A crypto Visa card that reads well on paper and thin on disclosure

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Spending USDT or USDC with a virtual and a physical Visa is what the Winity Exclusive is built for. On paper that is a plain proposition and an appealing one: you load stablecoins, the card converts them into a spendable balance, and you pay for things — coffee, groceries, a hotel, a taxi. On the card’s own pages the numbers are mostly friendly: stablecoin deposits at 0%, a physical card at USD 20 a year with the first six months waived, USD 3 for a cash withdrawal, Google Pay ready on the virtual card. What the pages do not give you is just as important: the issuer is unnamed, the currency conversion fee is not stated, the daily and monthly caps are not published, Apple Pay is not mentioned, and the loyalty programme is a points system whose redemption portal is still “coming soon”. My score is 7.6 out of 10. That is a card I would consider if your problem is precisely “I have crypto and no usable bank card”, and not one I would recommend to someone with a normal account who is merely looking for a cheaper way to spend.

Winity Exclusive works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score, criterion by criterion

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 The site says 187+ countries in the FAQ and 180+ in the footer; restricted countries are excluded but not listed, and citizenship is not mentioned
Cost 7 / 10 Physical card USD 20 a year, first six months free; USDT and USDC top-ups at 0%, other assets 5%; USD 0.10 fee under USD 25 — but virtual issuance and the FX fee are not disclosed
Top-up options 9 / 10 USDT and USDC at 0%, plus ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO and BNB at 5% across six networks; USD 25 minimum balance
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Winity Life and WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited, described as “not a bank”, with cards issued by unnamed partners; Trustpilot 3.7 on a single review, no complaints to read
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual and physical Visa, Google Pay ready, USD 3 ATM withdrawals on the physical card; Apple Pay not mentioned
Total 7.6 / 10

The heaviest deduction is not for anything scandalous — I found no official incident and no user complaints. It is for silence where a cardholder would want a number. An unnamed issuing partner, an undisclosed FX rate, unpublished caps, a fee for disputes that would wipe out any small claim, and a rewards portal that does not exist yet. If your decision depends on knowing what a foreign-currency purchase costs, you cannot get that from the public pages today.

Who will they actually give the card to

Winity says 187+ countries in its FAQ and 180+ in the footer. Restricted countries are excluded, but the list is not published, and the terms talk about residence in a supported, non-restricted country without saying anything about citizenship. That distinction matters more than it looks: sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the address, and an unnamed issuer applies its own policy. So the honest version is “very widely available, with exceptions nobody has written down”. If your country is uncertain, the only reliable test is applying and seeing.

Age is 18+, which is the usual floor for prepaid and debit cards; some issuers set higher limits rather than higher ages. Anything beyond that is not stated on the public pages, and I am not going to fill that gap with guesses. Where the card is accepted is a separate question from who can hold it — acceptance follows the card network, while eligibility follows the issuer.

How to get it

You need a passport, a driving licence or a national ID. The card’s own description: identity checks usually take minutes, and if a person has to look at your file, one to two business days. The card is issued only after the checks succeed. Proof of address is not stated — so do not assume you will be asked for it, and do not assume you will not.

There are no tiers to climb at signup. This matters more than it sounds: with a tiered product, a rejected application might mean “try again at the next level”. Here there is one gate, and rejection reasons are not stated.

You are choosing between Exclusive Virtual and Exclusive Physical — there is also an Executive Metal tier in the range, with a faster earn rate, a concierge and a 24/7 relationship manager. Transactions are in USD. On the physical card, shipping charges may apply; which countries, how long it takes and what a replacement costs are not stated.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the section where a card like this usually gets found out. Let me put the card’s stated figures next to the ones it does not publish, because the gap is the information.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Winity Exclusive payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item Stated Not stated
Physical card USD 20 per year, first 6 months waived on new activations; free physical issuance described as “limited” Whether the waiver repeats
Virtual card — Issuance cost
Getting the physical card — Requires USD 25 of spend on the virtual card first
Top-up 0% for USDT and USDC; 5% for WCO and other non-stable assets —
Small payment USD 0.10 for transactions under USD 25; other spend fees shown in the app The other spend fees
Currency conversion — The FX fee
ATM USD 3 per withdrawal on the physical card; PIN change USD 5; Visa ATMs in 180+ countries Any free allowance
Limits USD 25 minimum balance for card transactions Daily and monthly caps
Balance currency USD Other-currency or multi-currency balances

Now three everyday payments, with the fees that actually apply:

One more thing that is easy to miss: the physical card is not the same product as the virtual one in price terms. USD 25 of spending on the virtual card is the entry ticket to the physical one, and the physical one then costs USD 20 a year after six free months.

The card also charges you to fight it. A chargeback — the refund an issuer orders when a payment was unauthorised, duplicated, or for goods you never received — carries a USD 100 fee, and the decisions are described as final and binding. On a USD 40 dispute the fee is larger than the money.

Top up: how the balance gets there

You send crypto to the card, and it is converted to USD in a partner custody wallet before you spend anything. The assets and the price are the clearest part of the whole offer:

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Winity Exclusive starts with a transfer to the right network

So the cheap path is stablecoins, and the networks are genuinely broad. The catch is the old one: blockchain transfers are irreversible, and a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need a manual support recovery with no guarantee of outcome. Before you send anything, match the network exactly.

You need a USD 25 minimum balance for card transactions, and there is a rule that will catch people out: the virtual card is deactivated if it has received less than USD 25 within 14 days of activation. No fiat top-up is stated, so the money comes from crypto.

Getting money back out is narrower than getting it in. Withdrawals to crypto are not supported in the app. Cash comes from Visa ATMs on the physical card, at USD 3 a withdrawal. A refund review applies only to your most recent deposit, only if you request it immediately, and only if no card transactions have happened since — and a statement costs USD 5.

Paying with it every day

There are two cards: the virtual one, created in the app, and the physical one. Both are Visa. For mobile payments, Google Pay is ready on the Exclusive Virtual. Apple Pay is not mentioned anywhere I could find, so if your phone is an iPhone and Apple Pay is your default, check with support before you move money — I would not assume it is there. Apps exist for both iOS and Android; I did not find ratings for them, which is its own kind of information.

Blocked merchant categories are not stated. In this category that is a real unknown rather than a technicality: gambling sits under a four-digit merchant category code, and issuers block such categories by policy rather than by law, with the list differing between issuers. You cannot tell from the public pages which, if any, Winity’s issuer blocks.

Rewards are points, not cash. There is no cashback. Winity Points accrue at 1 point per USD 10 spent on eligible purchases for the Exclusive tier — the Executive rate is not specified — and redemption is through a portal described as “coming soon”. Loyalty levels are Silver, Gold and Platinum, with Platinum at USD 5,000+ of spend. Third-party app data (unofficial, and not confirmed by the card) lists Executive at 3 GB of mobile data per year and Exclusive at 1 GB after USD 5,000 of spend, which tells you something about how the tiers are marketed rather than about what you get in cash.

What can go wrong

I found no official incidents against this card, and in the reviews search no user reports other than a single positive Trustpilot review. That is genuinely good news and also a very small sample. The Trustpilot profile for winity.life shows a TrustScore of 3.7 (with the stars labelled 3.5) from one review — a five-star review dated 26 December 2025. One review cannot tell you anything about reliability; there are no complaint themes because there are no complaints to read.

What I can tell you is the structure underneath, and it is where the risk sits:

Two things I want to be straight about. First, stablecoins are not what their name promises — Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are dollar-pegged, but “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC lost its peg temporarily in March 2023. Second, a card that routes your money through a Hong Kong programme and an unnamed issuer is not a bank account, and the protections you would assume from one do not attach to it automatically.

What to take instead

There are not many crypto cards I would put head to head with this one on the card’s own terms, so I looked at the ones a reader is most likely to be considering. Scores are mine, out of 10, from the same exercise.

Card Score Reach Card and cost Conversion fees Funding
Winity Exclusive 7.6 / 10 187+ countries stated in FAQ, 180+ in footer, exclusions not listed Virtual and physical Visa; USD 20/year physical, 6 months free; virtual issuance not stated 0% USDT/USDC, 5% others; FX fee not stated USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO, BNB across six networks
Cardex 5.6 / 10 “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no list, no exclusions; App Store listing is Naira-focused Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; cost not stated Real-time conversion at payment, an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scanning rates; no percentage published USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Aimed at Nigeria and “global users”; no country list Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes; virtual card free, monthly fee not stated Not stated Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 No country list; App Store says accepted in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated; balance in USD or EUR Not stated Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR; networks not stated

Reading the table honestly: Cardex reaches marginally further on paper and has four networks, which is unusual, but it publishes no fee percentage at all, and its conversion claim is marketing copy rather than a rate. CardFlow and HyperCard both publish too little to plan around — one does not say what it charges, the other does not say which network it runs on. Winity wins this comparison on disclosure, not on features: it is the only one of the four that tells you what a deposit costs.

If none of these fits, the honest alternative is not another crypto card but a different route to a bank card — and if a bank account is what you are missing, the obstacle is usually the identity check or the country, not the card.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Winity Exclusive to someone who holds USDT or USDC, cannot get a normal bank card for a reason connected to their country or their documents, and wants to spend crypto at ordinary shops without converting it to cash first. The 0% stablecoin deposits, the USD 25 minimum balance, Google Pay on the virtual card and the two-card setup make it a practical tool for exactly that person.

I would be more cautious for someone who spends in several currencies, because the FX fee is not published. I would be cautious for anyone whose income arrives in a currency other than USD, because the balance is USD and multi-currency balances are not stated. I would think twice about spending from a balance large enough that USD 100 matters, because that is what a chargeback costs you.

Before you apply, three checks. Ask [email protected] what the conversion fee is on a non-USD purchase — that single answer moves this card up or down more than anything else. Ask whether your country is on the restricted list, since the list is not published. And ask what the daily and monthly caps are, because they vary by user, tier and jurisdiction and are not on the site. Ask all three before you send the first deposit, not after.

I have not used this card, and everything above comes from the card’s own public pages checked on 20 October 2026 plus third-party listings where marked, with the exceptions noted where the card’s public pages simply do not say. I am not giving tax or legal advice; if you are spending digital assets, the IRS treats them as property and each conversion can be a separate taxable event, and the equivalent rules where you live will have their own details.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Winity Exclusive card?

It is a Visa payment card that spends a crypto balance rather than a bank account. You load USDT, USDC or other supported assets, they are converted to USD in a partner custody wallet, and the balance is spent through a virtual or physical card. Winity calls it a crypto card, and its own pages state clearly that it is not a bank.

How does the Winity Exclusive card work?

You send crypto to the card’s address on a supported network, it converts to USD at 0% for USDT and USDC or 5% for other assets, and the resulting balance is what the card spends. You need at least USD 25 on the balance for card transactions. There is no fiat top-up mentioned on the public pages.

Is Winity a bank?

No, and the card says so itself. Winity Life is the brand, WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited is named as technology provider and programme manager, and the cards themselves are issued by unnamed licensed partners. Services are issued in Hong Kong, under Hong Kong law, with HKIAC arbitration.

Who can get one?

The site says 187+ countries in its FAQ and 180+ in its footer, excluding restricted countries without listing them. The terms refer to residence in a supported, non-restricted country and say nothing about citizenship. You must be 18 or older and show a passport, driving licence or national ID.

What does it cost to use the Winity Exclusive card?

A physical card is USD 20 a year with the first six months waived, and getting it requires USD 25 of spending on the virtual card first. Stablecoin deposits cost 0% and other assets 5%. Payments under USD 25 carry a USD 0.10 fee, cash withdrawals cost USD 3, and changing a PIN costs USD 5. The FX fee is not stated.

How do I top up the card?

Send USDT or USDC at 0%, or ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO or BNB at 5%, over Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain or W Chain. You pay the network fee yourself. Get the network right: a transfer to an address on the wrong network can be lost, because blockchain transfers are irreversible.

Can I use it with Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Google Pay is ready on the Exclusive Virtual card. Apple Pay is not mentioned anywhere on the card’s public pages, so if you rely on Apple Pay, ask support before you commit any balance. Apps exist for both iOS and Android, though I found no ratings for them.

Is the Winity Exclusive card safe?

I found no official incidents and no user complaints, but the sample is tiny — one positive Trustpilot review, giving a TrustScore of 3.7. Your assets sit in a partner custody wallet, safeguarding is not stated, and this is not a bank deposit. The card does offer instant freeze in the app, a PIN, optional biometrics and biometric 3-D Secure.

What happens if a payment goes wrong?

You report it to support and block the card; Winity reviews it and raises it with Visa. A chargeback costs USD 100, recovery is not guaranteed, and the decision is described as final and binding. After 60 days unresolved, it goes to arbitration. That fee alone makes small disputes uneconomic.

Is the Winity Exclusive card worth it?

If your problem is spending stablecoins where you cannot get an ordinary card, yes — the 0% deposit rate and the USD 25 minimum are the best part of the offer. If you just want a cheaper everyday card, or you spend in several currencies, no: the FX fee, the caps and the virtual issuance cost are all unpublished, and you cannot budget against them today.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team