Fastcoincard: a virtual prepaid card with gaps in the details

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Fastcoincard looks, at first glance, like a clean answer to a narrow problem: you hold crypto, you want a card number that shops accept. That narrowness is exactly why the marketing is persuasive, and also why the fine print matters so much here. After reading the public pages, the terms, and the user reviews, this card came out at 4.3 out of 10 on my scoring. That is not a score given lightly — it is a score that reflects a product that genuinely works for one specific job and is unhelpfully vague about most of the rest.

Fastcoincard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The job it does is narrow but real: Fastcoincard issues virtual cards you can use for one-off online payments, funded from a crypto balance. If that is exactly what you need, the price is not outrageous and the card may well do its job. If you want a card for daily life — Apple Pay, ATM withdrawals, a clear fee table, a named issuing bank, a country list that tells you who can actually sign up — this is not the card.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Accepted in “more than 120 countries”, but no issuing-country list is published, and the site says a VPN is needed outside Europe, the USA, Australia and other supported countries
Cost 4 / 10 Visa and Mastercard cost a one-time $20 or a reloadable $120; Amex costs $35 or $150; no annual fee, and no FX fee by the site’s own claim — but the fee table itself is not published
Top-up options 5 / 10 Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, Perfect Money, PayPal; USDT and the networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 A UK company, number 12550033, with no bank issuer named; Trustpilot 3.1 from 46 reviews citing uncredited deposits, undelivered cards and silent support
Everyday use 3 / 10 Virtual Visa, Mastercard and Amex only; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals are not mentioned
Total 4.3 / 10 Good for a single online payment from crypto; weak as an everyday card

The most uncomfortable detail sits in the first row of that table. The site tells users outside Europe, the USA, Australia or “other supported countries” to reach for a VPN. I am not going to explain how to work around a country rule, and neither should you: if the only documented route to signing up where you live is to disguise your location, that is a signal about how the provider handles its own eligibility criteria, not a trick worth learning. It also means the “more than 120 countries” claim and the eligibility reality are two different things, and the provider only publishes one of them.

Who they will issue the card to

The acceptance claim is generous; the eligibility claim is the one that is missing. Fastcoincard describes its cards as accepted in “more than 120 countries” — that is a statement about where the cards will work in a shop, not about who can hold one. The site publishes no list of issuing countries. Those are two different things, and readers regularly conflate them, so it is worth saying plainly: an absent issuing-country list means you cannot tell from the public pages whether you are eligible until you try.

Compounding that, the site’s own instruction to use a VPN outside the named regions tells you the supported-country boundary exists and is being routed around in the wild. As a matter of practice, a provider whose documented onboarding path involves obscuring your location is a provider whose location rules you cannot rely on to hold steady. Age is not stated either. Prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally available to adults aged 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits, but Fastcoincard’s own pages do not give you an answer to copy.

What the site does claim is that no ID verification is needed — and that claim sits in direct tension with the rest of its own information. A higher load limit requires “several scanned documents”. So there are effectively two levels, not one: a free account with a transfer maximum of $20, and a document-verified account with a higher limit. The conditions on the free tier are unclear, processing time for verification is not stated, and the reasons a verification might be refused are not stated either. For a reader who cannot do identity checks at all — which is the situation that sends people looking at cards like this — that $20 free tier is the entire product, and the reason it scores 6 rather than lower.

How to get the card

The signup path itself is short. You pick a card, you pay, you get a virtual card. The choice is between Visa and Mastercard at one price point and Amex at another, in a one-time or reloadable variant, and the card currency can be US dollars, euros, Australian dollars or British pounds, “among others”.

Delivery is described as “Instant Card Delivery” once you add funds, with the details shown on screen. That is a claim I can pass along but not verify, and one Trustpilot reviewer reported delivery taking more than four days in December 2025 — a single user report, not a pattern, but it sits directly against the “instant” wording. Treat instant as a best case, not a guarantee.

There is an app on Google Play under the package name com.fastcoinltd for account management; its rating I did not read. No physical card is described anywhere on the site. If you are looking for a physical card, everything here describes virtual cards.

The real friction is the verification contradiction. The site says no ID is needed and also says documents raise your limit. You will find out which applies to you by hitting the limit. Neither processing times nor rejection reasons are published, so if documents are your route to a higher ceiling, you are entering a process with no published service standard.

Fees and what you really pay

Here is where a card either earns trust or spends it. Fastcoincard’s headline numbers are honest and mid-range; its fee disclosure is not. Sign-up is free and there are no annual fees. Visa and Mastercard cost a one-time $20, valid one year, or a reloadable $120, valid four years. Amex costs a one-time $35, valid one year, or a reloadable $150, valid nine years.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Fastcoincard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card says
Sign-up Free
Annual fee “No annual fees”
Visa / Mastercard, one-time $20, valid 1 year
Visa / Mastercard, reloadable $120, valid 4 years
Amex, one-time $35, valid 1 year
Amex, reloadable $150, valid 9 years
Foreign transaction fee None claimed
Conversion fee Not stated
Account Transfer Fee May apply, per the terms
ATM withdrawal Not stated
Card limit “Maximum 10,000” (currency not stated)
Transactions “Unlimited transactions” claimed
Free-account transfer maximum $20

Read that table and then read it again, because the two boldest claims are the two with the least behind them. “Maximum 10,000” — of what, in which currency — is the entire stated card limit, and it arrives next to an unqualified “unlimited transactions”. Those two statements sit in a strange relationship: unlimited in number, capped at ten thousand in value, in a currency nobody has published. If you are planning around a large purchase, you cannot, from these pages, work out whether it clears.

The fee structure has the same shape. The site claims no foreign transaction fee and no hidden fees. The terms say fees are deducted from your balance, that an Account Transfer Fee may apply, and that the actual amounts live in a “Fees and Limits Sheet” that is not published on the page. So the conversion fee — the one that actually determines what a crypto card costs you per payment — is not stated anywhere I could read. The deposit fee and the minimum deposit are also not stated. My honest position: I can tell you the card is not expensive to open, and I cannot tell you what a payment costs.

Three ordinary payments, priced as far as the facts allow

Take a small online subscription at $10 a month. If you fund it from a card balance, the entry price is the one-time $20, amortised over twelve months of use — but that $20 only goes as far as the card’s remaining validity, and any conversion fee would come out of the balance at the point of each payment. The card’s own claim of no foreign transaction fee helps you only if you are buying in the card currency or in a currency the network treats as domestic to the card.

Take a $60 purchase paid in euros while your balance sits in dollars. Two things can apply: the network or issuer’s own currency handling, and the crypto-to-fiat conversion the site never puts a number on. The site claims no FX fee. The conversion fee is not stated. That combination is the one to be most careful about, because it is the gap a shopper feels at the till.

Take a withdrawal from a cash machine. Nothing is stated. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned either, so I cannot tell you whether a phone payment works, and I would not assume it does. If your money needs to reach you as cash rather than as a card payment, this card does not describe a way to do it.

Top up options

The funding list is a mix of old guard and new: Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, plus Perfect Money and PayPal. The site’s own FAQ points people toward buying credit with Coinbase — which is a helpful nudge, but it also means the stablecoin route most current crypto users would expect is not part of the published list. USDT is not named, and neither is any other stablecoin, despite that being how a great many people hold value today.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Fastcoincard starts with a transfer to the right network

What is missing matters more than what is present. Networks are not stated. This is the single most consequential omission on this page, and it is worth explaining why, because it is a mistake people make constantly.

A stablecoin does not exist in one place. Tether’s USDT, for instance, has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche. Circle’s USDC is natively supported on 38 networks, as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar. Send the same token on the wrong network and you have sent it somewhere the receiving system may not exist. Blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of the outcome. There is no undo button on a blockchain.

So with networks unstated, a top-up is a guess. You cannot verify that the destination you are about to send to will land where you need it. If you lose a deposit this way, the complaints in the next section read very differently — “deposit not credited” is the most common theme among user reviews, and an unstated network is a plausible root cause for at least some of them.

Two further mechanics worth knowing before you send anything. Network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider, so they come out of your transfer on top of whatever the card takes. And if you hold tokens on Ethereum’s ERC-20 standard, fees are paid only in ETH — a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send at all. Tron is different again: its fees are met through internal resources, often burning TRX. Neither of those problems is Fastcoincard’s to solve, but both are yours to check before you press send.

There are no formal tiers here, only the two account levels already described: free, capped at a $20 transfer maximum, and document-verified with a higher load limit. Withdrawing is not clearly described on the public pages, and the terms give no closure or balance terms — which matters if you want to know how money leaves and whether you can get it back.

Paying with it every day

“Everyday” is where this card is weakest, and the reason is structural: everyday card use needs things Fastcoincard does not describe. There are virtual Visa, Mastercard and Amex cards, which covers online payments well. Beyond that, the picture goes quiet.

Two structural facts explain much of that quiet. First, the card is virtual, and virtual cards cannot be slid into a terminal or fed to a machine; that is not a criticism, it is just the format. Second, the BIN — the six or eight digits at the start of a card number that identify the issuing institution — is visible to every merchant you pay. Merchants can look it up, see the issuer and country, and apply extra scrutiny when that differs from your billing address. Some decline prepaid or foreign BINs by policy, not by law. Address verification, which compares parts of your billing address against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines.

Then there is cashback: 1% on purchases, and “up to 1.5%” instantly. The payout currency and the conditions for reaching 1.5% are not stated. I have seen enough reward claims to read “up to” as doing a lot of work, so treat 1% as the number and the rest as something to ask about.

One refund rule stands out and cuts both ways. The terms carry a heading reading “After Buy and Order Card Refund Not Accepted”, though refunds may be considered case by case. In plain terms: if you buy a card and it never arrives, the default answer on that page is no. Unauthorised transactions should be reported before the card is delivered, and complaints run through the online complaints policy — so read that policy before you have a problem, not after.

If a payment is declined, note that a hold can remain on funds for several days, typically up to seven. A decline is not always a clean no.

What can go wrong

Start with the company. Fastcoincard is a UK company, number 12550033, at 27 Broadhurst Gardens, London NW6 3QX, with a copyright date of 2021. The terms say cards are issued by a bank — and do not name it. The site mentions cards “from Entropay”, which is a programme manager rather than a bank. In this category that distinction matters: the card network (Visa, Mastercard) routes the payments and sets the rules, the issuer is the licensed bank or e-money institution holding the card programme, and the crypto brand is often just the front that markets it. If you cannot name the bank that holds your money, you cannot work out who stands behind the balance when something goes wrong.

Some users go further and question whether the company still exists as described — a January 2025 and a January 2026 review make that claim, and it is unverified, so I am giving it to you as a question raised by customers rather than a finding. What is verifiable is this: Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 46 reviews, read on 2026-10-21, with 61% five-star and 33% one-star. That distribution is the interesting part — it is not a uniformly unhappy card, it is a card that works well for some users and fails badly for others, which usually means something about a specific step rather than the product itself.

The recurring themes, all from user reports:

Contact routes exist: a contact page plus Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Skype and Telegram. Language and operating hours are not stated, which is a real problem if your issue is an uncredited deposit and you are in a different time zone.

On security, the stated measures are a password, firewalls and “128-bit encryption”. No instant freeze, no spending controls, no two-factor authentication is described. Those omissions matter more here than they would elsewhere, because with a custodial balance, the provider holds the credentials and your trust in them is the entire security model. Transfers out are irreversible, a stolen key has no recovery path, and providers have failed before — Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin. Your funds are only as recoverable as the institution holding them.

Programmes like this also close. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then a request to withdraw remaining balances. I cannot tell you Fastcoincard is heading anywhere — but a card with no named bank and an unstated closure policy is a card whose end-game you would not see coming.

One more thing to keep in mind, since crypto balances are involved: in the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so spending them on goods generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in local currency at the value on the transaction date. Each card payment can be a separate disposal. I am not giving you tax advice — I am flagging that this is a real cost the card does not mention and that belongs with a professional who knows your jurisdiction.

What to take instead

The three alternatives I compared are not obviously better. Two are at least transparent about what they are, which is more than I can say for the issuer question here.

Fastcoincard Cardex CardFlow HyperCard
Score 4.3 / 10 5.6 / 10 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10
Where it fits One-off online payments from crypto One crypto card, “200+ countries”, Naira-focused Nigeria’s fintech card platform Prepaid card, “176+ countries” of acceptance
Card type Virtual Visa, Mastercard, Amex Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical Virtual USD Mastercard, about 3 minutes Prepaid; network not stated on the app page
Price to open $20 one-time, or $120 reloadable Not stated “Completely free” virtual card Not stated
Conversion Fee not stated Real-time at the point of payment, “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picks the best rate; no percentage stated Not stated Not stated
Funding Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether, Perfect Money, PayPal USDT, USDC, BTC Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app
Networks Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Cardex scores highest at 5.6 and at least names its networks on the card side and says something concrete about conversion — real-time, at the moment of payment, with a stated mechanism for choosing the rate, even though no percentage is published. Its caveat is that the app store listing is Naira-focused, so its practicality for you depends on where you are and on whether your card currency works for you.

CardFlow is free to open and aimed at Nigerians and global users, with a virtual USD Mastercard and Naira bank transfer among the funding routes. Its fees are not stated.

HyperCard is a prepaid card with a USD or EUR balance, funded by depositing crypto in the app for conversion to one of those two, with “176+ countries” in the app store description — that figure is about acceptance, not eligibility, and the same distinction I flagged for Fastcoincard. No network is stated on the page I read.

Notice what the table says about the category as a whole: networks not stated, in every single column. That is not a Fastcoincard failing so much as a genre trait. It also tells you what to ask before you fund any of them.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Fastcoincard to exactly one person: someone who needs a virtual card number for a single online payment right now, in US dollars, euros, Australian dollars or British pounds, funded from Bitcoin, Litecoin or Ether, who is willing to accept that the network fee for the transfer comes off the top, and who has read the refund heading and accepts that a card which never arrives may simply not be refunded.

I would not recommend it to anyone planning a normal banking relationship. If your money needs to reach a shop in person, come out of a cash machine, work from a phone wallet, or sit behind a fee schedule you can read before you spend — this card does not describe any of those. If you cannot do identity checks at all, understand what you are getting: a $20 transfer maximum, a virtual card, and a provider that asks for documents only when you want more.

And if your main worry is the balance rather than the payment, settle the issuer question first. A card whose terms say a bank issues it without naming that bank is asking you to extend trust to a name you have never been given. I know the urge — the whole point of a card like this is that ordinary banking has closed off. Just make sure you are trading a constraint you chose rather than one you were handed, and that you know whose balance you are spending.

Two things to do before you deposit anything: read the “Fees and Limits Sheet” if you can find it linked from the terms, and confirm which network the provider supports for the token you intend to send. Everything else on this page, I can check for you. Those two, only you can.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Fastcoincard card?

Fastcoincard is a virtual prepaid card you fund from crypto or from payment balances. It issues virtual Visa, Mastercard and American Express cards in one-time and reloadable variants, priced at $20 or $120 for Visa and Mastercard, and $35 or $150 for Amex. Cards can be denominated in US dollars, euros, Australian dollars or British pounds. It suits one-off online payments rather than everyday banking, which is why I scored it 4.3 out of 10.

Is Fastcoincard a bank, and who owns it?

No, it is not a bank. Fastcoincard is a UK company, number 12550033, at 27 Broadhurst Gardens, London NW6 3QX. Its terms say the cards are issued by a bank but do not name it, and the site mentions cards “from Entropay”, a card programme manager rather than a bank. That unnamed issuer is the single most important gap for anyone deciding whether to trust it with a balance.

Who can actually get the card?

The site says cards are accepted in “more than 120 countries”, but that is about where the cards work, not who can hold one — no issuing-country list is published. It also tells users outside Europe, the USA, Australia or other supported countries to use a VPN, which is why I do not treat the 120-country figure as an eligibility promise. Age is not stated. Prepaid cards in this category are generally for adults 18 and over.

Does Fastcoincard require KYC?

The site claims no ID verification, yet says a higher load limit needs “several scanned documents”. There are two levels: a free account with a $20 transfer maximum, and a document-verified account with a higher limit. Processing times and refusal reasons are not published. If you cannot do identity checks, the $20 free tier is the entire product — worth knowing before you rely on it.

How much does the Fastcoincard card cost to open?

Sign-up is free and there are no annual fees. A one-time Visa or Mastercard card costs $20 and is valid for one year; the reloadable version costs $120 and is valid for four years. Amex costs $35 one-time, valid one year, or $150 reloadable, valid nine years. Beyond these prices, the fee table itself is not published, so the cost of an actual payment cannot be confirmed from the public pages.

How much do I pay to spend from it?

The site claims no foreign transaction fee and no hidden fees. The terms say fees are deducted from your balance, that an Account Transfer Fee may apply, and that amounts live in a “Fees and Limits Sheet” that is not published. The crypto-to-fiat conversion fee is not stated, the deposit fee and minimum are not stated, and ATM fees are not stated. Network fees for your transfer are charged by the blockchain, not by the card.

How do I top it up, and which network should I use?

Funding options listed are Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, Perfect Money and PayPal, with an FAQ pointing to buying credit with Coinbase. USDT is not named, and the networks are not stated anywhere — which is the detail to get right. The same token can exist on several networks, and a transfer to an unsupported one can be lost, since blockchain transfers are irreversible.

Can I use it for everyday payments, Apple Pay and cash withdrawals?

Probably not the ones you are hoping for. These are virtual cards only — no physical card is described — and Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals are not mentioned, so I cannot confirm any of them work. Merchants can also decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the BIN reveals the issuer and country. For day-to-day spending, this is the wrong card.

Is the Fastcoincard card safe?

It is not unsafe in any dramatic sense, but its safeguards are thin: a password, firewalls and “128-bit encryption” are what the site lists, with no instant freeze, spending controls or two-factor authentication described. Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 46 reviews, with recurring reports of uncredited deposits, undelivered cards and unresponsive support. Support channels exist, but hours and languages are not stated, and that matters when a deposit is missing.

Should I get one?

Only if you need a virtual card for a single online payment, can pay in US dollars, euros, Australian dollars or British pounds, and accept that an undelivered card may not be refunded under the published terms. Before depositing, find the “Fees and Limits Sheet” and confirm the supported network for your token. Otherwise, Cardex, CardFlow or HyperCard may suit you better — though none of them state their networks either.

Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team