Cheap on paper, thin on the details: what the Bitunix card actually gives you

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Bitunix card is a Visa payment card that spends a balance you feed from your crypto exchange account. In practice it is a virtual card, it is funded only with USDT, and its most attractive-looking numbers — no issuance fee, no monthly fee, no crypto conversion fee — come with a set of gaps that the card’s own public pages do not fill in. I went through those pages and the terms behind them and came away with a card that is inexpensive to hold, narrow in what it does, and unusually quiet about who stands behind it.

Bitunix works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

This review is written for anyone who has trouble getting an ordinary bank card, or who simply prefers spending stablecoins online. That is the audience the card actually fits. If you want a card you can withdraw cash from, or one that works in more than one currency without paying a conversion charge every time, this is not it.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.3 out of 10

My score for the Bitunix card is 5.3 / 10. That is not a rejection, but it is not an endorsement either. The card does one thing clearly and cheaply — turning USDT into online spending through a Visa number — and it does almost nothing else. Where it is thin is exactly where you would want solid ground: no physical card yet, no ATM support, one funding source, and an issuer the terms decline to name.

Who it suits: people who already hold a Bitunix exchange account, already hold USDT, and spend it online — subscriptions, software, digital services. If that is you, the fee structure is genuinely pleasant and the friction is low. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs cash, needs a card in hand, wants to spend outside the internet, wants to fund from a bank account or a self-custody wallet, or is the kind of person who reads a licence number before signing up. The card’s most quotable figure — an 8% cashback rate at the top VIP level — is also its most conditional, since it depends on your exchange tier and on which merchants you happen to use.

The score, criterion by criterion

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 A closed list of 80 countries and regions, including the US, Canada, France, Turkey, Singapore, Hong Kong, China, India, the UAE and Brazil; the rest are not named
Cost 6 / 10 Issuance, month and year all 0; crypto conversion 0; FX 1.5% on top of the Visa rate; cross-border fee 0.5%; a plain USD 1 a month after 12 months
Top-up options 3 / 10 Only USDT from Spot, Futures or Earn to the card account; direct blockchain deposits are not supported
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 The company is Blue Rock Management Pte. Ltd.; issuer and licences are not named; Trustpilot for the exchange shows 3.7/5 across 819 reviews, with account freezes and regulatory attention mentioned
Everyday use 5 / 10 A virtual Visa only; the physical card is planned; Apple Pay, Google Pay and other wallets are there, but no ATM in the first version

The strongest line is top-up options at 3 — which is a low mark for a low number, and that is the point. There is exactly one route in and no route from outside the exchange.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, most likely, if you live in one of the places on their list. The Bitunix help centre has a page called “Restricted Jurisdictions”, and it is explicit that the list is not exhaustive — the wording is “may include”. It names 80 countries and regions, among them the Russian Federation and Belarus, plus the United States, Canada, France, Turkey, Ukraine, Singapore, Hong Kong, China, India, the UAE, Cyprus, Serbia, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Brazil, Israel and others. The rule is by residence, not citizenship: what counts is where you live, not what passport you hold.

That distinction matters more than it sounds. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy often run on citizenship and country of birth as well as address, so a country appearing on the list is a necessary condition rather than a sufficient one. If your country is not among the 80, the honest answer is that the card’s public pages do not tell you what happens — the list is closed and self-described as incomplete.

The list was last updated on 2026-10-08. Jurisdictions get added and removed; if your situation is unusual, check that page on the day you apply rather than relying on a review written weeks earlier.

How to get it

The sequence the card describes is short and unglamorous: sign up, complete verification, apply, and the virtual card is ready on approval. There is no branch, no courier, no waiting period described beyond the approval itself.

Two things are required before you can apply, and both are on the easy-to-miss list for anyone used to exchanges. First, identity verification. Second, a confirmed residential address. The verification step includes your residential address, so the second is not really separate work.

What the pages do not say: the document list, the minimum age, whether card-specific KYC levels exist (there is a help-centre page on exchange KYC level benefits, but only the title is given), how long processing takes, or why an application might be refused. Those blanks are not unusual in this category — but they mean you are applying without knowing the acceptance criteria, which is worth factoring into your expectations if your situation is not straightforward.

What it really costs: Fees

Here is the honest headline: issuance, monthly and annual fees are all listed as 0. The crypto conversion fee is 0. What you pay depends on what you are buying, where the merchant is, and how long you leave the card sitting still.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Bitunix payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card says
Issuance 0
Monthly fee 0
Annual fee 0
Crypto conversion fee 0
FX markup 1.5% over the Visa rate
Cross-border fee 0.5% on USD spending
Small settlement service fee 0.3 USD per transaction for settlements under 10 USD, first 3 per month waived
Network fees Apply for USD and non-USD transactions; percentages left blank on the page
WeChat Pay and Alipay Their own 3% fee, over 200 CNY
Inactivity fee 1 USD per month after 12 months
Card replacement 0
Card cancellation 0
ATM Not supported in the initial version; online and in-store purchases only
Limits 10,000 USD per transaction, 10,000 USD per day, 50,000 USD per month, adjustable in Card Management

Three everyday payments, with the fees that apply:

A subscription you already pay for, in dollars, at a merchant based in your own country. This is the cheapest case and the one the card is built for. No conversion fee, since USDT converts to USD at 1:1. No cross-border fee if the merchant is domestic. You are paying 0 on the card side. This is the card at its best.

The same subscription, but the merchant bills you in euros. Here the FX markup kicks in: 1.5% on top of the Visa rate, plus network fees that apply to non-USD transactions at percentages the page leaves blank. So a euro subscription costs you roughly one and a half percent more than the sticker price, and you cannot see the network component in advance. That is the number to keep in mind if you use the card for anything priced in a currency other than dollars.

A small purchase — a coffee, a small app, a nine-dollar item. The 0.3 USD service fee applies to settlements under 10 USD, though the first three such transactions each month are waived. It is a small design: a card with no monthly fee still charges you for being small. If you are someone who makes many tiny purchases, do the arithmetic on your own habits rather than assume it will never bite.

One more thing about the fee design that is easy to miss and useful to know: there is a single card type listed, the “Green Card”, with the same limits for everyone. What varies is cashback, and it varies with your exchange VIP level — VIP 1 gives 1%, VIP 2-3 gives 2%, VIP 4-5 gives 4%, VIP 6-7 gives 6%, VIP 8 gives 8% — and the cashback offsets the FX and cross-border fees. So at the top tier the rewards genuinely cancel the cost of a foreign purchase. At VIP 1, a 1% cashback rate does not cancel a 1.5% FX markup plus a cross-border fee. The card is more expensive to hold for low-tier users than the “everything is zero” framing suggests.

How to Top up the card

Top-up is the narrowest part of the whole product, and it is worth understanding before you apply rather than after. USDT moves from your Spot, Futures or Earn account into the Card Account, and payments then draw from that Card Account balance. That is the entire list. External bank transfers are not supported. Direct blockchain deposits to the card account are not supported. Because no external blockchain deposit is possible, no card networks apply at all — there is no network to get wrong, and no address to mistype, but equally no way to fund the card from your own wallet or from a bank.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Bitunix starts with a transfer to the right network

The conversion itself is free and USDT becomes USD at 1:1, which is why the card balance is denominated in dollars regardless of where you are. The minimum top-up is not stated. Networks for the internal transfer are not stated.

Getting money back out is where the design tightens noticeably. The only movements the pages document are cashback and referral rewards: you can transfer your cashback from the Bitunix Card Account to your Spot Account and then withdraw it. Withdrawing the general card balance is not described anywhere. You can close the card at any time in Card Management with no fee, and the terms say a positive balance is returned under applicable law and internal procedures — which may mean identity verification, and may mean the balance is held for a reasonable period to cover chargebacks. Read that as: closing is easy, getting the money is not spelled out. If you are treating this card as a place to hold value rather than a place to spend from, that is the wrong card.

Paying with it every day

You get a Visa number, and that number is the product. It is virtual at launch; the physical card is described as planned for a future phase. Its currency is not stated. Virtual card issuance and replacement are free.

The wallet story is good. The card lists Apple Pay, Google Pay, WeChat Pay, Alipay, PayPal, LINE Pay, GrabPay and Samsung Pay, all subject to platform terms and regional restrictions. Since a virtual card has no physical form to carry, adding it to a phone wallet is close to the intended way of using it. There is no separate card app: the card sits inside the Bitunix app, in the upper-right corner for support. Store ratings were not read.

The rewards are structured to be attractive at the top and thin in the middle. Cashback is “up to” a percentage of daily spend by VIP tier — the figure is left blank on the page — paid in USDT to the Card Account after settlement. It excludes refunds, chargebacks, cash-like transactions and certain merchant categories; the blocked-MCC list is not given, so you cannot check in advance whether a merchant you care about is excluded. Balance yield is “up to” a blank figure. The referral reward runs until October 31.

An unofficial figure is worth flagging separately so you can weigh it correctly: a company press release distributed via Chainwire on 16 July 2026, picked up by Decrypt and others, described up to 8% cashback on eligible spending capped at 1,000 USDT monthly, and yield up to 11.6% annually depending on asset and conditions. That is the card launch announcement, not a current commitment from the pages, and it is not confirmed by the card’s own documentation.

If a payment goes wrong, the dispute path is documented and mostly sensible. Filing a dispute is free. A 50 USD fee applies only if it becomes a formal Visa chargeback — the FAQ says per case, the fees article says per transaction, and the safer reading is that you could face it more than once. Investigation takes several weeks and, in some cases, up to 90 days. Unauthorised transactions must be reported within 14 days of the transaction or posting date. Merchant refunds usually take 5-14 business days. You are expected to contact the merchant first. Chargeback rights are not guaranteed, and cash-like transactions may be ineligible.

What can go wrong

The biggest thing I could not resolve is who stands behind the card. The card pages name Bitunix.com only. The card terms name the company as Blue Rock Management Pte. Ltd., and the card agreement carries “Last updated on 2026-07-22” while the text itself says March 11, 2026. The issuer is referred to as “the Issuer” and never named. No licence is stated.

Read that in the context of how these cards are built. A payment card is a payment service, regulated separately from the crypto side; a crypto card often rests on two licences at once — one for the exchange business and one for the card programme. The card network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer holds the programme under its licence, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end. When the issuer and licences are left blank, you cannot tell which of those roles is filled and which is not.

What the terms do say about your money is worth quoting rather than paraphrasing: no entity assumes custody of fiat funds on behalf of users, and card funds are not bank deposits and are not deposit-insured. That is honest, and it is also a clear statement that you are holding money with a provider outside any deposit guarantee scheme.

On the exchange side, the picture is mixed and drawn from third parties rather than the card. Trustpilot for Bitunix — the exchange, not the card — reads 3.7 with 819 reviews, 546 of them in the last 12 months, and a stars display that shows 3.5. My own user report put the global picture at roughly 2.5/5 across about 392 reviews to about 3.1/5. Themes on both sides: poor customer service, a slow and clunky mobile app, account freezes with extra verification demanded (one October 2026 report described about $440 frozen for three months), liquidation disputes and withdrawal delays, both also October 2026. The Trustpilot profile states the company “has received regulatory attention”. No card-specific complaints surfaced in one search, which given the card launched in July 2026 is not much reassurance.

The security controls on offer are ordinary and reasonable: freeze and unfreeze in Card Management and the app, adjustable limits, an email alert for transactions of 200 USD or more, recommended 2FA, and up to 15 third-party wallets per card. Two structural risks sit underneath them. Funding is custodial — your USDT sits with the exchange, and the history of this category is not reassuring: Mt. Gox reported about $350 million stolen in 2011-2014, Coincheck about $400 million in 2018, Ronin Network $625 million in 2022. And stablecoins are not what their name implies: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether also says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof.

One more risk that is about timing rather than trust. Programme closures in this category are real: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, WaveCrest was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes, and closures typically run through a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. If the card programme ends, you are at the mercy of that sequence and of a withdrawal process the pages never describe.

What to take instead

I want to be careful here. The comparison cards I looked at are themselves new products, and their public pages are thinner in some places than Bitunix’s. I am comparing what is documented, not ranking risk.

Card Score Card type Funding Rewards as documented
Bitunix 5.3 / 10 Virtual Visa; physical planned USDT from Spot, Futures or Earn only 1% to 8% by exchange VIP tier, offsetting FX and cross-border fees
Bybit Card 6.0 / 10 Virtual and physical, by region; Mastercard in Argentina, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico; Visa prepaid in Brazil and Peru; Visa credit in Asia Pacific No own balance — draws on Funding Account and Flexible Easy Earn, fiat first, crypto sold if needed Base 2% up to Infinite 10%, with monthly cashback caps from 5 USD to 600 USD
MSX 6.4 / 10 Not stated officially Not stated Not stated
Young Card 5.7 / 10 Not stated officially Not stated for the card itself Cashback in YNG tokens by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%

Bybit Card is the one worth your attention, and it scores higher at 6.4 or 6.0 depending on how you weigh it. It has a physical card in most regions, real coverage across Latin America, Australia, Central Asia and the Asia-Pacific, and a funding model that spends fiat first and only sells crypto when the fiat runs short — a materially different risk profile from converting everything up front. Its costs are higher than Bitunix’s headline, though: crypto conversion 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Brazil and Mexico; FX 2% on top of the network rate in the same group and Mexico; 2% as an “International Fee” in Kazakhstan (AIFC) on purchases made outside Kazakhstan even in dollars; 7% in Argentina; 1.5% in Brazil; 1% in Peru. Physical issuance is 29.99 USD in Australia, 5 USD or USDT in Argentina, 29.99 USDT in Georgia and in Kazakhstan (AIFC), 5 USDT in Asia Pacific, and free in Brazil and Mexico, with VIP holders exempt in several of those. Its rewards programme is also more structured — tiers from Base at 2% with a 5 USD monthly cap to Infinite at 10% with a 600 USD cap — with the significant condition that from 2026-10-05 10:00 UTC only crypto-funded transactions earn anything.

But two of Bybit’s own pages have real doors in them. The cards page says the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all EEA participation is strictly prohibited. And the fiat-service restricted list — covering deposits, withdrawals and One-Click Buy, not the card as such — includes Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States. No card-specific statement on Russian or Belarusian citizens was found, and no citizenship-versus-residence rule was found at all; the card currency depends on the country of your Advanced Identity Verification. So if you are in the EEA or in one of those restricted countries, Bybit is out and Bitunix is the more realistic of the two.

MSX scores 6.4 — highest of the three — but I could not find an official page stating who can get it, what the card is, what it costs, how it is funded or what it rewards. I would not act on a score alone when the underlying facts are missing; ask the provider directly before assuming anything.

Young Card at 5.7 pays cashback in YNG tokens rather than a stablecoin, at rates from 0.1% at Essential to 3.6% at Platinum — token-denominated rewards you then have to value and sell, which is a different proposition from USDT that already sits at a dollar.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Bitunix card to one specific person: someone who already has a Bitunix exchange account, already holds USDT, and spends it online — subscriptions, software, hosting, digital services — in dollars, from a country on the 80-entry list. For that person it is a good deal. Zero issuance, zero monthly, zero annual, zero crypto conversion, a Visa number that works at ordinary merchants, wallets that cover the platforms most people use, and limits that are generous for personal spending and adjustable when they are not. Add cashback at 6-8% if your exchange tier is high, and the FX and cross-border fees largely disappear. I would not overthink it.

I would tell everyone else to wait. If you need cash, there is no ATM in the first version and the physical card’s ATM terms are a plan for a later phase. If you want to fund from your own wallet or your bank, you cannot — only USDT from within the exchange, which means your money is custodial and your card balance is one step further from being yours. If you are outside the list of 80, or you are inside it but in a country where the issuer’s own policy is unknown to us, you are applying blind. And if you intend to hold value rather than spend it, the withdrawal story is documented only for cashback and referral rewards; the general balance is not described, and closing the card may hold a positive balance while chargebacks are covered.

Two questions I would want answered before recommending it to a friend, neither of which the public pages answer: who the issuer actually is and under what licence it operates, and what the card agreement says about blocking or suspending the programme. Everything else here is a detail I can verify.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bitunix card?

It is a Visa payment card that spends a crypto balance. You hold USDT on the Bitunix exchange, move it into a Card Account where it converts to dollars one to one, and the virtual card spends that dollar balance online or in store. It launched as a virtual card only, with the physical version described as planned for a future phase.

How does the Bitunix card work in practice?

You transfer USDT from your Spot, Futures or Earn account to the Card Account, then pay with the card number, in your phone wallet or online. USDT converts to USD at 1:1 with no conversion fee, and payments are converted to the merchant’s currency at the rate applying at the time. Only USDT is supported, and there is no ATM in the initial version.

Is Bitunix a bank?

No, and the card’s own terms are careful about this: no entity assumes custody of fiat funds on behalf of users, and card funds are not bank deposits and are not deposit-insured. The terms name Blue Rock Management Pte. Ltd. as the company behind the card, but the issuer is called only “the Issuer” and no licence is stated.

Who can apply for the Bitunix card?

Anyone resident in one of the 80 countries and regions on the help centre’s “Restricted Jurisdictions” page, which includes the Russian Federation, Belarus, the US, Canada, France, Turkey, Ukraine, Singapore, Hong Kong, China, India, the UAE and others. The list is described as not exhaustive, and the rule is by residence. The list was last updated on 2026-10-08.

Does the Bitunix card require KYC?

Yes. Identity verification including your residential address must be complete before you can apply, and the sequence is sign up, complete verification, apply, virtual card on approval. The document list, the minimum age, card-specific verification levels, processing times and rejection reasons are not stated on the public pages.

Is the Bitunix card free?

Issuance, the monthly fee and the annual fee are all 0, and so is the crypto conversion fee. What is not zero: a 1.5% markup on the Visa rate for FX, a 0.5% cross-border fee on USD spending, 0.3 USD on settlements under 10 USD with the first three each month waived, network fees whose percentages are left blank, a 3% fee on WeChat Pay and Alipay over 200 CNY, and 1 USD a month of inactivity after 12 months.

How do I top up the Bitunix card?

From inside the exchange only. You move USDT from your Spot, Futures or Earn account to the Card Account, and payments draw from that balance. External bank transfers and direct blockchain deposits to the card account are not supported, so no blockchain network applies and there is no wallet address to send to. The minimum top-up is not stated.

Is the Bitunix card safe?

It carries the ordinary protections — instant freeze in Card Management and the app, adjustable limits, an email alert for transactions of 200 USD or more and recommended 2FA — but your funds are custodial and not deposit-insured, the issuer and its licence are not named, and the exchange behind it shows account-freeze and withdrawal-delay complaints on Trustpilot along with a stated history of regulatory attention. No card-specific complaints surfaced, though the card is new.

Can I use the Bitunix card in Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Yes, the card lists Apple Pay, Google Pay, WeChat Pay, Alipay, PayPal, LINE Pay, GrabPay and Samsung Pay, all subject to platform terms and regional restrictions. Since the card is virtual, adding it to a phone wallet is close to the intended way of using it. There is no separate card app; the card and support live inside the Bitunix app.

Is the Bitunix card worth it?

For someone already holding USDT who spends it online in dollars, yes — the fee structure is genuinely cheap and a high exchange VIP tier adds cashback that offsets the FX and cross-border fees. For anyone needing a physical card, cash withdrawals, funding from a bank or their own wallet, or a clear answer on who issues the card, it falls short, and the 8% headline cashback figure depends on your VIP level and on which merchants you use.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team