuer country and the card type, and shops apply extra scrutiny when that differs from the billing address; some merchants refuse prepaid or foreign BINs outright. Address verification is largely unavailable for foreign-issued cards. You have no ATM, so nothing for cash, and no published limit to tell you whether the deposit will pass.
The pattern to notice: the two fees the card handles openly are the ones it controls (a P2P transfer, and the pre-confirmation display). The ones it does not control — network conversion, FX, the merchant’s own suspicion of your BIN — are exactly the ones with no numbers attached.
How to top it up
Top-ups come from a USDT balance in your wallet. Card issuance and top-ups are both paid from that balance, so the sequence is: hold USDT, spend USDT on the card, and the card spends from what you have loaded. The deposit fee, the minimum amount, and who pays the network fee are not stated. Unofficial sources say USDT on zkSync Era only.
Getting money back out is a separate path. USDT can be withdrawn to a bank card or to SBP, with rubles credited, processed immediately, and the arrival time depending on the receiving bank. With KYC, the destination card number comes from the passport check, or the SBP name matches it; without KYC, you supply the recipient’s phone or card number, name and bank. Fees and limits on withdrawals are not stated.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| What tops it up | USDT wallet balance |
| Which network | not stated officially; unofficial: zkSync Era |
| Issuance paid from | The USDT balance |
| Deposit fee, minimum | not stated |
| Network fee payer | not stated |
| Withdraw to bank card | Yes, immediate processing |
| Withdraw to SBP | Yes, rubles credited |
| Withdrawal fees and limits | not stated |
If your funds sit on Tron or Ethereum and the network turns out to matter, the blockchain charges its own fee for the deposit — that is a network cost, not the card’s — and a transfer to a network the provider does not support can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Check the supported network before you send, every time.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where the design is clearest. This is a Visa number in your phone wallet, issued in about a minute, for online spending. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported through the dedicated card. Blocked categories are not stated, so you cannot know in advance whether gambling or another restricted merchant code will be declined; that list is set by issuer policy and varies between issuers.
There is no cashback. There is a two-level referral programme that pays a share of what invited users spend on their cards, with no percentages given. There is no app in the App Store or Google Play — the interface is the Telegram bot at t.me/apewallet_web_bot. That is convenient if you live in Telegram and a drawback if you ever need to dispute a charge through a normal banking channel.
| Feature | Status |
|---|---|
| Apple Pay / Google Pay | Supported via the dedicated card |
| Cashback | None stated |
| Referral programme | Two levels, share of invited users’ purchases, no percentages |
| App store listing | None found; bot-based |
| Blocked merchant categories | not stated |
| Disputes and chargebacks policy | not stated |
One habit worth forming: check the pre-confirmation screen every single time. It is the only place the card tells you what a payment cost.
What can go wrong
Start with the biggest thing. There is no named legal entity, no registration and no issuer behind the “Ape Wallet” brand on the public pages. A card that says Visa on it is issued by some institution with a licence; here you cannot find out which, and the network itself does not issue crypto cards to consumers — it licenses issuers, and can suspend a programme.
Custody is not stated officially; third-party listings describe the wallet as custodial, meaning the provider holds the keys and you trust them with the balance. Freeze controls and two-factor authentication are not stated either. Safe custody practices for this category would include app-based 2FA, instant freeze and spending limits — I cannot tell you whether this card has any of them.
On complaints: no official incidents found, and no Ape Wallet user reviews found. That is not a clean record; it is an absence of record. A third-party rating gives it 3.7 out of 10 marked “Poor”, citing custodial structure, opaque fees and suspension risk.
Support is a Telegram channel at @apewallet_support. The email field on the site is an unfilled placeholder. Hours are not stated. The site lists press coverage in Cryptonews, Digital Report, Block-chain24 and Bits.media, without dates I could read.
| Question | Status |
|---|---|
| Legal entity | Only the “Ape Wallet” brand; no entity, registration or issuer named |
| Official incidents found | None |
| User reviews found | None |
| Third-party rating | 3.7/10 “Poor” (cryptocards.so, 2026) — custodial, opaque fees, suspension risk |
| Trustpilot page | None found |
| Custody | not stated officially; unofficial: custodial |
| Freeze, 2FA | not stated |
| Support | Telegram @apewallet_support; email placeholder unfilled; hours not stated |
And the category-level risk nobody can remove: card programmes get closed. Visa terminated its agreements with FTX in November 2022, WaveCrest was suspended in Europe in 2018 and closed all its Visa programmes, and closures typically mean loading stops first, then spending, then you’re asked to withdraw what is left. If this card’s issuer disappeared tomorrow, you would be relying on the support channel of an entity whose legal identity is not stated.
What to take instead
The honest framing: I cannot tell you these cards are better, only that they publish more. Criteria that matter for a comparison — who issues it, what it costs, which networks work, what happens if it fails.
| Ape Wallet | Azul Card | Telecard | OnCards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.5 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 4.6 / 10 |
| Countries | None published | Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine, and Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia, Kherson regions — regardless of nationality | 150+ countries where Mastercard is accepted; barred only if US-sanctioned | Not stated |
| Card | Virtual Visa, service card plus Apple/Google Pay card | Virtual Mastercard | Virtual Mastercard | Virtual, network not fixed |
| Card currency | not stated | USD | USD | not stated |
| Card creation | not stated | $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending | $5 one-time; VIP $49 setup then $19/month | not stated |
| Monthly fee | not stated | $5 | $19 (VIP); none on basic plan | not stated |
| Conversion / FX | not stated | Crypto top-up 4%; $0.25 per transaction | 1.5% conversion on non-USD; gas 0.5 USDT per successful card transaction | not stated |
| Top-up network | USDT; unofficial: zkSync Era | Crypto sent in Telegram; coins and networks not named | USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum; Polygon not supported | USDT BEP20 |
| Referral | Two levels, share of purchases | Up to 40% of fees from referrals | Fiorini per activated friend, cashback when friends spend; rate not specified | not stated |
Azul Card is the clearest on eligibility and the most explicit on price, and it is the one that tells you in advance that it does not work in Russia and in named regions. Telecard publishes the most numbers of any of the four and separates a free basic plan from a paid VIP tier, with a $99 minimum deposit it insists is not a fee. OnCards says fees are simple with no hidden charges but lists no amounts either, and its network support is a single network, BEP20.
Two differences you should weigh more than the scores. First, none of these four names is a bank, so none gives you deposit insurance — an electronic money balance is safeguarded differently from a bank deposit, and the guarantee schemes you may assume at a bank may not apply. Second, the card networks rule the rules, not these brands: they license issuers and can wind programmes down. Before you load more than you would mind losing, work out how you would withdraw it, and check that the provider tells you which issuer stands behind the BIN.
Who I would recommend it to
Someone who already lives in Telegram, already holds USDT, and wants to pay a subscription or a small online bill this week without a bank card in their name. Under those conditions — small sums, short holding period, an exit route you have already tested — the card is a reasonable tool, and the pre-confirmation screen is a real safeguard.
I would not hand it to anyone as a primary payment method. The absence of a named issuer and a named legal entity is the deciding factor, and the missing fee table is what turns a small inconvenience into a real one when your balance is your income. If you need a card you can defend to a bank, a landlord or an employer, pick one of the alternatives above that at least names its exclusions and its prices — and confirm the details yourself before funding, because my information is a snapshot and not a guarantee.
One last habit, free of charge: run a withdrawal before you run a payment. Any card that can move money out is a card you can trust; the reverse is not true.
Frequently asked questions
What is Ape Wallet card?
A virtual Visa you order inside a Telegram bot and fund from a USDT balance rather than a bank account. You get two options: a service card for subscriptions and online payments, and a separate card for Apple Pay or Google Pay. Issuance takes about a minute. There is no physical card, no ATM, and the card currency is not stated on the public pages.
How does Ape Wallet card work?
You register in the bot, top up from your USDT wallet balance, and the card spends from that loaded balance — the prepaid model rather than a debit card drawing on your bank. When you pay, the amount is converted and the fee and total are shown before you confirm the operation. Transfers to another Ape Wallet user by Telegram username carry no fee.
Is Ape Wallet a bank?
No, and this is the central point. The public pages name only the “Ape Wallet” brand — no legal entity, no registration, no issuer. An e-money balance is safeguarded differently from a bank deposit and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. If you need deposit insurance, this is not the category that provides it.
Does Ape Wallet card require KYC?
Not to start. Top-ups and payments work after registering in the bot. Basic KYC means an email address and phone number. Passport KYC means a Russian passport and a selfie, and it unlocks buying crypto and verified withdrawals. Processing times and reasons for rejection are not stated. Verification is a legal requirement for regulated businesses, not a preference of this card’s operator.
How much does Ape Wallet card cost?
The site publishes no amounts — not issuance, not monthly, not conversion, not FX. What it says is that the fee and total appear before you confirm, and that transfers between users are free. Unofficial third-party listings describe all fees as free while calling the structure opaque. Issuance is affected by promo codes, and holders of an active Apple Pay or Google Pay card get a discount on a service card.
Which network do I use to top up?
Officially, the card’s own pages say USDT from the wallet balance and do not name the network. Unofficial sources say USDT on zkSync Era only. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so sending on the wrong network can mean lost funds or manual recovery with no guarantee. Confirm the supported network with support before your first transfer.
Can I add it to Apple Wallet?
Yes, through the dedicated Apple Pay / Google Pay card rather than the service card. That card requires an email address and a confirmation code. When you add it, the card number is replaced by a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic code — that is how tokenised mobile wallets are designed to work.
Where can I use Ape Wallet card?
Wherever Visa is accepted, and there is no published country list. In practice that means online payments and card terminals, with no ATM and no physical card. Merchants can decline prepaid or foreign BINs after looking up the issuer, and address verification is largely unavailable for foreign-issued cards, so a foreign-issued virtual card is not guaranteed to pass at a hotel or car rental.
Is Ape Wallet card safe?
There is no clean record to lean on, and there is also no record of incidents. No official incidents and no user reviews were found; a third-party site rates it 3.7 out of 10, “Poor”, citing custodial structure, opaque fees and suspension risk. Custody is not stated officially, freeze and 2FA are not stated, and support runs through a Telegram channel with an unfilled email placeholder. Treat it as a small-balance tool.
How do I withdraw money from Ape Wallet?
USDT can be withdrawn to a bank card or to SBP, with rubles credited. Processing is immediate, though arrival depends on your bank. With KYC, the destination card number or SBP name comes from the passport check; without KYC, you supply the recipient’s phone or card number, name and bank. Fees and limits are not stated. Test a small withdrawal early, before you have anything at stake.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
