Laso Finance card: a USDC-spending tool for agents and crypto users, weighed against its limits
Laso Finance runs a payment card that spends directly from a USDC balance, with both a U.S. version and an international one aimed at people, and increasingly AI agents, who want to pay online without going through a bank. The promise is simple: load stablecoins, spend fiat. The reality, as I worked through the card’s own pages and what users report, is narrower than that. It is virtual-only, it carries a 3.8% premium on the international product, and the mobile-wallet experience that most people expect from a modern card has been patchy in 2026. I’ll walk you through who it suits, what it costs, and where it falls short, then look at the alternatives if this one doesn’t fit.
Conditions on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
The overall score is 5.6 out of 10. That puts Laso Finance in the middle of the pack: it does a few things unusually well, especially on the top-up side with USDC over x402 on Base and Solana, but it charges enough on the international product, and offers so little in physical form, that it can’t be a universal recommendation. I’d call it a specialist tool: good for someone who already keeps USDC on Base or Solana, wants to spend it at U.S. or non-U.S. merchants, and is comfortable with a virtual-only card that may or may not tokenise into Apple Pay at any given moment.
Here’s the full breakdown by criterion:
| Criterion | Score | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | The official API names no restricted countries for the international card; third-party sources suggest broad reach but real region-based friction. |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | The U.S. card has a 0% fee, but the international card charges 3.8% on top; unofficial sources cite a 2% FX margin and a 14% refund fee on unused balances. |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | Official support covers USDC over x402 on Base and Solana; unofficial coverage spans more networks and stablecoins. |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Registered as a U.S. money services business, positive Trustpilot average, but recurring themes around Apple Pay, region blocks and a paused bug bounty. |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual-only; Apple Pay support is not guaranteed and Google Pay appears to be the working option as of late 2026; ATM withdrawals blocked. |
The card fits a narrow audience well: people and AI agents who want to pay online with USDC, who already use the Base or Solana networks, and who don’t need a physical card or ATM access. It does not fit anyone who wants a hassle-free everyday spending card, who needs cash withdrawals, or who expects Apple Pay to work everywhere automatically.
Who will they give you the card
The eligibility story is unusual, because Laso Finance sells two distinct products: a USA card and an International card, and the rules are different for each.
The USA card is built for U.S. merchants. It is prepaid, single-load (you load it once and it’s spent down), and any physical goods you buy with it have to ship to a U.S. address. There is no published list of accepted U.S. states, but the requirement is about merchant geography and shipping, not about the cardholder’s residency, so even non-U.S. residents can use it for online purchases at U.S. shops that ship stateside.
The International card is the more interesting one for most readers. The card’s own documentation says it has a “No fixed list” of countries, and the official API does not name any restricted territories. Its purpose is to pay merchants outside the U.S., including merchants that charge in non-USD currencies. The card’s currency is USD, so non-USD checkouts will be converted at the point of sale.
Unofficial coverage, drawn from third-party sources (not confirmed by Laso Finance), is much wider than the official wording suggests: around 170 countries with service, and 26 explicitly restricted. The 26 listed are Afghanistan, Albania, Belarus, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen and Zimbabwe. Restriction appears to be based on the location you’re connecting from, and it is enforced through device fingerprinting. That means if you normally travel with a VPN, you may find yourself blocked from an account you opened elsewhere. A Trustpilot reply from the company in August 2026 confirmed the fingerprinting approach but described the “100+ countries” figure as describing where the International card is used at merchants, not where cardholders can live.
What this means for you in practice: if you’re in a country not on that 26-country list, you can probably get the card, but your account can still be closed if your IP address, device or other signals suggest you’re physically in a restricted region. If you’re in one of the 26, you almost certainly cannot use the card, regardless of citizenship.
How to get it
Signing up is a different process from a normal bank card, because Laso Finance also positions the card as a tool for AI agents acting on behalf of a human. A few rules shape the signup:
- The human principal, not an AI agent, has to complete identity verification personally. Agents can spend from the card, but they cannot be the account holder.
- If you want to fund the card from Venmo or PayPal, you need to have completed identity verification at the level Laso Finance requires.
- Laso Finance’s official documentation doesn’t state the exact documents needed for a card purchase, but unofficial sources (not confirmed by the card) suggest the company does not require a conventional identity-document upload or a credit check for card purchases. Wallet screening, sanctions checks, device fingerprinting and transaction monitoring still apply.
When you order, you choose between the USA card and the International card. The USA card is delivered instantly, because it’s purely virtual. International orders are queued and fulfilled manually, typically within 24 hours, and you can cancel while the order is still in the queue. Both products are virtual only — there is no physical card, so there is nothing to ship. The International card is non-reloadable in the sense that it draws from a single pre-loaded USDC balance; the older reloadable product line was discontinued, according to third-party sources, by early 2026.
There is no published tier system. The product split is geographic: USA, International, and a separate Canadian card. KYC levels (basic vs. enhanced) are not stated publicly.
What it really costs: fees and limits
This is where Laso Finance’s two products diverge sharply, and where the card scores poorly overall.

| Fee or limit | USA card | International card |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | None stated | None stated |
| Conversion fee (loading the card from USDC) | 0% | 3.8% on top of the on-card amount |
| FX fee (spending in non-USD) | Not stated (card is for USD checkouts) | About 2% according to unofficial sources |
| ATM withdrawals | Not stated; third-party sources say blocked | Not stated; third-party sources say blocked |
| Daily or 24-hour spend cap | $5 to $1,000 load range; you set your own per-payment and rolling-24-hour caps | $100 to $1,000 load range; you set your own per-payment and rolling-24-hour caps |
| Refund of unused balance | Not stated | Unofficial sources cite a 14% fee, $10 minimum, and only if the card was never used |
The company states “Every fee, no per-authorization or per-decline charges,” which is at least a clean promise: you won’t be penalised for a card that gets declined at the till. No monthly fee is mentioned, which is positive, but the conversion premium on the international product is steep. The official wording says a promotion “can lower it, possibly to 0%,” but I didn’t see any live promotion reducing it during my review.
The unofficial 2% FX margin and 14% refund fee are the figures worth dwelling on. The FX margin applies whenever you spend in a currency other than USD, and the international product exists specifically for non-USD checkouts, so most international cardholders will pay it. The 14% refund fee on unused balances is unusually punitive, and the third-party source notes it’s only available if you never used the card at all: spend a single dollar, and the remaining balance is forfeited. The forfeited balance, according to the card’s own documentation, goes to the card issuer, not to Laso Finance, but from a user’s point of view the result is the same.
Let me walk you through three everyday payments so the fee structure makes sense:
- A $50 online subscription in USD, paid with the USA card. You load $50 of USDC, the card converts at 0%, you pay $50. No FX, no conversion fee, nothing extra. This is the cheap path.
- A €40 digital purchase in euros, paid with the International card. You load roughly $45 of USDC (to cover the 3.8% conversion premium), the card charges €40 at the till, and the issuer adds about 2% on top for the FX margin. Your effective cost is around $47-$48 for €40 of goods. Not catastrophic, but the compounding of conversion fee and FX margin makes the international product noticeably more expensive than the U.S. one.
- A $30 in-app purchase via a mobile wallet. Same fee structure as a web checkout, but with a higher chance of decline, because tokenisation onto Apple Pay or Google Pay has been inconsistent (more on that in the next section). If the tokenisation fails, you have no fallback because there’s no physical card.
Top up: how to fund the card
Funding is Laso Finance’s strongest area, and the reason the card exists in the first place.

Officially, you top up with USDC. The card accepts USDC through x402 payments, which settle on Base and Solana. If you order an International card, the order itself is paid in USDC from the agent’s wallet via x402, so the entire flow is on-chain from start to finish.
Unofficial sources list much broader stablecoin and network coverage than the official page does: USDC, USDT and DAI on Ethereum and other EVM networks, Solana, Stellar, Arbitrum, Polygon, Optimism, Base, BNB Smart Chain and PulseChain. That wider coverage isn’t on Laso Finance’s own pages, so treat it as not confirmed by the company, but if you’ve held USDT on Polygon for two years and don’t want to bridge it, that flexibility is real in practice.
What the card’s own documentation doesn’t say is just as important. It doesn’t state network fees (you’ll pay gas on the source chain), and it doesn’t state a fiat top-up option, so there is no way to load the card from a bank account or debit card in the traditional sense. Your funding path runs through crypto.
For the international product, the 3.8% loading premium means a $1,000 load costs you $1,038 in USDC. The USA card loads at 0%. The minimum load is $5 for the USA card and $100 for the International card; the maximum on both is $1,000 per card. You can load multiple cards, but each one carries its own fee profile.
Withdrawal works the other way. Non-reloadable cards (the current standard product) expire six months after issuance, and any remaining balance is forfeited to the card issuer. Laso Finance explicitly says the forfeited money does not go to them. The older reloadable product line, discontinued by early 2026 according to third-party reports, allowed withdrawals of $2 to $10,000 to a Base wallet, typically within 1-3 business days, with no fee listed.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day use is where the card’s score drops. The core issue is that it’s virtual-only, and the mobile-wallet experience is unsettled.
Laso Finance’s help centre has an “Apple Pay & Google Wallet” collection, but the contents weren’t read in detail. What users report, in 2026, is less reassuring. The company has said on Trustpilot that Apple Pay “depends on device eligibility and isn’t guaranteed.” A reviewer in October 2026 wrote that only Google Pay was currently working for them. Unofficial sources (not confirmed by Laso Finance) also note that financial-transfer merchant categories are blocked, so you cannot use the card to top up another e-wallet or send funds to a money-transmission service. If your spending pattern involves moving money between cards or wallets, the Laso card is the wrong tool.
There is no cashback or points programme, officially or unofficially. The card has no rewards layer at all.
The company offers a Chrome extension. Its mobile apps, and the U.S. Apple App Store rating of 3.9 out of 5 from 11 ratings as of early August 2026, are recorded in unofficial sources. A small sample size, but the average is below the typical crypto-card benchmark.
If you have a dispute with a merchant, the help centre has a “Withdrawals & Refunds” collection covering merchant refunds, reversals, duplicate charges and disputes. The contents of those articles weren’t read. The card-lifecycle documentation does not cover disputes directly, so you’d be relying on the help-centre articles and email support at [email protected]. Telegram support is mentioned positively by reviewers.
What can go wrong
Several risk patterns are worth taking seriously before you load money.
The bug bounty is paused indefinitely as of 21 September 2026, according to the company’s own page. A bug bounty is the programme that pays external security researchers for finding vulnerabilities, and pausing it is a signal that either the company has decided to run security in-house, or it has run out of budget for it. Either way, it reduces external scrutiny of the product.
Region-based account closures have been a recurring complaint. Users on Trustpilot in August 2026 reported that their accounts were deleted for “prohibited region” reasons, traced to device fingerprinting rather than to the country on their ID. If you travel frequently, or use a VPN, this is a concrete risk.
Apple Pay was promised but not delivered for several users between September and October 2026. If Apple Pay is a deal-breaker for you, the card’s current state is too unreliable.
Merchants declining the card has been a theme since January 2026. This is partly a function of the card being prepaid, virtual, and issued by an institution whose BIN the merchant may not recognise, partly a function of the card’s own merchant-category blocks (financial transfers blocked), and partly the result of AVS mismatches when the billing address doesn’t match the issuer’s records.
The International product is non-reloadable and expires after six months. Any remaining balance at expiry is forfeited. If you load $1,000 and only spend $400, you lose $600, with the money going to the unnamed card issuer.
The company itself is Laso Finance LLC, based in Austin, Texas, founded in March 2023. It is registered with FinCEN as a money services business under registration number 31000328975254, which is the U.S. federal anti-money-laundering registry. The card issuer is not named in current public materials, only described as a “regulated partner.” An earlier third-party source (not confirmed by Laso Finance) cited Celtic Bank via Stripe Issuing, but I could not verify that in current documentation. Holding funds with any custodian carries counterparty risk, and crypto history is full of examples where programmes were wound down, balances became hard to recover, or both.
On the positive side, security controls are real. The managed agent wallet is a Laso-custodied Solana wallet; cardholders can set per-payment and rolling-24-hour spend caps; certain external x402 challenges are refused by the platform’s guardrails; and card funds are held on the prepaid card itself, separate from the wallet balance. Trustpilot sits at 4.1 out of 5 from 22 reviews in the last 12 months, with 73% five-star and 14% one-star, a healthy ratio that doesn’t paper over the recurring themes above.
Support contacts are help.laso.finance (the help centre), [email protected] (general support) and [email protected] (security issues). Telegram support has been praised by reviewers.
What to take instead
The three alternatives below were selected because they overlap with Laso Finance’s niche: a payment card funded by crypto, often aimed at users in countries where ordinary bank cards are hard to get. They are not direct substitutes in every feature, but they cover the same ground.
| Card | Score | Best for | Key difference from Laso |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Users in 200+ countries who want a physical or virtual card | Multi-network (Verve, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay), card currency in Naira, accepts USDT/USDC/BTC |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Nigerian users and global users wanting a quick virtual USD Mastercard | Free virtual card creation, created in about 3 minutes, accepts BTC/USDT/ETH or Naira bank transfer |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Users wanting USD or EUR balance from crypto deposits | Prepaid card working in 176+ countries, no published fees, but network and reward terms unclear |
Cardex is the closest alternative if you want broad country coverage. Its public materials say “one crypto card, 200+ countries” with no country list or exclusions, and the App Store listing is Naira-focused (you pay in Naira). It offers virtual and physical cards on Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, with real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment. Its “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” claims to scan global exchange rates and pick the best one when you spend, though no fee percentage is stated.
CardFlow targets Nigeria and Nigerians abroad, positioning itself as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform.” The virtual USD Mastercard is free to create, takes 3 minutes, and accepts Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer as funding. There is no country list or exclusions stated, and no fee structure published.
HyperCard is a prepaid card with a balance in USD or EUR, accepting crypto deposits (USDT, BTC, ETH) in the app and converting at load. The App Store says it works in “more than 176 countries” (which is acceptance, not eligibility), and the public pages name no countries. The network and reward terms are not stated.
If you’re choosing among these, the decision comes down to geography, currency and form factor. Laso Finance is the only one of the four that offers a U.S.-merchant-optimised product with a 0% load fee. If you’re outside the U.S. and need to spend in non-USD currencies, the international product’s 3.8% loading premium makes Cardex, CardFlow or HyperCard worth a look, especially if you’d prefer a physical card or want a more transparent fee structure than Laso Finance publishes.
Who I would recommend it to
Laso Finance is worth a serious look in three situations.
First, if you already keep USDC on Base or Solana, and you want to spend it at U.S. online merchants without going through an exchange or a centralised card programme. The 0% load fee on the USA card, combined with x402 settlement on the chains you already use, makes it the cheapest path in that specific scenario.
Second, if you’re building or running an AI agent that needs to make online payments, and you want the principal (you) to stay in control of identity verification while the agent does the spending. The product is designed for that workflow, and the per-payment and 24-hour spend caps let you put hard limits on what the agent can do.
Third, if you want a non-reloadable virtual card for a specific, bounded spending purpose (a subscription, a one-off purchase, a test), the 0% U.S. product and the 3.8% international premium are at least clearly stated, and you won’t get hit with per-authorisation or per-decline charges.
It is not worth a look if you need a physical card, if you want to withdraw cash from ATMs, if Apple Pay is a non-negotiable part of how you pay, if you’re in or frequently travel to any of the 26 restricted countries, or if you plan to reload the card repeatedly with small amounts. In all those cases, the fee structure, the form factor or the region-based enforcement will get in the way.
The overall 5.6 out of 10 reflects that the card does what it sets out to do, but that the use case is narrow and the execution is still settling. The paused bug bounty, the recurring Apple Pay complaints, and the forfeited-balance mechanic on non-reloadable cards are not deal-breakers for the target audience, but they are reasons to keep your loaded balance modest until you’ve used the product a few times.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Laso Finance card?
The Laso Finance card is a virtual prepaid payment card that spends from a USDC stablecoin balance. It comes in two versions: a USA card for U.S. merchants and an International card for non-U.S. merchants and non-USD checkouts. The card exists primarily to let people, and AI agents acting on their behalf, pay online with stablecoins without going through a bank.
How does the Laso Finance card work?
You load USDC onto the card, either through x402 payments on Base and Solana, or via a wider set of unofficial stablecoin and network options. The card holds a USD balance and pays merchants through the Visa network. International cardholders pay a 3.8% loading premium, and non-USD spending carries an unofficial 2% FX margin. The card is virtual-only, single-load on the USA product and non-reloadable on the current International product.
Is Laso Finance a bank?
No. Laso Finance LLC is a U.S. company registered with FinCEN as a money services business. It does not hold a banking licence. The card itself is issued by an unnamed “regulated partner” — earlier third-party sources referenced Celtic Bank via Stripe Issuing, but the current public materials do not name an issuer.
Who owns Laso Finance?
The company is Laso Finance LLC, based in Austin, Texas, founded in March 2023. Public materials do not name individual owners or investors beyond the company registration.
Is the Laso Finance card available in my country?
The official API names no restricted countries for the International card and says the country list is “No fixed list.” Unofficial third-party sources (not confirmed by Laso Finance) say the card is available in around 170 countries, with 26 explicitly restricted including Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Venezuela and others. Restriction appears to be based on your location, enforced through device fingerprinting, so accounts can be closed if your IP or device signals place you in a restricted region.
How do I apply for a Laso Finance card?
You sign up on the Laso Finance site, choose between the USA and International card, complete identity verification personally (an AI agent cannot be the account holder), and pay for the card in USDC. USA cards are issued instantly; International cards are queued and fulfilled manually, typically within 24 hours, and can be cancelled while still queued.
Does the Laso Finance card require KYC?
Identity verification is required to be the account holder, and Venmo or PayPal funding also requires it. Unofficial sources suggest the company does not require a conventional identity-document upload or a credit check for card purchases specifically, but wallet screening, sanctions checks, device fingerprinting and transaction monitoring still apply. KYC tier levels are not published.
How do I top up the Laso Finance card?
Officially, you top up with USDC through x402 payments settling on Base and Solana. Unofficial sources add USDC, USDT and DAI on Ethereum and other EVM networks, Solana, Stellar, Arbitrum, Polygon, Optimism, Base, BNB Smart Chain and PulseChain. The USA card loads at 0% with a $5 to $1,000 range; the International card loads with a 3.8% premium and a $100 to $1,000 range. There is no fiat top-up option.
Can I add the Laso Finance card to Apple Pay or Google Wallet?
The help centre has an Apple Pay & Google Wallet collection, but user reports in 2026 say Apple Pay support is inconsistent and depends on device eligibility. A reviewer in October 2026 reported that only Google Pay was working at that time. If mobile-wallet support is essential to you, the card’s current state is not reliable enough to depend on.
Is the Laso Finance card safe?
The company is registered with FinCEN, holds a 4.1 out of 5 Trustpilot average, and offers per-payment and 24-hour spend caps. On the other hand, the bug bounty was paused indefinitely in September 2026, the card issuer is not named, and several users have reported region-based account closures and Apple Pay issues. Treat it as a specialised tool, not a primary spending card, and keep your loaded balance modest.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
