The NoOnes card turns USDT in your wallet into a Visa payment, but the fine print is thin and the complaints page is long

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

NoOnes started as a peer-to-peer crypto marketplace and, in May 2024, bolted on a virtual Visa card that pulls directly from the USDT balance in your NoOnes wallet. If you already trade P2P and want to spend those stablecoins at a shop or online, that is the pitch. If you are looking for a general-purpose everyday card, with a physical card in your hand, cashback, an app that tracks your spending and a clearly named issuer behind it, the NoOnes card is thinner on all of those points.

NoOnes works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 4.9 out of 10

The NoOnes card works, in the sense that the card is issued, the activation is cheap, and there is a Visa number you can type into a checkout. Beyond that, the review is mixed. The card is virtual only, denominated in USD, sits on top of a custodial wallet, and the issuer is unnamed. There is a real fee stack to watch (a percentage-plus-fixed fee on every foreign purchase, plus a 0.25% contactless fee), and the public Trustpilot score is below average. The card is a reasonable fit for the user it was built for, the P2P trader who already holds USDT inside NoOnes, and a poor fit for anyone looking for a primary everyday card.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a NoOnes payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Here is how the score breaks down:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 Available in any country where NoOnes operates, except restricted jurisdictions; Russia and Belarus are both on the unavailable list, alongside Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela and others; Ukraine is restricted only for Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk; the card launched in Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa
Cost 4 / 10 Card activation 1 USDT; purchases outside the USA 3% + $0.50; top-up 2 USDT for amounts under $100 and 1.5% from $100; contactless payment 0.25%
Top-up options 5 / 10 Only from the USDT wallet balance inside NoOnes (buy on the marketplace, convert other crypto, or deposit USDT); the underlying networks are not disclosed
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Issuer unnamed, licences not disclosed; Trustpilot 2.9 out of 5 from 1,131 reviews with one user reporting a vanished card; funds are custodial
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual Visa USD only; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM use are not described

The audience the card is built for is narrow. If you are a P2P trader sitting on USDT inside NoOnes and you want to convert that balance into a Visa number to spend online or at a shop, this card does that without you having to off-ramp to a bank first. If you are not already inside that workflow, the cost stack and the lack of disclosure will feel like friction.

Who can get the NoOnes card

The card is available in any country where NoOnes operates, except a list of restricted jurisdictions. On the unavailable list are Russia, Belarus, Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela and others; Ukraine is restricted only for the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions. Eligibility is set by your account country, not by your citizenship in the public wording, which is the more permissive of the two.

At launch in May 2024, NoOnes named three markets for the card roll-out: Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa. The wider NoOnes platform is bigger than those three, so the practical availability depends on whether the card is open in your country as well. If the card is the reason you are signing up, check on the NoOnes site before you start the identity process.

There is no minimum age stated on the public card page, although KYC-level rules (covered in the next section) generally apply to adults.

How to sign up

Three layers of verification unlock the card and lift your limits.

  1. Create a NoOnes account with a verified email and phone.
  2. Complete ID verification (sometimes called L2) and consent to share your ID with the card issuer.
  3. Verify your address. Address verification is the gate that lets you top up more than $500 in total and spend up to $50,000 on the card.

The card itself is virtual and USD-denominated. There is no physical version. Once your account and ID are in place, a virtual Visa is issued and the card details are ready in under five minutes. NoOnes lets you keep up to three cards active at the same time, so you can have separate cards for separate uses if you want to track spending by purpose.

A few things to note before you start:

What the NoOnes card really costs

The card is cheap to get and that is the easy part. The cost you actually need to watch is the per-transaction fee, which fires on almost every payment.

Here is the fee stack the public material shows:

Fee or limit Value
Card activation 1 USDT
Monthly fee None listed
Purchases outside the USA 3% + $0.50 per transaction (set by the issuing bank)
Contactless payment 0.25%
Failed payment (2nd and 3rd attempt) 0.75 USDT per attempt
Card creation limits $3 minimum, $500 maximum
Minimum balance to keep the card active $1
Spending limit Up to $50,000, with address verification
ATM withdrawal Not stated
Conversion fee Not listed (card is funded in USDT)
FX fee (non-USD transactions) 3% + $0.50 (same as non-USA purchase fee)
Multi-currency balances Not stated

Three everyday scenarios to make the cost stack concrete:

Buying a $10 coffee abroad with the contactless card. You tap to pay, the merchant is in France, the price converts to USD. The non-USA purchase fee is 3% + $0.50, so on a $10 purchase that is $0.80. The contactless fee of 0.25% adds $0.025. Total fee on a $10 coffee: about $0.83, or roughly 8%. A regular debit card would not charge you that. A crypto card with a foreign-transaction fee, charged by the issuer, is the trade for spending USDT in a shop.

Buying a $100 subscription online from a US merchant. The non-USA fee does not apply because the merchant is in the USA, and there is no contactless tap. If the merchant is outside the USA the fee is 3% + $0.50, so $3.50 on a $100 purchase. If the payment is contactless, add 0.25% ($0.25). The card is denominated in USD, so any other currency on the statement is converted by the card network at the wholesale rate plus this fee; that is how the card is described, not as a multi-currency wallet.

Topping the card up with $80 from your NoOnes USDT balance. The fee for amounts under $100 is a flat 2 USDT. Once you cross $100 the fee drops to 1.5%, so $1.50 on a $100 top-up and $15 on a $1,000 top-up. The top-up fee is paid in USDT, taken from the same wallet.

The fee that bites the most is the 3% + $0.50 on non-USA purchases. It is set by the issuing bank, not by NoOnes, and it is the kind of fee that is easy to miss until you look at a statement. The contactless fee is small per transaction but is new enough that it is worth checking on the app whether you can turn it off or whether it is on by default for online as well as in-person payments.

How to top up the NoOnes card

Top-up happens from inside the NoOnes wallet, not from an outside bank account.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up NoOnes starts with a transfer to the right network

The flow is:

  1. Get USDT into your NoOnes wallet. Three ways the public material shows: buy USDT on the NoOnes Marketplace, convert another crypto you already hold into USDT, or deposit USDT from an external wallet.
  2. From the USDT balance, top up the card. The fee is 2 USDT for amounts under $100, 1.5% from $100 upward, with a 2 USDT minimum.
  3. The card balance is held in USD, even though the wallet balance is in USDT, so the conversion from USDT to USD happens at top-up time.

The NoOnes homepage also mentions funding through mobile money and banks, but the fees and the specifics for the card are not in the public card material. If you were hoping to load the card from a local payment rail directly, that path is not yet documented for the card.

A few practical points to think about before you top up:

Paying with the card every day

In the shop, the card works like any other Visa virtual card: you type in the number, expiry and CVV at an online checkout, or add it to a digital wallet for in-person payment. Beyond that, the public material is thin.

What the public material does say:

What the public material does not say:

In other words, the card is a payment instrument with the basics, and not a lot of polish on top. If you need cashback, a mobile wallet, a physical card, ATM access, a published list of blocked merchant categories, or a clear dispute process, none of that is documented in the public material.

What can go wrong

Three layers of risk to think about: the platform, the card programme, and the public complaints.

The platform is a custodial wallet. With a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so the user has to trust the provider completely. The phrase “advanced encryption and fraud detection on every payment” is on the card material, and there is no public statement about fund segregation, deposit insurance, or independent custody of the USDT backing the card balance. The wallets on the platform are not the same as bank deposits, and even licensed e-money institutions do not always guarantee the same protections as a bank account.

The card programme has thin disclosure. The issuer is described as “our virtual card provider” and is not named. Licences are not stated. The network (Visa) is named, the brand on top of it is named, but the bank or e-money institution behind the BIN is not. Without that, you cannot check the issuer’s regulatory record, fund-segregation policy, or compensation scheme in the event of failure. In practice, the card number on the front tells you the BIN and from there the issuer, but you are trusting NoOnes and its unnamed partner to be operating legally in your country.

The public complaints paint a particular picture. Trustpilot sits at 2.9 out of 5 from 1,131 reviews. The wider complaint themes are about P2P trades (disputes closed without explanation, gift-card trade failures, slow or unanswered support). Only one Trustpilot review specifically mentions the Visa card, and that is the one where the user said the virtual card disappeared; NoOnes replied that the technical issues affecting Virtual Visa Card access were resolved.

Specific to the card, two failure modes are worth thinking about:

Other gaps to flag:

What to take instead

Three cards from the wider category, for comparison.

Young Card. Score 5.7 out of 10. Card form, fees and eligibility are not stated on the official pages I could read. The published reward is a cashback paid in YNG tokens, with the rate set by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% (Bronze and Silver not stated). If you want a tiered cashback model tied to a token, Young Card is the comparison.

MSX. Score 6.4 out of 10. Card form, fees, eligibility and rewards are not stated on the official pages I could read. The higher score reflects stronger published material elsewhere, but on the card facts themselves the public pages are thin.

Bybit Card. Score 6.0 out of 10. This is the most-documented alternative, so the comparison is more concrete. Card regions in the official help center include Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific. The application asks for country of residence; if that country is not supported, Bybit “will register your interest”. The cards page says the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that EEA participation is strictly prohibited. Bybit’s fiat-service restricted list (covering deposits, withdrawals, and One-Click Buy, not the card as such) includes Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States, and notes that “Russian users can only make RUB transaction in Fiat”. There is no card-specific statement on Russian or Belarusian citizens and no public rule that distinguishes citizenship from residence. The card currency “depends on the country of your Advanced Identity Verification”.

Bybit offers both virtual and physical cards, with the network and currency varying by region: Argentina Mastercard prepaid in ARS, AIFC / Georgia / Kazakhstan / Australia / Mexico “Mastercard credit card” (as written in the table), Brazil and Peru Visa prepaid, Asia Pacific Visa credit. Card fiat currency is USD for AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia and Asia Pacific, ARS for Argentina, MXN for Mexico, BRL for Brazil, and PEN or USD for Peru. Card validity ranges from 3 to 6 years depending on region.

On cost, virtual card issuance is free in all regions “until further notice”, and Bybit states “Auto interest, no annual fees”. Physical card issuance and replacement fees range from free (Brazil, Mexico) to 29.99 USD (Australia) or 29.99 USDT (Georgia, Kazakhstan AIFC, Asia Pacific). On fees, there is a crypto conversion fee of 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions, 0.5% in Argentina. FX fees vary widely: 2% on the network rate in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia and Mexico, 2% “International Fee” on purchases outside Kazakhstan even in USD for AIFC, 7% in Argentina, 1.5% in Brazil, 1% in Peru. On funding, the Bybit card has no balance of its own: it draws on the Funding Account and the Flexible Easy Earn balance, fiat first, and if fiat is insufficient crypto is sold at the One-Click Sell rate plus the Bybit Card crypto conversion fee. Supported cryptos are BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM, with a default priority of USDT > USDC > GRAM > BTC > ETH > XRP that you can reorder in the Card Dashboard.

On rewards, from 5 October 2026 only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback. Tiers (rate, monthly cap, monthly spend to unlock for non-VIP) are Base 2.00% / $5 / $0; Beta 2% / $50 / $500; Alpha 4% / $150 / $3,500; Apex 6% / $250 / $9,500; Omega 8% / $400 / $12,500; Infinite 10% / $600 / $25,000. Points are pending for 4 calendar days; cashback in USDT = points × 0.002; Auto Cashback must be on. There is a Pay Later instalment bonus of an extra 1%, a welcome offer of 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days, a “100% cashback on must-have subscriptions” for VIPs and Alpha tier and above, and a referral bonus of 20 USDT or 10 USDT depending on the side.

The point of the comparison is not that one of these is the right answer. The point is that the NoOnes card is the simplest of the four on the surface (USDT in, USD out) and the thinnest on disclosure. Bybit, in particular, is more expensive in places (the 6% to 8% tier cashback is offset by conversion and FX fees) but documents its programme more fully, including the named issuing region and the card form per market.

Who I would recommend this card to

If you are already a NoOnes user with USDT in your wallet, and you want a Visa number to spend that USDT online or at a shop without going through a bank off-ramp first, the NoOnes card does that job with a low activation cost. The fee stack (3% + $0.50 on non-USA purchases, 1.5% from $100 on top-ups, 0.25% contactless) is bearable if your alternative is a worse rate on a P2P trade.

If you are not already inside the NoOnes ecosystem, the card is harder to recommend. There is no physical card, no published cashback, no documented Apple Pay or Google Pay support, no blocked merchant category list, no dispute process, and the issuer is unnamed. Trustpilot sits at 2.9 out of 5, with the wider complaint themes around P2P trades and slow support, and only one review specifically about the card (a vanished virtual card, with NoOnes saying it was resolved). The card is custodial, the funds sit in the NoOnes wallet, and there is no published fund-segregation or insurance policy.

For a user in a country where NoOnes is the only realistic way to turn USDT into a Visa payment, the card is worth the friction. For a user with a choice of crypto cards, the more fully disclosed programmes will be a stronger starting point.

Frequently asked questions

What is the NoOnes card?

The NoOnes card is a virtual Visa card denominated in US dollars, issued through NoOnes and funded from the USDT (Tether) balance inside your NoOnes wallet. It was launched in May 2024 in Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa and is now available in any country where NoOnes operates except the restricted jurisdictions on its list.

How does the NoOnes card work?

You hold USDT in your NoOnes wallet, top up the card from that balance (2 USDT for amounts under $100, 1.5% from $100), and the card spends in USD. Top-up converts USDT to USD at the time of the load, and the card balance is held in USD until you spend it.

Is NoOnes a bank?

No. NoOnes is a peer-to-peer crypto marketplace that has added a payment card on top. The card is described as being issued by “our virtual card provider”, which is not named on the public pages. The card is not a bank account, and card funds are not bank deposits.

Who owns NoOnes?

Press material at launch described NoOnes as Nigerian-founded. The card issuer and the licences behind the programme are not stated on the public card pages. The Visa network is named, but the bank or e-money institution behind the BIN is not.

Is the NoOnes card available in my country?

The card is available in any country where NoOnes operates, except the restricted list (which includes Russia, Belarus, Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela and others; Ukraine is restricted only for Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk). Eligibility is by account country.

How do I get the NoOnes card?

Create a NoOnes account, verify your email and phone, complete ID verification (L2), consent to share your ID with the card issuer, and verify your address if you want to top up more than $500 or spend up to $50,000. The virtual card is ready in under five minutes.

Does the NoOnes card require KYC?

Yes. Verified email and phone, then ID verification (L2) with consent to share your ID with the card issuer. Address verification is the additional step that lifts the top-up and spending limits.

How do I top up the NoOnes card?

From your NoOnes USDT balance. You can buy USDT on the NoOnes Marketplace, convert other crypto you hold into USDT, or deposit USDT from an external wallet. The top-up fee is 2 USDT for amounts under $100, 1.5% from $100 upward. The NoOnes homepage also mentions funding through mobile money and banks, but the fees and details for the card are not in the public card material.

How do I add the NoOnes card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Apple Pay and Google Pay support is not stated on the public card material. The card is virtual and denominated in USD, but the public pages do not say whether the card can be tokenised into Apple Pay or Google Pay, so that needs to be checked in the app after sign-up.

Is the NoOnes card safe?

The card is funded from a custodial wallet, which means NoOnes holds the credentials and you trust the provider completely. The card material mentions “advanced encryption and fraud detection on every payment”, but does not publish a fund-segregation policy, deposit insurance or independent custody of the USDT backing the balance. The issuer is unnamed, so the regulatory standing of the bank or e-money institution behind the card is not documented publicly. Treat the card as a payment tool on top of a custodial platform, with the risks that implies.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team