A virtual crypto card with cheap issuance, a $250 floor and an unnamed issuer
Brocard is a virtual card you load with crypto or fiat and then spend like an ordinary card, online and in stores. On paper it is a straightforward product with a long list of accepted coins and a free first fifty cards. Underneath that paper, the things you would want to know first are thin: no named legal entity, no named issuer, no published fee table, and a Trustpilot score of 2.1 out of 5. My score for it is 6.2 out of 10. That is not a rejection — it is a card with real strengths for a specific kind of user and genuine open questions for everyone else.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.2 out of 10
The card suits people who need a spendable balance from crypto quickly, who work with several ad platforms and need separate virtual cards per project, and who can accept that support is a chat window rather than a regulated complaints procedure. It does not suit anyone whose main need is a reliable everyday spending card, anyone who must know which institution holds their money, or anyone who plans to load a large balance and leave it sitting there.

The card’s strongest suit is access. It issues worldwide apart from a restricted list, takes both stablecoins and major coins, and takes plain fiat rails too. Its weakest suit is trust: the brand is MyBrocard, and the pages I could read name neither a legal entity nor a card issuer. When you cannot see the institution behind the card, every question about your money — who holds it, who is regulated, what happens on a dispute — becomes harder than it should be.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Issued worldwide except restricted countries, among them Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Hong Kong SAR and others; KYC cannot be completed by citizens of listed countries |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | The first 50 cards are free, then issuance runs $0–2 depending on the BIN; the $250 minimum top-up is high and the top-up fee is not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC, TRX, plus WIRE, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Legal entity and issuer not named; Trustpilot 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, with reports of leaked BINs and accounts blocked while holding a balance |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual only, on Visa, Mastercard or American Express; some BINs link to Apple Pay and Google Pay; no ATM |
| Total | 6.2 / 10 | Strong on access and funding, weak on transparency and everyday convenience |
Two audiences show up again in the product’s own pitch: marketers and freelancers who need many virtual cards. That is the honest use case. If you run several ad accounts, you want cards that are disposable, cheap to issue and easy to fund one at a time — which is exactly what a BIN-based virtual card programme offers. If you want a card for the supermarket, this is the wrong shape of product.
Will they give you the card?
Yes in most places, no in a specific list. The site says it issues worldwide except restricted countries, and that you confirm you are not a resident of one. Citizens of the listed countries cannot complete KYC at all, and the list includes the Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and Hong Kong SAR, among others.
Two things worth separating here. The card states the rule; unofficial third-party data compiled earlier puts a much longer list of KYC-blocked citizenships on record, including the United States, Russia, China (Hong Kong SAR), Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Lebanon, Iraq, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Burundi, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Liberia, Nicaragua and Zimbabwe. I could not confirm that longer list on the pages I read in full, so treat it as unofficial and check your own citizenship against the current official list before you spend time on an application.
The distinction between residence and citizenship matters more than people expect. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address, which is why someone living legally in one country can still be refused on the basis of another. If you are a dual national, assume the stricter of the two applies until told otherwise.
Prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally for adults; some issuers set higher limits. Age is not stated on the pages I read.
How to get it
The route is a web sign-in and a verification flow, not an app. There is no mobile app — you sign in at private.mybrocard.com.
You start at Profile > Verification > Start Verification and upload a passport, driving licence, ID card or residence permit, plus a phone with a camera for a selfie. The decision is automatic: approved or rejected, with the possibility of a request for extra documents. A proof of address is not mentioned anywhere in the flow I found. Verification is described as a single step taking no more than five minutes, and the stated reasons for rejection are a low-quality, edited or partly visible document, an invalid or expired one, a mismatch between the photo and the selfie, a poor selfie, or non-compliance with the KYC restrictions.
What you get is a virtual card only — physical is not mentioned anywhere. You choose the network: Visa, Mastercard or American Express, across “30+ bins” and the regions USA, UK, Europe and Hong Kong. 3D Secure is supported. The card’s own currency is not stated. KYB exists for companies, so agency use is on the table, which is consistent with the account types aimed at Facebook, Google, TikTok, Yandex, Moloco and Telegram.
One piece of internal vocabulary helps when you read the site. The card points at different card networks and BINs, and the same BIN behaves differently at different merchants — sometimes approved, sometimes refused. That is not a glitch in your account; it is how a BIN-based virtual programme works.
What it really costs: fees and limits
The cost picture is simple in the places the card has published and blank everywhere else. Issuance is nearly free, the monthly fee is not disclosed, and no percentage table for conversion, foreign exchange or ATM exists because there is no ATM — the cards are virtual.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| First 50 cards | Free |
| Issuance from the 51st card | $0 to $2 per card, depending on the BIN; the homepage says $2.00 |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion | Not stated; the card refers to a “reduced commission” for affiliate-network top-ups with no figure |
| Foreign exchange | Not stated |
| ATM | Not applicable, virtual cards only |
| Minimum top-up, card account | $250 |
| Minimum top-up, service account | $100 |
| Card spending limits | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Tier structure | Not stated; cards differ by BIN and region |
Two everyday payments, and which fees apply.
A $60 subscription paid from a stablecoin balance. You fund the card account first, and the $250 minimum means you have converted at least that much before this payment is even possible. From that point the only costs I can find a published figure for are none — the card states no conversion percentage, no monthly fee and no spending limit. What you cannot price from the public pages is the network fee for moving the stablecoin to the provider’s address, which the blockchain charges, not the card company, and any difference between the amount you sent and the amount that arrived.
A €40 purchase while your balance sits in dollars. Whether anything extra is charged depends on a conversion or FX figure the card does not publish. The same is true of the account-currency question: I could not find which currency the card holds, so I cannot tell you what a foreign-currency purchase costs you. If your spending is international, treat this as the number to ask the support chat for before you rely on the card — and note that the card’s own Trustpilot feedback includes a user report of fees on deposits and top-ups in 2024–2026.
The honest summary is that the card tells you what issuance costs and stays silent on everything else. Silence is not a zero fee. Treat the unstated items as unknown, and get them in writing if the amount you plan to move is one you would be unhappy to lose.
How to top it up
Topping up is the strongest part of the product, and it happens in two currencies.
Crypto accepted: USDT on TRC20, USDT on ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC and TRX. The balance on the account is what funds the cards. Fiat arrives by WIRE, ACH, SWIFT or SEPA. Minimums are $250 for a card account and $100 for a service account. Affiliate networks top up at a “lowered fee” — again with no number attached.
Two network details do real work here and are worth memorising before you send anything.
First, network choice is not cosmetic. ERC-20 is the Ethereum token standard, and fees on it are paid only in ETH — a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send it. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy resources and often burn TRX. So the cheapest-looking route, USDT on TRC20, requires the right token and a little TRX for the fee; the ERC-20 route requires ETH.
Second, sending on the wrong network can cost you the money. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent to an address belonging to a different network, or on a network the provider does not support, may be lost or may need manual support recovery with no guarantee. If you are moving a meaningful sum, send a small test first. Also note that Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, which is why USDC appears here only as ERC20 while USDT appears on both.
One more asymmetry: the card does not publish its withdrawal terms at all. There is no stated withdrawal procedure on the pages I read, and a Trustpilot reviewer reports being unable to withdraw a remaining balance. If loading is a one-way trip in practice, that changes how much you should hold at any moment more than any fee would.
Paying with it every day
Daily use is where this card is least comfortable, and the limitations are structural.
There is no ATM, because there is no physical card — everything happens through the card number in a wallet or on a checkout page. Some BINs can be linked to Apple Pay or Google Pay, which is the most useful thing here: tokenisation replaces your card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s Secure Element, and each payment carries a one-time code. The card does not publish which categories are blocked, though one Trustpilot reviewer reports a card refused for a Forex prop-firm evaluation, which is exactly the kind of merchant-category block that prepaid and virtual cards attract.
The rules that bite hardest are the invisible ones. Merchants can look up your BIN and see which institution and country issued the card, and may apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from your billing address. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs for that reason. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address a buyer types against issuer records, is offered mainly in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — a common source of declines. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven.
The rewards line is worth reading twice: “Cashback is based on your decline rate — the lower it is, the more you earn.” No rate is stated. That sentence tells you the product team thinks about approvals in terms of BIN reputation, and it tells you your cashback depends on something you cannot see.
What the card does not publish is as important as what it does: no dispute process, no stated chargeback handling, no 2FA or freeze function, no app. Support is a live chat and email with no address and no hours, a knowledge base in English and Russian, and a Telegram channel at t.me/mybrocard.
What can go wrong
Two kinds of risk sit on this card: the ordinary risks of crypto-into-card spending, and the specific complaints attached to this brand.
The brand’s own record. No official incidents were found — but that is a statement about what is published, not about what happened. On Trustpilot the card scores 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, of which 54% are one-star and 42% five-star. The reported themes, in the reviewers’ own terms: leaked BINs and drained cards (June 2026), accounts blocked while holding a balance with no withdrawal (June 2026), slow support (June 2026), and fees on deposits and top-ups across 2024–2026. There is also an earlier report from March 2025 of payments attempted on closed cards. These are user reports on a third-party site, not confirmed findings, and they are exactly the themes you would expect a low-score Trustpilot page to collect.
Who actually holds the money. The brand is MyBrocard. The legal entity, its registration and the issuing institution are not stated on the pages I could read. This is the single most consequential gap. When a crypto platform custodies your balance, the general risk profile is well documented: control of the crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, a seed phrase of 12 to 24 words is an unencrypted key that anyone can use to restore the wallet, transfers are typically irreversible, and there is no built-in recovery. The history is not gentle — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Crypto card programmes have their own version: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern — a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw whatever remains.
What you are protected by. Here the picture is genuinely unclear and I will not fill it in. A card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. An electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, but such funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. In the EU, if due diligence cannot be completed, the institution is required to refrain from the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, end it — which is the honest reason behind a frozen account, though not an excuse for one handled badly. The card states 3D Secure on some cards, with a code sent to the owner’s email; two-factor authentication and an instant freeze are not stated. I am not giving tax or legal advice here, and none of the above should be read as either.
The one that catches people. A $250 floor on a card you are not sure about is the wrong order of operations. Load the minimum, spend it, and only then decide whether to load more.
| Risk | How it shows up | What the card publishes |
|---|---|---|
| Custody | Funds held by a provider whose entity is not named | Nothing about the entity or issuer |
| Programme closure | Loading and spending stop, balances must be withdrawn | No withdrawal terms published; one user report of being unable to withdraw |
| BIN leakage | Card details used by criminals, balances drained | Nothing; multiple user reports |
| Merchant declines | Foreign or prepaid BIN refused; AVS unavailable abroad | Blocked categories not stated |
| Fee opacity | Unknown conversion, FX and top-up charges | No percentage table; “reduced commission” with no figure |
| Holds | Declined payment holds funds for days | Nothing; generally up to 7 days |
What to take instead
If your problem is “I cannot get an ordinary bank card”, the honest comparison is between crypto cards, and it is not a flattering field for anyone. All three alternatives below also disclose less than you would like.
| Brocard | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My score | 6.2 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who it is for | Card users worldwide except restricted countries; marketers and freelancers needing many cards | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; App Store listing is Naira-focused | Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and global users | Acceptance in “more than 176 countries” per the App Store; no eligibility list published |
| Card form | Virtual only; Visa, Mastercard, American Express; 30+ bins; USA, UK, Europe, Hong Kong | Debit card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR |
| Issuance cost | First 50 free, then $0–$2 per BIN | Not stated | Creating a virtual card is free | Not stated; no fees listed on the App Store page |
| Conversion | Not stated | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” said to scan global exchange rates; no percentage stated | Not stated | Crypto deposited in the app and converted to USD or EUR |
| Funding | USDT (TRC20, ERC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, ETH, LTC, TRX; WIRE, ACH, SWIFT, SEPA | USDT, USDC, BTC wallets; networks not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH; networks not stated |
| Cashback | Based on your decline rate; rate not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Read across the funding row and one thing jumps out: nobody publishes the networks. Brocard is the only one of the four that names TRC20 and ERC20 outright, which removes the most common way to lose a deposit on a transfer. That is a real advantage and it is worth weight.
Cardex’s conversion description is the most interesting claim on the table — a stated mechanism, still without a percentage. CardFlow’s free virtual card and three-minute setup suit someone who wants one card for one thing and does not care about scale. HyperCard is the thinnest of the four: no network, no fees, no eligibility list.
If what you actually need is the ordinary route — a bank account and a debit card — then the answer is not any of these, and the comparison worth making is between a regulated e-money institution with safeguarded funds and a crypto platform whose entity you can name on paper.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Brocard to someone in a position where the usual card is not available and who has a genuine, verifiable reason to want spendable crypto — a freelancer paid in stablecoins across borders, or a marketer who needs a fresh virtual card per ad account this week and tomorrow. The $0–$2 issuance after fifty free cards is generous, the funding list covers both cheap and obvious routes, and the $250 minimum means you are never forced to overcommit to test it.
I would not recommend it as your everyday card, for three reasons that would each be enough on their own: there is no physical card and no ATM, so it never leaves the phone; there is no published fee table, so nobody — including the card — can tell you what a foreign-currency purchase costs; and the issuer is not named, so your first question in any dispute has no obvious answer.
And I would hold one rule for myself. Until the legal entity and the issuer appear on the site, and until I have seen a withdrawal succeed, I would keep only what I can afford to have blocked on the card. The $250 minimum makes that easy — load the floor, spend it, then decide. Test the network with a small transfer before a large one, because transfers are irreversible. Ask the chat, in writing, three things: who the issuer is, what happens to my balance if the programme stops, and what the conversion fee is. Any brand that answers those clearly has told you more than it has so far.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Brocard card?
It is a virtual payment card that you load with crypto or fiat and then spend online or in stores, much like a prepaid card. You choose Visa, Mastercard or American Express and pick from what the card calls “30+ bins” across the USA, UK, Europe and Hong Kong. It is virtual only, so there is no physical card and no ATM, and access is through a web sign-in at private.mybrocard.com rather than an app.
Does Brocard require KYC?
Yes. You upload a passport, driving licence, ID card or residence permit and take a selfie with a phone camera, starting from Profile > Verification > Start Verification. The card describes a single verification taking no more than five minutes, decided automatically, with extra documents possible. A proof of address is not mentioned. A line on the homepage reading “No KYC required” applies to Virtupayments personal cards, not to Brocard.
Who owns Brocard, and is it a bank?
The brand is MyBrocard, and that is as far as the public pages I could read go — the legal entity, its registration and the issuing institution are not named. So I cannot tell you it is a bank, and I would not describe it as one. Treat it as a crypto card programme manager whose issuer you should ask to identify before you load anything substantial.
Is the Brocard card available in my country?
The card says it issues worldwide except restricted countries, and that citizens of listed countries cannot complete KYC — the list includes the Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and Hong Kong SAR, and others. Note that the rule applies to citizenship as well as residence. Longer unofficial lists circulate on third-party sites, but I could not confirm those, so check the current official list rather than trusting a summary.
How much does a Brocard card cost?
The first 50 cards are free, and from the 51st the one-time issuance fee is $0 to $2 per card depending on the BIN, with the homepage quoting $2.00. A monthly fee is not stated, and neither are conversion, foreign exchange or top-up percentages — only a reference to a “reduced commission” on affiliate-network top-ups with no figure. Minimum top-ups are $250 for a card account and $100 for a service account.
How do I top up the Brocard card?
You send USDT on TRC20 or ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC or TRX, and the account balance funds the cards. Fiat arrives by WIRE, ACH, SWIFT or SEPA. Pick the network carefully: a transfer sent on an unsupported network, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost, because blockchain transfers are irreversible — send a small test first.
Can I add Brocard to Apple Pay?
Some BINs can be linked to Apple Pay or Google Pay, which is probably the most useful feature here given there is no physical card. Tokenisation stores a device-specific number in the phone’s Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time code. Not every BIN supports it, so check the specific card you were issued.
Where can I actually use the card?
Wherever a merchant accepts Visa, Mastercard or American Express online, and in shops that accept contactless or card-not-present payments — subject to decline risk. Merchants can look up your BIN and see the issuing institution and country, some decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright, and address verification is mostly unavailable on foreign-issued cards. A declined payment can also leave a hold on your funds for several days.
Is Brocard safe, and what about the reviews?
No official incidents came up, but that describes only what is published. Trustpilot shows 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, with one-star at 54%, and reviewers reporting leaked BINs and drained cards, accounts blocked while holding a balance, no withdrawal, and slow support. These are user reports, not confirmed findings. With no named issuer and no published withdrawal terms, I would keep only a small balance on it.
Is Brocard worth it for everyday spending?
For everyday spending I would say no, because there is no physical card, no ATM, no published fee table and no named issuer. Where it earns its place is specific and unglamorous: funding ad accounts, holding several project cards, or spending a stablecoin balance where a normal card is not available. Load the $250 minimum, see how it behaves for you, and only then decide.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
