A virtual crypto card with thin public information and a score of 4.7 out of 10

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

A WebWisePay card is a virtual payment card that draws on a USDT balance held inside a Telegram-based wallet. The product itself is small, virtual-only, and ships quickly. What stands out, in a way that is harder to gloss over, is how little the public-facing pages actually tell you: the card’s home page has no published price list, no fee schedule, no stated list of supported countries, and no named card issuer. That gap is the starting point for this review, because every other question — what it costs, who can use it, what happens if something goes wrong — runs straight into it.

WebWisePay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

If you are the kind of reader who lives in Telegram, wants a virtual card on your phone within minutes, and is comfortable funding it with USDT, WebWisePay will look like a fit. If you care about reading a fee table before you sign up, or about knowing which bank actually sits behind the card, this is the wrong product to commit money to without more questions answered.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

WebWisePay scores 4.7 out of 10 in this review. That is a low score, but the more useful question is the breakdown: who can get the card, what it costs, how it tops up, how reliable it is in practice, and how it holds up in daily use. Each of those five categories is also scored out of 10, and the table below sets them out side by side.

Criterion Score Reason
Who can get it 5 / 10 The card’s own pages do not name the supported countries or list the exceptions; a simplified KYC is required before the card can be issued.
Cost 5 / 10 The home page does not publish a fee schedule; the referral programme refers to an issuance fee and a top-up fee but does not state the amounts.
Top-up options 4 / 10 The only top-up method stated is a USDT deposit; the supported networks are not stated.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 The app is published by NovaCyber Ltd; the site says “Not a bank” and the card issuer is not named. No public complaints were found.
Everyday use 5 / 10 The product is virtual only, with stated issuance in 5 to 10 minutes; the channel announced Apple Pay and Google Pay support in February 2026; ATM access is not stated, and there is no iOS app.

The audience this card does suit is narrow: Telegram users who already hold USDT, want a virtual card, and care more about getting one quickly than about reading a fee table. Outside that profile — and especially for anyone who needs a published fee schedule, a named issuing bank, or a card they can take to an ATM — the score reflects the gap between what the product is and what most people need before they load a balance onto a card.

Who they will give you the card

The short answer: the card’s own pages do not tell you. WebWisePay does not publish a country list, a list of blocked nationalities, or a list of excluded regions. That matters because, for most regulated cards, the eligibility rules are spelled out in plain language before you start an application. With WebWisePay, you are not told up front whether you are even in the right geography.

What is stated is that a simplified KYC is required before a card can be issued. The referral programme refers to “users who have already completed KYC and issued a card”, which confirms that the check is a hard prerequisite, not an optional upgrade. The specific documents the check asks for are not stated on the pages read for this review, and the site does not say what “simplified” means in practice — whether it is a national ID, a selfie, a proof of address, or some combination of all three. If you need a card from a provider that explains its KYC steps in detail, this is not that product.

The same lack of detail extends to the legal structure. The site footer carries the line “Not a bank. Card-related services are supported through independent third party partners and remain subject to eligibility, availability, and compliance review.” That tells you the WebWisePay brand is not itself the issuer, and that an unnamed third party underwrites the card programme — but the issuer’s name is not given. Without that name, you cannot check the issuer’s regulatory status, its licence number, or its complaints history on your own.

There is also no stated minimum age in the public pages read for this review. Crypto cards in this category are usually restricted to adults, but you will not find a confirmation of that here.

What that means in practice:

If you need a card that publishes its country list and its issuer, look at the alternatives section below before you commit to an application.

How to get it

The sign-up path, as far as it is described, runs through Telegram rather than a website form. The card is opened in the @WebWisePay_bot Telegram bot, or in the Android app “WebWise Pay: Wallet & Card” published by NovaCyber Ltd, by following Cards → Add Card. The Telegram channel states that the card is issued “within 5 to 10 minutes.” That is the whole of the published process.

The card itself is virtual only. Earlier Telegram posts from February 2026 described it as “virtual Mastercard cards”; the site and August 2026 posts describe it as a VISA. So even the network branding has not been consistent across the channel’s own posts, which is a small data point about the stability of the public messaging. There is no physical card and no metal card.

Because the card is virtual, the question of delivery time does not really arise — there is nothing to ship. Once issued, the card details (number, expiry, CVV) appear inside the bot or the Android app. There is no stated support for an iOS app, so on iPhone the only path is the Telegram interface.

A few practical things to check before you go through the steps:

If a smooth sign-up inside Telegram is the priority, the process is short. If a transparent sign-up that explains every step and the legal entity behind it is the priority, the process leaves a lot unsaid.

Fees: what it really costs

The honest answer to “what does it cost?” is that the card’s own home page does not tell you. The site does not publish a price list, a fee table, or any numbers at all. The only figures that appear in public material come from the referral programme: that programme refers to an issuance fee and a top-up fee that the channel does not name. The Telegram channel’s August 2026 post on referrals describes the reward as “40% of the card issuance fee of a first-level user” and “15% of the top-up fee of a first-level user”, which confirms those fees exist as line items — but not what they cost.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a WebWisePay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

For the costs table below, the only values that can be stated with any honesty are the ones the card itself names, which in this case means an absence rather than a list. Where a value is “not stated”, that means the card’s public pages do not publish it, not that the fee does not exist.

Fee or limit Value
Card issuance not stated
Monthly maintenance not stated
Top-up fee not stated
Currency conversion not stated
Foreign-exchange fee not stated
ATM withdrawal not stated
Daily spending limit not stated
Monthly spending limit not stated

The table is short because the card does not publish its full fee schedule. If a fee schedule is part of why you would sign up for a card, this product does not give you one to read.

To make the gap concrete, here is how the missing numbers would actually show up in everyday use. These are not WebWisePay’s published fees — they are examples of the kind of charge you would normally expect to see listed, so that you know what to ask the support bot about before you load a balance.

The only thing the channel does say about fees is that internal transfers between own cards and to other WebWisePay users are “at the first stage… with no fee” (Telegram channel, August 2026). That tells you peer-to-peer transfers inside the app are free at launch, but it tells you nothing about the cost of converting USDT into spendable balance, the cost of spending that balance, or the cost of moving money out.

The bottom line: until the card publishes a fee schedule, every load of USDT is a small experiment in discovering what the card actually charges, and there is no way to model your monthly cost in advance. If a transparent fee table is a deal-breaker for you, that is the kind of thing you have to weigh in your own situation.

Top up: how to fund the card

Top-up is the one area where the card’s public material is at least specific about the asset, even if it is not specific about the network. The stated top-up method is a USDT deposit. The pages read for this review do not state which blockchain networks the card accepts deposits on. An earlier, unverified check suggested BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum and Tron, but the card itself does not confirm those networks at the time of writing, and “unverified” is a label worth taking literally: sending USDT on a network the card does not support can mean the funds arrive nowhere, or arrive only after a slow, manual support process with no guarantee of recovery.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up WebWisePay starts with a transfer to the right network

The Telegram channel’s August 2026 post on internal transfers confirms that withdrawals back to crypto are not described in the public material. The same post describes transfers between WebWisePay users as “at the first stage… with no fee”, which is a peer-to-peer feature rather than a withdrawal method.

A few practical things to check before you send anything:

For context, stablecoin deposits on public blockchains generally carry a small on-chain fee (gas on Ethereum, bandwidth and energy on Tron), charged by the network rather than by the card provider. Those network fees are paid by the sender in the network’s native token, which means you also need a small balance of ETH or TRX in your sending wallet to move USDT at all. If your USDT sits on a network you do not usually use, funding the gas token is a small extra step worth planning for.

The other quiet point is that the card lives inside a custodial wallet — your USDT is held by the provider, not by you. That is the trade-off behind every “easy Telegram top-up” experience: the card works smoothly, but the funds sit with a provider whose issuer, regulator, and complaints history are not stated in public. Crypto transfers on a public blockchain are irreversible, and a deposit sent to the wrong address or to the wrong network is usually unrecoverable.

Paying with it every day

For a virtual card, everyday use means online checkout, in-store tap-to-pay through a phone wallet, subscriptions, and (in theory) ATM cash. The card’s stated capabilities are partial.

There is no stated cashback, points, or reward programme. The closest thing is the referral programme, which pays a commission on the fees a referred user pays, not a percentage of the user’s own spending. In other words, the card does not pay you back for using it; it pays you for bringing in new users.

A few everyday-use considerations worth raising in plain language:

The honest summary is that the card is built for light, frequent, online-or-mobile-wallet use, and the everyday experience will probably feel fine for that profile. Anything heavier — large purchases, foreign trips, ATM cash — runs into the limits of what the public material tells you.

What can go wrong

This is the section where the gaps in the public material start to weigh on the score. There are five risks worth walking through.

1. The card issuer is not named. The site says “Not a bank” and explains that “card-related services are supported through independent third party partners”, but the issuer’s name is not given. Without a named issuer, you cannot look up its regulator, its licence, or its complaints record. If something goes wrong — a declined refund, a frozen balance, a closed programme — the person you need to escalate to is unnamed, and the brand on the card front may not be the entity that actually holds the money.

2. The home page does not publish a fee schedule. The site is not a regulated investment page, so the absence of a fee table is not, by itself, a red flag. But it means you cannot model your monthly cost, and any fee you discover after a transaction is a fee you had no way to anticipate. The referral programme refers to issuance and top-up fees that the channel does not price, which makes the absence a matter of incomplete disclosure, not of legal non-compliance.

3. The supported countries are not stated. The card’s eligibility list is empty in the public material, and “simplified KYC” is the only stated gate. If your country is excluded, you will find out at the KYC step, after you have already downloaded the app and started. There is no stated list of exceptions — no “we do not serve users in X, Y, Z”, and no stated position on sanctioned regions. If your situation is sensitive, the absence of a published list is a meaningful risk, not a minor paperwork gap.

4. Funds sit in a custodial wallet. The Telegram wallet is custodial, which means the provider holds the credentials and you do not. The trade-off is a smoother top-up experience and an easier card-onboarding flow; the cost is that you bear the full counterparty risk. Crypto card programmes have been closed by their networks before — Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and a wave of 2018 closures hit WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes in Europe. When a programme is wound down, the typical sequence is: a notice period, then loads stop, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw the remaining balance. The speed and fairness of that wind-down depends on the issuer, which is again the entity whose name is not stated here.

5. No stated dispute path or chargeback process. The card’s pages do not describe how to dispute a transaction, what documentation to provide, or what timelines to expect. Standard card dispute rights under US Regulation E (debit) and Regulation Z (credit) are written for bank-issued cards, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. For a card whose issuer is not named, the practical question — “if a merchant does not deliver, who do I call?” — has no clear answer in the public material.

A few more risks worth raising in the same breath:

None of these are reasons to avoid the product by themselves. The point is that the card does not publish enough information for a reader to weigh them.

What to take instead

Three alternatives score higher than WebWisePay on this site’s scoring, and they are worth a quick look. None is a perfect match for the “Telegram-native, USDT-funded virtual card” use case, but each is more transparent about its own fees, and each has a longer public track record. The figures in this section come from the same source files as the WebWisePay figures — official pages unless a line is marked UNOFFICIAL — and they are not a side-by-side guarantee, only a comparison on the categories the card itself leaves blank.

Card Score Card type Stated cost Top-up
WebWisePay 4.7 / 10 Virtual only not stated USDT (networks not stated)
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 Virtual only; physical planned $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 spent; $5 / month Crypto in Telegram (coins and networks not named in pages read); first top-up up to 10 minutes, later 1–5
Telecard 6.1 / 10 Virtual Mastercard $5 standard; VIP $49 + $19 / month; $99 minimum deposit (not a fee) USDT on Tron or Ethereum; USDC on Ethereum; Polygon not supported; bank transfers “coming soon”
OnCards 4.6 / 10 Virtual Mastercard/Visa not stated (“no hidden charges”, no amounts) USDT BEP20 only

Azul Card

Azul is a virtual-only card with a published price list, which is itself a meaningful step up from WebWisePay. Card creation is $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending; monthly maintenance is $5. Crypto top-up is 4%, with a per-transaction fee of $0.25. The card is stated to be usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, with explicit exclusions for Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — and a note that the restrictions “apply regardless of the user’s nationality”, which is the kind of clarity WebWisePay does not publish. FX fee is not stated. The card balance is in USD, so non-USD payments will trigger a conversion. The referral programme pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”.

Telecard

Telecard is a virtual Mastercard issued instantly, in USD, with a clear plan structure. The standard plan is $5 one-time; the VIP plan is $49 setup then $19 / month; VIP card reissuance is $15. The main page says signing up is free and the basic plan has no monthly fee. There is a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which the site describes as “NOT a fee” — the funds stay in the wallet. Currency conversion is 1.5% on non-USD payments; a gas fee of 0.5 USDT per successful card transaction is added; FX and cross-border fees are “up to 3% each”. Deposit fee is advertised as 0%. Top-up is USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), or USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); Polygon is not supported. The main page also lists ETH and TRX, which the help page does not — the inconsistency is a small point worth raising. Bank transfers are described as “coming soon”. Identity check is “available in most major regions”, with a bar only on users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC” — the supported-country list is not published, which is a smaller gap than WebWisePay’s. Cashback is paid in an in-app points token (Fiorini) at 1 USDT = 100 Fiorini, with the cashback rate not specified.

OnCards

OnCards is a virtual Mastercard or Visa issued in Telegram, and the public material is closer to WebWisePay’s in how little it publishes. Fees are described as “simple and clear — no hidden charges” but no amounts are listed. Top-up is USDT BEP20 only, and bank transfers are not accepted. The site does not state a country list, a cashback programme, or a referral structure. OnCards scores 4.6 / 10 in this site’s scoring, a touch below WebWisePay, mainly because there is even less published information about who can use it.

A short note on the comparison

A reader weighing WebWisePay against these three is really weighing two different questions: which card fits the Telegram-native USDT use case best, and which card is the most transparent about its own fees and eligibility. On the first question, WebWisePay is in its lane, especially for a user who already lives in Telegram and has USDT ready to send. On the second question, Telecard publishes the most detail, Azul publishes enough to plan around, and WebWisePay and OnCards both leave too much to discovery.

Who I would recommend it to

If you have read this far, you have a fair picture of the trade-offs. My own take, for what it is worth, is that WebWisePay is a small product with a narrow audience, and the score reflects that.

The card is a reasonable fit if:

The card is not a good fit if:

If you are in the first group, WebWisePay is a usable product within its narrow lane, and the score reflects the gaps, not the functionality. If you are in the second group, the alternatives section above is where the comparison earns its keep.

Frequently asked questions

What is WebWisePay card?

WebWisePay is a virtual payment card that draws on a USDT balance held inside a Telegram-based wallet. The card is issued in the @WebWisePay_bot Telegram bot or the Android app published by NovaCyber Ltd, and the Telegram channel states that it is issued “within 5 to 10 minutes”. It is a virtual-only product, with no physical card available.

How does WebWisePay card work?

The card is a prepaid-style product: you deposit USDT into the wallet, and the card spends the loaded balance. The home page does not publish a fee schedule, and the supported networks for the USDT deposit are not stated. The Telegram channel announced Apple Pay and Google Pay integration in February 2026, which means the virtual card can be tokenised into a phone wallet for in-store and online use.

Is WebWisePay a bank?

No. The site footer explicitly says “Not a bank”, and the card-related services are described as being “supported through independent third party partners”. The card issuer is not named in the public pages read for this review, which means the regulated entity that actually issues the card is not disclosed.

Who owns WebWisePay?

The Android app is published under the developer name NovaCyber Ltd. The site does not name a parent company, a registered entity, or a regulatory licence. The “Not a bank” line in the footer indicates that the WebWisePay brand is acting as a programme manager or front-end rather than as the issuer of the card itself.

Is WebWisePay card available in my country?

The card’s public pages do not publish a country list or a list of excluded regions. A simplified KYC is required before a card can be issued, and eligibility is checked at that step. If the country is excluded, you will find out when the KYC check rejects the application.

How do I get a WebWisePay card?

The sign-up path runs through the @WebWisePay_bot Telegram bot or the Android app, by following Cards → Add Card. You complete a simplified KYC first, then issue the virtual card. The Telegram channel states that the card is issued within 5 to 10 minutes. There is no iOS app, and no website-based application form.

Does WebWisePay card require KYC?

Yes. The referral programme describes the card as “available to users who have already completed KYC and issued a card”, which means the check is a hard prerequisite. The site calls it a “simplified KYC”, and the specific documents required are not stated in the public material.

How do I top up WebWisePay card?

The stated top-up method is a USDT deposit into the Telegram wallet. The supported blockchain networks are not stated on the pages read. A network that the card does not support would mean the deposit does not arrive, and recovery is not guaranteed, so it is worth confirming the network with support before sending a meaningful amount.

Is WebWisePay card safe?

The Telegram wallet is custodial (the provider holds the credentials), and the card’s pages do not name the issuer or describe the dispute and chargeback process. The Telegram channel states that the wallet has two-factor authentication, but a custodial wallet means the user bears the full counterparty risk on the loaded balance, and crypto transfers on a public blockchain are irreversible once sent.

Is WebWisePay card worth it?

That depends on what you need from a card. For a Telegram-native user who wants a quick virtual card funded by USDT, the product is functional within its narrow lane. For a reader who needs a published fee schedule, a named issuer, a clear country list, or a physical card, the gaps in the public material make it hard to recommend over the alternatives that publish more about themselves.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team