Six things to know before you load a crypto balance into Kardpay

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Kardpay is a crypto-funded payment card, aimed at people who want to spend a stablecoin balance through an ordinary card number, an app wallet and a card in the wallet. It is not a bank account, and it is not aimed at everyone. I gave it 6.8 out of 10 — a solid everyday card for one specific shape of user, held back by a pricing model that punishes casual spend and by a public information page that leaves several ordinary questions blank.

Kardpay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

The card is built around one job: you hold USDT or USDC, you top up, and you spend. If that is your situation, this is a card worth reading about. If you want a bank account with a card attached, a credit line, interest on your balance, or a card you can load with anything other than two dollar stablecoins, Kardpay is the wrong shape of product and no score changes that.

The score in detail

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 “180+ countries”, with only sanctioned and embargoed territories recognised by DIFC excluded
Cost 3 / 10 Annual subscription: Core $2.42/month, Pro $8.25, Elite $16.58, Physical Elite $24.92; top-up 5%, 4%, 3%, 4% by tier; virtual issuance 28; conversion not disclosed
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT/USDC on TRC-20 and ERC-20, credited in under 10 minutes; no other coins
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 KRDPAY FZE LLC (Ajman, UAE) with no registration number, issuer named only as a “network-licensed issuer”; no complaints found; smart contract audited by CTDSEC
Everyday use 9 / 10 Virtual card instantly, Physical Elite, Apple Pay and Google Pay on all tiers, $1,500 a day ATM
Total 6.8 / 10 Strong for stablecoin holders in the covered countries, weak on price transparency

Read the Cost row first. It is the lowest mark on the card and it is not close. A card that charges a yearly subscription *and* a percentage on every top-up is priced for people who top up rarely and in size, not for people who top up weekly. That single fact shapes who should keep reading and who should stop.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kardpay starts with a transfer to the right network

The eligibility row deserves a caveat the number hides: “180+ countries” is the card’s own phrase, and no list or set of exclusions appears on the site. The nine out of ten reflects how broad the stated reach is, not a country list I could read and check.

Who they will give you the card

The stated reach is “180+ countries”, with the only carve-out described as sanctioned and embargoed territories recognised by the DIFC. That is genuinely wide, and for a reader whose country is not on anyone’s sanctions list, it is the first box ticked. The catch is that the card’s public pages do not give you the actual list. You get the headline number and a rule, not the names. If your country’s status is the reason you are reading this, the practical question is whether the card is offered and working where you are now, not whether the marketing number reaches your postcode.

Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to country of address — that is standard practice in this industry, not something specific to Kardpay. So “I live in an open country” is not the same question as “I can get a card”. If your citizenship is the concern, that is the thing to ask support before you move any money.

Two things about the application are not stated on the card’s public pages at all: what the identity verification actually involves, and whether there are different verification levels. I will return to this in the risk section, because it is the single biggest gap in what you can verify before applying.

How to get it

The card part is straightforward. The virtual card is available instantly. There are four tiers, and they differ by both colour and network: Core is green, Pro is white, Elite is black, and Physical Elite is a black Mastercard. The first three run on Visa or Mastercard. Validity is stated as one year in the features section, while the same page says a physical card is good for five years.

That one-year/five-year discrepancy is worth knowing about, because it is exactly the kind of small inconsistency that makes you re-read a page twice. If card longevity matters to you — and for a card you keep in a phone wallet for years, it does — ask support which figure applies to the card you are getting.

Three further details are missing from the public pages. Delivery time and method for a physical card is not stated. The currency the card is denominated in is not stated. And the age requirement is not stated, though prepaid and debit cards in this category generally go to adults aged 18 and up, with some issuers setting higher limits.

On identity checks: the terms mention only “standard cardholder verification” for Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the fact that anti-money-laundering records are kept for five years. The verification process itself is not described. For context on what that phrase usually covers in this category, EU customer due diligence looks at name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, runs a sanctions check, establishes the purpose of the relationship, and checks whether you are a politically exposed person. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to hold back from the transaction and, where necessary, end the relationship. That is why accounts get closed or frozen pending documents — it is a legal obligation, not bad manners on your part.

So: expect to be asked for documents, expect a delay if something does not match, and expect the application to be judged partly on your nationality. Ask what is actually required before you start, rather than discovering the list halfway through.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is the price, in the card’s own figures.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kardpay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Core Pro Elite Physical Elite
Subscription $2.42/month, billed annually $8.25/month, billed annually $16.58/month, billed annually $24.92/month, billed annually
Virtual card issuance 28 28 28 28
Top-up fee 5% 4% 3% 4%
Yearly spending limit $10,000/year $50,000/year $500,000/month $150,000/month
ATM withdrawal — — — $1,500/day

Two things in that table need unpacking before you use it.

The subscription is billed annually, and the page also calls it a “one-time fee”. Those descriptions are hard to reconcile. Annual billing with a per-month figure is the reading that makes sense; treat the per-month numbers as what you divide out of a yearly sum, and confirm the actual annual total before you pay anything.

The virtual card issuance fee is listed as “28” — no currency marker, no percentage sign, no explanation of what it is charged on top of. The terms also mention an authorization attempt fee that appears twice at two different values: USD 0.50 in Article 8 and USD 0.25 in Appendix 1. Small, but two numbers for the same thing in one document means you should ask which applies.

The largest gap is the one that matters most: conversion and FX fees are not specified. With a card whose entire purpose is converting a dollar-pegged token into local currency at a till, an undisclosed conversion spread is the fee most likely to be the largest you pay, and the card does not publish it. That is the single question I would put to support before funding. My guess about what the answer will be is worth exactly nothing, so I will not offer one.

Now three everyday payments, because percentages mean nothing until you watch them move.

Coffee at $4. Say you already hold USDC and you convert a stablecoin balance into the card balance to pay. On the top-up side, Core takes 5% of whatever you load, Pro 4%, Elite 3%, Physical Elite 4%. Add the undisclosed conversion cost on top. The support tier is the cheapest tier, and it is only available on Physical Elite.

A $120 monthly subscription. The same top-up percentage applies to the loading, once per month, on a number that is big enough for 5% to be visible. At Core, $120 of loading carries $6 before conversion. If the subscription is paid in a currency other than the card’s, the unstated FX cost lands here too.

A $30 online purchase. Below the threshold where anyone would set up a workaround. What decides whether it goes through is not the fee but the merchant’s own settings: 3-D Secure can add an identity step to an online payment, address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards and can cause declines, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the BIN lookup shows the issuer country. A card issued in one country can simply look foreign to a shop in another.

Two further limits to carry in your head. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. And prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and up, with some issuers setting higher limits.

The headline: this is a card where the small stuff is documented and the big stuff is not. Read the subscription as a real, recurring cost, and treat the top-up percentage as a permanent toll on every reloading.

How to top it up

Funding is the cleanest part of the proposition. The card takes USDT and USDC on TRC-20 and ERC-20, and the card’s own claim is that the balance is credited in under ten minutes. Two coins, two networks, fast credit.

The fee is the top-up fee: 5% on Core, 4% on Pro, 3% on Elite, 4% on Physical Elite. The terms put it at 5%, 4% or 3%, and Appendix 1 says 4% — so Physical Elite’s 4% is the figure that appendix supports. Minimum top-up is not stated, and neither is who pays the network fee.

On that network fee: on-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. If you fund on Tron, Tron prices internally using bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX; on Ethereum, ERC-20 gas is paid only in ETH, which means a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send. Those are network costs you meet regardless of which card you use, but they are worth knowing before you pick a network.

One network detail deserves a warning. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option in the usual sense — with this card, treat it as something to confirm at the point of transfer rather than assume. And the general rule underneath: blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Copy the address, not the shape of it.

On getting money back out: no withdrawal procedure is described. Closure is the only account of what happens to a balance — on closure the net balance may be deferred and fees deducted first, and no interest accrues. I could find no published route to withdraw a balance back to a wallet. If you are considering this card, treat the top-up as directional until support tells you otherwise in writing.

Paying with it every day

Apple Pay and Google Pay work on all plans, including the cheapest. That is a bigger deal than it sounds. With a foreign-issued prepaid card, the phone wallet is often the difference between a payment that clears and a payment that gets declined, because the tokenised number in the Secure Element behaves differently from the raw card at some merchants. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code.

The physical card exists only on Physical Elite. That tier costs $24.92 a month billed annually and carries the $1,500 daily ATM limit; the ATM fee itself is not stated.

Beyond that, the shape is prepaid. You load a balance and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. In that model the card network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer holds the programme, and the brand is often only a programme manager and front end. Which of those Kardpay is doing is exactly the kind of thing the risk section has to unpack.

The support structure is tiered too: standard support on Core and Pro, Elite support on Elite, private concierge on Physical Elite. The staking tiers add per-transaction and monthly limits — $5K/$50K, $10K/$100K, $50K/$1M — and either 50% off the physical card or the physical card free.

The rewards are the same shape. Cashback comes from staking $KDY for 180 days: Tier 1 returns 1% at a $3,000 stake, Tier 2 1.5% at $6,000, Tier 3 2% at $18,000. Note what that is — a 180-day lock, in the platform’s own token, to earn one to two percent back. It is a stake, dressed as a reward, and the token has its own price risk on top.

The app is a web app at app.kardpay.app. No App Store or Google Play listing was found on the site. For your own security that is worth pausing on: a web app reached by typing an address is exactly the situation clipboard-hijacking malware targets, where malware swaps a copied wallet address for its own. Check the address against the screen, every time, or use a bookmark you created yourself. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which means you cannot tell in advance where the card will be refused.

What can go wrong

The three things I would think hardest about, in order.

The company behind it is thin on paper. The entity is KRDPAY FZE LLC in Ajman, UAE, at Amber Gem Tower, with no registration number published, and the card names its issuer only as a “network-licensed issuer”. The terms are governed by DIFC law with DIFC Courts. I searched for official incidents and for user reports and found none; there is no Trustpilot page as of 2026-10-21. That cuts both ways: a clean complaint record is good, but on a card with this little published about the entity, silence is easier to explain as an absence of users than as a good track record. News coverage of any kind is not stated on the pages I read.

Verification is undocumented. I set this out earlier because the application is where it belongs, but it belongs here too: the terms say only “standard cardholder verification”, the process is not described, and any verification levels are not stated. Given who the issuer is said to be and where, the odds are that verification exists. Do not assume what it means until you know — whether you are a resident of a covered country, a citizen of one, or a holder of a passport from one changes the answer.

Money you have loaded may not be retrievable. No withdrawal procedure is described, while the terms do describe freezing of funds and say that on closure the net balance may be deferred with fees deducted first. Custody is not described either — that is, who actually holds the funds between your transfer and your spend is not explained. The smart contract is audited by CTDSEC, which is worth something, and it is worth something specifically about the contract, not about the company or the custody arrangement.

Then the general risks, which are not Kardpay-specific but apply to the category. Custodial platforms have a history: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). If a provider holds the credentials, you must trust them completely — the private key or seed phrase is what controls the money, and anyone who obtains a seed phrase (typically 12 to 24 words) can restore the wallet and spend it. Crypto transfers are irreversible, and a stolen key has no recovery: the network cannot freeze or return the funds. Tether also says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof. And stablecoins are not necessarily stable — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023.

Support is claimed as 24/7, reachable on Telegram at t.me/appkardpay, plus X, Instagram and LinkedIn. Languages are not stated. Telegram as your main support channel is worth weighing for yourself.

Two provisions in the terms deserve a close read before you rely on either. Claims are barred unless brought within one month of the initial complaint — one month, which is shorter than many card schemes’ usual windows. A chargeback fee is a flat USD 30, fees are non-refundable, and liability is capped at three months’ fees. Also note that a chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed.

One more: under 3-D Secure, liability for fraudulent online payments can shift from the merchant to your bank — or, per critics, to you. Whether you get challenged with a one-time code or approved without friction is the issuer’s risk assessment, not yours.

What to take instead

I looked at three alternatives. All three score lower than Kardpay overall, which tells you something about the field rather than about Kardpay — but they are genuinely different shapes, and one of them may fit you better.

Kardpay Cardex CardFlow HyperCard
Score 6.8 / 10 5.6 / 10 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10
Reach “180+ countries”, no list published “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; App Store listing is Naira-focused Aimed at Nigeria; “Nigerians and global users” No country list; App Store says works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility)
Card Virtual instantly; physical on Physical Elite Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical Virtual USD Mastercard in about 3 minutes Prepaid; network not stated on the App Store page
Fees Annual subscription plus 3–5% top-up; conversion not disclosed Not stated Virtual card “completely free” (site FAQ); monthly fee not stated Not stated; App Store lists no fees
Funding USDT/USDC, TRC-20 and ERC-20 USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app

Cardex is the closest competitor and the one to look at if network coverage matters. It runs on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay — that fourth network is the interesting part, because a UnionPay card behaves differently in parts of Asia. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused and its card currency is Naira per that listing, so it is a Nigerian product with wider ambitions rather than a general one. It converts at the moment of payment with what the site calls an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one — and publishes no percentage.

CardFlow is explicitly Nigerian (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) as well as global, gives you a virtual USD Mastercard in about 3 minutes, and creates the virtual card free by its own FAQ. Everything else — fees, networks — is not stated. It funds from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer, which is the most flexible funding list of the four.

HyperCard is the thinnest documentation of the three. It is a prepaid card with a balance in USD or EUR, funded by depositing crypto in the app. The App Store page says it works in more than 176 countries, but that is acceptance, not eligibility — a distinction worth holding onto. No network, no fees, no rewards are stated on the pages I could read.

If your problem is “I cannot get an ordinary bank card”, Cardex’s UnionPay option is the reason to give it a look. If the problem is “I want to spend without paying a subscription”, CardFlow’s free virtual card is worth a look, though you are accepting a company that publishes almost nothing about fees. Neither is better documented than Kardpay — all three are thin.

Who I would recommend it to

Yes, if you already hold USDT or USDC on TRC-20 or ERC-20, you spend in bulk rather than in small amounts, and the covered country list includes where you live and your nationality is not a problem. You get an instant virtual card, Apple Pay and Google Pay on every tier, a credit that lands in under ten minutes, and — if you ever want cash — a $1,500 daily ATM limit on Physical Elite. You are comfortable being paid in stablecoins and you understand that you are trusting a provider in Ajman that publishes no registration number.

No, if any of these apply. You top up weekly or monthly in small amounts: 5% of every top-up on Core will cost you more over a year than most people expect, and the annual subscription sits on top. You want to withdraw back to a wallet, because no withdrawal procedure is described. You need to know your conversion rate before you commit, because it is not disclosed. You need a physical card cheaply, because Physical Elite is $24.92 a month billed annually and it is the only tier with one. You are in a hurry to file a dispute, because claims are barred after one month and a chargeback costs a flat USD 30. Or you want interest, a credit line, a bank account — none of that is here.

My own order of operations would be: ask support the conversion spread and the FX fee in writing, ask what identity verification actually involves, ask which withdrawal route exists, and only then move a small amount and test it. The card’s smart contract is audited and its stated reach is wide, so the product is not obviously reckless. It is simply priced for a particular user and documented unevenly — and you should know which of those two facts is doing the work in your decision.

Frequently asked questions

What is Kardpay card?

Kardpay is a crypto-funded payment card, not a bank account. You load USDT or USDC into it and spend the resulting balance through a card number, an app wallet, and optionally a physical card. It is operated by KRDPAY FZE LLC in Ajman, UAE, and runs on tiered plans from Core to Physical Elite. The card states a reach of “180+ countries”, with sanctioned and embargoed territories recognised by the DIFC excluded.

How does the Kardpay card work?

You top up in USDT or USDC on TRC-20 or ERC-20, and the card’s stated credit time is under ten minutes. The balance is converted and spent like a prepaid card, which means it can only spend what it holds. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on every tier, and the virtual card is available instantly. What the conversion itself costs is not disclosed on the public pages.

Is Kardpay a bank?

No, and that distinction matters more than usual here. In this category, the card network routes messages and sets rules, a licensed issuer holds the actual card programme, and the crypto brand is frequently only a programme manager and front end. Kardpay’s own terms describe the issuer only as a “network-licensed issuer” and name no bank. Card funding is also subject to e-money and payments regulation separate from crypto regulation.

Does the Kardpay card require KYC?

The public pages do not say. The terms mention only “standard cardholder verification” for Apple Pay and Google Pay, and five-year retention of anti-money-laundering records; the process itself and any verification levels are not stated. Assume documents will be requested, and note that nationality is screened separately from residence — so ask what is actually required before you start.

What does the Kardpay card cost?

Billed annually, the subscription is $2.42/month on Core, $8.25 on Pro, $16.58 on Elite and $24.92 on Physical Elite. On top of that, top-up fees are 5%, 4%, 3% and 4% by tier, and virtual card issuance is listed as “28”. Conversion and FX fees are not specified, and the authorization attempt fee appears as both USD 0.50 and USD 0.25 in the terms. Ask which numbers apply before you pay.

How do I top up the Kardpay card?

Send USDT or USDC on either TRC-20 or ERC-20 to the card’s address; credited balances land in under ten minutes according to the card. Top-up fee is 3–5% by tier, and neither the minimum amount nor who pays the network fee is stated. Transfers are irreversible, so confirm the network and the address. Note that Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so confirm that pairing at the point of transfer.

Can I withdraw money from a Kardpay card?

Nothing on the public pages describes a withdrawal procedure. The terms only say that on closure the net balance may be deferred with fees deducted first, and that no interest accrues. If moving money back out matters to your plan, get a clear answer from support before you load — and treat every top-up as directional until you have one.

Is the Kardpay card safe?

No card is safe, and this one asks for more trust than most because so little is published about the entity. KRDPAY FZE LLC has no registration number shown, custody is not described, and the terms mention freezing of funds. Against that, the smart contract is audited by CTDSEC, I found no complaints or incidents, and there is no Trustpilot page as of 2026-10-21.

Where can I use the Kardpay card?

Anywhere the underlying network is accepted, which is most merchants, with two practical catches. Address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards and can cause declines, and some merchants refuse prepaid or foreign BINs outright. Blocked merchant categories are not stated. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on every tier, which usually improves acceptance; a physical card exists only on Physical Elite.

Is the Kardpay card worth it?

For someone holding USDT or USDC who tops up infrequently and in size, yes — an instant card, phone wallets on every tier, and fast crediting. For anyone spending small amounts weekly, no: 5% on Core plus an annual subscription compounds against you. The deciding question is your top-up size and frequency, and whether you can live without a documented conversion rate.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team