No annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, real daily limits — and a support record that gives you pause
If you have trouble getting an ordinary bank card — because of your country, your status, or a
bank that will not look at you — then a crypto card is one of the few routes left to paying for
ordinary things online and in shops. CoinZoom is one of those cards. It promises a Visa debit
card you can load from a crypto wallet, no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee of its own, and
cashback paid in crypto that rises the more ZOOM you hold.
Conditions stated are current as of October 28, 2026.
I went through the card’s own pages, its tier table, its fee disclosures and what customers
actually say about it, and this is what I found. The short version: the pricing is genuinely
good where the card bothers to be clear, the everyday limits are real and tiered, and the
reward structure only makes sense if you are already a ZOOM holder. Against that, the company
will not name the bank that issues the card, the card is unavailable in more places than the
headline suggests, and the support complaints are the specific kind that hurt when you are
depending on the balance in the account.
Verdict: 5.9 out of 10
The score is not a rounding of “fine” or “bad”. It is a card with an unusually generous headline
price and unusually thin disclosure, and the two pull in opposite directions.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | 169 countries claimed, no list published; unofficial figures put 123 open and 81 restricted, including Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | $0 annual fee on every tier and no CoinZoom foreign transaction fee, but card top-ups cost 3.99% and the crypto-side costs are not published officially |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Any wallet asset converts to USD at the point of sale; unofficial sources add USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20, and note ZOOM itself cannot be spent |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer not named officially; Trustpilot 2.5/5 across 66 reviews with 61% one-star; the Washington licence was surrendered on 9 February 2026 |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual card on approval, physical Visa free from Silver, and no CoinZoom fee at the ATM |
Total: 5.9 / 10.
Who this suits. You already hold ZOOM and want the tier benefits to compound — the tier table
is the whole point of the product, and if you are not holding ZOOM you are leaving the best of it
on the table. It also suits you if you travel or buy from foreign sites and the absence of a
stated foreign transaction fee matters to you, and if you are comfortable that your balance sits
with an operator rather than with a deposit-taking bank.
Who it does not suit. If your priority is knowing exactly what a payment costs before you make
it, the crypto-side conversion fee is not stated on the card’s own pages — you would be finding
it out at the till. If you live in the European Union, Canada, Australia or the UK, unofficial
figures suggest you cannot order the card at all. And if you are the kind of person who needs a
phone number that a human picks up, read the complaints section before you load anything.
Will they give you the card?
The headline is “Available in 169 countries”, which is a company-level claim on the home page and
not a published list. What the card’s own pages do not tell you is which countries those are.
Unofficial sources tell a more complicated story: 123 countries listed as available, 81
restricted, with Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany among the restricted ones. The same
source says European Union residents cannot order the card even though it works in the EU. In the
United States it is said to be available in 48 states — not New York or Washington. None of this is
confirmed by the card; the country list is simply not stated.
There is one hard gate that is stated: identity verification in the app before issuance. What
the card does not state is which documents, whether proof of address is needed, or what the age
threshold is — prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults at 18 and up, and some
issuers set higher limits, but I could not confirm CoinZoom’s own position.
If you are outside the listed countries, the honest answer is that this is not a card you should
plan around. If you are inside them, the next question is whether your documents will pass, and
the card is silent on that too.
How to get it
The path is short, which is a genuine plus compared with some cards: you verify your identity in
the app, and on approval the virtual card is issued immediately. The physical card is where
tiers start to matter — shipping is free from the Silver tier upward, and the standard shipping
price for Non-Prime is $5 per the help-centre table.
What is not stated is the delivery time for the physical card and the replacement cost if it is
lost or stolen. Those two numbers matter if you are planning to travel with the card, and you
will have to ask support.
The verification steps are not detailed either: levels, processing time and rejection reasons are
all not stated. Unofficial reporting lists what it says the app may ask for — legal name, date of
birth, tax or national ID number, phone number, a government photo ID and a liveness or biometrics
check, possibly also occupation, source of funds, sanctions information and re-verification. Take
that as unofficial and unconfirmed by the card, but plan for the possibility of an in-person-grade
check rather than a quick form.
Fees and what a payment actually costs
Here is the honest picture, and it is mixed. The fees CoinZoom states are unusually clean. The
fees it does not state are the ones that will actually show up in your spending.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 on all tiers |
| Issuance fee | Not stated |
| Foreign transaction fee | None from CoinZoom (“standard network conversion rates may apply”) |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| Card (debit) top-up | 3.99%, $1.99 minimum, all tiers except Black at 2.99%, $1.99 minimum |
| Wire deposit | $12, free on Black |
| ATM withdrawal | No CoinZoom fee, “1 million+ ATM locations” |
| Cash per transaction / per day | Non-Prime $200/$200; Silver $250/$500; Gold $250/$500; Diamond $1,000/$1,000; Black $2,000/$2,000 |
| Daily POS limit | Non-Prime $700; Silver $1,500; Gold $2,500; Diamond $5,000; Black $10,000 |
| Daily ATM limit | $100 / $250 / $250 / $500 / $1,000 from Non-Prime to Black |
| Monthly caps | Not stated |
The $0 annual fee and the absent foreign transaction fee are the two facts most likely to make
this worth your time. Neither is a trick: there is no annual charge on any tier, and when you pay
in a currency other than USD, CoinZoom states no fee of its own on top of the conversion — though
it does warn that standard network conversion rates may apply.
Now three ordinary payments, and what each one involves.
An example £60 online subscription paid from a stablecoin (this figure is unofficial and not confirmed by the card). The card currency is USD, and the app
converts the wallet asset to USD at the point of sale. The currency conversion is the part you
can see: no CoinZoom foreign transaction fee, network conversion rates may apply. The crypto
conversion is the part you cannot see officially, because that fee is not stated. Whether you pay
0.9% or 1.5% or something else, you will not learn it from the card.
A €25 lunch in a café in Rome. Same mechanics, and a second layer: multi-currency balances are
not stated, so the conversion happens at the till, at that day’s rate, with whatever the network
adds. You are not choosing the moment you take the exchange rate.
A sample ATM withdrawal. No CoinZoom fee on the cash itself — that is genuinely good,
and 200 ATM withdrawals a day are counted across all tiers. What you are exposed to is the
ATM operator’s own charge, which the card does not speak to, and your daily ATM limit, which is
$100 on Non-Prime and $250 on Silver. If you are on the base tier, you cannot take out more than
a hundred dollars a day however many times you try.
One unofficial detail is worth knowing because it changes the arithmetic on the top-up fee: the
same source reports that crypto is sold to USD by market order with a 1.49% liquidation fee, and
that an instant transfer to a debit card costs an unofficial 1.75% with a $1.50 minimum (not confirmed by the card). If you add that to the
3.99% card top-up, the cost of getting money in is materially higher than the headline suggests.
Treat it as unconfirmed, and check it in the app before you rely on it.
How to top it up
The mechanism is simpler than on most cards in this category. You do not buy a prepaid balance and
then spend it; the card **spends whatever asset is in the CoinZoom wallet and converts it to USD
at the point of sale**. Any asset, converted automatically when you pay. Specific coins and
networks are not stated on the card’s own pages.
The funding routes are stated: a debit card deposit at 3.99% ($1.99 minimum) on all tiers except
Black at 2.99% ($1.99 minimum), and a wire deposit at $12, free on Black. Minimum top-up amounts
are not stated, and neither is who pays the on-chain network fee when you transfer crypto in.
Here is where unofficial information matters, because sending to the wrong network is one of the
few genuinely unrecoverable mistakes available to you. According to third-party reporting, USDT
deposits are supported on the ERC-20 and TRC-20 networks, and the ZOOM token itself cannot be
spent. That last point is quietly ironic: ZOOM is what determines your tier, your rewards rate and
your limits, and it is not what the card spends.
Withdrawals run the other way too, with their own costs. A wire withdrawal is $35 in the US and
$50 internationally on all tiers except Black, where it is free; a US wire requires Gold or above.
That asymmetry is worth planning around — if you are on Silver or below and want your money out as
a wire in the US, you cannot.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card scores best, and it is worth saying so plainly rather than burying it.
The virtual card arrives the moment you are approved, so you can be paying online before any
post arrives. The physical card is a Visa debit, and the ATM story is genuinely good: free cash
withdrawals with no CoinZoom fees at what the card describes as “1 million+ ATM locations”. That
is more than most cards in this category offer.
The rewards are the reason to stay, and they are tiered on ZOOM holdings — 0.5% for Non-Prime,
1% for Silver, 2% for Gold, 3% for Diamond and up to 5% for Black, paid in crypto, with rewards
program terms applying. The coin you are paid in is not stated. The same table carries a trading
fee discount of 10% on Silver, 20% on Gold, 30% on Diamond and 50% on Black, which is a real
benefit if you trade on the exchange and worth weighing alongside the cashback.
Two everyday features I could not confirm. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated on the card
page; unofficial reporting documents Google Pay for active cards but says Apple Pay support is not
clearly confirmed. So if your phone is your main way to pay, treat mobile wallets as unproven here.
Blocked merchant categories are not stated either, which means you cannot tell from the card
whether gambling merchants or anything else will be declined.
The app is how you get the card, freeze it, and check things; platforms and ratings are not stated
on the card’s page. Unofficial figures for the exchange app as a whole put it at 4.7/5 on the App
Store from roughly 774 ratings and around 3.9 on Google Play from 479 reviews with 100,000+
downloads — that is the whole exchange app, not the card feature, so do not read it as a card
rating.
One more thing that is not stated and that you may need: the dispute process. Beyond being told to
report unauthorised or fraudulent charges to support promptly, no process, no reason codes and no
time frames are published.
What can go wrong
This is the section where the score drops, and I want to be specific rather than vague.
The issuing bank is not named. Officially, CoinZoom, Inc. describes itself as a FinCEN MSB
and a “Licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictions”. The card issuer or BIN sponsor is
not named. That matters more than it sounds: the bank is the party that stands behind the card,
runs the chargeback and absorbs fraud. When something goes wrong, you are negotiating with
CoinZoom, and CoinZoom’s own standing with a regulator is a fair question. Unofficial reporting
says Zenus Bank issues the Visa with CoinZoom Inc. as programme manager, Cross River Bank holds
fiat outside money-transmission-licence states, and BitGo supplies wallet technology under NMLS
1735216 — none of which the card confirms.
A licence was surrendered in February 2026. On 9 February 2026 a Washington Department of
Financial Institutions consent order saw CoinZoom surrender its Washington money-transmitter
licence, with a $150,000 fine of which $50,000 was stayed, and it cannot resume Washington money
transmission before 9 February 2029. That comes from a third-party summary updated 11 August
2026, not read from the regulator’s own document. One state is one state. But it tells you the
company’s licences are not permanent assets, and a business that gives one up under consent order
may be negotiating with others.
The complaints are consistent, not scattered. Trustpilot shows 2.5/5 from 66 reviews, with 61%
one-star and 29% five-star; another reading of the same platform gave roughly 3.5/5 from 57
reviews. CoinZoom replies to about 70% of negative reviews, which is better than nothing. The
themes repeat:
- Funds withheld or refunded to a closed account, June to September 2026, some unresolved for
months
- No live support — bot tickets left unanswered, May to August 2026
- Deposits not arriving, July to August 2026
- Registration or verification stuck, May 2026 and July 2025
- Fees charged above the advertised 5%, November 2025
- A secondary, unverified aggregator lists bot support loops, multi-day escalations, KYC
name-mismatch and facial-recognition failures, ACH deposit holds of 7 to 21 days, and card
replacement delays
I found no Reddit threads and no official incidents. The pattern to weigh is not that something
catastrophic happened — it is that the complaints are all about money being slow, stuck or
unreachable at the exact moment you need it. That is the failure mode that matters most for a card
whose entire purpose is being an alternative when your usual banking is closed to you.
Balance and custody. The wallet is custodial: the provider holds the credentials, so you are
trusting the provider with the balance. Company risks follow from that. Cryptocurrency transfers
are irreversible, and a deposit to a network the provider does not support, or to an address on
another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. And stablecoins can depeg
— TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US
banking crisis — so the “dollar” you are spending is a claim on an issuer’s reserves, not a dollar.
Some genuine safeguards do exist. You can lock, unlock or freeze the card instantly in the
app from the Spend tab. Visa’s Zero Liability Policy applies if you report unauthorised
transactions promptly. The company is a FinCEN-registered MSB. And the card says plainly that
ZoomMe is not an FDIC-insured bank product — which is the sort of sentence that tells you the
honest thing about where your money sits.
The alternatives
If the reasoning above has you hesitating, these are the comparisons worth making. I have kept
each alternative to what is actually stated by its own pages, so you can see how much thinner
some disclosure is than CoinZoom’s.
| Card | Score | Stated cost facts | Stated rewards |
|---|---|---|---|
| CoinZoom | 5.9 / 10 | $0 annual fee, no CoinZoom FX fee, 3.99% card top-up | 0.5% to 5% crypto back by tier |
| Young Card | 5.7 / 10 | Not stated officially | Cashback in YNG tokens: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% |
| MSX | 6.4 / 10 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Bybit Card | 6.0 / 10 | No virtual issuance fee in any region; physical from 29.99 USD in Australia; no annual fee | 2% to 10% cashback in USDT by tier |
MSX scores highest here at 6.4/10, and I have to tell you plainly that the reason is
awkward: eligibility, card type, fees and funding are all not stated on an official page I could
read. A higher score built on little visible information is not obviously better for you.
Bybit Card is the most thoroughly documented of the three, and the comparison is genuinely
instructive. Its rules are published: virtual and physical cards, Mastercard in Argentina and in
AIFC/Georgia/Kazakhstan/Australia/Mexico, Visa in Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific; a card currency
that depends on your country; card validity of three to six years; no virtual issuance fee in any
region and no annual fee. It is also the strictest on geography — the cards page states the
product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all EEA participation is
strictly prohibited. Its costs are higher where it matters: a 0.9% crypto conversion fee over the
One-Click Sell rate in most regions, and FX fees of 2% on top of the network rate in Australia,
Asia Pacific, Georgia and Mexico, 2% “International Fee” in Kazakhstan (AIFC), 7% in Argentina,
1.5% in Brazil and 1% in Peru. Argentina adds VAT of 21% on foreign digital services, 30% on
foreign transactions and provincial gross-income tax of 1% to 13.2%.
What Bybit does publish that CoinZoom does not is the structure of its rewards: from 5 October
2026 only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback, with tiers from Base at 2.00% with a
5 USD monthly cap up to Infinite at 10% with a 600 USD cap, points pending for four calendar days
and cashback converted at points × 0.002. And it draws on a funding account, spending fiat first,
selling crypto only if fiat runs short — so you know which pot you are spending from.
Young Card says almost nothing official about cost or eligibility, but one detail is
interesting: its cashback is paid in YNG tokens, which is a decision to pay you in something
whose price depends on that project’s market. CoinZoom pays in crypto too and does not name the
coin. Neither is obviously safer for you; both are a choice to be paid in something that is not
cash.
My read: if you want the clearest published terms, Bybit is the one to read first — and then
check whether your country is on its list, because the EEA exclusion is absolute. If you already
hold ZOOM, CoinZoom’s tiers are the reason it exists. If neither card’s disclosure is good enough
for you, the category’s real lesson is that published fee tables are rarer than fee-free
headlines.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card, with conditions, to three kinds of person.
Someone who already holds a meaningful ZOOM position and wants the tier ladder: the rewards
rates, the raised daily purchase and ATM limits, and the trading fee discount all scale with
holdings, and no other card here rewards you in a token you already hold.
Someone who spends in several currencies and cares that no foreign transaction fee is charged:
that part of the offer is stated plainly, and combined with free ATM withdrawals it is a better
everyday cost profile than most cards in this category, even after you account for the top-up
fee.
Someone who has a platform account with a working exchange balance and wants a Visa number
quickly — the virtual card is immediate, which matters when an ordinary card is not available to
you.
I would not recommend it, at all, to anyone who needs to know the exact cost of a payment before
making it, to anyone in the EU, the UK, Canada or Australia, to anyone planning to move several
thousand dollars through it in a month given the tier limits, or to anyone whose fallback if
support goes dark is no fallback at all. If your money has to be reachable at a specific time,
a custodial crypto wallet run by a company that surrendered a state licence under consent order
last February is the wrong place to keep it.
Before you load anything, do three things: read the tier table and check which tier you will
actually reach; ask support directly what the crypto conversion fee is, since it is not stated;
and test with a small amount before you rely on it.
Frequently asked questions
What is CoinZoom card?
CoinZoom is a Visa debit card that spends directly from a crypto wallet. Rather than holding a
prepaid balance, the card uses whatever asset sits in the CoinZoom wallet and converts it to USD
at the moment of payment, since the card’s currency is USD. You get a virtual card immediately on
approval and can order a physical Visa, which ships free from the Silver tier upward. The annual
fee is $0 on every tier, and the card is presented as an option for people who cannot get an
ordinary bank card.
Is CoinZoom a bank?
No, not as far as its own pages say. The company behind it is CoinZoom, Inc., which describes
itself as a FinCEN-registered MSB and a “Licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictions”.
The bank that issues the Visa is not named on the card’s own pages. Unofficial reporting names
Zenus Bank as issuer with CoinZoom as programme manager, but the card does not confirm that. The
card also states that ZoomMe is not an FDIC-insured bank product.
Who owns CoinZoom?
The operator is CoinZoom, Inc. The card’s own pages do not name the issuing bank or the BIN
sponsor, which is unusual disclosure for a card product. Third-party reporting says CoinZoom Inc.
acts as programme manager, Zenus Bank issues the Visa, Cross River Bank holds fiat in states
without money transmission licences, and BitGo provides wallet technology under NMLS 1735216.
Which countries can use the card?
The home page claims availability in 169 countries but does not publish the list. Unofficial
figures put 123 countries available and 81 restricted, including Canada, Australia, the United
Kingdom, France and Germany, and say European Union residents cannot order the card even though it
works in the EU. In the United States it is reportedly available in 48 states, excluding New York
and Washington. None of that is confirmed by the card, so check before relying on it.
Does CoinZoom card require KYC?
Yes — identity verification in the app is required before issuance. The card does not state which
documents are needed, whether proof of address is required, or the age threshold. Unofficial
reporting lists legal name, date of birth, tax or national ID, phone number, government photo ID
and a liveness or biometrics check, possibly also occupation, source of funds and sanctions
information.
How much does CoinZoom card cost?
The annual fee is $0 on all tiers and CoinZoom charges no foreign transaction fee of its own, though
standard network conversion rates may apply. Loading by debit card costs 3.99% with a $1.99 minimum
on every tier except Black at 2.99%, and wire deposits are $12, free on Black. The crypto
conversion fee and the issuance fee are not stated, which is the real gap in the cost picture.
How do I top up CoinZoom card?
You do not preload it. The card spends whatever asset is in the CoinZoom wallet and converts to
USD at the point of sale, so topping up means getting value into the wallet — by debit card, wire,
or crypto transfer. Unofficial sources say USDT deposits work on the ERC-20 and TRC-20 networks,
and note that ZOOM itself cannot be spent. Minimum top-up amounts and who pays the network fee
are not stated.
Can I add CoinZoom card to Apple Wallet?
Unclear, and I would not plan around it. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated on the card’s own
pages. Third-party reporting documents Google Pay for active cards but says Apple Pay support is
not clearly confirmed for the card. If paying with your phone is essential, raise it with support
before you rely on this card as your everyday card.
Is CoinZoom card safe?
Mixed, and it depends what you mean. There are real safeguards: instant freeze from the app’s
Spend tab, Visa’s Zero Liability Policy for unauthorised transactions reported promptly, and
FinCEN MSB registration. Against that: the issuer is not named officially, the company surrendered
its Washington money-transmitter licence on 9 February 2026 under a consent order, and Trustpilot
shows 2.5/5 from 66 reviews with 61% one-star, mostly about stuck funds and unreachable support.
Is CoinZoom card worth it?
Worth it for two specific profiles. If you already hold ZOOM, the tier system is the reason to
choose it: up to 5% crypto back, higher daily purchase and ATM limits, and a trading fee discount
from 10% on Silver to 50% on Black. If you never touch crypto beyond holding it, none of that
reaches you, and you are better off with a card whose conversion costs are published.
Exchange cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
