ZARUB card, reviewed from the outside: a Telegram-based Visa with a thin public footprint
ZARUB is a payment card you manage from a Telegram bot, aimed at people who want to spend a crypto or ruble balance through a Visa card. The pitch is simple: no bank account, no branch, just a card in your phone. The reality, as I found going through every public page and the third-party coverage I could find, is more uneven. The card exists and it works, but the people behind it disclose very little about themselves, the fees add up quickly, and the safety net if something goes wrong is thin.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
ZARUB earns 5.0 out of 10 in my scoring. That middle mark reflects a real product with a useful shape — a USD Visa funded from rubles, USDT, TRX, BTC or TON — wrapped in an unusually opaque company structure. If you can live with the fact that the issuer, jurisdiction and BIN country are not disclosed, the card can serve a narrow need. If you cannot, the alternatives I look at below are clearer about who they are and what they charge.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5/10 | No country list published; the site’s travel section says cards work abroad without currency restrictions; aimed at users who need a card without a bank. |
| Cost | 2/10 | Issuance 19 USD virtual / 30 USD Apple Pay card; 0.35 USD per operation including declined ones; 7% + 1.5% on SBP top-ups; 3% + network + 1.5% on crypto. |
| Top-up options | 9/10 | USDT (TRC-20 and others), TRX, BTC, TON, plus rubles via Russian bank cards and SBP. |
| Reliability and complaints | 4/10 | Issuer, company and card country not disclosed; no ZARUB complaints found; standard Telegram-card risks apply. |
| Everyday use | 7/10 | Virtual Visa in USD, a separate Apple Pay card, physical plastic at 149 USD; ATM use not described; Google Pay coverage disputed. |
| Total | 5.0/10 |
The card suits two groups in particular. The first is someone already inside the Russian payments ecosystem who wants to load rubles through SBP and spend the balance on a Visa card abroad. The second is a crypto holder who keeps USDT or TRX in a Telegram-friendly wallet and wants a card number to attach to Apple Pay without going through a full KYC onboarding. If you fall outside both groups, the case gets thin fast, and you should look at the alternatives section before signing up.
It does not suit a person who needs a regulated bank-style card, who wants cashback or rewards, who needs to know the legal name of the entity that holds their money, or who plans to load large sums and walk away. The published costs are high relative to mainstream prepaid cards, the KYC path is not described, and the BIN/IIN behind the card number is not disclosed, which matters more than most reviews admit.
Who will they give you the card
The official site does not publish a list of supported or excluded countries. The card’s travel page states that ZARUB cards work abroad without currency restrictions, which suggests the issuer does not block the card by merchant country. The site is in Russian and the press coverage I found (notably a February 2026 piece on dtf.ru) describes ZARUB as a tool for Russian users who need a way to pay abroad after many Russian banks were cut off from Visa and Mastercard.
That is the whole of what is stated officially. It is unusual: most card programmes list the countries they serve, the countries they exclude, and the sanctions they screen against. ZARUB does not.
Age, residency and nationality rules are not stated on the public pages. So is the verification (KYC) process — the card’s own materials do not describe whether you are asked for a passport, a selfie or any document at sign-up. A third-party review from Profinvestment in October 2026 says there is no mandatory KYC at the start, but the same source is the only one making that claim, and the card’s own pages do not confirm it. Treat that as unofficial until the company itself says so.
For you, the practical reading is this. The funding path is built around SBP and crypto top-ups. If you live anywhere, the card may work, but you are betting on a programme that does not tell you, in writing, which jurisdictions it serves and which it blocks. The cost of guessing wrong is that your top-up may sit in limbo, or that a later KYC request asks for documents you cannot provide.
How to get it
ZARUB does not run as a website with a sign-up form. The whole flow sits inside Telegram, around the bot handle @zarub_robot. You start the bot, the bot walks you through choosing a card product, and the card details are issued inside the chat. There is no separate mobile app listed in app stores.
The card products themselves, as described by third-party sources, come in three forms:
- A virtual Visa card denominated in US dollars, for online and in-app payments.
- A separate Apple Pay card, which links to Apple Pay and is what you tap in stores if you use an iPhone.
- An optional physical plastic card, reportedly priced at 149 USD, for the situations where a tap-on-phone wallet will not do.
The card-issuing bank, the card network country (the country whose regulator licensed the issuer), and the BIN/IIN range printed on the card are not disclosed. That matters in a way I will come back to under risks, because the BIN is what a merchant’s terminal uses to decide whether your card looks domestic or foreign.
Delivery time for the physical card, the address countries it ships to, and the verification tiers (basic vs. enhanced) are not stated by ZARUB. A reasonable expectation is that the virtual card is essentially instant — the bot generates the number — and the plastic card ships by post, but the card does not commit to a window.
If you want a card from a provider that explains all of this on a single page, you will not find it here. What you will find is a Telegram bot that hands you a Visa number and lets you spend.
Fees: what it really costs
This is the section of the review I would read twice if I were you. ZARUB does not publish a fee schedule, and the figures I give below come from Profinvestment’s October 2026 review, which is unofficial and not confirmed by ZARUB. They are the only numbers I have, and I have used them because they are the only ones available.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Issuance, virtual Visa | 19 USD (one-time) |
| Issuance, Apple Pay card | 30 USD (one-time) |
| Issuance, physical plastic | 149 USD (one-time) |
| Maintenance | Free |
| Closure | Free |
| Per operation (including declined) | 0.35 USD |
| Non-USD payment | Interbank rate + 0.3–0.35 USD |
| SBP / Card2Card top-up | 7% + 1.5% crediting |
| Crypto top-up | 3% + network fees + 1.5% |
| Minimum first top-up | 10 USD (or 100 ₽ by another source, unofficial) |
| Daily top-up and spend limit | up to 50,000 USD (unofficial) |
| Monthly top-up and spend limit | up to 1,000,000 USD (unofficial) |
The headline numbers look reasonable, then the per-operation charge makes them sting. Three everyday payments show how the fees stack up.
A 1,200-ruble grocery shop on the virtual Visa. You fund the card with rubles through SBP, which costs you 7% plus 1.5% of the top-up before the groceries even start. At the till, the Visa network converts rubles to US dollars for the merchant (because the card is in USD), and ZARUB adds 0.3 to 0.35 USD per operation. On a small purchase the percentage part of the SBP fee is the largest slice of the bill; the per-operation charge is small in dollars but noticeable in rubles.
A 60-USD subscription billed in euros. You load USDT TRC-20 to the card. The crypto top-up fee is 3% plus the Tron network fee plus 1.5% — say 1.80 USD in percentages, a fraction of a cent in TRX, and 0.90 USD in the second percentage. Then the Visa network converts dollars to euros at the interbank rate, and ZARUB takes 0.30 to 0.35 USD on top. A 60-USD charge has cost you roughly 3 to 4 USD in fees before you consider the spread inside the SBP-to-crypto step.
A declined authorisation, for example a hotel holds 200 USD on check-in. If the hold is treated as a separate operation, you pay the 0.35 USD even though no money changed hands. The card reportedly charges for declined operations when the balance is sufficient, which is the worse of the two interpretations: you eat the fee on a transaction that did not happen.
None of this is hidden, exactly — but it is also not published on the card’s own page, which is a real gap. If you compare ZARUB with a mainstream prepaid card from a European EMI, the per-operation charge is comparable but the top-up percentage is much higher. The cost score of 2/10 reflects that.
Top up: funding the balance
The funding menu is ZARUB’s strongest feature, and the reason the top-up score is 9/10. Five entry points, all of them useful in different situations:

- USDT on TRC-20 (Tron), and on other networks where the bot accepts it.
- TRX, the native token of the Tron network, for small or fee-light transfers.
- BTC, the original crypto, for users who already hold it.
- TON, the token of the Telegram Open Network, which fits the Telegram-native shape of the product.
- Russian rubles from a domestic bank card, or through SBP (the Russian instant-payment system) and Card2Card transfers.
The funding fees I cover in the previous section are the trade-off. Crypto on Tron is the cheapest in absolute terms because the network fee is a fraction of a cent; the 3% plus 1.5% is the card’s slice. SBP is convenient but expensive; the 7% plus 1.5% is roughly what other Telegram cards charge for the same corridor, but it is still a lot.
A practical tip is to load in the same currency the card spends in. Because the card is denominated in US dollars, the cleanest path is USDT TRC-20: you avoid the ruble-to-dollar conversion that the SBP route forces, and the bot’s 3% is your only meaningful fee. If you hold rubles and need to top up, SBP is the standard choice, but you should think of it as a 7% plus 1.5% haircut on every transfer in.
The minimum first top-up is 10 USD per Profinvestment, or 100 ₽ per the dtf.ru piece (neither is officially confirmed). The maximums — 50,000 USD per day, 1,000,000 USD per month — are also unofficial and should be read as the upper bound the bot allows rather than a hard policy.
Withdrawal of unused balance back to a bank account or a crypto address is not described. The card’s own pages do not say how, or whether, you can move money off the card in the opposite direction. If the card is your only ZARUB touchpoint, treat the balance as something you spend down rather than something you cycle.
Paying with it every day
Once the card is loaded, the day-to-day experience is built around the Telegram bot on your phone, and either Apple Pay or a physical card in your wallet.
The virtual Visa is the workhorse. You copy the card number, expiry and CVC from the bot, paste them into a website or app, and the merchant charges the USD balance. For online stores that do 3-D Secure (the extra one-time-password step at checkout), ZARUB reportedly supports it, which is the basic level of safety you want for online card payments.
For in-store payments, the cleanest path is Apple Pay. The Profinvestment review says Apple Pay works on the separate Apple Pay card, not on the virtual Visa, which means you need the 30-USD Apple Pay product to tap. The same source says the cards link to Google Pay, but a February 2026 dtf.ru piece also mentions Google Pay — the two sources do not agree, and I would not count on Google Pay until ZARUB confirms it. If you live on Android, ask the bot directly before paying for the Apple Pay product.
For situations where neither wallet will do — older terminals, countries with weak NFC rollout, the occasional ATM — the physical card at 149 USD is the answer. Whether the plastic card has its own number or mirrors the virtual one is not stated. The bot is what you check; the receipt of a 149-USD charge should be the moment you find out.
ATM use is not described in the materials I have. Crypto cards sometimes allow ATM withdrawals with a separate daily cap; ZARUB does not say. If you need cash, assume you cannot get it from this card until proven otherwise.
A few everyday annoyances worth flagging up front. Because the card is in US dollars, every non-USD payment runs through the Visa conversion and triggers the 0.3 to 0.35 USD charge on top. A small coffee in a non-USD country is the worst case: the percentage fees are small but the per-operation fee is a meaningful share of the bill. The per-operation fee also applies to declined authorisations when the balance is sufficient, so a hotel hold or a pay-at-pump fuel pre-authorisation can cost you 0.35 USD even when the merchant later releases the hold.
What can go wrong
The headline risk is structural. ZARUB does not name the card-issuing bank, the company behind the product, or the country whose regulator supervises the programme. The site is in Russian, the bot is in Telegram, and the only public footprint is the bot handle. The standard Telegram-card risks that third-party reviews cite for this category apply:
- BIN and region declines. A merchant can look up the card’s BIN to see the issuing institution and country. If that country does not match the customer’s billing address, or if the merchant’s policy is to refuse certain BIN ranges, the payment is declined. Because the BIN country is not disclosed, you cannot predict which merchants will say no.
- Fee on declined operations. As above, you can be charged 0.35 USD for a transaction that did not happen, when the balance is sufficient.
- Sudden tariff changes. A provider with no published fee schedule can change the numbers without notice. The fact that the 19 USD / 30 USD / 149 USD prices are unofficial means they can also change.
- Foreign-jurisdiction offer. A card issued in an undisclosed country is, by definition, foreign from a Russian merchant’s point of view. The address-verification system (AVS) used by some US, Canadian and UK merchants is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines at checkout.
- No balance insurance. Card funds are not bank deposits, and there is no deposit guarantee. If the programme shuts down, the closure process typically follows a notice period: new loads stop, spending stops, and users are asked to withdraw remaining balances.
There are no known complaints about ZARUB. There is no Trustpilot page for the brand, and no consumer-protection agency has published a notice. This lack of public reports is mildly reassuring but not the same as evidence of safety.
3-D Secure is reported as supported, which is the standard for online card fraud protection. Whether disputes (chargebacks for goods not received, for example) are handled, and through what channel, is not stated. If you buy from a new online shop with this card, you are largely on your own.
A specific concern for any Telegram card is sanctions exposure. The card’s materials do not state how the programme screens users against sanctions lists, and the terms are not published in a form I could find. If the issuer is in a jurisdiction that ends up on a sanctions list, the card programme can be suspended overnight, and your balance becomes hard to recover. This is the same risk that ended WaveCrest’s European Visa programmes in 2018 and the FTX US debit card in November 2022.
What to take instead
ZARUB is not the only Telegram-based card, and it is not the only one aimed at users who need a Visa or Mastercard from inside or outside Russia. Three alternatives, each with a different shape, give a sense of what the market offers.
Azul Card
Azul Card is a virtual-only Mastercard with a USD balance, rated 5.3/10. The country list is published: it is not for users in Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine, or the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions, and the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. A physical card is not currently available, although the company says it may come later. Card creation costs 20 USD, refunded after 2,000 USD of spending, with a 5 USD monthly maintenance fee. Crypto top-up is 4%, with 0.25 USD per transaction; FX fee is not stated. Funding is crypto sent to the card in Telegram, with the first top-up taking up to 10 minutes and later top-ups 1 to 5 minutes. There is no cashback; a referral programme pays up to 40% of Azul’s fees from every transaction your referees make. If you are outside the restricted countries and can pay the monthly fee, Azul is a more clearly regulated alternative.
Telecard
Telecard is a virtual-only Mastercard, rated 6.1/10. The site says it is usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, and identity checks are available in most major regions, with no list of supported or excluded countries. The terms bar users blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC. The card is in US dollars, with a 1.5% conversion fee on non-USD payments, a 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful transaction, and FX and cross-border fees of up to 3% each. Funding is USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), USDC on Ethereum, with the main page also listing ETH and TRX (the help page does not). Bank transfers are advertised as coming soon. The standard plan costs 5 USD one-time with no monthly fee; VIP is 49 USD setup plus 19 USD per month, with VIP card reissuance at 15 USD. There is a 99 USD minimum deposit to activate the card, which the company explicitly states is not a fee and stays in the wallet. Rewards come through a Fiorini point system: 1 USDT equals 100 Fiorini, and you earn for each activated friend and on friends’ spending, though the cashback rate is not specified.
OnCards
OnCards is a virtual card in Telegram, rated 4.6/10, and the lightest on disclosed detail. The site does not name a country list, does not mention Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents, and does not publish fees beyond a slogan about “simple and clear fees — no hidden charges”. The site describes the card as a virtual Mastercard or Visa directly in Telegram, which means the network is not fixed, and the card currency is not stated. Funding is “using USDT BEP20” (Binance Smart Chain), and bank transfers are not accepted. There is no cashback or rewards programme. OnCards is the weakest disclosure of the three, and the 4.6/10 reflects that: if ZARUB is opaque, OnCards is more so.
The shape of the choice, then, is this. Azul is the clearest on country rules and has a published fee, but it costs 5 USD per month and excludes several countries. Telecard is the most feature-complete, with a published fee schedule, multiple networks and a points programme, but it charges for the standard plan and has its own geographic limits. OnCards is the lightest product and the lightest disclosure. ZARUB sits between them: more transparent than OnCards, less transparent than Azul and Telecard, and roughly comparable in cost to the most expensive of the three on a per-transaction basis.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend ZARUB to a narrow reader. You already keep some of your money in USDT on Tron, you use Telegram as your main crypto interface, and you need a Visa number to attach to Apple Pay for spending abroad. You accept that the card is high-cost in percentage terms and that the entity behind the card is not named. You are not planning to use the card as a primary account, and you are not going to load a large balance and forget about it.
I would not recommend it to a reader who needs a regulated, named-issuer card; who needs cashback or rewards; who needs ATM access described in writing; who needs Google Pay (because the coverage is disputed); or who is going to use it for large or recurring payments where the percentage fees add up. I would also not recommend it to a reader who is not in Russia and cannot fund the card cheaply — the ruble funding path is the cheapest, and it is not available to you if you do not have a Russian bank account or SBP access.
If you are outside that narrow band, the alternatives section is the better place to spend your time. Azul and Telecard, in particular, are stronger products for a reader who wants the same Telegram-based shape with a published fee schedule and a country list they can check before signing up.
Frequently asked questions
What is the ZARUB card?
ZARUB is a payment card you manage from a Telegram bot, designed for spending a crypto or ruble balance. Third-party sources describe it as a USD-denominated virtual Visa, with a separate Apple Pay card and an optional physical plastic card. The card is aimed at users who need a Visa number without going through a traditional bank.
How does the ZARUB card work?
You fund the card with USDT, TRX, BTC, TON or Russian rubles, then spend the balance through the virtual card online, through the Apple Pay card in stores, or through the optional physical card. The card converts your balance at the point of sale if the merchant is in a non-USD currency, and ZARUB adds a per-operation fee on top.
Is ZARUB a bank?
No. ZARUB is a card programme, not a bank. The card-issuing bank, the company that operates the programme, and the country of the regulator are not disclosed in the public materials I could find. Card funds are not bank deposits and are not covered by deposit guarantee schemes.
Who owns ZARUB?
ZARUB does not name an owner, parent company or legal entity on its public pages. The product is run through a Telegram bot (@zarub_robot), and that is the only visible corporate footprint. The lack of a named owner is one of the main reasons the reliability score in this review is 4 out of 10.
Is the ZARUB card available in my country?
The card’s own site does not publish a country list. The travel section says cards work abroad without currency restrictions, and the press coverage I found is in Russian and aimed at Russian users. Because ZARUB does not state a country list, there is no public way to confirm availability before signing up. You would need to ask the bot directly.
Does the ZARUB card require KYC?
ZARUB’s own pages do not describe a KYC process. A Profinvestment review from October 2026 says there is no mandatory KYC at the start, but that is the only source making that claim, and the card does not confirm it. Treat KYC as not stated and be prepared for a verification request at any time.
How do I top up the ZARUB card?
You can top up with USDT (TRC-20 and other networks), TRX, BTC, or TON by sending crypto to the address the bot gives you. You can also top up in rubles from a Russian bank card, through SBP, or through Card2Card. SBP and Card2Card are the most expensive at 7% plus 1.5%; USDT TRC-20 is the cheapest because the network fee is a fraction of a cent.
How do I add the ZARUB card to Apple Wallet?
The Profinvestment review says the Apple Pay card is a separate product, not the virtual Visa, and that you add it to Apple Wallet from inside the Telegram bot. The bot is your only interface, so adding the card means following the steps the bot gives you. Whether Google Pay works is disputed between sources, and I would not count on it until ZARUB confirms.
Is the ZARUB card safe?
3-D Secure is reportedly supported, which is the standard protection for online card payments. Beyond that, the safety picture is mixed: the issuer and jurisdiction are not disclosed, there is no published complaint process, and the standard Telegram-card risks (BIN declines, fee on declined operations, sudden tariff changes) apply. Card funds are not bank deposits, and there is no balance insurance. If you keep the balance small and treat the card as a spending tool rather than a store of value, the risk is contained.
Is the ZARUB card worth it?
For a Russian-resident reader who keeps USDT on Tron and needs a Visa number for Apple Pay abroad, the convenience is real and the 5/10 mark reflects a real product. For a reader outside that group, the high top-up percentages, the per-operation fee, the lack of published fees, and the undisclosed issuer are reasons to compare with Azul Card, Telecard or OnCards before signing up. The card is worth it in a narrow band and not outside it.
Virtual cards in the catalogue – cryptocardcatalog
Content created by the «cryptocardcatalog» team
